Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome to 'Sanctuary-by-the-Bay'!

Free Aquarium Tickets!** Almost Oceanfront, Ocean Views, Walk to Cannery Row [#139622] | View Property

Pacific Grove
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps up to 6 adults and 1 small child
$300 - $450/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (85)

Sort by:
  • Magnificent Home

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Magnificent Home

    • Guest The Carolinia's
    • Date of stay 10/27/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    You have a magnificent home! Thank you for sharing! (This comment was taken from our guest book in the home)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great place for great times.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A great place for great times.

    • Guest TJ, Denise & Family
    • Date of stay 10/09/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    As I sit here listening to the waves crashing on this lovely shore, on behalf of our family from Texas, I wish to relay sincerest thanks for this wonderful sanctuary. Our holiday was filled with fantastic adventures with food, wine and memories. We hope to return to this fabulous retreat by the sea. A great place for great times. (This comment was taken from the homes guest book.)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location and view!

    Great location and view!

    • Guest Alan A.
    • Date of stay 08/01/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    I booked this house for my groomsmen for my wedding last month. I stayed with my family right next door, but frequently hung out with my groomsmen in their house. They loved staying here. Both properties are similarly well-appointed, the house is comfortable and spacious and the view is great. The location is great as you're just steps from Cannery Row and also very close to Pebble Beach. The ocean-side walking path is literally out the front door. Highly recommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Plan to come to this Sanctuary again.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Plan to come to this Sanctuary again.

    • Guest Claus and Dinah
    • Date of stay 05/28/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    This is a wonderful vacation home ~ fully equipped and very comfortable. The view is fantastic and the location can't be beat. We enjoyed a great family reunion and plan to come to this Sanctuary again. Thank you for sharing this lovely spot.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our first rental in Monterey with Sanctuary.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Our first rental in Monterey with Sanctuary.

    • Guest Josh, Julie & Friends
    • Date of stay 05/06/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    Very happy with the house. Everything worked great. The weather was great while we stayed. We loved the comfortable beds and the showers. First house I've ever rented in the Monterey Area with Sanctuary and we enjoyed it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Would love to come back!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Would love to come back!

    • Guest Maria W.
    • Date of stay 04/30/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    What a beautiful place to spend a vacation with good friends. The view was gorgeous and the sound of the ocean was throughout. Would love to come back and stay a whole week. Thank you so much for your hospitality!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful home.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Beautiful home.

    • Guest Dave H. Westcliffe, CO
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    Beautiful home with a great overflow place for our large group. It was a great location with great amenities. Thanks Julia M. for being so very helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The ocean views were great!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    The ocean views were great!

    • Guest Aimee G. and three gerenerations
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    Three generations including a toddler. We all loved the walking bike trail. We had the chance to see baby seals & otters. A wonderful location & the house had it all. The ocean views were great! Thank You!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our grandchildren loved the place.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Our grandchildren loved the place.

    • Guest The Group from Michigan
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    A wonderful location for walking to do things. Had everything needed for a relaxing & enjoyable stay. Our grandchildren had a great time here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our stay was wonderful.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Our stay was wonderful.

    • Guest Peggy, Fred, Michelle & Nancy
    • Date of stay 03/27/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    We had a fabulous stay in Pacific Grove as we watched the snow fall at home on the TV. Thank you for everything, it was so peaceful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Unsafe Rental and Bad Service from Sanctuary

