Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Perfect Private Home with Pool One Block from Marco's Beach!

You sent a message to this owner.

320 Flamingo

320 Flamingo Waiting for your visit!! Pool New Entertainment Center w/ 42 Updated kitchen with everything you need! Master bath Just steps from this beautiful beach! Eat-in kitchen Backyard


Last updated: 04/10/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:4-5 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Private Homes house description

Updated, private, peaceful, charming home....just steps from the beach and the Marriott Resort and Spa! Internet access provided. Enjoy outside dining on the large western facing patio....grill provided. Lay in the sun by the beautiful private pool. You are walking distance from some of the best restaurants on the island. This non-smoking 3 bedroom 2.5 bath home has an open floor plan that makes you feel totally comfortable the minute you step inside. The kitchen has wonderful cabinetry, granite counter tops. Installed Feb '10 was new entertainment center w/42' flat screen HDTV and DVD & fridge drawers. There is a queen sized sofa bed in the living room. The Master bedroom has a king size bed, one guest bedroom has a queen size bed, and the other guest room has two twin beds. Each bedroom has a hanging 27 inch TV with DVD/VCR. Call or e-mail for more pictures & visual tour.

Property Type

  • House
  • 1800 sq. ft.

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental


          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals


          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            Responsible person must be over 21....moreless

          • Weddings
          • Non Smoking Only:

            No smoking allowed in the house....moreless

          • Low Allergen Environment
          • Children Welcome:

            Great house for kids! All tiled floors, large laundry room, great pool, and close to the beach, restaurants, parks, etc....moreless

          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Wheelchair Accessible:

            No steps......moreless

          • Suitable For Elderly Or Infirm

          Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 6-8

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

          • Bathroom 1: toilet, shower


          • Bathroom 2: toilet, combination tub/shower


          • Exterior: outdoor shower

            Outside shower...moreless

          • Bathroom 3: toilet

            pool bath w/shower on patio...moreless

          • Half bath is pool bath with outside shower on patio. Laundry with washer dryer is right off the pool bath....moreless

          Other Amenities

              • The living room and kitchen have sliding glass doors that lead out to the screened-in lanai with an electric heated large kidney-shaped pool. The pool has a four foot shallow end and an eight feet deep end. There is a light in the pool for night-time swimming!! The lanai has a barbecue grill and patio furniture to enjoy your tropical paradise! The lanai is very private with the surrounding landscaping and hedges! This home has it all and is centrally located!! Give us a call, you won't be disappointed!! Air conditioning, cable TVS, DVD, wireless internet, full kitchen, convection oven, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator & cooking utensils. Linens are provided. Washer dryer, large laundry room, garage, bikes and beach equipment....moreless


              • Satellite / Cable:

                New Entertainment center with 42' flat screen TV plus DVD playaer, TV's in each bedroom....moreless

              • Television
              • Books
              • DVD Player


              • Budget
              • Away From It All
              • Family


                  • Not Necessary


                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Library
                  • Marina
                  • Playground
                  • Recreation Center
                  • Churches
                  • Cinemas
                  • Restaurants
                  • Live Theater
                  • Museums
                  • Zoo

                  Leisure Activities

                  • Boating
                  • Shelling
                  • Shopping
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Miniature Golf
                  • Walking
                  • Outlet Shopping
                  • Paddle Boating
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Beachcombing
                  • Bird Watching
                  • Scenic Drives
                  • Eco Tourism
                  • Photography

                  local services and businesses

                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Hospital
                  • Massage Therapist
                  • Medical Services
                  • Groceries

                  Location Type

                  • Beach:

                    Just out our back gate, across the street and 1 block north to nearest beach entrance...moreless

                  • Near The Ocean:

                    Just steps from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico...moreless

                  • Resort:

                    Private home in a beautiful resort island...moreless

                  • Town:

                    Marco Island is a wonderful small town with everything available one could wish for: restaurants, shops, groceries, movie theater....moreless

                  sports and adventure activities

                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Basketball Court
                  • Parasailing
                  • Racquetball
                  • Kayaking
                  • Swimming
                  • Tennis
                  • Sailing
                  • Cycling
                  • Fishing
                  • Golf
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                  • Snorkeling
                  • Sound/Bay Fishing
                  • Surf Fishing
                  • Deepsea Fishing
                  • Jet Skiing

