Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Back of the Cabin facing beautiful Lake Wess, AL

Lakefront Cabin, Deep Water Dock, Beautiful Views, 5 BR [#140547] | View Property

Cedar Bluff
House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)
$185/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (31)

Sort by:
  • weiss lake. crappie fishing

    weiss lake. crappie fishing

    • Guest crappie buster
    • Date of stay 03/29/14
    • Review Submitted 04/09/14
    i rented this place for a week in april for crappie fishing the house has more than enough room for a large group of people the private dock held four bass boats and had room for more. great place to stay my group cought over 600 keepers this is a hotspot to crappie fish. i will be back for more. thaks mark for renting your beutiful home to our group.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hello Rick, Thank you for the nice comments about our lake house and its great fishing location, and it sounds like your group now holds the record for most caught in a week! I hope you break your own record next year at Mark's Lake House! Warmest regards, Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Crappie Hunter

    Crappie Hunter

    • Guest crappie hunter (Greeneville, Tn.)
    • Date of stay 03/16/14
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    We had a group of men from our church in East Tennesse stay at this property for the second time. The property is as advertised and Mark Lane (owner) is excellent to work with. We caught a lot of fish in the area close to the house and enjoyed fun and fellowship at the house. We have already booked the house for our third trip. The owner has made a big effort to improve the property and keep it in good condition.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thanks Melton! We appreciate the nice comments and we are glad your fishing was great! We look forward to your group coming back, and at which time I plan to discover your successful fishing secrets. See you then!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Friends get together

    Friends get together

    • Guest Kristine W.
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    A group of us friends went with our kids and had a great time. There is plenty of space and the bedrooms are nicely done and very comfortable. We loved there were 2 dens so the kids could hang out downstairs with their own TV and a ping pong table. Got in and enjoyed the hot tub. The fires in the fire pit at night were a big hit. We cooked in all of our meals and the kitchen was well stocked. The place was very clean and well enjoyed by our group. We ended our stay with a trip to Little River Canyon and that was beautiful.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you, Kristine, for the kind comments. We love to hear stories of great family time at the lake. Come visit again when the lake is full and warm for some water fun! Best regards to you and your family, Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great accommodations...clean and comfortable

    Great accommodations...clean and comfortable

    • Guest Amy F. (Sumiton, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 11/15/13
    • Review Submitted 11/18/13
    Mark's Lake house was a pleasant and comfortable place for our group of 15. My group enjoyed comfortable spacious rooms with lots of nice touches. Plenty of supplies from towels and linens to trash bags and cleaning items to accommodate our large group. Kids loved fishing from the dock and playing in the large yard with volleyball and badmitten supplies provided. There were plenty of chairs outdoors to make our group comfortable so that we could relaxed on the upper and lower decks for morning coffee looking out over the lake. Mark immediately responded to our questions over the weekend. Hot tub was clean and in good condition. Game room was a great hideaway for the kids in the evenings leaving the adults to talk without much interruption. The campfire ring was a great place to end the day for adults and kids. The previous comments about cleanliness have been resolved. Thanks Mark for a great stay. Our group is considering making this an annual getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Amy! We have worked hard to get the lake house back up to where we would want to visit. So thank you for all the positive comments on the website, and for the private suggestions that may improve our Guest's experience. We welcome your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards to you! Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • AWESOME FAMILY RETREAT

    AWESOME FAMILY RETREAT

    • Guest Margie (Cochran, GA)
    • Date of stay 11/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/11/13
    Plenty of space for the whole family and friends with a big open kitchen and family room on the top floor overlooking Lake Weiss. Nice upper deck for grilling or just enjoying the view. The downstairs has a recreation room with ping pong table and a hot tub on the patio. Great yard for games with a volleyball net, fire pit, and great dock for fishing. Our two dogs, and our kids of course, had a blast playing in the lake. This was our second visit and we look forward to coming back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thank you, Margie! We love having you and your family and your dogs. My wife and I spent some time up there last week doing some fall cleaning. I'm glad it paid off! We look forward to your next visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So much potential - too bad.

    So much potential - too bad.

