Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Bed & bath

Cozy Condo in Key West [#138062] | View Property

Galleria
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
$120 OR $95
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (35)

Sort by:
  • Small but awesome

    Small but awesome

    • Guest kanda
    • Date of stay 04/07/14
    • Review Submitted 04/15/14
    Bonnie was extremely helpful. The location was great - nice neighborhood. We walked every where - it's a small island. The room was clean and ready when we arrived. The a/c worked great. It's well worth the value. We were in the room to shower and sleep, so the size of the unit was of no concern.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The coziest of condos in the perfect location!!!

    The coziest of condos in the perfect location!!!

    • Guest skatediva88
    • Date of stay 03/23/14
    • Review Submitted 03/31/14
    My boyfriend and I came to Key West for six days and picked this condo because of the proximity to Duval St and the beach. It suited our purposes perfectly! You are literally a five minute walk from Duval St (maybe 6-7 mins if you're not as fast of a walker as me), and you are 10 mins away from an awesome beach. There's also a bike rental place nearby that's so cheap (only $7!!!) if you want to explore the island a bit more (which I highly recommend). The condo itself is very tiny, but it's got everything you need. How much space do you really need if you're only there to sleep at night anyway. Other reviewers have commented on the neighborhood not being the best, but I thought it was just fine. We walked back from Duval St after midnight without any issues or even feeling like we needed to be on the lookout. If you want a five-star hotel experience then this is not for you, but if you want a crash pad while enjoying the sun, sand, and fun then this is it!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thanks Melissa for the great review! Come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy Condo is PERFECT!!!!!!!!!

    Cozy Condo is PERFECT!!!!!!!!!

    • Guest Jody Lowe
    • Date of stay 03/16/14
    • Review Submitted 03/26/14
    Dealing with Bonnie was outstanding with regards for the condo. It was exactly as advertised. Very small, yet large enough for a couple that is on the go. We absolutely loved the location and the neighborhood, all with in walking distance!!!!! I would highly recommend this as a place for couples to stay and enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice little hideaway

    Nice little hideaway

    • Guest Gibini
    • Date of stay 02/12/14
    • Review Submitted 02/19/14
    Perfect for us. Cheap, clean, & quiet. The unit is small, but we knew that going in. It's Key West, we don't exactly go there to stay in the room all day. We also like to stay on this end of the island for certain restaurant locations, shops, sights, et cetera. If you want a four seasons, go to the Pier House (like we did this trip as well), or the Westin. You want a clean, quiet place for a very reasonable price? You just found it

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming

    Charming

    • Guest Amanda (Baltimore)
    • Date of stay 11/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/14/13
    We stayed at the Cozy Condo in KW for a long weekend for the Power Boat races and enjoyed every minute of it. The pictures are true to the space. It is TINY! BUT, that is what makes KW fun, it was just the right size. The location is not the best compared to some but we felt safe and secure with the way the units are set up with a combo lock into the main hallway and then keys to each unit. Being able to have access to a washer and dryer also was a great touch. We will certainly consider Cozy Condo again in our future! KW is such a fun town and has now become a 5 year tradition, and hoping for many more!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thanks for the great review Amanda! I look forward to having you come back next year. Aren't those power boats amazing?! Just the sound of the engines blows me away.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Small but Perfect

    Small but Perfect

    • Guest cmonster (Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 10/02/13
    • Review Submitted 10/10/13
    Clean affordable place to stay in Key West. Great place to sleep, eat and then get out to do things!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thanks Alicia for the great compliment! Thank you for staying with us ~ please come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cheap, clean room within walking distance of everything in Old Town.

    Cheap, clean room within walking distance of everything in Old Town.

    • Guest LS (Annapolis, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 09/26/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    If you are simply looking for a clean room and shower within a mile walking distance of all the great spots in Key West, look no further. As other reviewers mention, the room is very small and there are no frills. If you want luxury, this is not the place for you. Book the Cozy Condo if you simply want an affordable place to spend the night and shower without needing to drive anywhere in Old Town Key West. The condo is located in a "fringe neighborhood" but we felt safe and the condo is only three blocks from the Hemingway House and prime areas. Highly recommended for a single person or couple looking for a budget room in Old Town Key West.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thanks for staying with us Liesel and please come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Value... Exceeded expectations!

    Great Value... Exceeded expectations!

