Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Spectacular Beachfront: Secluded Beach; Chef; Spa; Gym; Transfers; Sleeps 15 [#142772] | View Property

Private Homes
6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 6 Baths, 2 Half Baths, (Sleeps 13-15)
$3,500 - $7,500/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (93)

Sort by:
  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Scott
    • Date of stay 03/06/14
    • Review Submitted 04/06/14
    We were looking for a relaxing family vacation to celebrate my Father's 60th Birthday. We picked Casa La Laguna, based on the amazing pictures online, and the high reviews from our villa specialist, Jay. We were so excited to arrive. Angel and the staff had rolled out the red carpet for our arrival, preparing a great lunch and margaritas. The villa was meticulously maintained, and lived up to our every expectation. The staff was wonderful to us, and accommodated our every need, which was alot with 2 babies under the age of 2. We felt very comfortable, and had the most relaxing week. We could not have asked for a better experience. One unexpected highlight of the trip was seeing all the whales traveling around the point of Baja. We saw multiple whales jumping and playing in the water just a couple hundred yards away from the house. We cannot wait to visit again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Charlie & Jane
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 04/06/14
    Doug and Marilee, Our stay at Casa La Laguna was one of the best vacations ever. The host couples (Schneiders, Melkas, & Tsais) were gracious, engaging, and could not have been better. The accommodations were outstanding. The service was impeccable! Special chef Manuel was truly amazing. Top that all off with the perfect weather in early March, and watching the whales play from our terrace. Our stay was full of great memories, even without all the fantastic Melka and Moone-Tsai wines, the 1942 Don Julio, and the Eagles concert. Thanks, Charlie and Jane Roll Tide!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Phil & Debbie
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 04/06/14
    Doug and Marilee, Now that we are settled back into the southeast quadrant of the United States, and we have successfully gone through the wedding festivities this past weekend, I thought it appropriate to write. Debbie and I are so appreciative of the trip to Cabo that you all made so amazing. From the moment that we arrived at Casa La Laguna to the sad moment that we left, there was not a minute that went by that we did not feel the attentiveness to detail that both of you showed us. Both of you have the unique quality of making people feel comfortable. Your energy, Doug, is unsurpassed by just about anyone that I have ever known. Your genuine desire to keep all the guests happy with the activities that they wanted was special. Both of you made Debbie and I have one of the most memorable trips of our life. The staff at Casa La Laguna is outstanding; the food was second to none. This, combined with the wine experiences of world clas,s made this trip one that is marked in the history books as at the top. Thanks and we hope to see you again soon, Maybe July in Napa? Phil and Debbie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Darren
    • Date of stay 02/15/14
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    The house was perfect and the staff was a huge difference maker.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Ryan
    • Date of stay 02/03/14
    • Review Submitted 04/06/14
    Unbelievable. Great place and unreal service! Best vacation my family and I have ever had!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Jim
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    Doug, UNBELIEVABLE! That's what we all found ourselves saying the entire week. Your vacation palace is everything you advertise it to be. The only problem with it is that time passes too quickly there. For a family like ours, 6 adults & 4 young children, Casa La Laguna is ideal. The days were filled with beach activities, the pool & water slide, fishing for marlin and dorado, golf at Querencia with friends, cruising on a 120 ft. mega yacht, and workouts at home in the gym. In the evenings, we only dined out twice, both fabulous at Nick San and Flora's Field Kitchen, because all the meals at home prepared by Chefs Angel and Lalo were unbeatable. And after dinner, when the children went to bed, the adults were able to mingle and party on, as opposed to hotel/resort life where the adults usually turn in along with the kids. We couldn't have had a nicer New Years vacation. You, your villa, and your villa staff truly exceeded our expectations Doug, and we'll be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Amy; Los Cabos Event Planner
    • Date of stay 12/14/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    There are not enough star ratings to give Casa La Laguna. For weddings and events, it is the best villa in Los Cabos. Imagine not only having the pleasure of staying in a luxurious ocean front villa, but also the amenities of a 5 star hotel, provided by Manager Angel and his excellent staff of butlers, chefs, and hospitality assistants. It is as if you are staying at your own private boutique hotel-Pure Heaven! I have been planning weddings and events in Los Cabos for 10 years, and each and every time I am fortunate enough to hold an event at Casa La Laguna, it continues to exceed my expectations. This villa was built for celebrations and creating memories that will last a lifetime. Amy Cabo San Lucas Event Planner