    • Guest Bonnie D. (Indianapolis)
    • Date of stay 10/13/13
    • Review Submitted 10/16/13
    Beautiful home on great property and wonderful lake. However, the house was dirty throughout! The ice cube maker did not work and there was something melted and refrozen on the bottom of the freezer so our ice bags stuck to the bottom. The refrigerator was so dirty that we left our groceries in our cooler. Dirt in all of the corners, the toilets were black, lightbulbs were burned out throughout the home. And then we decided to try the hot tub - what a mistake!! Animal droppings all over the room and the water in the hot tub had a scum on the top worse than algae on a lake. There were cigarette butts all over the deck and we couldn't even get to the gazebo because of the high grass. We only stayed one night of our trip and left early the next day. I loved the location, but doubt that we will ever return to this particular home. So sorry.

    Owner response: Thank you for the feedback. Note that over the years we've had many 5 Star ratings but have had recent cleaning and yard issues since my caretakers next door had some health issues, and I have had to let them go. Obviously I'm having some issues replacing them but rest assured, I will address all these issues before our next guest. Thanks for the feedback.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • DONT RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE - Dirt, Mold, Dust

    DONT RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE - Dirt, Mold, Dust

    • Guest Madison (Mobile, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
    Unfortunately, my group and I were very unsatisfied after our stay in this house. It seems as though cleaning had been neglected for a quite some times as there was dust and dirt everywhere. Much to our disgust, we found what appeared to be black mold and maggots behind the couch downstairs (it was pulled out from the wall when we arrived). There were massive dust bunnies hanging from the furniture and dead bugs on the floor. We were even greeted by a few living bugs like roaches in our bedrooms. There were old, opened drinks in the fridge and there was a distinct smell in the kitchen area. This site advertised towels were provided - there was ONE towel to be found in the entire home. The tub upstairs took hours to drain - making it extremely difficult for the seven upstairs guests to get ready in the morning. There were no trash bags in the house, so we had to make a trip to purchase some before we could discard of anything. The toys in the children's room were covered with a mysterious brown sticky substance. When we set the alarm system at night, it would "disarm" itself within 15 minutes. We repeatedly tried to reset it and eventually gave up. Unfortunately, we tried to spend as little time as possible in the house because it was so dirty. We were incredibly disappointed in our stay here and do not plan to return.

    Owner response: Thank Pastor Ryan Howard, and Life Church, for your public comments given that we spoke by phone about these issues. I wish the reader to know that your group came the same weekend as my other bad review (posted before this review), and in addition to a cleaning lady problem, there was indeed a big gap between guests, so I admit it wasn't as clean as when we have regular guests. Because of your comments, my lovely wife and I decide to go up and clean the cabin ourselves- and we clean like we would want as a guest! Assuredly, the dust, mold and bugs are gone, and shouldn't come back for a long while give the strong cleaners we used. Also, I spend several hours draining, cleaning and refilling the hot tube, which my wife and I got to enjoy. If you come again, let me know of the issues and I'll give you a good discount. Regards, Mark

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Average place. Potential to be excellent.

    Average place. Potential to be excellent.

    • Guest Jordan (Southside, AL)
    • Date of stay 08/16/13
    • Review Submitted 08/21/13
    Pros: Very spacious and decorated home Large lot Great water access Wi-Fi Cons: Television did not work properly (talked with the owner, caretaker, and called Dish and was able to get 1 TV working, but not the other one) In need of basic landscaping (yard was not mowed and trees and plants were overgrown) Home was not cleaned completely (few dirty dishes were found in home; dryer and dishwasher not emptied prior to arrival)

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you, Jordan, for your comments. Again, you are sharing problems with my current cleaning lady and her husband who does the yard. And unfortunately, as mentioned in my last review of the same issues, her mother has been sick out of town, and she and her husband have not been as diligent on my property. I have since had to let them go and have hired a new cleaning lady and yard person. If you can visit again, please remind me of this and I'll get you a discount. And my new yard and cleaning people are excellent! Thanks for visiting our lake house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Staff Retreat

    Staff Retreat

    • Guest je (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 08/09/13
    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
    The house had great potential, however the house was very dirty, the grass was not mowed and the trash had not been picked up. It appeared that the house had not been dusted for quite some time, there was lint on the bathroom walls. I would not recommend this property to friends or family.