    • Guest Nelson D. (Miami)
    • Date of stay 08/16/13
    • Review Submitted 08/31/13
    We needed nice clean accommodations near the heart of Key West for a reasonable price. We found it! "Cozy Condo" is no frills but GREAT value. It's just a few blocks away from Duval Street. Parking wasn't a problem though we didn't move our car the entire trip. As in any place in Key West, it's recommended to rent bikes or scooters to get around but we actually managed without but we didn't mind walking (rental outfit just a few blocks away from unit). Building and block is very quiet. The unit is small (as advertised) but everything is in working order. If you are doing Key West right you won't be spending much time in the room anyway. If I'm looking to save money I would definitely stay here again.

    Manager response: Thank you for the great review, Nelson! I am glad you were satisfied. I hope you will be back soon! Bonnie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Location!!!

    Awesome Location!!!

    • Guest Jaime D.
    • Date of stay 05/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/12/13
    My husband & I stayed here on our first trip to Key West and we are so glad we did!! The room is small exactly as described. The only thing you need in Key West is a bed and a shower, you won't be in the room for all of the extras to matter. The location is 2 1/2 blocks from Duval, which made it easy to get anywhere. We walked a few blocks, rented a scooter and were all over the island our entire stay. The price was also incredible for Key West, if you are looking for a hotel, this is not for you. If you are looking for a safe, clean, and geographically convenient place to stay, THIS IS IT!!!! When we come back we will be staying here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Jaime, I greatly appreciate the nice review! I am pleased that you want to come back again in August. Key West is so much fun and plenty to do. Thank you!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Value for the Money

    Great Value for the Money

    • Guest Christy J.
    • Date of stay 04/29/13
    • Review Submitted 05/14/13
    We stayed in this cozy condo for our honeymoon. The unit was small, but it had everything we needed. We enjoyed the close proximity to everything on the island. The fridge and microwave made it easy for us to prepare breakfast and lunch most days. We rented bikes and were able to get everywhere easily. We also enjoyed the close proximity to the comunity center pool. We stumbled on it the first day. It is only a couple of blocks away. There is so much to do in Key West. We were typicall tourist and saw most of the attractions that we planned. Our only complaint was that our trip was too short. We will be coming back and plan on stainging here again.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Congratulations Christy and Wes! Best wishes for a lifetime of happiness!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Shocked

    Shocked

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/03/13
    My wife and I drove four hours from Fort Lauderdale to the Keys. We were heading there for a wedding. We show up here at 8:30pm to shower and go meet the wedding party on Duval street for a bite to eat. Only to our surprise it wasn't cleaned yet from the last people that stayed here. My wife who is almost 5 months pregnant was very upset cause for one she was hungry and for two she wanted to shower before we headed out. So I called Bonnie to tell her about what was going on she said ok I will send my cleaning lady over in 5 minutes, so my wife said lets go for a drive and when we come back we will head out. Now she didn't want to walk because where this location is at appears to be a rough neighborhood certainly wouldn't reccomend this place to anyone. Ok so we come back 25 minutes later and still no cleaning woman and so her and I say for another 20 minutes waiting so 45 minutes total and still no cleaning lady. Did I mention I have a hungry pregnant wife who all she wants to do is shower and eat!!!! So I called Bonnie and said I want my money back right now!!! And she kept trying to talk me out of leaving and staying there and I said no way she don't feel comfortable here, so finally I called another place got lucky and ended staying somewhere else!!! I ended getting my money back but that's besides the point this place is extremely small the Tv is is a old tv that you would put in your old van to watch a movie on, the bathroom is tacky and the table and chairs they have there is ridiculous. I can't believe people actually stay here. I wouldn't reccomend this place for a animal and the neighborhood which Bonnie says she has never had a issue there is a bad neighborhood. The bikes they offer are older then my 76 year old grandpa. The Internet is deceiving, your better off to stay 10-15 minutes away and just take a cab or pay for public parking which is $4 a hour!!! Don't waste your money!!!

    Manager response: Couri, I am sorry you were "shocked." FACTS: The website description is completely accurate and honest. This is not the Hilton. It is in a diverse neighborhood and most people love it. I informed you that I cancelled the cleaning lady after you called me and hysterically told me your wife felt unsafe and demanded your money back. I told you the office was closed until Monday yet you harassed me all weekend by email and text. Your check was issued before 9 a.m. Monday morning. We do not offer bicycles so your comment is incorrect. I have never had a dealing quite like this one. Rental owners beware!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/7

  • Key West Gem!

    Key West Gem!

