Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
New sleeper sofa

3BR/3BA*Beach Front Corner Unit*2nd Floor*Huge Balcony*May 03-10 Save $450 [#1377] | View Property

Romar Place
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$350 - $2,050/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (101)

Sort by:
  • Great Beach Vacation

    Great Beach Vacation

    • Guest Roxie (Fort Worth, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 09/20/13
    Had the best time vacationing at the beach in this condo. The condo was decorated so cute and had absolutely everything we needed. The beds were so comfortable, the patio was just amazing. I could actually park a lounge chair out there and just live! Everything was so close, we shopped, ate, walked, parasailed, zip-lined, ate some more! Such a wonderful relaxing vacation! Would definitely go back and will, very soon! Loved every minute of this vacation and it just went by way too fast! Will re-visit very soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a great way to start the summer

    What a great way to start the summer

    • Guest Pammy (Little Rock,AR, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 09/22/13
    Everything was wonderful. The owner sends you a very informative booklet to help you with your stay(included are self stamped and addressed envelopes to send keys back). The condo is decorated gorgeously. Perfect location, super amenities. Just PERFECT!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Relaxing Vacation Spot

    Relaxing Vacation Spot

    • Guest Sheryl (Utica.KY)
    • Date of stay 05/11/13
    • Review Submitted 05/31/13
    This was my second time in Miss Diann's beautiful condo. She makes it easy and comfortable for all. This rental is a no brainer. Love the new blinds.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Barbara Belcher Gray and Danny and Gail Scarbrough

    Barbara Belcher Gray and Danny and Gail Scarbrough

    • Guest bamagirl (Russellville, Ar, and Tuscaloosa Alabama)
    • Date of stay 05/04/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    We loved staying at Romar Place!!! So pretty and close to everything. There was everything we needed to have a great time. Enjoyed the view and pool. Dianna is so easy to work with. The condo was very clean and just great for a wonderful vacation. Please consider Romar Place for your next vacation. Can't wait till next time we can go.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Vacation

    Great Family Vacation

    • Guest Susie Q (Johnston City, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/20/13
    Thank you Diann for letting us rent your condo for a week. There were 6 of us and we had plenty of room. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen had everything you could ask for to cook with and more. It is in a great location. We could sit out on the balcony and see the dolphins swimming in the ocean in the morning and evening! Also it was real close to the beach which was great!!! The boys loved collecting seashells in the mornings. The condo was very colorful just like the pictures and nice and clean. We ate at Desotos, Lamberts, & Hazels. They all had good food. Diann is a great person to rent from. You will be glad you did. I only have good things to say about Romar Place. Thanks again, Carolyn

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Value+Great Owner=Great Vacation

    Great Value+Great Owner=Great Vacation

    • Guest Ginny S.
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 10/19/12
    Great First Anniversary vacation, thanks for the cake it was delicious. We loved staying at 206 Romar Place condos. Diann was a dream to work with; no hassle when we arrived at the condo, because she had sent our keys and parking passes to us by mail. The condo was located near the stairway and with it being on the 2nd floor you could be outside quickly. The balcony alone is a dream; it is large enough for everyone to sit outside at the same time without sitting on top of each other. There were a couple of days of inclement weather and we could still be outside because of the balcony. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking at the beautiful waters of the gulf, watching dolphins and people watching. The beds were very comfortable and the linens very nice. We loved the colors used in the bedrooms and living area giving you that beach vibe. The condo was clean and well maintained. The indoor pool and outdoor pool are both very well maintained along with the complex. Because of the size of the complex it was never crowded at either pool. Duck's Diner has the best breakfast in Orange Beach and we plan on trying Cosmos next time around. We will stay with Diann at 206 Romar Place on our next trip to Orange Beach. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Harland's first beach trip

    Harland's first beach trip

    • Guest Candi (Oxford, MS)
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 02/04/13
    We decided last minute to take a beach trip to Orange Beach last year. While looking online for a condo we came across this one and immediately fell in love!! This was our first beach trip with our then 2 year old so we had no idea what to expect. The pictures do not do the condo any justice!! My son loved sitting out on the balcony in the mornings eating breakfast and watching the dolphins! We then would go to the beach and he had a ball in the sand and waves. The beaches were clean not that crowded!! The condo was very spacious and clean. It wasn't a far drive to anywhere. It was perfectly in between Orange Beach and Gulf Shores. We didn't have to search for anything to do, but when we did have questions we just turned to the AWESOME vacation package Diann sent before our arrival. We already have our trip planned for this year, 2013, and are bringing friends and cannot wait!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A dolphin show from the balcony