    Owner response: Thank you for your comments, and you are describing a problem I've had recently with my current Cleaning lady and her husband who also does the yard. Unfortunately, her mother has been sick and they have been coming back to Cedar Bluff only to clean my lake house. Know that I have already made a change back to a previous Cleaning lady to resolve this issue. If you can visit again, remind me of this and I'll get you a substantial discount. Thank you for visiting and for your comments.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Youth Retreat!

    Best Youth Retreat!

    • Guest rockspringsdar (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 07/18/13
    • Review Submitted 07/22/13
    Our youth retreat was a resounding success! This house was in a quiet neighborhood, back in the woods where our kids could not only play, but have the quietness needed to hear our Lord's voice. I can not thank you enough for giving us the opportunity to stay in your lake house!! The accomodations were WAY better than I expected, the kids enjoyed the lake and the beds were very comfy. Like the new couch too!! Again, thank you for allowing us to rent your house, God showed up and we all (kids and adults) learned new things. If you are looking for a place to bring your church, look no further! Oh and we renamed the dog. hahahahaha!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much, Darlene! We like to treat that lake house as one of our Christian Ministries, and we were more than pleased to have your youth group be entertained at the lake! Please come again any time! Warmest regards, Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spring fling

    Spring fling

    • Guest crappie hunter (Greeneville, Tn.)
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    Had a church group from East Tennessee to stay for 6 nights. House had everything that we expected. The weather was great and fishing was great in the area in front of the house. We never had to leave the area. Mark Lane was great to work with during our planning and stay at the house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Smith Thanksgiving gathering

    Smith Thanksgiving gathering

    • Guest sunshine (scottsboro, Alabama 35769)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    We had a great time during our family Thanksgiving stay at your cabin. There were 10-12 people, yet, there was plenty of room for those who wanted to sleep and those who wanted to watch foothball , etc. on the TV. The space outside was great for nights around the bonnfire or games of "corn hole" going late into the night. The owner Mark Lane was a pleasure to deal with, even with unexpected changes that occurred. We had such a good time, we hope to be able to stay for another visit in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you, R.S. Family! We love to hear about great family get-to-gethers like yours! We look forward to your next visit. Know that I am planning some upgrades like a new TV and .... Yes, Internet! The Phone company has again said they would install it Dec. 2012. Keep your fingers crossed, and come visit us again next year! Warm regards, Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • very spacious

    very spacious

    • Guest pat stoltz (huntsville al)
    • Date of stay 07/18/12
    • Review Submitted 07/26/12
    Had a great time with our family. Dogs loved it also. owner and caretaker very accessible.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thanks Pat! We hope you can come back and visit again soon! And I am glad the dogs had fun, too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Had 12 people and the house had plenty of room

    Had 12 people and the house had plenty of room

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/13/12
    • Review Submitted 06/20/12
    We had a great time! House was very nice and had everything we needed. The fishing was great and we never left the cove the house sits in.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thanks Tom! You remind me why I like to go there and have me excited about heading up next week, although I end up working most of the time :-/. Glad the fishing was good, . We look forward to having you and your family back soon! Regards, Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great family get together!!

    Great family get together!!

    • Guest phil (georgia)
    • Date of stay 04/27/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    We had 9 people and the house fit us perfectly. We enjoyed the boat and the owner was a huge help to us! Relax on the deck or on the dock. Make sure you pick up the game catch phrase and let the fun begin!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks Phil! We love hearing of good family time at the lake. And thanks for the additional feedback to make things even better for your next visit! We wish you and your family all of God's blessings... Best regards, Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WOW!

    WOW!

    • Guest IDK (Corpus Christi, Texas)
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 11/29/11
    "WOW! This is gorgeous!" That was what each family member said as they arrived. This place is quite BEAUTIFUL and very tranquil. Prior to our arrival, the owner was very prompt in answering questions and very accommodating with our special requests. Our family of 12 (ranging in age from 10 to 74) had a wonderful time, using the dock to fish (caught some BIG ones too), using the hot tub, playing table games, rocking on the porch, watching sunsets and listening to the geese on the lake, etc. The owner certainly had an abundance of entertainment options for every age group in the house (hardly missed the internet, and if someone absolutely MUST have it, WI-FI is available in town). The owner's personal touches gave the house a homey feeling. Having the caretaker right next door was MOST helpful and he responded quickly to our only question during our stay. In years past we have rented other VRBO homes for our Thanksgiving gatherings and this owner's rate compares very favorably with those others. We would definitely return to this comfy place again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thanks Patsy! You actually caught the essence of the Lake house when I first saw it. We had looked at dozens of Lake Houses and were ready to make an offer on another, but our tired Agent asked to look at one more and ... love at first site. Thank you for the kind review and we look forward to your return. I'm actually working on the Internet thing... Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun place to enjoy the Lake

