Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Contemporary on woodsy lot

Summer Rental: Over 50 5-Star Reviews! [#14120] | View Property

East Hampton
- 4 BR, 2 BA, sleeps 8
$400 - $667/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (55)

Sort by:
  • Hampton Haven

    Hampton Haven

    • Guest Debra G.
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    My stay in this beautifully appointed home was exactly what I needed. Everything you could want and need for a private get a way or a family vacation is here. The peaceful surroundings added to the relaxation and beauty as I sat in the mornings on the patio and enjoyed my Coffee, OJ, Eggs Benedict and croissant. While my granddaughter enjoyed her pancake and eggys. This is my 2nd stay at the owners place, and each time is more enjoyable. My friends and family that came this time were loving it. Donna our host was very accommodating with my last minute rental this year so I really appreciate her working with me. She even stopped by to make sure we had everything we needed. Looking forward to my next stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • a month away

    a month away

    • Guest SL (westchester, ny)
    • Date of stay 08/01/13
    • Review Submitted 09/06/13
    Our family spent a wonderful month in Donna's house and we could not have been happier with the accommodation. The house is well appointed with tasteful and yet comfortable furnishings and the kitchen is well stocked with the amenities that a family would need for an entire month or a season. More importantly, the house is meticulously maintained and we felt as if we were in our own home rather than a rental. Donna also provides additional necessities for summer living such as outdoor bbq, beach chairs. umbrellas, and pool toys. All you need are your clothes and toiletries for a relaxing getaway.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spacious and clean house with a large pool

    Spacious and clean house with a large pool

    • Guest Hillary (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 06/26/13
    • Review Submitted 07/13/13
    I rented Donna's East Hampton home for a friend's bachelorette weekend. We were looking for a place that could fit a large group of people and a pool that we could lounge at. This place was perfect for the occasion! There was plenty of room for all of us, the pool and pool area were nicely kept and great for swimming and sunbathing! Just make sure to bring bug spray, which Donna reminded us beforehand (thanks!). The home is within short driving distance from town so it was convenient for getting groceries and going shopping in the main shopping area. Also, we couldn't get the dishwasher to work one day so we contacted Donna and she personally came over and fixed it for us! Thanks, Donna, for making it a wonderful weekend for all of us!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First time to Hamptons area

    First time to Hamptons area

    • Guest Virginia G.
    • Date of stay 06/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/24/13
    We just finished our stay in this home, and let me just say, it was PERFECT! It was nicely located in the middle of all the townships, and we explored as much as we possibly could! I will definitely return to this area, and hope to rent here again. The ease of arrival and departure was seamless. I've stayed in other properties where the owners made it almost a nightmare to actually vacate and return home. Again, thanks for everything Donna!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect vacation spot in Easthampton

    Perfect vacation spot in Easthampton

    • Guest Jeff (Upstate, NY)
    • Date of stay 06/04/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    Third year renting in June and September because the house is so clean and spacious. Everything you possibly need is here - - close to town and the beach. Three bedrooms to sleep up to eight; all you possibly need for cooking including an outdoor grill. I prefer the pool to the beach and the pool area is like an oasis. Only nine more weeks to the September visit, not that I want to wish my summer away....

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Steve. it's aways great having you back each year. You are great tenants. And you are smart enough to pick the best times to be in the Hamptons outside of the craziness of the summer. Weather is great but the crowds are less. Plus less expensive to rent my house. : - ) Just a correction though - there are 4 bedrooms, not 3.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for a reunion

    Perfect for a reunion

    • Guest Shannon C. (Arlington, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 10/03/12
    • Review Submitted 10/09/12
    The house is well designed, tastefully decorated, and the kitchen well appointed. We stayed here for a reunion. Everyone said they slept well. The kitchen is perfect for family style dining with seating for 10 (even though the house only sleeps 8). The furniture comfortable. Apparently the interior sound system has an external option as we accidentally bored the neighbors with the Prez. debate on Wed evening. LOL. The owner is attentive and helpful should any questions come up. The natural landscaping is lovely -- a treat to walk up to the front door. Convenient location to the Springs General Store (a treasure!), Springs Pizza (very good pizza and I'm a pizza snob), and the Market (has good variety of basic foods, will make breakfast and lunch for you, good beer selection), the Bay and quick trips to Amagansett and Montauk and you can avoid East Hampton Village if you want. We biked to the Springs Fire Department for a Pancake Breakfast - a real highlight - do it if you get the chance! Plenty to do in the area. Easy bike ride to Gerard Point. TNC owns property near by too.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stellar home in East Hampton