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Sarah
    • Date of stay 11/19/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    Thank you so much for having us to your amazing home! Our big group had an incredible 10 day stay here. We saw whales everyday, ate delicious food, swam in the pool endlessly, played scenic golf, fished, jet-skied, scuba'd, and ate & drank some more. I hope we'll be lucky enough to come again soon! Great thanks goes to Angel for perfect preparations, always going beyond the call of duty, and Francisco, for their fabulous hospitality. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Kent
    • Date of stay 11/18/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    I wanted to take a moment to reach out to you with all of our guests included on the email, in case they wanted to add in where I've forgotten. I know I can't possibly hit every point that's needed to be thankful of. Jill and I had a complete blast! From the overwhelming service of the entire staff to the accommodations, I don't know where we could have expected anything more. Francisco and Lalo continually exceeded our expectations with their helpfulness behind the bar and with special requests for "snacks". I couldn't help but continually think about how different this stay would have been, from the very second we walked in, if we would have had to do all your staff did for us. From the second I walked through the tunnel and we were greeted by Angel, I knew we were in good hands and it was time to relax. So with that I'll say, one last time, thank you for the invitation to our family, to share your villa, with your family. Gracias por su ayuda ... Hasta la próxima, adiós.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Lisa
    • Date of stay 11/18/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    Dear Doug, Thank you so much for extending such remarkable hospitality to our group. Your home is so comfortable and your staff was overly accommodating to our every need. I also noticed that your website data was accurate which is so appreciative. I have found that so often, accommodations are not as expected once we arrive which is disappointing. Casa La Laguna delivered as promised and beyond. Gracias! I am not used to being pampered and waited on, so it was a very humbling experience. I definitely embraced it. Angel, Lalo, and Francisco kept me well fed and hydrated.....SUCH A TREAT! My husband, Charlie and I are not part of the McIndy Venture team and were blessed to be invited guests thanks to our very dear friends Kent and Jill. We met wonderful people, formed new friendships and laughed a lot thanks to your generosity, in sharing your home. Please pass my gratefulness along to the staff as well, they deserve reaffirmation for their hard work. I have attached a photo of our last morning sitting in one of the many sitting areas at Casa La Laguna. We all look so happy and relaxed. So many fun memories were created with these friends and that is what really matters! Again, thank you and blessings to you and your staff at Casa La Laguna.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Jack
    • Date of stay 11/07/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    Everything was fantastic, The House and the Staff were great, and took care of all our requests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Nanci & David
    • Date of stay 10/23/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    This has been the most amazing vacation we have ever taken. Spending 5 days at Casa La Laguna with our friends and family for my husband's 40th birthday has been like a dream. Thank you so much to Angel, Tina, Francisco and Eduardo (whose cuisine rivals any top tier restaurant!) for making this stay a true paradise. Can't wait to return for my 40th!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Melanie
    • Date of stay 09/12/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    THE HOUSE WAS GORGEOUS AND THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING! Casa La Laguna was even better than the pictures. The rooms, views, pool, and decks were gorgeous. We hosted a weekend party for 19 people and every single guest thought it was one of the best weekends they had ever had. The staff was extremely friendly and always went above and beyond. The chef was amazing and every meal was delicious! We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Al
    • Date of stay 08/01/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    AWESOME VILLA!!!!!!! Casa La Laguna is a great place; very clean,and up to date. More important, the staff is fantastic. They served us with a lot of respect and in a very loving way

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Rose
    • Date of stay 08/01/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    AMAZING VACATION We stayed here with 5 other couples to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. The villa is beautiful and the staff are exceptional. I started planning his party well over a year in advance and the staff at Casa la Laguna went above and beyond anything I ever could have imagined. It was an incredible vacation that left an impression on all of us there. We could not have picked a better place to spend his birthday. Highly recommend!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Beatriz