    Unsafe Rental and Bad Service from Sanctuary

    • Guest Judith L.
    • Date of stay 12/27/12
    • Review Submitted 05/01/13
    When we arrived we realized that the house was much more run-down and out of date than the pictures and description indicated. One of the most problematic items was that the all-tile stairs had bannister railings that were much further apart than current spec. This extended to the main living area which was a 'loft'. We came with our three year old and were constantly worried that he would fall through the bars (he could easily fit through). The bars had been partly covered by a mess of wires and falling apart DVD cases in the family area... if that makes it any better. There were all sorts of other inconveniences. The dining room 'sea grass' chairs were moldy, the fake plants around the house were also moldy, dusty and had cob webs, the towels smelled awful... you know this kind of place. Nothing worked as expected, from the hood in the kitchen to the binoculars. There was also a large standing puddle outside the front door entryway that was several inches deep. Some of the house wiring came through this area and looked extremely unsafe. The internet connection went out on our second day. My husband is extremely good at fixing this sort of problem, but he was unable to do so. He had alerted the rental company (Sanctuary Vacation Rentals) and they did not act on getting this fixed until our last day. My husband had to miss most of our vacation because he needed to find other places in Monterrey to log in and check in at work. We expressed our disappointment and were told that Sanctuary Vacation Rentals would refund us some of our money. However, after many calls and emails they never did. They were extremely difficult to deal with and this house was the pits. Please be very circumspect before renting from them!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • What a beautiful home!!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    What a beautiful home!!

    • Guest Chun
    • Date of stay 11/12/12
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    We really enjoyed ourselves and all the amenities you provided. The view is amazing and the location is perfect. Thank you for the welcome plate of wine, cheese and crackers. We truly enjoyed everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spectacular Views!

    Spectacular Views!

    • Guest Linda from Pennsylvania (Mechanicsburg, PA)
    • Date of stay 05/13/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    This home was perfect for our stay! Our family of 6 was so very comfortable in this picturesque home. The beds were all so very nicely layered with the most comfortable linens. The home's decor had a peaceful and zen-like quality. The location was ideal for so many of the area's highlights. We were greeted upon our arrival by a beautiful sea gull perched on one of the porch railings. The wine and cheese that was available upon our arrival was greatly appreciated. There are not enough words to describe how this home can make your stay in Pacific Grove so very enjoyable. We are so very thankful and appreciative that this home was available for our use. The owner not only provides a wonderful place to stay but is also attentive to making sure that tourist info to enhance your stay is readily available

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Sanctuary

    Wonderful Sanctuary

    • Guest Joan L. (Los Gatos)
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    We were so pleased with our stay at this beautiful home. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed-- from the table setting to the wine and cheese-- over the top! The kitchen is the best stocked kitchen for a rental we've ever seen. We took advantage of it and cooked a fresh seafood cioppino from the local fare. The beds were comfortable, fireplace and living room inviting and an all around wonderful place. We will definitely be return guests. I can't say enough good things about the place. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Fabulous!

    • Guest Bill, Rachael, Brenda Dick and Ruth
    • Date of stay 04/30/12
    • Review Submitted 05/04/12
    We enjoyed this fabulous place..it made our trip so much better than we could ever imagined. Five of us were here to run the Big Sur Marathon and it was so nice to come back to this home after the race and relax. We enjoyed walking along the ocean and the beautiful view from the home is amazing. Thank you so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 'Charlie' the Seagull

    Guest comment entered by manager

    'Charlie' the Seagull

    • Guest Jaden & Kinley
    • Date of stay 04/15/12
    • Review Submitted 05/04/12
    Thank you for an amazing stay! The view was breathtaking. My children could not wait for 'Charlie' to come by so they could feed him. It was great to be in walking distance of the Aquarium and other shops. We cant wait for the opportunity to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very nice!

    Very nice!

    • Guest Kanchana A.
    • Date of stay 04/12/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    This place was so nice. The view of the ocean was breathtaking and you can see it from the "wall" of windows in the living room/dining/kitchen area. The house was very clean and felt cozy. We liked that two of the bedrooms were downstairs with the master upstairs since it helped to provide more space and privacy with two families. They provided nice welcoming touches with the wine and cheese and the two aquarium passes. It's in the perfect location - just a few minutes walk to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and shops. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AT&T Pro-Am

    Guest comment entered by manager

    AT&T Pro-Am

    • Guest Kelley and Family
    • Date of stay 02/13/12
    • Review Submitted 05/04/12
    We were here for the AT&T Pro-Am. This home slept our four adults so comfortably. The location is perfect! We loved the fireplace on the cool days. So very cozy with a wonderful view. Annee Martin & her crew do a fabulous job of managing their home and making sure everything is fully stocked with everything you can possibly need. We will definitely be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Scott's wedding

