Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Furnished private balcony offers incredible views by day and at sunset.

Spring on the Beach! April & May Discounts 'Now' [#138337] | View Property

Majestic Beach Towers I & II
Beachfront, 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 / Also see vrbo#496821
$64 - $210/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (27)

Sort by:
  • Very Peaceful Weekend!

    Very Peaceful Weekend!

    • Guest Keith
    • Date of stay 02/20/14
    • Review Submitted 02/26/14
    My family and I stayed this past weekend and fell in love with this condo. I have been coming to Panama City since I was a kid. I have stayed in many places and was very impressed by the customer service and how well clean and user friendly the room was. The indoor pool was great since it was still in the 60's outside. Im ready to book again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much, we are please that you enjoyed your stay. Please stay with us again on your next trip to Panama City Beach! JK CONDOS NET

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Million Dollar view.

    Million Dollar view.

    • Guest Scott K. (Hopkins, Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 01/17/14
    • Review Submitted 02/22/14
    This was my (our) first attempt at a rental and I can only hope it always goes this smoothly. A very enjoyable condo with plenty of space for the two of us and I Never got tired of coffee on the balcony with those views! I recommend this property for ease of use, good value and great views.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much Scott, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please stay with us again on your next trip to Panama City Beach! JK CONDOS NET

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation Experience

    Great Vacation Experience

    • Guest A.W. (Athens, AL )
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/30/12
    We stayed here in July 2012. Condo is well maintained and very nicely furnished. Description and pictures are accurate. This condo is centrally located, close to Wal-Mart, Pineapple Willy's and many local attactions. Great view of the gulf. My kids loved the pool - the outside one has a waterfall. They really loved the hot tub. Great beach access, sandwich / drink bar by the pool, elevators are fast. We really enjoyed our stay. Pool decks are clean, as is the rest of the condo property. Parking is across the street in a well lit parking garage. Security presence around property helped us feel secure. Great place for families - we had 9, 10, 14 & 17 year olds plus us and I can say I would recommend it for all ages!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you and stay with us again on your next trip to Panama City Beach! JK CONDOS NET

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Amazing

    Amazing

    • Guest Cheryl S.
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    : We stayed here for the week of July 4th the location was great. The condo was amazing!!! Thank you so much. It was truly a wonderful vacation the condo was exactly has pictured . I will stay here again. The owner answered every question and I received my deposit back within days of returning home. Thank you

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you Cheryl and please stay with us again on your next trip to Panama City Beach! JK CONDOS NET

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest jy66 (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/12/12
    We had a wonderful week long vacation at this condo. Very spacious and love the decor, near alot of restaurants and attractions. Owners were very nice and cooperative with any questions that we had during the rental process and visit. I would definitely recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great place -- absolutely no complaints!

    Great place -- absolutely no complaints!

    • Guest Scotty K.
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 05/28/12
    My family and I just got back from our stay in this condo and we were all very pleased! It has all the privacy you could want, while being close to anything you will want to do! And most of the attractions are within walking distance, which is great. But the best part was, of course, the beach! It was absolutely beautiful! I feel very confident in saying we would have no problem staying there again sometime in the future. A wonderful place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Condo

    Beautiful Condo

    • Guest Linda P.
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/12
    We had a wonderful time staying here. We are 'veteran, 10 - time Florida visitors' and we enjoyed staying here at this perfect location. The pools and the beach were terrific. Everything was well-maintained. The owner provided us with excellent customer service and responded to our questions promptly. There were lots of amenities for young and old and we will certainly be returning in the near future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spring Break vacation

    Spring Break vacation

    • Guest AR (Tuscaloosa)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/21/12
    We had 5 people in this condo and it was very comfortable. The description was very accurate as the pictures show in the web site. It was very clean and well maintained. The view was awesome, and the resort it self was also kept well. The owners communicated quickly and they were very nice. Definitely wanting to come back next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PC Vacation 2011

    PC Vacation 2011

    • Guest TJ (Birmingham, Al)
    • Date of stay 08/08/11
    • Review Submitted 08/22/11
    We had 5 people in this condo and it was very comfortable. The listing description and pictures were accurate and was exactly as shown. It was very clean and well decorated. We enjoyed the condo and were pleased with how the owner answered our calls quickly regarding any questions we had. The only negative would be the parking for some because it is across the street from the condo, however it is a comfortable walk in an air-conditioned cross walk to the parking deck so it was not an issue for us. We were close enough to walk to many great restaurants and amusements parks also. We would defintely reccommend this property to friends and family and will stay again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful Vacation Experience!

    Wonderful Vacation Experience!