    • Guest Jenny P.
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 04/26/13
    My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights and we loved it. It was perfect for what we needed! The A/C felt amazing as we would come back from a long day in the sun! The unit was also very clean and it's in such a good location! Close to everything! Would stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thanks Jenny ~ it was a pleasure working with you! Please do come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Cozy Condo

    Cozy Condo

    • Guest Mel (Jupiter, Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 04/24/13
    Galleria was a wonderful place to spend our few days in Key West! We LOVED the diversity of the neighborhood and enjoyed being in with the locals. The room was very clean and a perfect size as advertised. As read in the other reviews, we had no problems with the shower. We loved how close it was to Duval and the action but also enjoyed the large, quiet yard where we had our coffee in the morning. It was a true KW experiance listening to the roosters in the mornings as well. We rented scooters and didn't have to touch our car the whole time as it was parked safely in front of the cottage. We plan to make this our destination rental in the future. You also can't beat the price!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay MaryEllen and thank you for the nice review. I look forward to seeing you in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Satisfied from South Dakota

    Satisfied from South Dakota

    • Guest Ginger (Sioux Falls sd USA)
    • Date of stay 03/26/13
    • Review Submitted 03/31/13
    Great location few blocks from Duvall street .fit our needs perfectly......nothing fancy but clean and all we needed to enjoy our three days in keys. Only suggestion would be a mirror in main room.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thanks for staying with us Ginger! Great idea about the mirror ~ I will definitely add it to the unit. Come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Cute and comfortable

    Cute and comfortable

    • Guest Heather F.
    • Date of stay 03/14/13
    • Review Submitted 03/22/13
    Room was very small but was perfect for what we needed. Would of liked some bikes with the rental. Bathroom is a little different since floor is all one for shower and toilet and it gets really filled with water a squeegee of some sort would of been great to help pooling water. Having the washer and dryer available was great and the deck in the back is nice and private. The location was great and the neighbors were very nice and friendly. I would definetly reccommend this rental to a couple who just wants a nice place to sleep.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • cozy condo

    cozy condo

    • Guest Lynard (El Dorado Hills Ca.)
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/14/13
    We had a great time and the unit was perfect.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you Lynn ~ it was a pleasure to work with you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Small Price...Big Value!

    Small Price...Big Value!

    • Guest Carol (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/04/13
    Our room was clean and efficient. Our first visit to Key West was full of exploring and enjoying the Island culture. The location was great...we walked to everything, rented bikes for the beach, and even a car to see the lower Keys one day. We loved the jazz at La De Da...and the crepes at the Creperie on Thomas. If you are going to be out & about most of the time, this rental is perfect. The back deck was lovely. Good for a single or two people.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Manager response: I am glad you enjoyed your first trip to Key West ~ come back soon! Thanks for staying with us Carol!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good, basic accommodations

    Good, basic accommodations

    • Guest Michael P. (-)
    • Date of stay 01/29/13
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    This is a cute, little place that is perfect for one or possibly two people looking for an inexpensive room in Key West. It is clean and well appointed. The location is convenient - somewhat close to the Southernmost Point area. Willl stay again. Pro's - clean, inexpensive, convenient - walk or bike to everything, pets allowed Con's - small, shower has no pan so water goes all over the bath floor, roosters crow at all times day and night (bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • VERY SMALL

    VERY SMALL

    • Guest Currie (Augusta, Ga)
    • Date of stay 01/10/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    On arriving we were a bit unsure of the neighborhood, it just didn't seem like a nice neighborhood. We soon discovered it is in a publice housing area, but despite that we never had any issues in our week stay and it was quiet. When we opened the door to the apartment I was shocked at just how small it is. The pictures do depict it as being small and she does describe it as being small, but it was much, much smaller than I expected. And I expected it to be small, just larger than a closet. There is no place for hanging clothes and we had to stack our suitcases and play suitcase Jenga all week. The bathroom was a decent size, but the shower did not have any kind of ledge to keep water inside and so the entire bathroom was constantly flooded. The property overall needed some repairs and sprucing up. On the up side, Bonnie and the building manager Alistair were helpful and accomodating. They responded pretty quickly when I locked myself out of the room. Other than the public housing the location was pretty decent for walking to Duval St and the Southernmost Point beach area and I never felt unsafe there, even by myself. Parking is beyond expensive so it was good to be able to leave the car. There were also several restaurants close by and away from Duval, such as Blue Heaven, just a few blocks away and very good. It was also nice to have access to a washer and dryer and laundry soap was provided in the room. The fridge and microwave allowed us to have breakfast and bring back leftovers. I will apparently never fully learn the lesson that you get what you pay for, and this definitely fits in that category. Key West is expensive to visit and this property was inexpensive in comparison to other options. If it is just one or two people who can cope with being cramped in a room, it is a bargain. As long as you aren't expecting to spend time relaxing in your room and you are of the mind that you would rather spend your money on a nice meal and a fun outing, you will be fine. Here are my recommendations for must do-eat at Blue Heaven, Paseo, Seven Fish and have desert at Better than Sex. Go the the Butterfly Conservatory, rent kayaks (we used Lazy Dog) and go through the mangroves to the salt pools. See a play at the Red Barn Theatre and go on a sunset dinner cruise with Isle Scapes (the food was great and there is only room for 6 guests). That should keep you out of the room, except for sleeping and I slept fine.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hi Currie, Thank you for staying with us! Despite the initial negativity, it sounds like you had a great time during your first visit to Key West! I appreciate the feedback on the shower and will make sure it is addressed immediately. Please consider visiting again in the future. It is the best deal in Key West!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Place ok for single person or couple with little luggage