    Scott's wedding

    • Guest Ronald R.
    • Date of stay 01/13/12
    • Review Submitted 02/13/12
    The house is so close to everything. We enjoyed the wine and cheese that were waiting for us when we arrived. A great family spot.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Ocean View House in Pacific Grove

    Beautiful Ocean View House in Pacific Grove

    • Guest Julie D. (Studio City, California)
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 02/02/12
    I loved this house. It's truly a spiritual retreat, with great books, music, ocean breeze, and just a beautiful relaxing feel. I wish we had stayed much longer and hope to visit again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Monterey Getaway

    Fantastic Monterey Getaway

    • Guest Mari S.
    • Date of stay 12/21/11
    • Review Submitted 01/31/12
    We had an amazing stay at this location in Monterey. It was a 2 min walk to the aquarium and cannery row, and also right next to a beautiful walking/biking path along the ocean. The house was clean, cozy and perfect for our stay. The kitchen/dining/living area was so comfortable that we ended up staying in for dinner most nights. I would highly recommend this place to friends & family, and we are looking forward to coming back hopefully soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Don't hesitate to book this great home...

    Don't hesitate to book this great home...

    • Guest Peggy C.
    • Date of stay 12/02/11
    • Review Submitted 12/14/11
    I rented this very comfortable home to host our family of 6 adults to celebrate my husband's birthday. We had a very memorable time, due, in part, to the fact that we were so comfortable in the house. It is in a fabulous location, close to the ocean and downtown PG and the aquarium; we did not have to drive the entire weekend! The home is well appointed with all you need to have an amazing weekend with family and friends. Do not hesitate to consider this lovely spot.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Steps to the beach, seals and sea otters!

    Steps to the beach, seals and sea otters!

    • Guest Jennifer L. (Australia)
    • Date of stay 11/12/11
    • Review Submitted 11/24/11
    We stayed here for six days in November 2011, a family of four with two children aged 10 and 8. It is in a fantastic position, about 30 metres to the main walk/bike trail along Monterey's and Pacific Grove's waterfront, an easy walk to the Monterey Aquarium, cafes and shops. It is a couple of blocks to the supermarket, so you really don't need a car to stay here (although not that easy to get to by public transport). The local area is lovely, with the bike/walking trail going a long way through Monterey. I saw sea otters most mornings I went jogging, there are harbour seals about 100metres away, and sea lions at Fisherman's wharf. You can hire bikes at several places along the trail, and ride a long way along the coast, which is a very enjoyable way to see the area. The house itself is lovely, with a view out over the water, a comfortable and carefully decorated living/dining/kitchen space and three good sized bedrooms, with two great bathrooms. The kitchen is very well equipped, with everything you could possibly want to cook a gourmet meal. It was possibly a little too carefully decorated for our family. With two boys aged 10 and 8 we always felt we were walking on eggshells, not helped by the little signs in many places reminding us of the house rules. The house looked absolutely lovely when we walked in, but it wasn't as homey as some other less lovely places we have stayed in where we could let our boys wrestle on the couch.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect House, Perfect Location.

    Perfect House, Perfect Location.