    Stellar home in East Hampton

    • Guest David M.
    • Date of stay 08/25/12
    • Review Submitted 09/13/12
    This house has it all. Fully appointed - right down to having cookbooks and everything you need to have a gourmet dinner. Indoors and out, this house and it's lot is perfect for a group. Three different hang out areas - sunny pool, shady deck, comfy great room. Plus, whatever you need for the pool and is at your disposal. Close to everything. The owner runs a clean, modern property. I highly recommend renting this home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 3 generations

    3 generations

    • Guest Enjoyed the Springs (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 07/29/12
    • Review Submitted 08/26/12
    The property, inside and out, is attractive, clean, and conducive to a relaxing and enjoyable vacation for an extended family or group of good friends. The 2 decks, upper and lower, are spacious and nicely furnished, where you can linger and enjoy your surroundings. The pool deck (lower) is surrounded by trees and flowering plants. It's an inviting setting with enough seating for all, small tables, shade umbrella. The pool is nicely sized and a real plus for easy access to outdoor fun. The kitchen and the outdoor grill offer everything needed for preparing good summer meals with local produce. We ate outside and at the large table in the skylit kitchen, which is also an enjoyable space for evening reading, games, laptops, jigsaw puzzles. The owner does a great job caring for this quality home, to the benefit of renters. You're happy to be there.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun weekend getaway

    Fun weekend getaway

    • Guest elisa d.
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/03/12
    We came here with a group of girls to celebrate my sister's bachelorette party, and the house was exactly what we needed! The pool and deck areas are spacious and private, and there was plenty of room for all of us! Donna gave us great recommendations and we can't wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful stay in East Hampton

    Wonderful stay in East Hampton

    • Guest Merritt
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/30/12
    I stayed at Donna's house for six weekends this summer with a few friends. The house was perfectly suited to our needs. The pool, deck area, and house itself are all lovely and extremely well maintained. The grill was brand new and easy to use. Donna kept an extra gas tank in the house if we needed it. There are plenty of pots, pans, and platters in the kitchen to cook and serve whatever you feel like. The bedrooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Donna also keeps various items in the house that make for a pleasant stay -- bikes, board games, lawn chairs, and lots of movies. The house is in a great location, only about 10 minutes from town in a quiet neighborhood. Donna is very organized, responsive, and attentive to the needs of the house and of her tenants. She did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. I highly recommend renting from her.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect house and Perfect location

    Perfect house and Perfect location

    • Guest Patricia Vallillo
    • Date of stay 10/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/11/11
    Donna's home was immaculate and was exactly as pictured on her website. Everything you could possibly need was available at her home. My son was getting married that weekend and we wanted to stay at a home nearby. The location was perfect as the reception was right down the road at the East Hampton Point Marina. It was also close to town and nearby attractions. Her binder of information was extremely helpful. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We look forward to going back for a longer stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent time for a girls weekend!

    Excellent time for a girls weekend!

    • Guest Linda (Amity Harbor, NY)
    • Date of stay 09/16/11
    • Review Submitted 09/21/11
    The house was amazing, beautifully maintained, clean, everything that was listed on the website! Everything that you needed for the stay were provided excluding food. Donna was very helpful in answering all questions and suggestions for dinner and activities. The Serafina restaurant was excellent, and the beaches were beautiful! We even found a place called Stephen Talkhouse where there was a disco band and had a great time! I would recommend this house for anybody- including family vacations, girls weekends etc! Our family loved it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Repeat renter since 2000