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A dolphin show from the balcony

    • Guest Jeanette from Birmingham, AL
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/12/12
    Thank you so much for allowing us to use your condo for the week. We had a wonderful time. We saw many dolphins from the balcony and spent a great deal of time on the balcony enjoying the view. Thank you so much for the birthday cake that was waiting for me when we arrived. That was super sweet of you and very thoughtful. I will be sure to check with you for availability the next time we go to the beach. Loved the condo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 206 Romar Place

    206 Romar Place

    • Guest Kris (Morrilton, AR)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/08/12
    My family and I have stayed in the Gulf Shores area several times in the past. We've decided we liked this condo/area the best! Diann made everything exceptionally easy - from the huge information packet to the efficient arrival/departure! Loved the convenience of the second floor - used the very accessible stair well exclusively. The condo was just as described - very clean and well kept. Other than the beach, of course, the massive balcony was my favorite spot! All in all, a great time!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Looks as if I have another repeat renter to add to my list of MANY renters who return to their home away from home each year. Nothing is better than a satisfied renter.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • BEST PLACE IN THE GULF SHORES

    BEST PLACE IN THE GULF SHORES

    • Guest angie (indiana)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/19/12
    We have been going to Romar Place for a few years now it was one of my mom last vacations. I love this place everyone has been so nice. Diann is one of the easiest persons to work with. I almost hate saying how much i love this place because then everyone will want to come. but it is the best location for stores and food you can pull out and go right or left and find just about anything. so my opion is to book this condo and enjoy your vacation stress free.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: These are some of my favorite and faithful followers. They have been to 206 Romar Place for six consecutive years. I should give them their own set of keys... These are the kind of people who make my job so easy and so very enjoyable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Romar 206 Fantastic!

    Romar 206 Fantastic!

    • Guest The Stanley Family (Auburn, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    We had another great week at Romar Place. The condo is so comfortable. It's like a home away fom home! We had all we needed to make our week of rest perfect. The condo is outfitted with all you could want and more. The balcony is the best. What a view! Our kids had another fantastic time as well. Thanks for offering this great condo for people to enjoy.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: This family has been with me for four consecutive years and has a standing reservation for the first week in June. It is a pleasure to share our condo with such wonderful people. My renters start out as renters and end up as friends. Who could ask for a more wonderful job than mine...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • 206 Romar Place

    206 Romar Place

    • Guest Bob (Ringgold, Ga. )
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 07/19/12
    This unit has a great view of the beach from two sides and the beach is very accessible, just steps away. The unit is clean, well maintained and updated with amenities such as flat screen TVs. The owner is great to work with and provides detailed information on local attractions. The unit is conveniently located near restaurents and shopping. We've rented the unit multiple times and always enjoy our stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I always enjoy renting to this nice couple...even though he is an avid Georgia Tech fan and I am an avid Georgia Bulldog fan...we manage to put aside our differences when it comes to the beautiful Gulf coast.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great trip, weather was perfect.

    Great trip, weather was perfect.

    • Guest Sandra P. (Piedmont, AL)
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/12
    Plenty of room. Having 3 full bathrooms was great since there were four females staying there. Having the keys mailed along with the packet of information about resturants, shopping, etc really helped keep our searching for stuff to a minimum. Condo was very clean. Owner was very helpful. Location was very good, near most attractions. Only negatives would be TV screens too small. The condo was a bit over decorated for my taste, but there was plenty of room and had everything we needed in the kitchen and baths. Wonderful week!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: This renter enjoyed a wonderful week although she thought the decorating was a little over the top...what kind I say...I love color and I love to decorate. Televisions in all bedrooms are flat screens...not as large as in den, but I believe large enough for a bedroom.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pools are swimming heaven

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Pools are swimming heaven

    • Guest Mary from Texas
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/27/12
    We had a wonderful time and loved the condo. The balcony was AMAZING. The grand kids would go from the beach to the outdoor pool to the indoor pool. It as swimming HEAVEN! We loved your condo...though I've never met you in person you are a terrific hostess.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sheryl (KY) Dec. 26,2011

    Sheryl (KY) Dec. 26,2011

    • Guest Sheryl (Utica.KY)
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 01/08/12
    This condo was wonderful! This was my family's first beach vacation. The owner has provided everything you need and then some.The facility is very well maintained and the staff are very friendly. The only problem I have with this condo is when can I make it back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Sheryl, Thanks so much for the wonderful review. I can't wait to have you guys back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WE'RE SOLD!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    WE'RE SOLD!