    • Date of stay 07/08/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    The house is beautiful, but the staff is what made our vacation the best

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Robyn & Scott; Boston, MA
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    As my 50th birthday was coming close, my husband wanted to plan a romantic vacation for he and I. When I arrived on June 1, I was greeted by 6 of my closest family and friends! Brought to this beautiful home for 6 amazing dream come true days!! Angel, Jesus, Edgar, Lalo, Sara, and Gonzalo were top notch with service and food!! The best food I have ever had on vacation! They made this 50th birthday gathering full of memories of a lifetime. Dinner on the beach was beyond my expectations; I cried :). I hope to come back for another family celebration! San Jose Del Cabo had great art galleries where I bought beautiful art. Thank you! Robyn and Scott

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Stephanie
    • Date of stay 06/13/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    THIS WAS A ONCE IN A LIFETIME VACATION! The entire experience was perfect! From the moment we walked into the villa to the moment we left, it was fantastic. The villa staff were ultimate professionals. And all the meals were better than five star restaurants. Our group thought we were in a dream. On a scale of 1 - 10, we thought it was a 12! Not one complaint.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Leslie & Gary; Colleyville, TX
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Thank you Doug & Marilee, You and your staff exceeded expectations! What an amazing home. Everything from the breathtaking views, to the food, decor, and superb staff. We had such a wonderful time meeting new friends, drinking great wine, and dancing into the night. Of course the real treat was having you two for hosts!! Thank you again for great memories. Sincerely, Leslie & Gary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Jerome
    • Date of stay 02/13/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    TRIP OF A LIFETIME Casa La Laguna was the absolute perfect destination for the surprise trip I planned for my wife and 9 others in celebration of her 40th birthday. The exquisite detail and layout of the villa, the incredible scenery, and the most outstanding staff possible all contributed to this being an over-the-top experience for all. When you plan something for over a year, you want to be able to have everything turn out perfect, and at Casa La Laguna, indeed everything was spectacularly perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Mike; Libertyville, IL
    • Date of stay 02/10/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Top shelf in every area! Casa La Laguna was better than the brochure suggested. It was immaculately clean and EVERYTHING worked as it should. Usually at rentals, something is broken, leaking, out of order, etc. Not at Casa La Laguna. We asked for the crew to set up a meeting area on the beach. Not only did they respond; they outdid themselves. First they leveled an area near the water with shovels and rakes, then brought a table, chairs, umbrellas, and coolers. Lunch was also served beachside so we could continue our meetings. Angel and staff were true professionals all the way. We asked for healthy, local dishes, and we were blown away. Lalo was our dinner chef, and boy, could he cook. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest John; Rogers, Arkansas
    • Date of stay 01/30/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    We stayed at the Casa La Laguna with 5 other couples to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday and could not have been more pleased. From the moment we arrived, we were blown away with the incredible views, service, staff, and overall comfort of the home. Edgar was absolutely incredible and at our service during all waking hours and the Food was of gourmet quality 3 times a day. From the amazing Mexican themed breakfasts to the fresh lobster and pasta from scratch at night, we never had to leave the house for fine dining. Angel took care of all of our needs at the house and was always ready to assist in any request. Rooms were cleaned and fresh daily, and the grounds were immaculate. I would recommend this villa to anyone that is considering it. We had the trip of a lifetime and will definitely be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Cari; Bellevue, WA
    • Date of stay 11/18/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Wow! Thank you so much for coordinating the birthday surprise for my hubby. He was really impressed! All the details turned out fantastic! From the yacht cruise .. That day there were over 50 dolphins riding along with us; it was crazy! When we arrived, the candles were lit up all over the villa, with the fire dancers and drummers ready.. They were truly amazing and video doesn\'t capture it! The one that really got him were the fireworks! I toasted him and pressed a remote to set off.. It was perfect! I know we all will never forget it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Jane; Newport Beach, CA