    Repeat renter since 2000

    • Guest Steve (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 09/09/11
    • Review Submitted 09/17/11
    The house is beautiful, well-appointed, immaculate and has everything you need for a nice vacation stay. We have been coming for several years now for a week in June and this year we started also doing a week in September. The neighborhood is quiet; it is an easy drive into the Village of East Hampton and Round Swamp Farm for morning muffins. We love grilling and dining out on the deck and on those rainy or cool days, the dining room is spacious and comfortable with the open design kitchen. Can't wait for next June!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 20 month old twins come to stay

    20 month old twins come to stay

    • Guest Paula C.
    • Date of stay 06/24/11
    • Review Submitted 07/11/11
    The house and property were clean, well maintained and comfortable. Our babies loved the sliding doors leading out to the deck and the heated pool. We enjoyed the proximity to East Hampton and its shopping and restaurants and also to the variety of beaches. We would recommend this home to other couples with small children.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PERFECT!!!

    PERFECT!!!

    • Guest Amanda (Richmond, VA)
    • Date of stay 06/03/11
    • Review Submitted 06/17/11
    A group of girlfriends and I rented this wonderful home for a girls weekend and we could not have been more pleased. The house was beautiful, spacious and had all the amenities you could possible want. The pool and deck were our favorite spots as the weather was perfect! The kitchen was well stocked with any appliances or utensils we needed for cooking in. Donna was a wonderful asset, as we had never been to the Hamptons before, and gave us several recommendations for restaurants and activites. All in all the weekend spent in this beautiful home was wonderful!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful East Hampton Rental

    Beautiful East Hampton Rental

    • Guest Claire H. (Long Island City, NY)
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/03/11
    My husband and I spent Memorial Day weekend in this house with 6 friends and had an amazing time. The photos of the house did not dissapoint; spacious, comfortable living room, large, VERY well appointed kitchen/dining room, which we made plenty of use of! We loved being in walking distance of the beach for nice long walks and then lazing by the pool in the afternoons. A perfect house for a relaxing long weekend! (or any amount of time, I'd be happy to live there full time!)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely stay

    Lovely stay

    • Guest Charles (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 09/18/10
    • Review Submitted 09/30/10
    My family and I had a lovely stay in the Hamptons. The house is very well located and surrounded by a beatiful landscape (very close to the beach and the town of East Hampton). All the equipment needed for a great vacation was there (and the swimming pool is awesome!). Donna's recommendations (restaurants, beaches, things to do, etc) made our stay even more enjoyable. She has made a great work with this property - you just feel at home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girls weekend getaway

    Girls weekend getaway

    • Guest Erica (Randolph, NJ, USA)
    • Date of stay 09/10/10
    • Review Submitted 09/16/10
    My girlfriends and I rented the house for a weekend getaway. We had not seen the property before and we loved the place! It was so much more than we expected. The house had everything that you could possibly need (everything from cooking utensiles to beach chairs). It was also very clean and organized. The outdoor property was beautiful. It had a great pool area and a separate deck, so you could eat outside. The house also is in a great location. It is located very close to the beach and to the main town. East Hampton was such a charming town to explore. We had a great time. We would highly recommend it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • summer family week in easthampton

    summer family week in easthampton

    • Guest Loving grandparents (fort lee NJ)
    • Date of stay 08/14/10
    • Review Submitted 09/06/10
    Our stay at Donna's lovely home was just perfect. She had all the amenities taken care of, a huge kitchen with lots of plates, cooking pans and utensils for the bar-b-que. The layout was perfect, large great room and huge kitchen that everyone could congregate in. The pool was beautiful, steps down from the deck off the living room and kitchen, so it was safe for our grandchildren, which was important to us. Beach was close by and local restaurants perfect. Town of Easthampton has it all, luxury, upscale, as well as low key, family and local farms with fantastic produce. Would definitely return to this bucolic setting.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation Rental

    Great Vacation Rental

    • Guest Callahan (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    This home was perfect for our family! We travel from Los Angeles so we don't get to see the house before we rent. This has been a problem in the past. We were very happy with Donna's house. My husband, 3 young children and myself had plenty of room. We had 3 other family members stay for 2 nights and it was no problem. Donna was available to answer questions but she left such detailed instructions/information it wasn't really necessary. The house was clean, well stocked and very comfortable. The pool area was great, lots of seating and a very nice outdoor shower. I didn't shower inside the entire two weeks. Beach passes were key! Made things so much easier. We hope to return next year. Thanks Donna!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A fabulous month in a well appointed exceptionally clean home.