    Place ok for single person or couple with little luggage

    • Guest Key west lover (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/16/12
    • Review Submitted 04/22/12
    Overall was ok. Bed was uncomfortable and the shower did not drain well. Suggestion is to have a squeegee to help get water off floor. Property manager was rarely around to help with any questions. Never found the pool. Washer and dryer were always being used, so it was hard to do any laundry. Place was cozy. Best use for a single person or a couple that packs light. Not a lot of room to move around. The price was great, so there are no complaints there. Area has some questionable activity.

    Manager response: Hi Stephanie. I am sorry you did not contact me during your stay so I could have addressed your concerns. I am glad you liked our pricing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mini room.

    Mini room.

    • Guest pat (new jersey)
    • Date of stay 03/28/12
    • Review Submitted 04/25/12
    The room is clean but... the floor squeaks with each step, there's no chair because its SO small there isn't room,you need to sit on the bed. To get out of bed you need to crawl down as the bed is wedged between the walls.. The mattress has a plastic cover I guess they had bed wetters once so it makes noise when you roll over. There is 2 SMALL tables but why I don't know, there isn't even a hook for your clothes,so there is no where to put your clothes or suitcase. We are small people and it was too small for us. Its really cheap but look at the picture see how the bathroom door hits the bed, come out of the bathroom and take3 steps and your outside the room. the location is far from Duval but we liked to walk, parking on the street but the neighbor hood is sketchy

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Manager response: Yes, it is small, that is why we named it "Cozy!" Thank you for the suggestions. I just removed one table and added 2 chairs (see new photo), and a luggage rack. "Sketchy" neighborhood? It is very friendly and ethnically diverse. No problems at all in the four years I have been managing rentals!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice little place to hang your hat

    Nice little place to hang your hat

    • Guest Teresa (Tucson, AZ)
    • Date of stay 03/15/12
    • Review Submitted 03/21/12
    This is a nice, cozy, affordable place in Key West. It's really small, but we hardly spent any time there at all except to sleep and shower. I really liked the colors in the room and I appreciated the artist theme. It was very close to the shops and restaurants on Duval St and just a few minutes walk to the Southernmost Point. When I booked the room, Bonnie was very helpful and she answered all my questions within a reasonable time period. The complex was well kept, and the room was nice and clean. We were able to connect to the wi-fi without any problems at all. It wasn't in the best neighborhood ever, but I never felt unsafe walking around at night, and I walked around pretty late. Maybe the only complaint I had was that it was hard to get a load of laundry in the free washer and dryer because it was constantly in use, but that's true of most community laundry machines. There are plenty of laundromats nearby in case you really need to wash your clothes. All in all, I'd stay here again if we ever visit Key West again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • pleasantly surprised

    pleasantly surprised

    • Guest melisa c (north carolina)
    • Date of stay 03/05/12
    • Review Submitted 03/16/12
    After reading the reviews on other websites we thought the location of this condo might be somewhat "sketchy" ...Not so! It is a residential neighborhood with lots of friendly helpful people. If you are looking for a sterile resort atmosphere, go somewhere else. If you like to mix with the locals, it's great. The place is tiny, but very cute and clean. The washer and dryer worked fine and appeared to be new. We rented bikes and rode them the beaches everyday and down to Mallory Square each night ($90 for 2 bikes for the week), didnt pay for parking once! Only complaint was the flood lights outside the window at night. I hung beach towels over the blinds and it worked pretty well. If you are on a budget and want to stay in a clean place within walking/biking distance to everything, this place is for you.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Clean, quiet, close to the action, good rate!