    • Guest Anthony (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 10/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/21/11
    My wife and I rented David and Annee's home for 8 days in early October. We brought our 18 month old son, and decided to invite my parents since we had the extra room. We'd seen the pictures beforehand, but they didn't do justice to the real thing. The location is phenomenal, right on the ocean. The inside of the house is also beautifully decorated and the little touches that the owner made you feel like you were at home. The house was equipped with everything you could need, and the garage was also perfect as we rented bikes for the week. Some reviews had recommended that this may not be good for small children, but the house was equipped with baby gates and even a pack and play was provided. We spent a lot of time in Monterey and in Carmel, but ultimately I was thrilled that we decided to rent in Pacific Grove. It is such a perfect and peaceful town, and doesn't have the touristy feel that the others do. Besides you can easily walk or ride a bike to anywhere you want to go in Monterey, and Carmel is only a ten minute drive. There is so much to do in Pacific Grove, we hardly spent anytime in the house, except for making dinner two nights. Throughout the week we also visited Big Sur, and Santa Cruz which are very easy drives, and played Pacific Grove's Municpal Course and then Pebble Beach, which really isn't THAT much more impressive than the incredible municipal course. From the dining room we routinely saw plenty of seals and otters playing in the ocean and multiple times deer would wonder up the street right under the house.We had amazing weather for the peninsula regularly getting into the mid 80's and plenty of sunshine. The free passes for the Monterey Aquarium also proved priceless for my 18 month old who enjoyed it as much as we did. The bike/running trail 150 feet from the house stretches for miles in both directions. There are incredible beaches and sights to see along the path. Highly recommend this house. You will not be sorry. You can tell that the owners are very nice people and truly want you to enjoy this house as much as they do. They've made every effort to make you feel right at home. We've got another addition to the family on the way soon, but would LOVE to come back and stay here again down the road in a few years. THANK YOU David and Annee for sharing your home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An Amazing Vacation

    An Amazing Vacation

    • Guest Tony&Lasandra (Leonardtown, Md)
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    My family had a fantastic time in the Monetery area and this house was a large part of why it was so amazing. Being so close to the water and seeing the waves crashing over the rocks and all the marine life from the balcony and windows was an incredible treat. We saw numerous seals, sea otters, and hundreds of dolphins - all from the house! Nothing like making breakfast in a wonderfully equipped kitchen while watching a large pod of dolphins traverse across the bay. We walked to the aquarium just about every day and the guest passes were a nice bonus. The coastal trail was great to walk everyday and along with the natural scenery, we were pleased to see hundereds of seals sleeping/playing on the beach (about 100 yds from the house). Since we were a family, we did most of our eating in house (everything you need is included), but we did manage to escape out for food some. We enjoyed Thai Bistro II, Vivolo's Chowder House, and even the Cannery Row Brewing Company (walked to them all). We got morning pastries at Pavel's (very short drive) and everything we tried was to die for. We're hoping to return to visit the Monterey area again next year. Sanctuary by the Sea will be first on our list!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An Amazing Vacation!

    An Amazing Vacation!

    • Guest Tony&Lasandra (Leonardtown, Md)
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 04/08/11
    My family had a fantastic time in the Monetery area and this house was a large part of why it was so amazing. Being so close to the water and seeing the waves crashing over the rocks and all the marine life from the balcony and windows was an incredible treat. We saw numerous seals, sea otters, and hundreds of dolphins - all from the house! Nothing like making breakfast in a wonderfully equipped kitchen while watching a large pod of dolphins traverse across the bay. We walked to the aquarium just about every day and the guest passes were a nice bonus. The coastal trail was great to walk everyday and along with the natural scenery, we were pleased to see hundereds of seals sleeping/playing on the beach (about 100 yds from the house). Since we were a family, we did most of our eating in house (everything you need is included), but we did manage to escape out for food some. We enjoyed Thai Bistro II, Vivolo's Chowder House, and even the Cannery Row Brewing Company (walked to them all). We got morning pastries at Pavel's (very short drive) and everything we tried was to die for. We're hoping to return to visit the Monterey area again next year. Sanctuary by the Sea will be first on our list!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing, comfortable and convenient.

    Relaxing, comfortable and convenient.