    A fabulous month in a well appointed exceptionally clean home.

    • Guest Erina G. (New Canaan, CT)
    • Date of stay 07/01/10
    • Review Submitted 08/04/10
    We enjoyed an entire summer month at this wonderful and extremely clean home. My daughter, son-in-law and grandkids stayed as well and there was more than enough room for everyone to be comfortable in their own rooms. Kitchen was spotless with everything you need including a table which we fit 8 adults at with room to spare. Family room is very comfortable to relax in. Pool area was fantastic with areas for sun and shade and plenty of chairs and pool floats. I would highly recommend this home for couples, families, families with children looking for a memorable and o fcourse enjoyable stay in East Hampton, NY

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • High End House with Space, Beauty and Privacy

    High End House with Space, Beauty and Privacy

    • Guest Joy (New York city)
    • Date of stay 06/24/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Beautiful House with Upscale Furnishings in Top East Hampton neighborhood. The Pool has lush landscaping around it which provids total privacy. The owner has paid attention to details that I have not seen in other hamptons rentals; lots of beach chairs, generous supply of bath towels, tons of kitchen utensils, etc.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • More than I expected

    More than I expected

    • Guest Luci (Boston, MA USA)
    • Date of stay 06/18/10
    • Review Submitted 06/21/10
    My family and I hoped for a nice place to stay for a weekend near the beach. This home was beautiful! It was clean and had everything a renter would need. The owner thought of everything from utensils to board games. She was organized and professional. Beaches and town was near by. I would go back again, but a weekend was not enough. I highly recommend staying here. The owner is respnsive and professional. What a beautiful place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great value

    Great value

    • Guest Manasi (New York)
    • Date of stay 06/04/10
    • Review Submitted 06/06/10
    We rented Donna's house for the weekend. She was very easy to deal with and the leasing process went very smoothly. We had a fun and enjoyable experience. The house was clean and well equipped and we found all her instructions very helpful. We would definitely go back and hence highly recommend it!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Memorial Day Weekend

    Fabulous Memorial Day Weekend

    • Guest Hamptons2010 (New York, NY )
    • Date of stay 05/28/10
    • Review Submitted 06/07/10
    We were lucky enough to have the opportunity to rent this house for Memorial Day weekend this year. As a group of young professionals, we were able to use the weekend as an opportunity to get away from NYC for the holiday weekend. The town of East Hampton is very well kept and absolutely beautiful. We used the beach passes to go to the ocean beach, although the pass does work for multiple beaches. The town also has everything you need with access to large grocery stores, etc. The house itself was absolutely amazing and contained everything you could ever need. The house is immaculate and beautiful in all regards. The outdoor area with the raised deck and pool below made our stay even better by providing a place at the house for us to relax. We would recommend this house to anyone, and we are already looking into renting the house for another weekend in September. The process of renting the house was extremely easy and Donna was extremely helpful with everything. Thank you for everything!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest joyce n. (Highland Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/30/09
    • Review Submitted 09/30/09
    Donna- The house was great and a perfect fit for our family. Everything worked, the kitchen was fantastic, and the beds were comfortable. Many of the other wedding guests were complaining about poor accomodations at area motels, but our experience was only positive. We would rent the house again if we ever have a need to return to the area. All of your instructions were clear and concise, and there was never any confusion about how to do anything around the house. It is a really nice, neat, clean home that is nicely equipped and furnished.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest rachel 10 (brooklyn.NY)
    • Date of stay 08/24/09
    • Review Submitted 08/24/09
    we had a great time at this house..the kitchen left nothing to be wishing for..i felt like i was a home..the deck and pool where just amazing....it was simply perfect! i have rented many houses over the years and it was by far the best....thanks donna!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A WONDERFUL VACATION

    A WONDERFUL VACATION

    • Guest Beach Lover123 (Westchester County, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/22/09
    • Review Submitted 09/08/09
    We really enjoyed our stay at Donna's home. The house is in excellent condition and has all the amenities you could want. Our children really enjoyed the pool, which is private and a wonderful place to relax. The house is in a wonderful area for biking to nearby bay beaches.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Property