    Fun place to enjoy the Lake

    • Guest Scott M. (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 10/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/17/11
    We had a good time here. The caretakers dogs were great with our young children and were fun to be around. The house & yard has plenty of room to spread out and we enjoyed our Fall getaway. We also used the jacuzzi, built bon-fires, played ping pong, & swam. We did catch some fish although the water was down for fall and it was windy. Checked out Collinsville Trade days & Little River Canyon about 20 minutes away. We ate in and the roomy kitchen/den combo was good to watch college football. Mark & the caretakers were always available to answer our questions & help out. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thanks Scott, I appreciate your kind words and thank you for the off-line feedback to make our cabin better for our Guests. We hope you will be able to come back again, especially during our busy Spring Fishing Season! Thanks again for visiting our lake house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Time

    Great Time

    • Guest Mike (Gonzales, La.)
    • Date of stay 07/05/11
    • Review Submitted 07/16/11
    Mark, Mike here. JoAnn's husband. We had a really good time at your place. Big, roomy, very peacful and quiet. The place was clean and had everything we needed. Did not make the trip last year but won't miss it again. We caught most of our fish within sight of your pier. Caught a 4 pounder off the pier next to yours. Deep diving bandit crank bait. Nice place. We'll be back. Mike

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Mike! We appreciate the kind words about our Lake House, and thanks for the fishing tips! It seems like I'm always doing projects when I go up and have little time for fishing - so I don't seem to do as well as my Guests! I'll try the specific "deep dive" tip, as I've been using shallow running spinners. I've always said "if there not bitting Mepps, they're not bitting..." but I guess I'm wrong again... Stupid fish! Anyway, thanks for coming and we look forward to having you back! Warm regards, Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • JAchord

    JAchord

    • Guest joann (gonzales, la.)
    • Date of stay 07/05/11
    • Review Submitted 07/13/11
    Mark, this was our second family reunion at your summer home. We had a wonderful time! My brother & my husband caught lots of bass and some catfish – so much that we had a large fish fry dinner. In addition, we had 3 extra bags of fish to take home for the freezer. We also got to see new sites in the surrounding area that we hadn't seen last year. The house was extra clean – nice surprise! Your home has plenty of room for all to have their own ‘space.’ And yes, we are already planning our next trip back. One recommendation: please get Wi-Fi.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, Joann, We are very glad you had a great fishing and family trip! Thank you for the nice comments on the cabin. My family finally gets to go next week and I am very excited! About the WiFi, we have looked into this and found that, so far, the only way to get it is by Satellite Dish, which is rather expensive and is subject to high maintenance from wind and storms. Just the same, most of our Guests find it quite relaxing to enjoy the break from the Internet. Thanks again for the 5 Stars and the wonderful comments, and we are excited about you coming back next year, but you will have to show me were you are catching all those fish. :-) Warm regards, Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation

    Great vacation

    • Guest Lisa (wpb fl)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 08/21/11
    We had such a wonderful week at your home. Very roomy and plenty of yard to play in. My son caught the most fish sitting on the dock. We did take out the boat and had a bunch of fun. Thank you for letting us stay at your place.

    Owner response: Thank you, Lisa, We loved having you and your family for a long weekend, and are delighted your Son caught fish off our dock. As the saying goes, "catching is better than fishing"... Please come again when you can! Warm regards, Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tom (Ft. Thomas, KY)

    Tom (Ft. Thomas, KY)

