Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room with gas cast iron stove and view of spacious backyard

Historic Charm, Beauty, & Comfort - Large Deck and Fenced Yard [#142522] | View Property

Al Tahoe
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
From $125/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Snow in June

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Snow in June

    • Guest Bob and Margo
    • Date of stay 06/03/11
    • Review Submitted 07/11/11
    We're here on our maks-shift honeymoon with our 2 dogs and all we did was relax, cook, and enjoy this nice little cabin. It snowed in June here! Perfect weather to be lazy in. Thank you for the nice accommodations..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Fish galore

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fish galore

    • Guest Rudi and Deb
    • Date of stay 08/25/10
    • Review Submitted 07/11/11
    We really enjoyed staying at the cabin - great yard for the dogs. Lost money but had fun gambling, but caught several fish on the lake. We would definitely come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Dog heaven

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Dog heaven

    • Guest Lea, Mike, Dan, Carolyn
    • Date of stay 07/27/10
    • Review Submitted 07/11/11
    Thank you for the stay - we especially appreciate your allowing our dogs to stay too - they abosolutely loved the yard! Nice to see the "dog water park" next to Regan Beach and the lovely like in the meadow at the end of San Francisco St. Our dogs are very content here. We enjoyed the sunset on the lake and sleeping in the cozy beds. Plenty of room for 2 couples! Beautiful grassy yard for relaxing - thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Summer bliss

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Summer bliss

    • Guest Ann and Connor
    • Date of stay 07/15/10
    • Review Submitted 07/11/11
    Loved this cabin! The location, yard, and furnishings were perfect. Together they evoked a homey feel that made our brief trip all that more special. We'll definately be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spring '10

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Spring '10

    • Guest Nicky and Bart
    • Date of stay 05/27/10
    • Review Submitted 07/09/11
    We love this cabin.. We loved the fireplace heater, TVs in both rooms, and the cute kitchen. Our dog had the best time with the toys provided she didn't use her own. The yard was our favorite part - so nice to look out over the pretty greenery. Really comfortable bed - overall a great bday! We would definitely come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spring '10

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Spring '10

    • Guest Michelle, Steve, and Cadence
    • Date of stay 04/15/10
    • Review Submitted 07/09/11
    This is our second time staying here. We will definitely be back again. We love everything about this cabin. It's so very comfortable, beautifully decorated, and the best ever yard for the dog - she loved all the space to run around. Thank you so much for making this a dog friendly cabin. I would highly recommend this rental to friends. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sept '09

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Sept '09

    • Guest Peirnette and Kristi
    • Date of stay 09/25/09
    • Review Submitted 07/09/11
    We had a lovely time in Tahoe. The cabin is wonderful and very cozy.Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hot August nights

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Hot August nights

    • Guest Kris
    • Date of stay 08/21/09
    • Review Submitted 07/09/11
    So comfy and cozy! The dogs loved the yard - bigger than what they have at home! A must see up here is Thunderbird Lodge in NV.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • August 2009

    Guest comment entered by owner

    August 2009

    • Guest Sabrina and Excel
    • Date of stay 08/01/09
    • Review Submitted 07/09/11
    Couldn't think of one thing this place didn't have that we needed. Great stay! We look forward to coming back! Take your dog to Kiva Beach - very close but have to drive - only a few miles. Great spot for dogs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Mid July '09

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Mid July '09

    • Guest Tory, Terri, and Bubbadawg
    • Date of stay 07/13/09
    • Review Submitted 07/09/11
    What a great place. Nice location - a few blocks to the lake with a nice beach. Close to a small market for needed things. Great yard! Bubbadawg just loved it (especially the sprinklers in the morning). It was great being only 10 min from the casinos and shows. Tahoe is the most beautiful area in the world - the hike to Eagle Lake, Emerald Bay, the golf courses.. ALL OF IT! We hope to make it back to Mackinaw Cabin gain - our most relaxing and fun vacation ever.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Summer '09

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Summer '09

    • Guest Sidney and Gary
    • Date of stay 06/23/09
    • Review Submitted 07/09/11
    Fully stocked, comfy bed, close to the lake - came for a birthday celebration. A bit rustic and far to carry kayaks for us old folks! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanksgiving '09

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanksgiving '09

    • Guest Debbie, Kerry, Stephanie, and Buddy
    • Date of stay 11/26/08
    • Review Submitted 07/09/11
    What a wonderful little place. Whoever decoreated did a great job! Our little family celebrated Thanksgiving in this cozy little cabin. We cooked a 15 lb turkey with all the trimmings with no difficulty. My daughter and her daddy went skiinf Friday and Saturday while mommy and the dog stayed at the cabin and watched TV and made jewelry. We had quality fiamily time, as well. Thank you for the opportunity to share your cabin.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Matt and Kerri
    • Date of stay 08/10/08
    • Review Submitted 08/09/08
    We had so much fun! Such a wonderful place to stay. Loved the distance to the lake.. the dogs loved the yeard. We will vacation here again... great spot to stay! Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dawn and Corey
    • Date of stay 08/08/08
    • Review Submitted 08/07/08
    Had a blast - loved the yard, loved the walk to the lake with our kayaks in tow - comfy and homey. A great get-away! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jessica, Nic, and Oscar
    • Date of stay 07/20/08
    • Review Submitted 07/19/08
    This place felt just like home... maybe better! We love the yard and the cozy cabin. We will definitely be back for another relaxing trip away from the city.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tiffany
    • Date of stay 01/21/08
    • Review Submitted 01/20/08
    Thanks for a wonderful stay. Appreciate all of the amenities and the comfortable beds. We had a great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Larry
    • Date of stay 01/06/08
    • Review Submitted 01/05/08
    We were so happy with this perfectly located, sized, and well sticked cabin. It was the perfect place to ride out the blizzard of '08!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]