Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from the lanai - Lots of turtles and birds

Desirable Lake View - 2BR/2BA Gated Condo in Bonita Bay [#139135] | View Property

Wild Pines
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$600-$1150/wk - $1900-$4400/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Mason Family Comments

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Mason Family Comments

    • Guest Mason
    • Date of stay 03/14/12
    • Review Submitted 04/05/12
    Dave and Carolyn, This is just a note to thank you for the use of your wonderful condo. We enjoyed every minute of our stay here. The weather was perfect every day – just remarkable. We love the lake view and spent a lot of our time out on the lanai. The cross-ventilation when we had the front door and the sliding doors open was amazing. We never had the AC on the entire time. Thanks for installing the new micro wave oven – it works great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Stem Cell Sally (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 01/23/12
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    We really enjoyed our stay at Wild Pines in Bonita Bay. I especially liked the sliding glass windows on the lake side that would totally open the wall facing the lake. We slept soundly on a very comfy bed to the sound of insects and the breeze through the brushy vegetation. The kithchen had all the utensiles necessary to cook with, though we only did breakfasts. There is a Public's Grocery Store in the shopping center straight across RT 41 on the right from the main gate. The only thing I could see as an improvement would be a new microwave; it works but it is dated.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just Perfect Spot

    Just Perfect Spot

    • Guest Doug, Dalton (Chattanooga and Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/17/12
    This condo was perfect for our needs. We especially enjoyed the convenience of the beach trolley and the convenient location.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Scott & Lisa
    • Date of stay 04/23/11
    • Review Submitted 05/10/11
    Scott and Lisa left us a nice note that said, Thank you for a great week! The condo had everything we needed. You have done a great job of making it very home-like. We'd love to stay again. We'll be in touch.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Holiday 2010/2011

    Holiday 2010/2011

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/19/10
    • Review Submitted 01/03/11
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the holidays at Wild Pines in Bonita Bay. We appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of the unit and the close proximity to excellent tennis courts, pool and spa. The biking trails made for a great bike rides, and we took full advantage of the kayaking and canoeing. My son and I spent over three hours kayaking with a dolphin on Christmas Eve! Manatees were also seen. We spent nearly every day golfing for excellent twilight rates at a Troon course in Ave Marie (Panther run) and even played a couple of rounds in the evening at the par 61 lighted course at The Links of Naples. Excellent location to everything, safe and recommended rental. All appliances work as they should; well stocked kitchen.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very convenient condo

    Very convenient condo

    • Guest Lynn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 12/02/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    The condo was very comfortable and well equipped with anything you could want. Since we were there with young children who hate riding in car seats, we much appreciated the fact that so much was within walking distance. You could walk to a shopping center and restaurants. The swimming pool is across the street. We walked to playgrounds with the children, and hopped on the shuttle to the beach. The only time we took the kids for a drive was to meet some friends at a beach and to go to the Naples Zoo. The fact that is was an upstairs condo was not a problem for us, but it might be for someone who is more senior than these two grandparents.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kathie & Doug
    • Date of stay 04/18/10
    • Review Submitted 05/10/10
    We received an e-mail that say, " We very much enjoyed our stay at Wild Pines. The location was great and the beach shuttle was perfect. We actually did walk to Doc's restaurant - it took about 15 - 20 minutes.... Everything worked out very well for us. We witnessed the most amaziing sunsets.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kaufman
    • Date of stay 02/22/10
    • Review Submitted 02/21/10
    In a recent e-mail the Kaufmans said, "Thanks so much for sharing your perfect condo with us. The location is great and it is so comfortably furnished. We really appreciated all the equipment and necessities you provide. It was almost like staying with close friends or relatives. We enjoyed the pool and the bikes even though Mother Nature did not give us too much warmth. Would definitely stay with you again when we are in the area. Bonita Bay is a beautiful complex and so convenient to everything. Diane and Fred"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lepp
    • Date of stay 02/11/10
    • Review Submitted 02/10/10
    We got an e-mail from Anne Lepp saying "We had a great time at your condo."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Michelson Family
    • Date of stay 01/03/10
    • Review Submitted 01/02/10
    We received an e-mail from the Michelson's that said, "My husband & parents & I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful condo with us last week. It was a very comfortable and relaxing week, and we took advantage of many of the fantastic amenities that Wild Pines has to offer. We especially enjoyed biking throughout the community. We spent time at the beach and by the pool."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Audette Family
    • Date of stay 04/13/09
    • Review Submitted 04/12/09
    The Audette's e-mailed us saying, "Happy Easter and Happy Spring. We so enjoyed your condo and the Bonita Bay area. The bikes were wonderful as we rode the entire area several times. .... We are thinking about coming back next March/April.....Thanks, your place was very beautiful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ellen Regan
    • Date of stay 02/10/09
    • Review Submitted 02/09/09
    The Regans sent us a nice note that said "Thanks so much. Your place is lovely and very confortable. We had a relaxing time. Appreciated things: hooks in bathroom, the German cutlery, and the great radio."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest McLaughlin
    • Date of stay 02/03/09
    • Review Submitted 02/02/09
    The McLaughlin family sent us an e-mail saying, "We had a great time. Thanks for ordering that great weather. ... The Florida sun sure felt good. ... We'll keep in touch."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bergersons
    • Date of stay 01/19/09
    • Review Submitted 01/18/09
    Just received an e-mail from the Bergersons. They report, "We would definitely consider renting again. Yours was one of the nicest units we've stayed in. ... Thank you again for sharing your spot, we loved it. ... If we travel again this winter we will contact you."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest MacDonnell Family
    • Date of stay 09/08/08
    • Review Submitted 09/07/08
    An e-mail from the MacDonnell famility reported, "Your condo was wonderful and we remember it often. If we hear any of our friends wanting a place we will recommend yours."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dupuis Family
    • Date of stay 03/05/08
    • Review Submitted 03/04/08
    The Dupuis family sent us an e-mail that said, "We've spent a very good time - the weather, the places to live, the beaches -- so thanks again to have been part of this."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest McLaughlin Family
    • Date of stay 01/05/08
    • Review Submitted 01/04/08
    The McLaughlin Family sent us an e-mail saying, "Just a quick note to thank you for the use of your beautiful condo last week. We hope we left it in the same neat and tidy condition it was in when we arrived. We had a wonderful time just puttering around the area along with lots of shopping and eating. The warm weather was just what we had hoped for."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]