                  Arrival Day

                      • Negotiable

                      catering options

                          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals


                              • Dining Area

                              forms of payment

                                  • Accept Credit Card


                                  • Garage:

                                    Pool and beach chairs, coolers, toys, bikes in the garage for your use....moreless

                                  • Broadband Access:

                                    Wireless interenet...moreless

                                  • Parking Off Street:

                                    Plenty of room to park in driveway....moreless

                                  • Alarm Clock
                                  • Ceiling Fans
                                  • Toilet Paper
                                  • Towels Provided
                                  • Air Conditioning
                                  • Heating
                                  • Sofa Bed
                                  • Internet
                                  • Iron & Board
                                  • Hair Dryer
                                  • Linens Provided
                                  • Washing Machine:

                                    Large laundry room with storage. Come from the pool to the pool bath and on into the laundry room. ...moreless

                                  • Clothes Dryer
                                  • Parking


                                  • Kitchen:

                                    Beautiful full kitchen that is fully equipped....moreless

                                  • Garbage Disposal
                                  • Dishwasher
                                  • Refrigerator
                                  • Freezer
                                  • Oven
                                  • Microwave
                                  • Blender
                                  • Pantry Items
                                  • Cooking Utensils
                                  • Coffee Maker
                                  • Toaster
                                  • 4 Ring Stove


                                  • Bicycles
                                  • Patio
                                  • Screen Porch / Veranda
                                  • Beach Chairs
                                  • Beach Towels
                                  • Outdoor Grill Gas
                                  • Large Cooler
                                  • Small Cooler
                                  • Walkway To Water
                                  • Outdoor Furniture
                                  • Beach Umbrellas
                                  • Outdoor Grill
                                  • Lanai / Gazebo:

                                    Screened lanai with plenty of room for a large family....moreless

                                  Payment Type

                                  • Visa
                                  • Mastercard

                                  Pool / Spa

                                  • Heated Pool
                                  • Private Pool:

                                    Great pool with privacy hedges...totally secluded....moreless

                                  • Outdoor Pool


                                  Write a review
                                  • Beautiful home

                                    Beautiful home

                                    • Guest Susan C. (Somerville, MA)
                                    • Date of stay 02/06/09
                                    • Review Submitted 02/20/09
                                    My husband and I just returned from a fabulous week on Marco Island. This home was beautiful. Great location, VERY short walk to beach (right behind Marriott). Home is clean and pretty. Pool was wonderful, though it took a few days to get it heated. Master suite had comfy bed and a great rainhead shower. Had a couple minor issues but Bev & Jim addressed them quickly. Some noise with dogs on both sides and Marriott vehicles in lot behind us, but we have a dog and live in the city so neither bothered us! Does need a good set of drinking glasses and updated pots & pans. We would definitely recommend renting this home.

                                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway.

                                    Owner response: Thanks Susan & Larry! And thanks for the heads up on the items needed in the kitchen. We will take care of that right away...we don't know if you don't tell us! Bev & Jim

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/12

                                  • Disappointed


                                    • Guest Curt (Dover, DE, USA)
                                    • Date of stay 02/01/14
                                    • Review Submitted 04/01/14
                                    We had a bad experience. The home was not well maintained and the owners had obviously neglected their duties as owners of the home. We arrived to a dirty house with multiple issues. The house had not had a thorough cleaning in what looked like months --- judging by the dust, dirt and grime that had accumulated on fans, blinds, windows, door jams, and ledges. It was pretty disgusting. We also had sheets that were not washed, blood (on a pillow case) and grease stains on most of the sheets. How that happened, I don’t know! My wife had to wash sheets and make beds the first night after being worn out from traveling. It was pretty infuriating to arrive to the house in this condition. Other issues we ran into in the house were pretty amazing at the list of things that should have been taken care of long before we arrived. I would not have had a problem with a couple problems, but there is a list of many problems. There had been definite neglect to the home: A dirty lanai with algae and mold on the structure holding the screens up. Broken dishawasher racks. Leaking refrigerator. Ice and water did not work on refrigerator, two ceiling fans did not work, gas grill was disgusting, kitchen cabinets are very low quality, were broken and had the paper peeling off of them. (they are compressed wood wrapped in paper). Slider doors to the pool area were not working and a grown man could hardly open them. A tub drain was broken. Doorbell did not work. No mailbox. Garage is cluttered with owners car and junk all over. Beach equipment is old and rusty. We dealt with over 8 visits from repairman and the owners to fix issues. I went on vacation to get away from work not to have to fix up our rental home to the way it should have been at arrival!! I found myself having to report the issues to the owners via phone and then be around for the repairman’s visits. I asked for some type of refund due to the owners neglect. I was given an email full of accusations that I could not afford the house and that is why I was asking for a refund. Renter beware!!! And read the other reviews on this home to hear a similar story.

