Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front View from Road

Bare Footing...Canal Front, Boat Dock, Pool, Bay Beach, Wifi [#139027ha] | View Property

Shell Point
- 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10
$125 - $167/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Can't Get Enough of That "Paradise Living"!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Can't Get Enough of That "Paradise Living"!

    • Guest Tim
    • Date of stay 10/03/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/14
    Always a great time when we stay at Deb's properties. Nice, clean lodging in a relaxing, waterfront property. Looking forward to our next visit. Can't get enough of that "Paradise living". Unlike a hotel stay, these are more like a home away from home. Comfortable housing with a resort feel. Thanks Deb! (Review shared from Guest Reviews on “Deb’s Forgotten Coast Rentals” Facebook page)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed our stay!!

    Enjoyed our stay!!

    • Guest Lori M. (Nashville)
    • Date of stay 07/11/13
    • Review Submitted 07/16/13
    Just left after spending four days with family and friends at "Barefooting". We had a wonderful time even though we only saw the sun for one afternoon. House is spacious and accommodated all of us without feeling cramped or right on top of each other. Fishing and crabbing from the dock was fun even catching the sharks! A golf cart would have been nice but managed without one. Not located in an area where groceries or other shopping is near by but once you have your supplies who needs to leave. Would as a personal preference like to have had more lighting such as lamps in the great room and in the bunk room where the overhead light was so bad it was difficult to see anything. Everything else was just great, clean and the people in the area were very nice. Look forward to renting again in the future. Thanks for a great experience!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spacious but a bit run-down

    Spacious but a bit run-down

    • Guest Lois & John (Traverse City MI)
    • Date of stay 03/14/10
    • Review Submitted 04/17/10
    The house was not clean when we arrived - sticky floors and countertops, and the fridge was a mess! Also, the glass shower door was falling down, and one electrical outlet was not attached to the wall. The gas grill was broken and rusted out. The house is poorly maintained, and we did not receive any compensation for OUR cleaning services. There was a lot of room to store our kayaks and bikes, plus lots of dishes so we didn't run out of silverware or glasses before we needed to run the dishwasher. It was kind of chintzy to be asked to replace the soap, TP and such; we have stayed in about 25 rental houses throughout the country and that has never been asked of us, even in the FL state park cabins. We left a lengthy note for the rental agent and owner regarding the deficiencies in the house - we are not sure if any action was taken afterward, but we never received a call to discuss our comments.

    Manager response: I spoke to the renters approximately 2-3 days into their stay and offered to have the owners come over to address their concerns. The renters declined this offer. The renters' concerns were immediately passed on to the cleaning service and the owners to address these maintenance issues. All maintenance issues have been addressed at this time, including outlet, shower door, and a new grill.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Larry Hindmon & Friends
    • Date of stay 11/09/08
    • Review Submitted 11/08/08
    Hi Deb, Just a line or two to say "thanks" for your help in having a wonderful time for the week at "barefootin".We had beautiful weather all week and the fishing was great! We ended the trip with 27 nice keeper trout and had some time for relaxing in between. We will be back in June sometime. I will e-mail you when we have a date confirmed. Thanks again for everything, Larry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Frances & Patrick Atwater
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/31/08
    Had a great time at Bare Footing in Shell Point this weekend. Thanks for making checking into Bare Footing so easy and efficient. WE LOVED IT! Even with Hurricane Gustav out there somewhere!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Katrin and family (Tuscaloosa, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/04/07
    We had a good time, the house is very spacious. It is a great place to bring your own boat and go fishing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Larry Hindmon
    • Date of stay 07/03/07
    • Review Submitted 07/02/07
    Just wanted to tell you how much we all enjoyed our stay at "Bare Footing" June 29 thru July 6. The house was great and met all of our needs. The fishing wasn't as good as we had hoped for, but you can't have everything!! I will be in contact with you soon and see about reserving the second week of October for the same group. Thanks again for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Todd & Sherry Davis & Family
    • Date of stay 07/22/06
    • Review Submitted 07/21/06
    Had a fantastic time! Loved the laid back, relaxing atmosphere! To eat, we highly recommend Riverside Cafe in St. Marks. Food is GREAT! Also, for off shore fishing, call Mike Johnson! He is also out of St. Marks (850)510-4196.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Calvin Morley & Friends
    • Date of stay 07/12/06
    • Review Submitted 07/11/06
    Caught sharks, catfish and a crab. Traveled 1250 miles from Rochester, NY. Nice place. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Hammock's, Bottoms' & Trotter's
    • Date of stay 06/30/06
    • Review Submitted 06/29/06
    A really big place for two big families. The coffee cups are cute. The pool was nice.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Keith Grisco & Friends
    • Date of stay 05/23/06
    • Review Submitted 05/22/06
    Just wanted to tell you thanks so much for having such nice places for us to stay when we go to Shell Point. we had a blast this past week! The wind blew every day but we still caught several trout, mackeral and blues. We caught a 9 foot hammerhead on a 7 foot surf rod with 30 lb test line and battled him for over a hour and a half. Fun, fun, fun! Thank you very much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Mr. & Mrs. John Hudgins
    • Date of stay 05/04/06
    • Review Submitted 05/03/06
    The home was very nice. Thank you for letting my dog come. Enjoyed it very much. Wish the fishing had been better. Thanks!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Jack & Sue Moran
    • Date of stay 04/29/06
    • Review Submitted 04/28/06
    Wonderful place for the whole family to enjoy for baby's graduation from FSU. Everything was really, really nice. We all enjoyed it very much. We all agreed that next time we would love to stay there. Also, we enjoyed the floating dock.Thanks again!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Alan & Kathie Lamarche
    • Date of stay 04/10/06
    • Review Submitted 04/09/06
    Beautiful, comfortable, pleasant. Thanks!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]