    • Guest Mark (Bay Area, CA United States)
    • Date of stay 02/14/11
    • Review Submitted 02/26/11
    What a treat to stay in such relaxing and comfortable accommodation and be so close to the Aquarium, shops and restaurants.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Judy and Bob San Antonio, Tx

    Judy and Bob San Antonio, Tx

    • Guest Judy and Bob (San Antonio, TX)
    • Date of stay 02/02/11
    • Review Submitted 02/02/11
    We stayed in Pacific Grove in Jan. 2011. We had such a wonderful time in this beautiful place that we extended our stay. Hated to leave. At night we were perfectly happy to just have a fire and enjoy the house. We will definitely be back. There were just the two of us so had too much room but wished we had invited friends!! Everything you need is here.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Judy and Bob (San Antonio, TX)
    • Date of stay 01/14/11
    • Review Submitted 02/09/11
    We stayed here in January of 2011 and found it convenient, comfortable and like a "second home". Everything we needed was here. We liked it so much we extended our stay. So nice to be able to just walk across the street to the walking path and the view is gorgeous. We'll be back. You won't be disappointed. Judy and Bob San Antonio, Tx

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Swanson
    • Date of stay 11/11/10
    • Review Submitted 01/23/11
    114B Nov 11, 2010 Three Sister and Birthday Mom-Had a great time, wonderful views, breathtaking and tranquil, perfect location! Glenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Gleanda Swanson
    • Date of stay 11/11/10
    • Review Submitted 12/05/10
    Nov 11, 2010 Three Sisters and Birthday Mom-Had a great time, wonderful views, breathtaking and tranquil, perfect location! Glenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Beautiful Home

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A Beautiful Home

    • Guest Jim & Emilyn Dolan
    • Date of stay 11/05/10
    • Review Submitted 11/18/10
    Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your beautiful home. The location is perfect for walking to all the sights, even though my kids were content to stay in the house and not go anywhere! Your thoughtfulness to every detail was appreciated. A beautiful home through and through and we look forward to coming back again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Home

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Home

    • Guest Sharon
    • Date of stay 10/08/10
    • Review Submitted 11/19/10
    Great home and tranquil. Looking forward to staying in your new Costa Rica location! Mr. Charlie Gull, your resident seagull, we called him “c” gull for short, was very welcoming.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Much Appreciated

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Much Appreciated

    • Guest Claude
    • Date of stay 10/04/10
    • Review Submitted 11/19/10
    Thank you for the soothing atmosphere and cozy home to stay in. Much appreciated.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just Perfect

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Just Perfect

    • Guest Joe and Monica
    • Date of stay 09/23/10
    • Review Submitted 11/19/10
    What a lovely way to start our two week vacation in California. The location, views and home were just perfect. The drive down to Big Sur was spectacular! And we very much appreciated the passes to the aquarium. It too was a real treat. Lovely home. Thank you. We will return on our next trip to California.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We Loved Our Stay!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We Loved Our Stay!

    • Guest Dan and Nancy Quinn
    • Date of stay 09/23/10
    • Review Submitted 11/19/10
    We loved our stay! The breathtaking views, the lovely décor, great location, and the fabulous kitchen for my daughters, who love to cook. Our family thought this was our favorite place that we have stayed. This was our first trip with our new and first grand-daughter which will make this trip extra special as well. Thanks so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tranquil and Restorative

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Tranquil and Restorative

    • Guest Carl, Muriel, Rick, & Holly
    • Date of stay 09/04/10
    • Review Submitted 11/19/10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ Sanctuary Pacific Grove. The views…the appointments made our stay serene, tranquil and restorative. We shared our 26th anniversary with friends and our friends shared their 30th anniversary with us. It doesn’t get any better than this. Thanks for your thoughtfulness.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Stay

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Excellent Stay

    • Guest Ian, Heather, & Rory
    • Date of stay 09/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/19/10
    What a peaceful, wonderful place! We have had an excellent stay here in your beautiful home. The views are stunning, the area and especially the coast is truly magnificent. We saw otters within 1 hour of arriving – my first in 40 yrs. of trying in Scotland! Our son adored the aquarium, a truly world class operation – Thanks for the passes, they were well used.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delightful

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Delightful

    • Guest Tim & Anna
    • Date of stay 08/27/10
    • Review Submitted 11/19/10
    Delightful! Such a fantastic home for three generations to gather and call home for a week. We didn’t need to drive for 3 days since Sanctuary is so centrally located. We were blessed with terrifc weather and a seagull the kids name “Obadiah” would visit daily on the deck rail. It is wonderful to be next to the beach and near the middle of town, yet it is so quiet and peaceful! Love all the special touches of comfort and beauty that make this a fabulous destination.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a Wonderful Spot!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    What a Wonderful Spot!