    Wonderful Property

    • Guest trevorbelowtheradar (Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK)
    • Date of stay 08/01/09
    • Review Submitted 08/25/09
    From day one, the owner was extremely professional. The description actually does this house an injustice as it is in immaculate condition, in beautiful surroundings and cannot be recommended highly enough. This is the owner's home and is maintained at the highest standards. It is very comfortable, family home with a kitchen equipped with every possible untensil and equipment needed and has is crammed with amenities that will make your vacation that little bit special. The owner was only an email or a phone call away and provided an excellent service from booking through to checking out. I wouldn't hesitate in recommended everything about this home. You are 10 minutes drive from East Hampton but the scale and quality of this home makes up for this minor compromise. There are a couple of nearby harbour restaurants and a local store for bread, milk, newspaper etc. The owner will recommended local beaches which are great.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Rick62 (New York City)
    • Date of stay 07/12/09
    • Review Submitted 07/12/09
    Our family had a great time. We had everything we needed. The pool was beautifully landscaped and very relaxing. Donna was also great to work with. We definitely recommend this house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great private vacation!

    Great private vacation!

    • Guest Lael (Westchester County, NY)
    • Date of stay 07/11/09
    • Review Submitted 07/28/09
    This is a beautiful house! Very private. Gorgeous gardens surrounding the pool (the flowers were all in bloom mid-July!). Very comfortable for 4 adults and 4 kids. Short drive to Ocean Beach. Shorter drive a rocky bay beach (with fishing too). Quick drive to town/grocery stores. Donna responded immediately to any of our questions or concerns. I would definitely recommend this house to my friends!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/09
    • Review Submitted 07/01/09
    We had a terrific time in Donna's home. It is comfortable and wonderfully appointed - with everything you'd ever need - all dishes, utensils, implements, even a bbq basting brush. And, the passes for the beach were essential. We would definitely return. thx again, Donna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time

    Great time

    • Guest Ana G. (New York)
    • Date of stay 06/27/09
    • Review Submitted 07/20/09
    We had a great time at Donna's house. She was very easy to deal with. The house was as described. The pool area was beautifully landscaped and the wooded setting was very relaxing. We also had everything we needed within the house. Would definitely recommend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great House!

    Great House!

    • Guest bdk75 (Brooklyn, NY, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/22/09
    • Review Submitted 05/26/09
    A few girlfriends and I just got back from a long weekend at this wonderful house. It is tastefully decorated and has all of the amenities you could ever ask for (and more!). The owner greeted us at the door and gave us a quick tour of the spotless property. We felt at home immediately and made great use of the gas grill, the sunny deck by the pool, and the array of pots and pans available for our use. Although a few miles outside of the main "drag" of East Hampton, we didn't feel much need to leave the house. But if you do want to venture out, it's a quick drive to East Hampton, Sag Harbor and Amagansett. We had a great time and would definitely rent this house again (and recommend to others to rent it, too!).

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/25/08
    Our stay this summer at Donna's immaculate, comfortable and tranquil home more than met our expectations. The kitchen was fantastic as was the large deck overlooking the lovely pool, gardens and trees. We also appreciated the beach passes. Donna was a joy to work with from the outset. We would definitely recommend this property to other families.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/01/08
    This was the first time that our family rented a house in the Hamptons. We were so fortunate to have stayed at Donna's home. The house was immaculate and very well maintained. We had all the amenities that we needed to have a wonderful stay. We had the best of both worlds - use of the pool and beach. Our family felt very much at home. We definitely would return to Donna's home the next time we plan on spending a vacation in East Hampton. Sharon and Larry - Paramus, NJ

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/09/08
    We had a fantastic holiday. The house exceeded our expectations, it was beautifully decorated and kept immaculatley clean We particularly loved the kitchen and master bedroom. The house is ideal for either a family or couples sharing a holiday, the location is great, and having the beach passes was a bonus for us. Donna is a very pleasant and helpful homeowner. We would definitley come back next time we are in the area. Maria and Maz Sangha