    • Date of stay 11/04/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    I have just returned from Casa La Laguna and read on this month’s cover of my Condé Nast Traveler magazine, ‘150 Experts craft your perfect escape to....’. Well I thought, they need look no further; for my vacation at your incredible villa was, the perfect escape and far exceeded my expectations! From the stunning setting overlooking white sandy beaches and the Sea of Cortez, to the exquisite artwork and elegant, yet comfortable décor inside, it is obvious every detail has been well thought out. The service was impeccable and the food was world class! Angel and the entire staff were gracious and attentive. We were so impressed by all the thoughtful things they did for us each day to make our stay so memorable! We enjoyed a perfect blend of activities and relaxation. From beach walks, golfing and swimming, to reading, watching sunsets and sipping margaritas, this truly was an unforgettable vacation. We knew from the first minute we arrived to the last minute of our stay, we were experiencing a slice of paradise!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Sue; Corona Del Mar, CA
    • Date of stay 11/04/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Matt; Irvine, CA
    • Date of stay 10/28/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    I am absolutely in love with this home, the service, etc. This place is incredible and you sure know how to service your guests. You will have referrals from me for the rest of my life! Take care and thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Lauren
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Our vacation villa and staff were great. The house was clean and well kept. Goya worked very hard all day long to keep an immaculate house. The staff was very attentive and professional. The food was delicious and plentiful. The dining table worked perfectly with our large group. Angel and his staff aimed to please, and butler Francisco and dinner chef Sergio in the evening were personable and outstanding.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Meghann; Montreal, Canada
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Something I think guests would like to know about this villa is: That Angel and his staff take such good care of you – and you can’t go wrong having access to a slide! Most memorable moment: When our girlfriend ran fully clothed and down the slide. What I most loved about this villa was: The way it is so spread out, and I love that the jacuzzi has the best view of the beach. I’ll never forget this villa’s… This was my second time here and it’s still the most impressive property – no detail was missed in the design or decoration of the home. A detail that made all the difference was: Outdoor speakers and SO much lounging room outside. I would recommend this villa for: Anyone – it’s perfect for families, couples or a group of friends. My favorite place to sip my morning coffee was: Standing in the sand listening to the waves hit the beach. My favorite local treat: The coconut shrimp at Buzzards.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest MMY
    • Date of stay 07/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Our family stayed in your beautiful home in Cabo this past week. Your house and staff were phenomenal. We thoroughly enjoyed our week with 4 generations of our family. I cannot say how impressed we were with all the staff, those that were visible, plus all the others there to maintain the property. We appreciate your opening up your home to enable our family to vacation together, 7 month olds up to 90 year olds. Thank you very much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Roxanne & Ernie: Los Angeles, CA
    • Date of stay 07/03/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Thanks to the staff of Casa La Laguna! We had an amazing time. Angel, we loved the delicious breakfasts and lunches. Movie night was fun; ATV’s and beach horseback riding was a blast, and the fireworks were so festive. Thanks to Francisco for taking care of our hydration needs-he’s an awesome bartender and very attentive. Sergio did an awesome job with our dinners; they were so delicious. We thank you all for making a time so special and relaxing. You are great; we don’t want to go home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Robyn; Malibu, CA
    • Date of stay 06/22/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    It was a tremendously successful holiday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest John; Los Angeles, CA
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Thanks so much for everything! I had so much fun and hope to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Niels J; Los Angeles, CA
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Angel and Francisco were greatly helpful and made this amazing experience even better. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Scott; Newport Beach, CA
    • Date of stay 04/29/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    WOW is the best word to describe our time at Casa La Laguna. The rooms were great. The grounds were awesome. And the food ...Angel is one heck of a chef. I could not get enough of his excellent preparations. Next time I will just tell him not to ask what we want... just surprise us! The location of your house is one of the prettiest beaches in all of the Los Cabos area. Spectacular is a better word. We made good use of the Bocce on the beach front. Whales, rays, schools of fish, and beautiful vistas. Thank you again for allowing us into your home. I’m telling several friends who want to rent the villa about the experience. “Over the top” is my favorite description. We really look forward to visiting Casa La Laguna again. I did not tell Angel goodbye; it was more like “see you soon”!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Kara & Bill; Joann & Brian; Nicole & Rob; Monica