    Clean, quiet, close to the action, good rate!

    • Guest Jeremy G. (Crystal, MN USA)
    • Date of stay 02/23/12
    • Review Submitted 03/18/12
    My wife and I arrived late in the evening so we were not able to get a good lay of the land until morning when our rented bikes were delivered. Once we set out, we found plenty of good places to eat, and a little market to get some picnic items to take to the nearby Zachary Taylor state park for a day at the beach. It is the closest swimming access, only about a mile bike ride, but closer as the crow flies. There is a $2.50 per person access for bikes and walkers, but it's good all day so you can come back and watch the amazing sunsets. I think there is a community pool nearby according to the listing, but we never saw it while out biking, so it must be back in a neighborhood somewhere. The unit has a mini-fridge and microwave, so we picked up some basics from the Winn Dixie (a couple mile bike ride.) Also has a coffee pot, and iron/ironing board. Does not have a blow drier, so make sure to bring your own. AC works well and was nice to come back to a cool place after being out in the sun all day. The good: -Bonnie the manager was great to work with - answered all questions quickly -Close by to most of the local attractions, incl. Duval St, State Park, Hemingway, etc. -Good variety of restaurants close by -Unit was clean and pretty quiet. -Easy to get to by cab from the airport, parking in area may be limited as it's in a neighborhood. The questionable: -Neighbors across the street were pretty noisy (crude language) and seemed to have a party every night, not real great if you want to sit outside after a long day of sight seeing. -Unit is pretty small, only seating in unit is on bed so if you want a chair, have to go outside -Shower in bathroom does not have shower pan, so water runs all over floor -Shower temp control seems to fluctuate from hot to cold so have to keep turning handle back and forth -Bike rack parking was pretty cramped, lots of old bikes that didn't seem to get used much -No real stores closeby for groceries and alcohol, had to bike a couple of miles on busy roads to get to grocery store -Bed in unit is double bed, not queen or king Overall we were OK staying here as the rate was good and we were able to spend more on excursions and dining out. The hotels in town are alot more per night, and the location can't be beat. If you're trying to impress your honey, this is probably not the place, but if you're looking to do KW on a budget, you can't go wrong here.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Review of efficiency apartment in Key West

    Review of efficiency apartment in Key West

    • Guest Don & Dee (United States)
    • Date of stay 02/13/12
    • Review Submitted 02/27/12
    This property was within walking distance to most venues we planned to visit, so location was excellent. We did have a hot water problem, which we know is something the agent did not know until we called. While it took two visits from a local plumbing company to fix the problem, the rental agent and the owner were very pleasant and understanding. We worked out an arrangement satisfactory to all involved and we plan to visit again next year.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nothing to write home about

    Nothing to write home about

    • Guest Kfisch (IN)
    • Date of stay 02/09/12
    • Review Submitted 02/17/12
    The property was very clean well maintained but soooo small. Personally, would not stay here again but only because of size. Everything else was fine. No pool.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tiny Place, Great Location, Excellent Value

    Tiny Place, Great Location, Excellent Value

    • Guest Laura (Milwaukee, WI USA)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 02/23/12
    If you're into saving a few sheckels on your accommodations in expensive Key West, this is it. The room is tiny but who cares? You're in KW and you'll be outside all the time. The place was very clean and had a huge porch with nice greenery on the pint-sized grounds in back. Read the description carefully because it's exactly as described. Since no chair is mentioned in the write-up it means that there's NO CHAIR which we found to be quite amusing. Alert: a chair may be added in the future! As a savvy traveler you'll bring your eye mask to block out the bright light from the porch and ear plugs to sleep through a confused rooster crowing at odd times through the night. Welcome to the Conch Republic!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • A lot of Bang for the Buck!

    A lot of Bang for the Buck!