                                    Owner response: This particular renter was the most challenging person ever encountered in our years of being a landlord. Every complaint was taken care of, even when not justified. This person was confrontational, very rude and condescending. We have multiple renters at our home and many come back year after year. With the exception of two very unreasonable renters over the years, all are happy and pleased with our home and ask to be booked for the next year. After this person left, his parents stayed another two weeks. They were thrilled with our house and even called to say how much they loved staying there and thanked us for our patience and the care given to them. Before this man left, however, he told us he would write a bad review. It was a bad and stressful experience for us as owners. We like to have our renters enjoy their stay on Marco Island.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                                  • Poor Service

                                    Poor Service

                                    • Guest helen y. (Plymouth, MN)
                                    • Date of stay 12/26/13
                                    • Review Submitted 01/14/14
                                    We stayed in this property from Dec 26 2013 to Jan 2nd, 2014. Due to the subpar services we would NOT recommend this property to anybody. Here are the pros and cons of the renting experience: Pros: the location. It’s fairly close (5-10 minutes walk) to the beach. Cons: Too Many. Here are a few: 1) The property was not maintained well and quite a few things were really rusty. The sliding door to the pool always ran out of the track. Most ceiling fans were not working appropriately – the switches just didn't work. Some lights were not working or missing bulbs. The vent in the guest bathroom is not working at all. Leaves of blinds were falling off. The beach toy cart was broken and some of the beach chairs rusted out. 2) Cleanness: we found MOLD spots and stains on the bed sheets on the first day. When we changed sheets we found stains on the mattress cover, NASTY! Bathroom mats are just gross. black droppings in one of the kitchen drawers… 3) Supplies: Toilet paper and kitchen towels – ran out on 3rd day and no supplies. Other things we had to go out and buy: dish detergent, trash bags, bulbs… 4) Safety: one of the smoke detectors was beeping loudly due to low battery on the first day. And in the other detector there was not battery at all. 5) Pool: water temp was 72F. And the heater was turned off. Contacted owner numerous time but no response. Until day 4 she replied and turned on the heater. We were able to use the pool for only 2/7 of the stay. 6) Service: speechless! 5 days before we went there we emailed owner about property access but no response. We tried to reach the owner on daily basis but no response. When we arrived we found luckily the door was open and we were able to get in. Then we found all the issues in the house and wanted to talk to the owner, but no response to phone calls and emails. The owner got back to us on the 4th day of the stay and said she was stuck out of the country and no access to emails and phones. Although it’s hard to believe that she had no access to phones and emails for 9 days, we were too tired to argue and just asked her to turn on the pool so kids can swim. She lied to us and said she turned it on before she left the country…the heater was just outside the house and it was not running. Then she said the key of the heater was in her office…then she said she turned the temp to 88 degrees (normally 84 degrees) as a compensation to us (for the 5 days of the use we didn’t get).

                                    Owner response: In response to the review that was posted: We had left to go out of the country the day before these renters arrived. There was a storm where we were and the electric, phones, internet services were cut off. The airport was closed and we were not able to get home until 6 days later. The house has a new pool heater and it was working when we left. These people absolutely were not lied to. We have had nothing but good reports on our property. Obviously, because they were unable to get ahold of us (and we called as soon as we could) they were negative about everything and looked for reasons to be upset. We were upset when WE had no electricity, phones, etc. where we were, so we do understand their frustration. As soon as we knew there were problems we offered to solve them, but at that point, the renters said they did not want to be bothered. We did turn the pool up as high as possible for them for the remainder of their stay. We normally charge for heating the pool over the normal temperature but because the temp was lower than intended, we of course did this for them with no charge. Of the 7 nights stay, the pool was heated above normal for the last three. Normally, if a renter calls with a problem or complaint we are there that day to take care of whatever needs to be done. Other renters had checked out the morning these people checked in...we were gone and had no opportunity to make sure all was in well. After they checked out, we took care of any and all issues they had mentioned to us. The blinds the previous renters had broken were replaced. The beach cart the previous renters broke was replaced. The sheets and mattress pads that were either stained or put away without being dried properly by the previous renters were replaced. We always appreciate the comments left by renters so that we can solve any problems quickly. I would ask that this comment be compared to all the good reports from other renters. We have repeat renters year after year who love our home and never complain.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

