'Kickin' Back'- 4BR/4BA Gulf View Home - Private Pool
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Waters Edge house description
You'll be 'Kickin' Back' and enjoying the good life when you escape to this beautifully appointed beach retreat in the very exclusive, private gulf front community of Water’s Edge. Your own private pool awaits you and your family in this luxurious, FOUR BEDROOM, FOUR BATH home overlooking fabulous Rosemary Beach.
You and your family will love the privacy of four (4) beautifully decorated bedrooms, each featuring a private bath, HDTV/DVD, and ceiling fan. Three bedrooms are master suites, each with a private porch. The ROSEMARY BEACH SUITE features a king size bed, oversized Jacuzzi tub for two, walk-in shower and two private porches - one with a hammock for two and both with gulf views. The WATERCOLOR SUITE encompasses the entire third floor and features a spacious bedroom with king size bed, sitting area, bathroom with gulf view shower for two, and a panoramic gulf view from your private porch. The SEASIDE SUITE has a queen size bed and a huge private porch overlooking the pool. Last, but not least, your kids will love the RAM”BUNK”TIOUS SUITE featuring two sets of bunk beds, a pullout trundle bed, lots of games and movies, a full bathroom with shower and tub and access to the ground floor porch.
In addition to the bedroom accomodations described above, the living room contains a new, queen size sleeper sofa, and the second floor contains a sleeping alcove with a comfortable daybed for one.
You’ll experience total relaxation and privacy in the casual elegance of your vacation retreat. The living room is equipped with a 42' HDTV, DVD player, and stereo with a docking station for your i-Phone. In response to several requests 'Kickin' Back' is pleased to offer free WiFi, new for the 2012 season!! The living and dining area are adjacent to your gourmet kitchen, and are the perfect gathering spot to entertain your family and guests. All have newly refinished hardwood floors and overlook the private, tropically landscaped, sparkling newly refinished pool. Your huge, fully equipped kitchen contains the latest stainless steel appliances and culinary utensils. The granite countertop serves as a casual dining area for four. The chef can participate in the family action and there’s plenty of room for your sous chef/helpers.
Imagine the ease and beauty of your 100 YARD STROLL along your private, palm tree-lined path with NO ROADS TO CROSS to the towering dunes, powdery white sand and emerald green waters of the beach. Get ready to relax and enjoy your time at one of the top ten beaches in the world.
Your private pool will certainly be a favorite gathering spot for adults and children alike. The 12’ by 20’ in-ground pool is lighted so that it can be used day and night. Your children can swim to their hearts’ content and remain within your watchful eye from inside the house. Enjoy beautiful sunsets and tropical breezes while grilling out and dining on the covered porch.
'Kickin' Back' is a convenient, easy stroll to the restaurants, shops and entertainment of Rosemary Beach. Destin, Seaside, Watercolor, Grayton Beach, and Panama City Beach are all short drives away.
Activities: Beach fun, 30 mile bike trail, Tom Fazio designed Camp Creek Golf Course, canoeing, kayaking, Seaside 10 minutes away, outlet mall and fabulous shopping in Destin.
Note: Saturday to Saturday rental, parking for 3 cars; no student rentals; no pets or smoking allowed in the house due to allergies.
Keywords: 3 Story Beachside House & Pool
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, Beds for 11-14
Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Parking Off Street
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Cable TV/DVD in every bedroom, WiFi newly provided for 2012, Fully Equipped Kitchen with Microwave, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Dinnerware and Silverware Provided, Towels and Linens Provided, Full Size Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub For Two, Grill, Multiple Decks on All Three Floors, Newly refinished pool, decks, and hardwood floors....moreless
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Private Pool
- Jetted Tub
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
- Lanai / Gazebo
Location & View
- Ocean View
- Beach View
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Water Skiing
- Fitness Center
- Beach Walking and Jogging, Swimming at Beach or Private Pool, Etc
ReviewsWrite a review
My family of 10 had a great stay. The house was lovely and as advertised. Felt very much at home. Will certainly be back next year. Suggestion: extend steps on covered deck. Very easy to fall off. We put a chair next to where they ended so no one would fall. Thanks for a wonderful family.vacation.
- Guest Cackie (Troy, Alabama )
- Date of stay 07/07/12
- Review Submitted 07/14/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.
Would not recommend this house
Would not recommend this house
We have been here almost a week now and have just been informed that the dishwasher (that was broken when we arrived) will be replaced next week. That is great and all, but that does not help me out at all....seeing that I have spent my entire vacation washing sippy cups and bottles (I have 4 kids under age 4). Great vacation, huh? Garrett realty was so generous to bring us paper plates and cups...but that didn't really help with cooking utensils, pans for cooking, and silverware. (which is a notable amount since we have 6 in our family). Not only is this quite annoying, but very unlikely to get my business again, since the only compensation offered was $100 off the bill. Secondly, and largely, the alarm to the pool was broken. HUGE when your kids are under 4 and NOT swimmers. Overall, not recommending this house OR Garrett realty.