    • Guest LaJuana and Wayne from Georgia
    • Date of stay 10/22/11
    • Review Submitted 11/02/11
    We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful condo and look forward to other times there. The location is just right for us, the short flights of stairs to the unit are great since we don't need to use the elevator. The coastal decor and cleanliness are appreciated. Your way of doing business is much appreciated too. The information packet, easy arrival and departure, and your availability to address renter's concerns are very much appreciated. I doubt there are many owners who take care of all of these things like you do. Sure makes our vacation planning easy and our time at your condo a joy. We are looking forward to our April visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great family time!

    Great family time!

    • Guest Sandy (Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 10/15/11
    • Review Submitted 10/25/11
    The condo was just right for us. Our three children, ages 15, 9 & 6 felt right at home. We loved the second floor convenience, the fun and colorful beach home decor and the cleanliness. Would definitely recommend this to anyone (except for when I want to go back).

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Love this last line! Another happy renter. These kind of comments make my day!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PARENTS OF THE GROOM

    Guest comment entered by owner

    PARENTS OF THE GROOM

    • Guest Teresa from Alabama
    • Date of stay 09/25/11
    • Review Submitted 10/05/11
    Teresa and hubby were at 206 Romar Place for their son's wedding which was held on the beautiful white sandy beach. The weather was perfect and so was the event. This comment from Teresa: Thank you for the condo at Romar Place. We had a glorious week and really enjoyed the convenience of the condo on the 2nd floor. Decorated beautifully, plenty of light - loved that! The patio and beach were our favorite places to spend our time and RELAX! We would love to spend time here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PLEASED RENTER

    Guest comment entered by owner

    PLEASED RENTER

    • Guest Denise from Texas
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 08/08/11
    This note left for my housekeeper: Thank you! You can't imagine what a warm sense of peace you provide with your hard work to present a beautifully clean residence. Your effort really makes a difference.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We'll Be Back!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We'll Be Back!

    • Guest The Gilberts from Alabama
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 11/11/11
    The weather was great! Some clouds but mostly sunny & beautiful. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony, watching the moon on the water, and taking the kids to Adventure Island. We went to a concert at the Wharf. We enjoyed family time most of all. This was a great trip - super nice condo - super clean - great for kids and families. Diann was SUPER to deal with. We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Condo

    Awesome Condo

    • Guest Michael W. (Union City, TN)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/11
    Just recently stayed at this condo, 07/02/11-07/09/11, with my son and wife and 5 other family members. The condo was excellent. Plenty of room for all. Weather was wonderful. Beach was clean and water was as well. This second floor unit is a corner unit that has a constant breeze blowing around the deck. Perfect. Thanks Diann

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Donna from Tallapoosa, GA
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the beach and being able to stay in your condo. There were 8 of us (5 adults, 2 teenagers, and our 3 year old great grandson.) There was plenty of room for everyone without getting in anyone's space. After a wonderful nights sleep on the pillow top mattress bed we started each morning off with our coffee on the balcony. We have NEVER stayed where the balcony was so open, the sun never reached us on the balcony and there was a constant breeze no matter what time of day. FANTASTIC!! Everyone we meet at the complex was friendly and very family oriented. Our grandchildren have already put in their wish list to come back next year and stay at 206 Romar Place. Thank you for all of your suggestions, brochures, and help in making our vacation a very memorable one.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Texas Traveler

    Texas Traveler

    • Guest Texas Traveler (Lubbock, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/17/11
    Perfect. Our first time here won't be our last. This place is everything it is advertised to be.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Looking forward to having this family back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lesley & family from Bossier City, LA
    • Date of stay 06/01/11
    • Review Submitted 06/29/11
    Lesley & family from LA wrote: We had a lovely time staying at 206 Romar Place in March, 2011. My husband and I look all relaxed after our week at the beach. We both have demanding jobs in the air force and this is what we both needed. Our 16 and 13 year old boys loved having their own bathrooms and running between the beach, outdoor pool, beach indoor pool...Choices were endless. We look forward to renting from you in the future. I would highly recommend your condo as a great place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Connie from Paris, Illinois
    • Date of stay 06/01/11
    • Review Submitted 06/27/11
    We cannot say enough about how pleased with were with our stay at your condo in April, 2011. It was so nice and had everything you could ask for. The staff there was very helpful and your information booklet guided us to the best shopping and restaurants. I can't wait to come again next year. We absolutely LOVED it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ANOTHER WONDERFUL VACTION