    • Guest Retired-and-Happy (Corydon, Indiana, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/21/12
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    If your focus is getting the most days in Key West near Duval Street for the fewest dollars, this could be for you. The room is very small. We crawled into bed from the foot (no room at either side of the bed), sat on our coolers (no room for a chair), lived out of our suitcases (no closet or dresser for clothes), and thoroughly enjoyed the week in Key West. The neighborhood initially felt a bit uncomfortable but we soon found it was just part of the charm of Oldtown Key West The room was clean, nicely decorated, and served its purpose. We would be fine staying there again but it definitely is not for everyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Older Couple from up north

    Older Couple from up north

    • Guest LaLa (Lexington,NC)
    • Date of stay 01/16/12
    • Review Submitted 01/25/12
    Loved it ,the condo was clean and cute, but as it states only 2 people would be comfortable. Walked everywhere, people were friendly.Bring coat hangers to hang clothes is all I would say. Bonnie and Tami were great to work with cause we are newcomers.I am already planning my next trip.We were there in the middle of January,79 degrees and sunny.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest Traveler (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/25/12
    We enjoyed our stay in Key West very much. This unit was clean and conveniently located. We walked almost everywhere from here. We were disappointed that the bikes that were offered with the rental were unusable and we had to rent bikes to get to places too far to walk. The description of the room as small is correct, but not an issue at all, because you don't go to Key West to stay in your room. We did come back early one evening to watch a football game. I haven't seen a TV that small in 20 years.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Economical and Comfortable

    Economical and Comfortable

    • Guest Sharron (Lexington, KY)
    • Date of stay 11/03/11
    • Review Submitted 11/13/11
    This was perfect for our budget oriented trip to the Keys. We had been to the Keys several times before so we were looking to go this time very economically. Once I entered the room and organzied all our things, we really enjoyed our stay. We are out-doors people and only need a clean bed and a clean shower which is exactly what we got. Having the refrigerator was a plus, too. This place is great and the neighborhood people were very friendly. The location is perfect for what we needed which was to be walking distance to both the Meeting of the Minds festivities and all the Duval happenings. Bonnie helped us with our initial check-in and was readily available to answer all of our questions. Thanks, Bonnie for a great time in Key West.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Key West Weekend

    Key West Weekend

    • Guest Ken (Gulf Breeze, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/19/11
    • Review Submitted 08/25/11
    This was a Great little unit at a Great price,( Best in town.) The unit was VERY clean and Great location, 2 blocks of Duval st. (Main Strip) and Most southern Point. You can walk to everthing, BUT Highly recommend renting bikes from Tropical Bike Rentals on Duval st. $7/day cheapest in town, a short walk from the Galleria Condo. For Mexican-Amigos-on cornerof Greene st. and Duval-Great Food and cheap. For Music-The Green Parrot-Live Bands-Whitehead st. and Southard st. OR Pete's Dueling Pianos- on Duval st.-Very Entertaining. I will definitely be staying at the Galleria my next visit. Oh, and Bonnie the Agent is Great.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Accommodations and Location

    Perfect Accommodations and Location

    • Guest CoveyS (Morton Grove, IL)
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 06/24/11
    The listing description, location, and accommodations were accurate. The property was well maintained and clean. My sister and I enjoyed our getaway and this unit was perfect. Walking distance to all the major attractions and beaches. Highly recommend renting bicycles from Eaton Bikes. They will drop off and pickup your rental for free. Rental fee is very reasonable with a basket in the front and lock. Plus the bicycles were in excellent condition. Also recommend Fury for 2 spot stop snorkeling trip. We took it in the morning and saw some awesome fish, coral, etc. Overall we had a wonderful time and will be back at Galleria. Thanks Galleria for your hospitability.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Sandra, Thank you for the nice review ~ glad you enjoyed your vacation! It was our pleasure to be your host and you are more than welcome back in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/12/09
    • Review Submitted 03/12/09
    Comment Text: My husband and I spent 9 days in Key West. The Cozy Condo suited our needs. It is small (cozy) but very clean and comfortable. We did not spend much time indoors so it worked great for us. We kept the refrigerator stocked with adult beverages and good food. We spent our days riding the bikes (included with condo) all around the area and then we would go back to the condo, throw something on the grill, grab a drink, and watch the sunset (good view from the top floor of the condo). It was one of the most relaxing vacations we have every had. And one more thing, pack light--there's a washer and dryer available for your use. This was great since we flew down and tried to keep our luggage to a minimum. We were treated well and would stay at the Cozy again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

    • Guest Heather Franz1 (Austin, TX)
    • Date of stay 11/13/08
    • Review Submitted 11/13/08
    Condo was wonderful and convenient to everything. 2 bikes were included with the rental and we used them to get around everywhere. We rode the bikes to Duval St. everyday and to Fort Zachary Taylor( A must go).The condo was cozy and great for our needs because it had everything we needed on a vacation- bed, shower, and minifridge since we spent most of our time outside. We were very pleased with the owner. He had the condo stocked with towels and soap and it was very clean. We will definitely stay there again on one of our future trips to Key West.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]