    • Date of stay 03/28/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Thank you for sharing your amazing home with our families! Our children have already decided we will come back every year. The staff was amazing; the views, wonderful; food and drink, delicious! Thank you, thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Marke & Brooke: Houston, TX
    • Date of stay 02/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Simply Amazing! Gorgeous, wonderful accommodations, wonderful decor! We had a great time at Casa La Laguna. The home was beautifully appointed; decorated impeccably! The food was just perfect; it was so special to be in home and have your meals made for you. It was also always very clean. The view was simply amazing. It felt like we were in a dream. The evening chef and butler made our experience even more VIP. They were friendly and warm to us and made excellent meals.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Kevin
    • Date of stay 02/09/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Great villa; Great staff. Thank you for sharing your home with us. Angel was great; the food was wonderful, the service was very, very helpful, with great attitudes. The layout and décor at the villa were beautiful; great architecture!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Lesley & Dan; Chicago, IL
    • Date of stay 10/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Finally able to catch some time to thank you for sharing your home with us. It was a week we will always remember, filled with amazing memories. Your staff was exceptional. Angel is the man, as you know. He took care of us when we needed him most, and when we did not think we needed him. It was an opportunity for us as parents to teach our young children how to help people trying to help us and it went a long way, so thanks. Lastly, as this group of best friends, the real kind, were able to spend the week, it was truly amazing. Many type A's in the group including myself, who slept 10 hour or more per night and I have never checked the iPhone so infrequently. We will be back if we are welcomed. Truly amazing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Neil: Meredian, MS
    • Date of stay 09/19/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    My wife and I invited 5 other couples to join us at Casa La Laguna to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. While we felt pretty comfortable with the location site unseen (we saw pictures on the internet but had never been or known anyone who had), we each had a tad bit of apprehension. This was immediately relieved upon arrival. The destination is wonderful and the home is fabulous. And, I must say, Angel and the staff are top notch - could not have asked for kinder or more helpful people. ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Narinder; Corporate Retreat
    • Date of stay 09/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Spectacular all around. The property exceeded expectations as did service and the food – wow, wow, wow. Sergio, who did our dinners, should hit the Top Chef circuit!! Thanks a ton, and you've got a loyal customer here. Much appreciated.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Sean; Auckland, NZ; Newport Beach, CA; San Antonio
    • Date of stay 09/04/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Doug, I cannot tell you how much I appreciate your opening up your villa to me. The several days that were spent at Casa La Laguna were truly amazing. The hospitality that you and your staff showed were unsurpassed. I'm not sure what I enjoyed more, the spectacular massage, or those classic margaritas on the upper terrace in such a surreal setting. The villa and its surroundings are incredible and made for such a peaceful and relaxing trip. I left feeling so rejuvenated, as if I had been away for a month. The photos on your website are great, but as I told you, they really don't do justice to what an incredible setting awaited me and the extraordinarily well maintained home that it is. I only regret taking so long to get down there in the first place and not staying longer! Now how quick I can get back there? Cheers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Tom and Paulette; Norman, OK
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Casa La Laguna was spectacular, and everything represented to us came true. Our family had a wonderful time, and the service was tremendous. Angel was an exceptional manager/chef, and made our stay very nice . Tina was great, and we certainly enjoyed our massages and kept her busy. The maid and maintenance team on the property were very good and kept things very nice. Your home was everything we wanted in a vacation villa. Our family enjoyed the layout of the villa, and the pool was so much fun with the slide. You have done an outstanding job with the decorating and comfort of the villa; the furniture was great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Glenn & Nancy; Family reunion