    ANOTHER WONDERFUL VACTION

    • Guest sooners (lafayette, la.)
    • Date of stay 05/28/11
    • Review Submitted 06/26/11
    STAY HERE: I had the pleasure of stay at Diann's wonderful condo again this summer and will next. My family and I had such a relaxing and refreshing week. As always any item or information is always at your finger tips. The crabbing on the beach was even better this year. The only down side I can think of is I only go ONCE a year. I have seen the inside of a lot of the other condos again STAY HERE.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our 1st Family Beach Trip

    Our 1st Family Beach Trip

    • Guest Pam101 (Jackson, MS)
    • Date of stay 04/29/11
    • Review Submitted 06/27/11
    We had a wonderful time here. The location was convenient, the condo was fabulous. We had two small children with us and they had a blast. We are definitely coming back. Diann was a great hostess.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Are you kidding me?

    Are you kidding me?

    • Guest Kelly (Fayetteville, AR)
    • Date of stay 03/31/11
    • Review Submitted 03/31/11
    This email received March 31, 2011 from a regular renter: "I actually had two folks try and give me free weeks in their families condos during this summer and I just couldn’t do it…..I think the main selling point for me was the pillowtop mattress’s you got plus the 2nd floor location. I am not a great sleeper and when I travel I really need to grab some good shuteye, especially when you are sleeping in another bed for six or seven days..:)" So with that said, I would rather pay for your gig than get a free one…probably should put that on your website testimonials.. J

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: What owner/manager could possibly ask for a better review?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous experience at Romar Place!

    Fabulous experience at Romar Place!

    • Guest Mike and Debbie (White House, TN)
    • Date of stay 09/11/10
    • Review Submitted 09/22/10
    This was the first time we spent time with our grandchildren on the beach and we had a fantastic time. The location of this condo is great, and the owners have thought of just about everything to make their guests comfortable. The beds are VERY comfortable and there are plenty of extra pillows, etc. The owner was so very helpful and thoughtful to help us get there and settled in. It was a very pleasant process! At first, I was a little concerned about being on the 2nd floor because I wondered how nice the ocean views would be. The views are amazing! We spent several hours on the huge balcony enjoying the ocean breeze and the scenery. We also watched our daughter grill some big juicy steaks on the grill on the patio below one evening! We only used the elevator when moving in and moving out for the week because the stairs are so convenient to the condo. There was only one day that oil showed up on the beach and we were told it was due to the hurricanes further south that were stirring things up. So, we just went to the pool that day instead and all was fine. The pool is perfect for little ones, and the restroom facilities out by the pool are so convenient. We used the indoor pool and spa one evening and that was a nice change of pace to be able to swim and relax after dark. The security guards were very visible and always very friendly. They checked around the pools regularly. All of the other renters were also friendly and pleasant to hang out at the pool with. We inherited someones unused groceries the evening before they left, and then we found someone else to give our extras to before we left as well. I would highly recommend this condo and hope we get to go back to Orange Beach again in the very near future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A quick trip made prefect by a great hostess

    A quick trip made prefect by a great hostess

    • Guest Julie B. (Tulsa, Ok)
    • Date of stay 09/04/10
    • Review Submitted 09/07/10
    It was great working with Diann and staying at her condo. The unit was prefect...the beds were so comfortable and having your own bathroom was great. The balcony was unbelievable...the view was just breathtaking which made my mornings and evening extra special. I don't think I've ever had anyone work with me like Diann did at the last minute to make my trip happen. We will be one of your repeats Diann... We had always gone to Florida in the past, but looks like you sold us on Orange Beach. Oh...and Bahama Bob's is the Best!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: What a wonderful review! I warned Julie before she rented from me that if she rented from me one time she would become a regular renter. Now she's converted and become a Romar Place/Orange Beach groupie. No more renting in Florida for her! I LOVE my regular renters - they are the reason this is the BEST job I've ever had.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Carole from Missouri
    • Date of stay 09/01/10
    • Review Submitted 09/10/10
    Another wonderful week at 206 Romar Place, our 5th summer in a row! As usual, the week went by way too quickly! We saw dolphin, stringray, several kinds of crabs and the water was so clear you would see the bottom for a LONG way down. The condo was so clean and inviting and the new twin arrangement in the "kid's room" worked out great. Thank you again for everything. Our family loves your place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sierra from Michigan
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 06/17/10
    This is one of my ALL time favorite guest comments from guest book in condo - I loved this condo. My family has been in this exact room before. We were so excited to come here. We love all of the cheerful decorations. This vacation went by SO fast. Last time we were here in 2006 in April. We have many memories. Sometimes we would 'say' memories that we have done in this room (referring to room decorated for kids). We would say ahhh, I remember this room when it USED to have a bunk bed!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Clara
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 06/17/10
    What a lovely place to walk into and lose all of your worries and concerns for a few days! Your condo is just the place. Your concern for your guests is evident in every way from the beautiful colors to every convenience that have provided. We have had a lovely time and hope to come back "here."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • OUTSTANDING