    • Guest Tom (Ft. Thomas, KY)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    Nice lake house. Very roomy. We had some issues with the hot tub and washing machine but Mark (the owner) was very accessible and got his maintenance man (Kevin, who fortunately lives next door) to get things rectified in a timely manner. Unfortunately, the weather didn't cooperate with us and the fishing was not too good. But, I guess that's why the call it "fishing" and not "catching". A cold front came through and the air & water temp dropped. Everyone I spoke to while we were down there on our trip were not catching crappie....or much else. Our overall experience was a good one. The pontoon boat, while very basic, met our needs perfectly and the engine ran flawlessly every time. Never stalled or faultered. Mark had some maintenance done on the engine just prior to our arrival.....thank you for that Mark! Bring your own depth / fish finder though. I have a Humminbird Piranhamax 160. It's a portable model and has a suction cup that attaches to the rear of a pontoon. It worked great! The only thing that I was not too crazy about was the neighbor dogs. The property is completely fenced in, but there are gaps in the fence. When we arrived we were greated by 2 rottweilers and their 3 puppies. As it turned out they were all very friendly, but were a constant presence. We brought our own dog and although there was never any aggressive behavior, the female was in heat and I suspect that in a few months she'll be having some Rottweiler / Standard Poodle mix puppies. Rottwoodles??? The downstairs game room has darts, foose ball and a ping pong table. They all got ample use and were nice to have during the rain and in the evenings. Nice fire pit in the back yard that got alot of use too.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Tom! Glad to hear our Lake House was "very roomy" and that you had fun with all the amenities, boat and fire pit. I hope you also enjoyed the big back yard with my new volleyball net...All the things I wish I could be doing... I am aware of my neighbor's dogs and have concluded that they are a "package deal' with my excellent neighbor, Security Guard, Yard Man and Handyman, Kevin, whom you met.... I know those dogs look scary, but I also found them to be very passive and they got along with my two smaller dogs just fine. Otherwise, I would have solved that problem rather quickly. I've been up there for years now, and dogs seem to come and go... My other neighbor has a nice big English Setter, too! Thanks for visiting our Lake House and we hope you can make back on a better fishing week. I know the week before the fish were "...jumping in the Boat" :-) Warm regards, Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • great place for 8 to 10 adults

    great place for 8 to 10 adults

    • Guest bob (northern ky.)
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 01/13/12
    Bob P (Park Hills,ky) 3/19/11 to 3/25/11 Nice house,plenty of room,plenty of parking for trucks and boat trailers,nice long dock w/lights,nice gazebo,lots of room in kitchen & living room.10 to12 could eat at table &bar,table not shown.TV not shown in living room,nice balcony,5 bed rooms.One minor problem,dryer belt broke,called Laura(care taker)belt repaired in two days.Dogs next door,friendly pups,fun to watch.Wanted to come back this year, (2012) to late our fault.Mark and Laura were great to work with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ants

    Ants

    • Guest RB (Indiana )
    • Date of stay 07/30/10
    • Review Submitted 08/12/10
    Ants ants and more ants everywhere the worst I have ever seen. Dont walk around barefooot outside unless you like being bit by some of the largest ants I've ever seen. Inside was not much better. Needs a lot of work on the inside and outside. Would suggest the owner moves all the gas cans from the Hot Tub room not a good mix, the hot tub needs some big time cleaning too. Deep water, I dont think so. If you bring your own boat make sure you bring an extra prop or two. All in all we had a good time but would'nt stay again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Owner response: Thank you for your comments. We do spray for pests once a month so I pray the ants were only outside. I did call my bug man and he immediately came out and sprayed the whole yard. I'm sure the unusually hot, dry weather contributed to the ant issue. I was up there a few weeks later and nothing - no ants, gone. Sorry you experienced that. Also, I did move the gas cans out of my Hot Tube room. Thanks for the good suggestion. I'll get the hot-tube checked and cleaned. (I'm not as diligent with the hot-tube in the summer as I know it doesn't get much use in the heat. I suspect many Guests would rather I fill it ice and beverages.) (Two weeks later) I have had the Hot Tube cleaned and it looks and works great! I know my Fall and Winter Guests will enjoy it. About my Dock, it is over 120' long and the ground/mud gently slops out with the last 30' in 4' to 5' of water. I've never had a problem parking my 23 foot pontoon boat half way UP the dock, nor have other boater ever complained. (Two weeks later) I did visit the Lake House and you were right, the Lake at that time was actually down about 1 1/2 feet that week for some reason. That would make a difference. Again, I attribute it to the unusually hot, dry weather. Thank you again for the comments. We will address the issues that we can, as we vacation there, too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Time - Ohio