- Guest Callie (Jonesboro, AR)
- Date of stay 05/19/12
- Review Submitted 05/24/12
Manager response: We are so sorry you had a less than perfect vacation. Garrett informed me on Monday that the dishwasher was broken. I had a new one purchased within the hour. Unfortunately none of the major retailers could deliver until after your stay. I even asked about "open box" in stock units, but the delivery was the same. We worked very hard in the off season to make sure the house was in perfect condition. It's frustrating when unfortunate things come up that we can't foresee. I just hope you know I responded as quickly as possible Regarding the pool alarm, that is unacceptable. I have informed Garrett maintenance. When we did live in the area, I noticed that guests who did not need the alarm would often dismantle it and damage the wiring, leaving it inoperable for the next guests. We live several states away and can't be there in between guests to oversee the house. I have asked Garrett to add monitoring the pool alarm to their weekly checklist. Thank you for choosing our house. We cherish it and try to keep it in excellent condition, which can be hard to do with large groups coming in and out all summer. We are sorry it fell short of your expectations. It's disappointing for us too, because we do take pride in it and love sharing it with others. We hope you were at least able to enjoy the beach and all the area has to offer. Sincerely, Michelle and Rob
My family of five stayed here for the week of 8/13/11 with another family of four. The house is as advertised and lovely. The pictures here represent it well. The kitchen was well equipped with appliances in good condition. The bedrooms were all nice and private. The bunkroom was a lot of fun for our kids. There were several beach toys in the downstairs closet that the kids got a lot of use from. The beach was about a minute's walk from the backdoor. Close enough that going in and out for snacks and bathroom breaks was no problem. The town of Rosemary Beach is about a two minute walk and Alys maybe 5 minutes. The location really couldn't be better. The only change I would make is to provide wifi. The owners were very clear that it is not provided, so it's not as if we were expecting it, but you could probably drop the landline and add wifi and make your guests happier. Great house, great week at the beach. We'll be back!
- Guest Amy (McKinney, TX)
- Date of stay 08/13/11
- Review Submitted 08/26/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.
Manager response: Thank you for your lovely review. Just wanted to let you know we took your advice and added WiFi starting in 2012 so you'll have it when you come back! Thanks again.
Kickin back review...
Kickin back review...
I have used many vrbo homes before.This is the first one that I could not endorse.Unlike the description,the house is not new.The furnishings are inadequate for a 4 bedroom house and most are of poor quality and are worn..The TV's in the bedrooms are off brands and very small.The main TV is also a flatscreen but 27" or 32"..not very large..The appliances are close to being worn out ,especially the dryer and dishwasher..The hammock was old and torn and unusable, and the outdoor furniture was also inadequate both in quantity and quantity.The wooden floor in the living /dining area was very worn and dirty as well.The location was great,the pool was great and actually the house structure and layout itself was very nice..All it would take is a little updating of the appliances,furniture,floor,etc and it would be a great place.. ,
- Guest roger (ohio)
- Date of stay 07/16/11
- Review Submitted 07/28/11
Manager response: This was the first we had heard about damage to the hammock and patio furniture. We immediately replaced the hammock and replenished the patio seating. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We were sorry to hear you were disappointed with our home, but the photos are current and accurate. We think it is beautiful and are very proud of it. It never occurred to us that "off brand" televisions could upset a vacation!
Jan 01-Mar 1, 2013 - $307/night (4 nt min)...$1535/week...$3270/month+utilities Mar 02-Mar 15 - $2670/week ... Mar 16-Apr 12 - $3084/week (Sat-Sat only) Apr 13-May 22 - $445/night (4 nt min) ... $2670/week May 23-Aug 2 - $4116/week (Sat-Sat weekly rentals only) Aug 3-Sept 1 - $445/night (4 nt min) ... $2670/week Sep 2-Oct 31 - $410/night (4 nt min)...$2460/week Nov 1-Feb 28, 2014 - $329/night (4 nt min)...$1974/week...$4150/month+utilities 12% Sales Tax, $150 Cleaning Fee, and $93 Reservation Fee not included
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
Year Purchased: 2003
About: My family started visiting the gulf coast area when I moved out east for college, and we absolutely fell in love with the 30-A area. My dad and I bought 'Kickin' Back' together in 2003. In October of 2010 Robin and I got married on the beach right outside Kickin' Back, which makes it an even more special place for us!
- Primary: (615) 473-2977
- Secondary: (615) 419-4003
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Check out the 6 porches-1 for every bedroom & living room, too!
Seaside Suite has a queen size bed, large porch overlooking the pool
The Watercolor Suite is huge with king bed & gulf view shower for 2
Perfect place to "kick back" and enjoy the gulf sounds and breezes
The Rosemary Beach Suite bathroom's jacuzzi tub for 2
Cozy daybed in the 2nd floor alcove
Here is your palm tree lined path to the beach- just 100 yards away!
Your access to 1 of the Top 10 beaches in the world- 100 yards away.
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2002.
Date last modified - Monday, July 29, 2013