    OUTSTANDING

    • Guest sooners (lafayette, la.)
    • Date of stay 05/27/10
    • Review Submitted 08/09/10
    We will stay with Diann as long as she will have us. She is wonderful to deal with and on top of eveything, It was as if we were visiting our own place, Everything we needed was either already there or at our finger tips the location is great the beach is great. My grandson (12) enjoyed sitting with me on the balcony in the evenings, Close to any attraction or resturant one would ever want or need. We are looking for any reason to go back earlier. The Gibson's

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Greg and his family came in as first time renters - but didn't keep maintain that classification very long. Before they left they made a reservation for same time next year. These are the kinds of families I love to find and KEEP!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FABULOUS!

    FABULOUS!

    • Guest Serg1056 (Talladega)
    • Date of stay 05/08/10
    • Review Submitted 05/09/10
    This condo is beautiful and in a perfect location with a fantastic view! Diann has been great to work with and has done such a good job decorating. There are so many great places to eat. I like the shrimp basket in Foley - easier & faster to get into! Cosmos has a great steak and the pecan waffle at Tacky Jacks for breakfast is a must! We are already planning our next trip down and hope to stay here again and again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Carole from Missouri
    • Date of stay 05/01/10
    • Review Submitted 05/23/10
    This received last week from a FIVE time renter. I LOVE these kind of emails!!! I'm on my lunch hour right now, and as I often do, I looked at your website & enjoyed reading the comments again. What they say is true, you really do go above and beyond to ensure a wonderful stay for your guests. Our family has spent so many happy hours at your condo having meals together, playing board games, taking naps and trying to be the first one out on the balcony to claim the chaise lounge! Have you ever put the chaise right on the corner of the balcony and taken a nap right there on the corner of the balcony with that wonderful breeze? I can still picture my sister Ann curled up and sleeping on it for about three hours the first time she came there with us. A favorite memory from the beach is one night when we went out looking for crabs (I finally asked some other vacationers what they were doing with the flashlights and buckets, etc.!) It was Lynn, me, PJ, and his girlfriend, Carrie, John & Dane. Someone said, "oh look. here's one", so we all formed a circle around it to get a closer look. Then when the crab (and he was a bigger one) decided to jump, we all screamed and went different directions! We laughed so hard at ourselves and Dane (Carole's grandson) still talks about it. Needless to say, we can't wait until our week in late August (2010) and we're definitely going to Duck's Diner (great breakfast place) this time. We always run out of time to go everywhere we'd like while we're there....the week flies by!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Totally satisfied!

    Totally satisfied!

    • Guest Ann Eileen (Wausau Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 04/09/10
    Description of property was right on. Property was very well maintained and clean. The owner was very helpful and proactive in putting together three ring binders of information on nearby activities, attractions, restaurants, and such. Loved the location. We enjoyed listening to the surf and watching beach activities throughout the day and evening. Very quiet at night with a friendly family atmosphere. Owner truly did an amazing job making sure all of our questions were answered and supplying us with resources in case we needed anything. We have rented from VRBO many times in the past and have never had an owner take such meticulous care to ensure that we had everything we needed for a carefree vacation. Simply wonderful!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Just received a nice note from this renter with the following additional comments. The ocean noise soothed us to sleep in the incredibly comfortable bed in the master bedroom. Just loved the mattress! The kitchen was very well equipped and we so enjoyed being able to cook seafood for our evening meal. The condo is beautifully decorated and we were completely satisfied with everything. The information book you put together for guests was very helpful. We will recommend your condo to friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Scott Family
    • Date of stay 10/26/09
    • Review Submitted 10/25/09
    Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful condos last week (stayed in 205 Pelican Pointe and 206 Romar Place). It was very very enjoyable. My family had one of the best vacations ever! I just wish we could have stayed longer. I would like to stay with you again sometime in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • -

    -

    • Guest Patty33 (-)
    • Date of stay 10/03/09
    • Review Submitted 10/03/09
    My sister, niece and I just spent a September week at Romar Place. We couldn't have asked for a better place! Great space, great beach view and exceptionally clean, both in the unit and on the grounds of Romar Place. The owner goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need! I highly recommend 206 Romar Place.