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/07
    • Review Submitted 09/10/07
    We had a wonderful vacation! The house was nicely decorated, clean and well maintained by the owner. The pool and landscaping of the home were also lovely. Location of house was close to restaurants, town and both bay and ocean beaches. We plan on coming back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/09/07
    We had a fantastic time. Everything about the house was perfect, and it had everything we needed and more. The house is very clean and well maintained, and generally very nice. We will definitely consider coming back to Donna's home the next time we are in the Hamptons.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/06
    • Review Submitted 09/27/06
    Donna, The house was simply perfect; beautifully decorated, spacious and equipped with all the amenities needed to feel like a home away from home! Thank you for again for a wonderful weekend!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/06
    • Review Submitted 08/22/06
    Our family stayed at this house for two weeks we had a lovely time. The house was perfect for all of us. Three children a mom,dad and two Au-pairs. Everything we needed was always at arms reach. The pool area was a perfect place to relax. There where many places to sit and because the pool is on the lower deck off the house it was very safe for our one 1/2 year old. The kitchen had everything one would need to make any meal. The upper deck was great for BBQ'S.There were a few shops close to the house such as a Deli, Pizza, liquor store all just around the corner. Donna, the owner was very nice and always ready to help us with any problems. We all were sad when we had to leave. I am so pleased I picked this house to rent. We are looking forward to next years visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/06
    • Review Submitted 08/21/06
    The house is very nicely laid out, and was very comfortable for eight adults. It is well equiped with bedding, bath towels, kitchen utensils and serving pieces. It made it very easy to prepare any kind of food. The house is decorated beautifully and makes you feel right at home, including TV, cable and internet connections. There are videos, DVDs, games and puzzles. The pool was delightful, and it had all the comforts; lounge chairs, rafts and heated if needed. The setting is beautiful and the house is in a good location. We had a wonderful family vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/06
    • Review Submitted 06/18/06
    I was there this past weekend with some friends and had a lovely time staying at the house. It was very neat and clean, and nicely decorated. It was well equipped with everything we needed from pots and pans to towels and cleaning supplies. The welcome binder was very helpful in helping us get around. We really enjoyed the patio and pool area. I've already gotten several requests to rent the house again this summer, but it looks like people already beat me to it. We would definitely be interested in renting again for next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/05
    • Review Submitted 10/04/05
    The house was wonderful. We have a 15 month old son and he got tones of exercise running from room to room. It's a very child friendly house. The kitchen had everything we needed. I had to come back to the city for a couple of days during the week and my wife and mother-in-law felt VERY secure staying at the house by themselves. Overall, it was a great week and we'd love to book it again next September.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/05
    • Review Submitted 09/01/05
    The house was a fabulous place for a family vacation. It is so sunny and the pool was lovely! The kitchen is large and filled with what everyone needs. Each bedroom was tastefully decorated. We had a great time and our kids loved the pool!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/05
    • Review Submitted 08/04/05
    Staying at your home every Summer is becoming a family tradition. There is nothing we don't like about this house. It is beautifully decorated and landscaped, spacious yet cozy, located on a very quiet street, and the pool is absolutely lovely. The children stayed in the pool for hours at a time. Our 5 year-old son, exhausted after a full day of swimming, asked if he could go to bed at 6:30 PM one evening. This was the third year we've rented your home and we definitely plan to return again next Summer. We can't imagine a nicer vacation experience than this one.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/05
    • Review Submitted 07/21/05
    This was our first rental ever and this vacation home exceeded our expectations! We were vey impressed by the tasteful decorations, cleanliness and child-friendly surroundings. This house had every ammenity possible! The private, well groomed property was a welcomed change from NYC. Our family felt like we were at home here. We look forward to returning next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/05
    • Review Submitted 03/04/05
    Donna: After 3 summers of staying at your home, we are gearing up for another visit soon. You have done such a nice job in maintaining everything so beautifully and making us feel comfortable time after time. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/04
    • Review Submitted 12/07/04
    We had a wonderful time staying at this lovely home for the Thanksgiving. Amentities were better than expected. Our family would love to return for another stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/04
    • Review Submitted 09/19/04
    The house was wonderful! Our third year there was as wonderful as the previous two. It's always clean, neat, comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next