    • Guest Cara Faye, Coco & Family
    • Date of stay 08/21/10
    • Review Submitted 11/19/10
    What a wonderful spot! We loved the house - so many amenities and a very well stocked kitchen. We loved walking to the aquarium, Lover's Point park and all the shops and restaurants. The aquarium passes were much appreciated. Thank you so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Sanctuary

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Relaxing Sanctuary

    • Guest Megan & Family
    • Date of stay 08/04/10
    • Review Submitted 11/19/10
    Thanks for letting us stay in this beautiful home, waking up to such a beautiful view of the Pacific was quite a way to start the day, and coming home to such a relaxing Sanctuary certainly make our stay better.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love the Comfy Robes & Towels!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Love the Comfy Robes & Towels!

    • Guest Brad & Marcia
    • Date of stay 07/14/10
    • Review Submitted 11/19/10
    This was our first visit to this area. We enjoyed your "Sanctuary by the Sea." The torte and wine was a nice welcoming gift after our long day of travel. Your home is well arranged and very thoughtful. I loved the comfy robes and towels.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank You So Much

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Thank You So Much

    • Guest Jennifer and Michael
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 11/21/10
    "Thank you so much for the beautiful view while we were eating. Thank you for the animal crackers. The bedrooms were very cozy and snuggly. Your work for the vacation house made my trip good." -Quoted by our 4 year old Thank you for being so organized and putting so much thought behind everything. We loved being able to walk to so many things.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous Weekend

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Gorgeous Weekend

    • Guest Jen
    • Date of stay 07/05/10
    • Review Submitted 11/21/10
    Our first vacation with four generations! It was a gorgeous weekend. We stayed at a wonderful "sanctuary" with an amazing location, view, good food, and good company. America can't ask for more than that in celebrating her birthday!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous Weekend

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Gorgeous Weekend

    • Guest Jen
    • Date of stay 07/05/10
    • Review Submitted 11/21/10
    Our first vacation with four generations! It was a gorgeous weekend. We stayed at a wonderful "sanctuary" with an amazing location, view, good food, and good company. America can't ask for more than that in celebrating her birthday!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest jen J
    • Date of stay 07/05/10
    • Review Submitted 08/08/10
    7-5-2010 Our first vacation with four generations! It was a gorgeous (here) with the amazing view and location! Jen and Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • You Thought of Everything!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    You Thought of Everything!

    • Guest Pete & Linda
    • Date of stay 06/27/10
    • Review Submitted 11/21/10
    Dear Annee and David - We so enjoyed our stay! The Sanctuary by the Sea was delightful. You thought of everything! We hope to return again. We enjoyed the walks, the view and our grandson loved the sand toys at the beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanks for the Passes

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Thanks for the Passes

    • Guest Ted, Patti, & Jan
    • Date of stay 06/23/10
    • Review Submitted 11/21/10
    Dear Annee and David, Our immediate reaction as we walked through the sanctuary you've created is beautiful and we felt very welcomed. It was a short but wonderful stay. The aquarium was fantastic - thanks for the passes. Father and son enjoyed US Open together.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Tanya and Craig
    • Date of stay 06/22/10
    • Review Submitted 07/05/10
    US Open 2010 What a great week! Annee and David, Our thanks for your hospitality…especially with our baby. He took his very first steps in this home! Memories forever in our hearts. We look forward to visiting again! Smiles, Tanya Craig

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • US Open 2010

    Guest comment entered by manager

    US Open 2010

    • Guest Tanya & Craig
    • Date of stay 06/15/10
    • Review Submitted 11/21/10
    What a great week! Annee & David - Our thanks for your hospitality... especially with our baby. He took his very first steps in this home. Memories forever in our hearts. We look forward to visiting again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next