    Owner response: This was such a nice family. I love doing everything I can to make each renter's vacation the easiest they ever planned and the most fun they've ever had!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Childress Family
    • Date of stay 07/23/09
    • Review Submitted 07/22/09
    What a wonderful week we had at 206 Romar Place. The condo was terrific & we had everything we needed. The high quality bedding and linens were exceptional. We loved the huge balcony with its gorgeous view. It was the perfect place to watch the dolphins play. Being on the 2nd floor was perfect. Just a quick walk down the stairs and you were at the indoor pool/hot tub or on your way to the outdoor pool or beach. Diann was so friendly, helpful, and available for any questions. The whole experience was fantastic!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Wright Family
    • Date of stay 07/18/09
    • Review Submitted 07/17/09
    We had a wonderful week of fun in the sun. Your condo is absolutely gorgeous. The Gulf is our favorite.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • -

    -

    • Guest Amber12 (Monroe, LA)
    • Date of stay 07/06/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/09
    We really enjoyed this condo. Diann was very accomodating and since it was our first trip to Orange Beach, her information and help was invaluable! The view is great and the condo is very comfortable. My daughter LOVED the kids room. We will surely be back!

    Owner response: All kids love the brightly colored "kid's room" (room with twin beds) and the full bath decorated with fish, turtles, crabs, dolphins, etc.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Stanley Family
    • Date of stay 06/23/09
    • Review Submitted 06/22/09
    What a wonderful condo! The view from the wrap around balcony is incredible. The condo was so comfortable and had everything imaginable. Our family made some memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you for offering 206 Romar Place. I will consider it my utopia. I can't get back fast enough!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • -

    -

    • Guest The Stanley Family (Auburn, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/22/09
    • Review Submitted 06/22/09
    What a wonderful condo! The view from the wrap around balcony is incredible. The condo was so comfortable and had everything imaginable. Our family made some memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you for offering 206 Romar Place. I will consider it my utopia. I can't get back fast enough.

    Owner response: This nice family booked the same week for their 2010 vacation before they even left in 2009.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Boyd Family
    • Date of stay 06/21/09
    • Review Submitted 06/20/09
    Thank you so much for a wonderful week. We have had good weather and have made many happy memories with our children and grandchildren. The condo was wonderful and well stocked for the many meals prepared after a long relaxing day in the sun. Hope to visit again Soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Briles Family
    • Date of stay 06/14/09
    • Review Submitted 06/13/09
    The weather was awesome and the water was beautiful. The condo was very clean. We enjoyed the charcoal grills and met a lot of people while we were cooking out. We are looking forward to returning next year. For anyone looking for a great vacation...this is the place to stay. We have been staying at 206 Romar Place for the past three years and have never been disappointed. And for the owners, they are great people, very nice!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Briles Family
    • Date of stay 06/13/09
    • Review Submitted 06/12/09
    Have had fun here at your condo. Hope to make it next year. **The Briles family have already made a July 2010 reservation. Their 2010 trip will be their fourth consecutive trip to 206 Romar Place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brenda Smith
    • Date of stay 05/30/09
    • Review Submitted 05/29/09
    We were so excited to find Romar Place and Diann Richardson on the vrbo website. What a perfect condo for our family - especially the children. This 2nd floor, corner unit offered us so much convenience in getting back and forth from the pool and beach area. We also love the decor of the condo, and especially the kitchen where ALL our kitchen treasures can be found when we cook there. Kudos to Diann for owning such a lovely condo at the beach AND for her excellent marketing ventures! You don't have to ask me back...I'm already booked!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Berken Family
    • Date of stay 04/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/31/09
    We had a great time in the condo. We collected a LOT of seashells on the beach. We looked out at the beautiful view of the ocean. We had fun at The Track and Lulu's. The boys loved the big screen TV. We hope to come back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Crim Family
    • Date of stay 03/28/09
    • Review Submitted 03/27/09
    Thanks so much for the great week, your condo is adorable. We loved all the beachy touches. The "kids" room was such a great advantage. Your suggestions of Cosmos and Mikee's for dinner were spot on. We look forward to visiting you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 3 [ 1 | 2 | 3 ] Next