    Great Family Time - Ohio

    • Guest Cindy (Middletown, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 01/09/11
    The stay at your beautiful home was wonderful. It was a great time for all the family. We stayed the week before July 4, 2010 and enjoyed everything about it. Plenty of parking, nice shad trees - enjoyed the covered picnic area. The Pontoon was wonderful for cruising the lake. Fishing was great - we caught several different types of fish. The dock was nice and long with the conveince of lights and electric plugs. We all would love to stay again sometime. Thanks Mark to you and your family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, Cindi, We are delighted you and your family had a great time and we look forward to another visit. Your comments make me want to go there now given that we are experiencing a Georgia snow-in at the moment. We will do our best to keep upgrading for your next visit. Wishing you and your family all good things, I remain, Sincerely, Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean and Beautiful Lakeside Cabin

    Clean and Beautiful Lakeside Cabin

    • Guest Mark from Indy (Indianapolis, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 03/16/10
    • Review Submitted 04/08/10
    My father, friends and Uncle travel to Weiss Lake for an annual Crappie trip. This was the first time we stayed at the Lane's cabin and we loved it! Our group had plenty of room since the cabin has 5 individual bedrooms. It was also nice to have the gentle slope down to the lake. It made it a lot easier walking to the lake and back. The cabin was very clean and had every amenity you could possibly need. The view was great and there was plenty of space to relax, watch the ball games on the satellite TV, or just swing while sitting on the porch. The Lane's were also great hosts. They provided detailed instructions and directions, and were always available to answer any questions. Highly recommend!! We will certainly be back!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you, Mark! You remind even me how great that Lake House really is, and how I to want to permanently live there as soon as possible. Thanks for your visit and the kind comments. Come back soon! Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kory and Lori Stottler (Greenville, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 08/24/09
    • Review Submitted 08/24/09
    Mark, we just wanted to say that we had a wonderful time. Your cabin is beautiful and was perfect for our family. We got up before dawn every morning just to sit on the dock and watch the sun come up over the hills. With the lake so still , a mist rising off the lake, and the only noise for miles are canadian geese, watching the sunrise was amazing and very peaceful.Hated to leave it. Again , thanks so much.

    Owner response: Thanks Kory and Lori! We love having families like yours come visit. I sleep so well up there that I have a hard time getting up before 8 or so. I can only imagine how beautiful the sun rises must be... I hope the catfish you caught was enough for the whole family! :-) Early Spring and Late Fall are best fishing seasons. Hope you can make it then! Warmest regards, Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest pat stoltz (huntsville al)
    • Date of stay 07/27/09
    • Review Submitted 07/27/09
    We just got back and we really had a great time. The kids enjoyed swimming off the dock, and making forts downstairs with all the cushions. Pat

    Owner response: Thanks, Pat! I thought I had done everything up there, but I guess it takes a kid to come up with cushion forts. We'll give that a try next time! Hope you can make back soon. Warm regards, Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Sylvia Holbrook (Douglasville, Ga.)
    • Date of stay 07/22/09
    • Review Submitted 07/22/09
    We stayed here for the July 4th long weekend. The place is great. Very spacious. We enjoyed our weekend very much and can't wait until we can go back. Hey Mark--if you ever decide to sell--let me know. Thanks for sharing your beautiful lake house.

    Owner response: Hello Sylvia, and thank you for the nice comments. We look forward to having you and your family back next year! Warm regards, Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jennifer Beckett (Dyersburg, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/22/09
    • Review Submitted 06/22/09
    My family just returned from the house. We had a great time, the house is very large and my boys loved the spongebob room for kids. We even caught enough catfish to eat and take home.

    Owner response: Thank you, Jennifer! We look forward to having you and your family back next year. Mark Lane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Chris Maynard (Athens, TN)
    • Date of stay 03/30/09
    • Review Submitted 03/30/09
    Caught 104 slab crappie in front of the cabin!Very nice accomodations. Excellent destination for a fishing trip. Deep water dock with power to charge batteries. We are looking forward to our next stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Mark Lane (Marietta, GA)
    • Date of stay 02/25/09
    • Review Submitted 02/25/09
    I was up their last week and it looks better than ever! It was very clean and spacious. I wish I could have stayed forever...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]