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    ABOLUTELY THE PERFECT PLACE FOR OUR BIG FAMILY REUNION! Over the years, our tight family has gathered to be together, connect, play, laugh and relax. Staying here at Casa La Laguna was the best experience for a reunion we have ever had. From the kindness of Angel, Tina, Jesus, and Eduardo, from the fun activities, to Fiesta night, movies on the beach, ATV's, and all the amazing food, everything was *****++! We were pampered, entertained, and taken care of at an extremely high level. Everyone, from my 84 year old mom, to my 9 year old daughter, had the time of their lives. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Jen; Villa rental company specialist
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Doug, I just spoke to Jerry. He called to tell me what a great time they had at Casa La Laguna. He said the villa was beautiful, but your staff MADE their trip. He said they were “absolutely fantastic”! He will be calling me back in a couple weeks to rebook for another stay. He is going to come back with some friends. Thanks again for taking such great care of these wonderful clients! Have a great weekend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Becky and Bob; Edmond, OK
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Whether it was the breathtaking ocean views, Angel and the wonderful staff, the spectacular meals, all the pampering from Eduardo, or "the slide" (this was a hit with not only my grandsons -ranging in age from 2-7, but also my son-in-laws!!), Casa La Laguna was enjoyed by all of us! Sitting on the beach and watching the dolphins was a special treat to everyone. The house is so close to the marina which offered lots of activities for all. This was a week filled with great memories and making lots of new friends at Casa La Laguna!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Andrew & family
    • Date of stay 06/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    This was the most enjoyable and relaxing vacation I have ever had. We went with a group of 12. The staff was simply over the top with every request and believe me, with that many people, there was plenty. The food was amazing. Thank you Angel for making our vacation feel special!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Jerry; Newport Beach, CA
    • Date of stay 05/15/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    I visited Casa La Laguna last month and as far as luxury vacations go, the bar has officially been set for all future accommodations. I had been looking forward to this trip for quite some time and like most office professionals with a vacation on the horizon, I browsed the destination website compulsively. Casa La Laguna is even more spectacular than those gorgeous web photos would suggest. The second you pass through the main entry and look over the property and on into the crest of a wave-you're taken. You have your own personal paradise and the sky is the limit. Casa La Laguna is near some terrific restaurants, but the villa offers such great food and service that you really need not leave. We were fortunate enough to have Angel, villa chef extraordinaire, prepare our meals, and what a treat that was. The guacamole and huevos rancheros he prepared were supreme. Furthermore, the service of the staff and overall presentation of the food was on par and even above some of the finer restaurants I've visited at home. When you have access to in-villa dining of that caliber along with crashing waves, a heated pool, jacuzzi, water slide, full gym, and a media room that has a screen so large that athletes are life size; you won’t want to leave at all. Casa La Laguna is a one-stop shop with all the bells and whistles, that will raise the bar of comparison for every future trip you'll take.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Jerry; Los Angeles, CA
    • Date of stay 05/10/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Thanks to everyone at Casa La Laguna for helping make this such a wonderful trip. It couldn’t have been better!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Linda and Friends; Coldwater, OH
    • Date of stay 03/30/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Cross One off the Bucket List! From the moment we stepped foot on the property, we knew we had entered an entirely different vacation experience. The property was amazing and the staff was so well trained. They were there when we needed them and gave us our privacy as well. The food was prepared very well each day at our requested time. Each day the housekeeping staff cleaned the property spotless. The massage service and manicure/pedicure service were one of the best I have experienced in my world travels.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comments from Villa Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comments from Villa Guestbook

    • Guest Saundra & the other couples; Eden Prairie, MN
    • Date of stay 02/26/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Thank you very much for a magnificent week! We all enjoyed the view, food, facilities, massages, pedicure, and company of the staff-all was excellent! Thanks so much for the handmade picture frame also. It’s a great memory of our time in Los Cabos. The setting was perfect, with views for whale watching from the balcony. Angel is a magnificent chef. We enjoyed his meals and especially the special effort to make homemade desserts. Everyone in the group used Tina, and each one bragged about her wonderful massages. Our group of 6 couples have rented villa in many places but consider yours the best! We do hope to return, and we will recommend the villa to others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next