    • Guest Kelsey T.
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/10/11
    We had an amazing week long beach vacation in this rental. The space was beautiful and gave us plenty of room. We loved the stunning resort and being beach front! The pools were not to crowded and well positioned with a delicious reasonably priced poolside cafe. We will most certainly be staying here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • great winter season

    great winter season

    • Guest june I ed (Findlay Oh)
    • Date of stay 12/01/10
    • Review Submitted 02/21/11
    We spent Dec 2010, and Jan & Feb 2011 in this unit. It was exceptionally clean when we arrived. It is well equipped for comfortable living and the views are spectacular. Free telephone and wi fi make it an exceptional value for long term guests. We enjoyed being able to walk to a number of restaurants and wal mart in the area. The large heated indoor poor was a real plus. We would recommend this unit to anyone.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Magical

    Magical

    • Guest Bec (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 10/02/10
    • Review Submitted 11/14/10
    My husband, baby and I stayed a week in this condo in October. Perfect time of the year to go to the beach! We had a wonderful time.... the condo was great and we will definitely consider staying there again next year! First time to stay at the Majestic but will recommend to friends and family. To sum up our stay at the Majestic.....Magical!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great vacation!

    Great vacation!

    • Guest Beach People (Russell, KY)
    • Date of stay 06/19/10
    • Review Submitted 07/09/10
    We really enjoued our time at this condo - our son-in-law said it was his best vacation ever. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the furnishings were nice - the master bath was especially well-appointed. And of course, the Gulf view was awesome. We would be happy to stay in this property on our next trip to PCB, and would consider other JK Condo properties in other locations.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Cleanliness less than desired

    Cleanliness less than desired

    • Guest jackie3641 (Lakeland, fl)
    • Date of stay 08/08/09
    • Review Submitted 08/29/09
    When we arrived, we had trouble getting into the condo, and unable to get ahold of Alan, but we did finally get in. We were excited, and it is a cute condo. But...when we got ready to go to bed, the bedspreads were stained (the master bedroom bedspread had dried blood on it), and it was questionable whether the sheets were freshly washed, since there was hair in between the sheets. (yuck). The shower curtain in the 2nd bath was nasty with mildew (I took pictures and sent them to Alan, along with the pictures from the stains on teh bedspreads), the jets in the master tub looked dirty, we were unable to use the safe since it was locked, the door is off the master bathroom closet, there was bath powder on the baseboard behind the 2nd bathroom, I could see the black underneath the toilet rim in the 2nd bath when walking down the hall (I cleaned it). We did call Alan, and he was very nice, and got the cleaning crew back out there to pick up the bedspreads to clean, replace the sheets and replace the shower curtain. The lady that arrived was not very friendly, had an attitude, stated they only changed out shower curtains on Mondays (the place is rented from sat to sat), and they picked up the bedspreads to take them to be cleaned, and changed the sheets. Alan stated that they cleaned the bedspreads approx every 3 months, and that the cleaning lady had never been inappropriate with him, of course he is the one who pays them. There was only 1 extra blanket in the room, but there was supposed to be 3 (we finally got the extra blankets when they brought the bedspreads back). I can't say enough how kind Alan was on the phone about the whole deal, and stated that he and his partner would refund us an extra $50 that we could us on dinner or something, when we received our security deposit. That was a very nice gesture, but was not why we were complaining. It is very uncomforting not knowing if you are sleeping on clean sheets, and the balcony was quite dirty as well. And by the way, when we got our security depost back, there was no extra money. We won't rent from here again, and they need to make some surprise visits to check their cleaning people. Maybe the others just didn't complain, or maybe we were at the end of a long stretch of guest...regardless, would not recommend.

    Owner response: We actively encourage guest reviews, positive or negative. This is the only way that we can improve our service. There are some positives in this Guest’s review, for example the Condo was “cute” and the speed of our response and attitude to her complaint. We would now like to address the negatives, 1. The only reason that this Guest had issues getting into the Condo was that she arrived early and the Condo was still being cleaned. 2. The bedspread was not stained with blood, it was margarita mix and unfortunately had been missed by our cleaning staff or this would have been changed. 3. Clean sheets and towels are provided for all guests at changeover. 4. The baths in both bedrooms are cleaned at changeover. The jets in the master bath are slightly “tarnished” and may have appeared to be dirty, but are not. 5. As with the baths both toilets are cleaned and bleached at changeover. 6. There are 4 extra blankets (2 in each of the bedroom closets). 7. The shower curtain in the second bedroom was changed at the earliest opportunity (on the Monday), but, we do not have any policies about only changing linen or other items on Mondays, we are not sure who would have told this to the Guest. 8. With respect to the security deposit and the $50 “good will gesture”, this guest made it clear when we spoke to her that she did not want any additional monies. She also left the Condo in a mess, trash was left all over and dirty dishes left where they were last used, these are just two examples! The $50 “good will gesture” was used to fund the additional cleaning. We have had over 25 different Guests in 2009 and this is the only complaint, all of the other guests have been completely satisfied. All negative reviews are taken very seriously and we have changed some of our cleaning checks to ensure that this does not happen again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/08/09
    • Review Submitted 06/08/09
    Spent the first week of May 2009 in Condo and had a wonderful time. Condo was neat, well furnished and met all our expectations. The owners went out of their way to be helpful providing timely communications and assistance.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/01/09
    My husband and I are nearing retirement age..We rented this condo for the month of Feb..We had the best vacation ever..The condo was clean,well stocked,and the view amazing..Ted and Alan (the owners) went above and beyond to make us comfortable..It was very quiet..The 7th floor was the best as you could not hear all the beach noise but still enjoy the amazing view...Majestic Towers itself was great .Very clean and great staff ..I will highly recommend this condo to friends and all out there that are looking for a great condo,great price and owners who really care Lynn and Bill Johnson(Soon to be snow birds)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/14/08
    • Review Submitted 07/13/08
    THE GUEST BOOK HAS BEEN RESET - THIS IS AN EXAMPLE OF THE COMMENTS RECEIVED BEFORE 01/01/09. Our family stayed in this condo the week of July 5-12. We enjoyed the condo, location and amenities. It is a great location for families. The owners were very pleasant