                                  • Great Property and Great Owners

                                    Great Property and Great Owners

                                    • Guest Ilovemarco (Troy, MI)
                                    • Date of stay 11/05/12
                                    • Review Submitted 01/24/13
                                    This is a great place to stay, well maintained, very clean - the pictures are current- the location was accurate, everything is exactly as advertised. This is a local owner with integrity and a pleasure to deal with. After leaving a rental on the island because it was not as advertised we moved here and had an absolutely great experience. We will definitely be coming back and would recommend this property to everyone especially friends and family.

                                    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/5

                                  • Perfect!


                                    • Guest Mully (Islip NY)
                                    • Date of stay 04/07/12
                                    • Review Submitted 04/13/12
                                    This was one of the most relaxing vacations I have ever had! Right from the beginning, Bev was so helpful to me, my family of 6 and my mother in law to find a great place for us to stay in Marco Island. This house had it all; clean, really close to the beach, pool, bikes, great entertainment unit with practically every channel that I needed to watch my New York Teams (Yankees, Knicks, Rangers). We'll definitely be looking to enjoying another stay at 320 Flamingo again!

                                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/6

                                  • Perfect House in Marco

                                    Perfect House in Marco

                                    • Guest Steven P.
                                    • Date of stay 03/15/12
                                    • Review Submitted 03/22/12
                                    Our family stayed at this property for a week while attending a family wedding at the Marriott across the street. The location is perfect. Literally 1 block to the beach access and the house backs up to the parking/tennis courts of the Marriott but is very private. The house has a very open concept with two dinning tables with 4 seats each and two sets of sofas so there is plenty of room for several people to sit. There is a wall of sliding glass doors that opens out to the pool. The pool area is nice with 3 loungers and a table with umbrella with seating for 4. The house is updated and modern. Washer and dryer allow you to keep up with laundry and wash towels and swimsuits. In the kitchen there is plenty of amenities (glassware, flatware and dinnerware). The master bedroom is light and bathroom is big and roomy. Two other bedrooms are across the living area and feature two single beds and one with a queen. Perfect for a family or couples. The owner allows use of the bikes and plenty of beach toys. There is also ample amounts of towels for use at the beach. The house is walking distance to several great restaurants to hang out at. We were able to see a couple of other houses during our stay and this one by far exceeded any of the other ones. Perfect location, updated, in a quiet and safe area.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

                                  • Great Location

                                    Great Location

                                    • Guest Rebecca W. (Franklin, Ma)
                                    • Date of stay 02/17/12
                                    • Review Submitted 02/25/12
                                    We stayed here for a week and loved the location and the house. It was wonderful to be able to walk so easily to the beach. There was a problem with the pool when we arrived but the owners went above and beyond to get it fixed right away. We would definitely stay here again.

                                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

                                    Owner response: Thanks! When renting, always remember that the owners won't know something is not working unless they get a call! We love our renters!

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

                                  • we love it!!!

                                    we love it!!!

                                    • Guest Miriam (New York)
                                    • Date of stay 08/21/10
                                    • Review Submitted 09/20/10
                                    OMG what to say first. Well, paying online very easy, Jim and Bev very helpful. The neighborhood was great. I was shocked when they told me "keys will be at the counter , door will be opened" (I'm from New York). Marco Island is a gorgeous place, people there so friendly, always smiling (I'm from New York). The house was absolutly what I wanted, SO clean, the kitchen had everything I needed . We did not spend a cent eating outside , did not need it. It was a pleassure to go to Win Dixie and Publix to buy groceries. We used the grill couple of times and Jim was very efficient supplying another gas ballon when we needed it. The pool was awesome. The beach very near from the house. We simply love it, EVERYTHING !!!! Planning to go back.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

                                  • Great House, Great Location!

                                    Great House, Great Location!

                                    • Guest Shmily (Rockford, IL)
                                    • Date of stay 08/15/09
                                    • Review Submitted 08/26/09
                                    We loved this home for our vacation!!! It was very clean, very nice layout. Everything was very convenient. The walk to the beach was not very far at all. The pool was great.... really nothing to complain about. I wish we were still there and we would definitely rent this property again. Hopefully we can again some day!!

                                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, pet owners, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/9

                                  • Erholung pur in Strandnähe auf Marco Beach

                                    Erholung pur in Strandnähe auf Marco Beach

                                    • Guest Margit2601 (München)
                                    • Date of stay 06/02/09
                                    • Review Submitted 06/15/09
                                    Wir buchten das Haus für 8 Tage Anfang Juni für 6 Personen und waren einfach nur begeistert! Es ist genau wie beschrieben und fotografiert, ein schöner kleiner Garten, ein wunderbarer Pool, groß genug, um ein paar Züge zu schwimmen, und die Nähe zum Strand durch den Hinterausgang im Garten einfach nur toll. Wir hatten Liegestühle für den Strand, Räder, Sandspielzeug, Luftmatratzen, Kühlbox, Weber-Gasgrill; in der Küche hochwertigste Ausstattung an Herd, Geschirrspüler, Waschmaschine und Trockner: Der Kühlschrank war einfach nur gigantisch mit großem Gefrierabteil, das sogar Eiswürfel ausgab. Vom Toaster über Gurkenschäler bis zum Mixer ist an Küchenausstattung alles vorhanden, auch genügend Bade-, Hand- und Geschirrtücher. Die Klimaanlage lässt sich individuell einstellen und arbeitet sehr leise. Alles war absolut sauber und gepflegt. Im Wohnzimmer ist ein riesiger TV-Bildschirm. Leider war der Empfang durch eine Störung beim Kabel nicht besonders gut, das soll aber demnächst behoben werden. Auch alle Schlafzimmer sind mit Fernsehern ausgestattet. Wir machten Ausflüge in die Everglades, charterten ein Boot zum Fischen und genossen ansonsten Pool und Beach. Erholung pur! Uneingeschränkt für Ruhesuchende zu empfehlen!

                                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children.

                                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/4

                                  Rental basis: Per property
                                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                                  High Season
                                  Dec 15 - Apr 26, 2014
                                  5 night min stay
                                  $1,900 $7,200
                                  Low Season 2014
                                  Apr 27 - Dec 15, 2014
                                  5 night min stay
                                  $850 $3,200
                                  * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                                  Additional information about rental rates


                                  • Cleaning $150 + tax
                                  • Tax Rate 10%


                                  Security deposit of $500 (held on a credit card)

                                  Discounts for multiple weeks or months

                                  $0 administration fee

                                  This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                                  Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.

                                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                                  Last updated: 04/10/2014
                                  Check availability
                                  23 Available
                                  21 Unavailable
                                  22 Today
                                  23 Selected dates



                                  Owner info

                                  Year Purchased: 2006

                                  About the owner: Permanent residents of Marco Island.

                                  Why the Owner Chose Private Homes:
                                  We love this property! We go and stay sometimes when it is not rented. We love the pool and we especially love being able to just walk over to the Marriott or to the beach.

                                  Contact us

                                  Speaks: english

                                  Links to more information:



                                  • 320 Flamingo

                                    320 Flamingo

                                  • Pool


                                  • Updated kitchen with everything you need!

                                    Updated kitchen with everything you need!

                                  • Master bath

                                    Master bath

                                  • Eat-in kitchen

                                    Eat-in kitchen

                                  • Waiting for your visit!!

                                    Waiting for your visit!!

                                  • New Entertainment Center w/ 42

                                    New Entertainment Center w/ 42

                                  • Just steps from this beautiful beach!

                                    Just steps from this beautiful beach!

                                  • Backyard


                                  $125 - $275 per night (USD)

                                  3 Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom
                                  Sleeps 8

                                  View calendar: Updated 04/10/14
                                  Minimum stay: 4-5 nights
                                  Dates are unavailable
                                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                                  Get an instant quote
                                  Email owner

                                  (239) 216-3388
                                  Daytime - no calls after 9 pm

                                  Speaks: english
                                  This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                                  Three services to protect your trip:

                                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

                                  Get it now