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/13/08
    Our family stayed in this condo the week of July 5-12. We enjoyed the condo, location and amenities. It is a great location for families. The owners were very pleasant.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/01/08
    • Review Submitted 04/30/08
    I do not recommend renting from these owners. The condo was not clean when we arrived and smelled of cigarette smoke. Make sure you have a check off list signed when you depart or you will not receive you full security deposit. Please call me for details.

    Owner response: This is the only negative response that we have had in 2 years of renting. We believe that this Guest is upset because we charged $60 (receipted) for cleaning a rug that had red wine split on it! The Condo is cleaned and checked after every guest has checked out and is "no smoking"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Diane Kartes
    • Date of stay 03/31/08
    • Review Submitted 03/30/08
    THE GUEST BOOK HAS BEEN RESET - THIS IS AN EXAMPLE OF THE COMMENTS RECEIVED BEFORE 01/01/09. We recently stayed in the condo for a month ( Feb-March 2008). The location is very convenient for shopping and good restaurants. Enjoyed long walks on the sandy beaches and breathtaking sunsets. The accomodations are spacious and welcoming for visitors. We added a plunger to the unit and would recommend another towel rack or hooks in the second bathroom. A great location and wonderful home away from home. Thank you. These comments have been taken "on board" and additional towel rails have been added to both bathrooms.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Clint Graves
    • Date of stay 03/22/08
    • Review Submitted 03/21/08
    THE GUEST BOOK HAS BEEN RESET - THIS IS AN EXAMPLE OF THE COMMENTS RECEIVED BEFORE 01/01/09. We stayed in this beautiful and spacious two bedroom two bath March15 through March21. This was my third trip to Panama City Beach and by far the most enjoyable. The veiw from the balcony was gorgeous. Its located centurally on Panama City beach within walking distance of many attractions. The most courteous owners i have ever met. Would definitely love to rent same property in the future. Thanks for Everything Sincerely, Clint Graves

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/30/08
    We recently stayed in the condo for a month ( Feb-March 2008). The location is very convenient for shopping and good restaurants. Enjoyed long walks on the sandy beaches and breathtaking sunsets. The accomodations are spacious and welcoming for visitors. We added a plunger to the unit and would recommend another towel rack or hooks in the second bathroom. A great location and wonderful home away from home. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/21/08
    We stayed in this beautiful and spacious two bedroom two bath March15 through March21. This was my third trip to Panama City Beach and by far the most enjoyable. The veiw from the balcony was gorgeous. Its located centurally on Panama City beach within walking distance of many attractions. The most courteous owners i have ever met. Would definitely love to rent same property in the future. Thanks for Everything Sincerely, Clint Graves

    Owner response: Thanks Clint. Much appreciated. Ted and Alan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Joiner Family
    • Date of stay 11/03/07
    • Review Submitted 11/02/07
    THE GUEST BOOK HAS BEEN RESET - THIS IS AN EXAMPLE OF THE COMMENTS RECEIVED BEFORE 01/01/09. Thanks for the great rental. We had an excellent time at the resort. The rental company agents were helpful and courteous. The condo was even more lovely than the pictures. The layout of the unit fit our needs perfectly. One of the girls even said that it was like a home away from home. Again, thanks for contributing to a wonderful vacation and we hope to book with you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest The Joiner Family_HAC112988 (Not Specified)
    • Date of stay 11/01/07
    • Review Submitted 11/02/07
    Thanks for the great rental. We had an excellent time at the resort. The rental company agents were helpful and courteous. The condo was even more lovely than the pictures. The layout of the unit fit our needs perfectly. One of the girls even said that it was like a home away from home. Again, thanks for contributing to a wonderful vacation and we hope to book with you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lori Mullinax
    • Date of stay 08/14/07
    • Review Submitted 08/13/07
    THE GUEST BOOK HAS BEEN RESET - THIS IS AN EXAMPLE OF THE COMMENTS RECEIVED BEFORE 01/01/09. The vacation was beautiful. Maybe we can stay in it again next summer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Lori Mullinax_HAC101251 (Not Specified)
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/13/07
    Looks beautiful. Maybe we can stay in it next summer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]