Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Bedroom - Vancouver Downtown Accommodations, Vancouver Short-Term Rentals

Comfysuites: Downtown Vancouver Accommodations [#143133] | View Property

Yaletown
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
$159/nt - $1100/wk - $3450/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (22)

Sort by:
  • perfect Home from home

    perfect Home from home

    • Guest Hans (Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/03/13
    • Review Submitted 09/18/13
    My family had a great and comfortable stay at the condo downtown Vancouver. Alicia was very helpful and always responded right away on emails. Everything you might need during your stay is available and it was a nice warm welcome to find the fresh fruit and croissants waiting for us. The place was very clean and very well maintained. we highly recommend this home from home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Stay!

    • Guest East Coast
    • Date of stay 09/01/13
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    My husband and I spent 17 nights in the Charlie suite (6th floor corner, facing Howe st.). I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the unit, building security, kitchen equipment, etc. I was surprised that 600 sq.ft felt larger than expected. Our grown children visited in the evenings and there was plenty of room. Washer and dryer on the floor is great- appreciated the credit on the user card. Parking was super convenient and secure. there was a great lunch shop downstairs- great quality sandwiches, soup, salads, etc. Also, fabulous sushi at the Sushi restaurant at ground level. We wanted to be right downtown, in the middle of the activity, and that is what we got. Although the location was perfect for us, it does come with the noise of a busy city, so be aware of that. It was super warm while we were there, so windows were open, thus more noise. As it is a corner unit there are lots of windows so lots of natural light. one side (patio side) is overlooked by an office buildng, but never an issue. super location for walking to restaurants and shopping. We walked to Granville Island and back. Alicia was a fabulous hostess. no issues with check in, or check out. She patiently waited for us to arrive, since we misjudged the time it would take in traffic (Sorry, Alicia). Overall, i was pleased that the unit was exactly as represented, and the reviews were accurate, based on my experience. I will definately look to Comfysuites when I return to Vancouver again next summer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thank you

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you

    • Guest S L
    • Date of stay 08/27/13
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    Hi Alicia, thank you for your hospitality. We certainly enjoyed our stay. I would be happy to provide a recommendation. We expect to be back in vancouver next summer, and we will certainly look to comfysuites again. Warmest regards.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Travelling with Children

    Travelling with Children

    • Guest Rachael (Belleville Ontario)
    • Date of stay 07/30/13
    • Review Submitted 08/14/13
    We absolutely loved our stay at the Comfy Suite on 1010 Howe! We were travelling with children aged 5 and almost 2. This suite made our stay in Vancouver much easier than staying in a hotel! With the full kitchen, we were able to prepare all of our meals. The kitchen even included children's dishes, spices, and a welcome food package (fruit, snacks and juice). We were provided with a booster seat for the table and a crib for the baby which made travelling by plane much easier! Having the laundry facilities available also helped to make our packing lighter. There was also lots of information about the Vancouver area in the apartment. The location was excellent - close to the SkyTrain from the airport, bus routes, shops & restuarants and a short walk to the Sea Wall. The whole apartment and linens were very clean and modern. The building itself was very secure. The busy Vancouver traffic wasn't too noisy as the apartment looks over an alley, not a street. I can't say enough of how well this suite worked for us! We will be back again the next time we are in Vancouver.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Much appreciated. Your family are lovely. Come visit us again! Warmest.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Retreat

    Lovely Retreat

    • Guest Betty L. (Amherst, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 07/07/13
    • Review Submitted 07/13/13
    Our Comfysuites condo was lovely. It was exactly as pictured with beautiful floors, comfortable furniture, and very nice linens. The personal welcome, the thoughtful goodie basket, and recommendations for places to go were much appreciated. The location was convenient to everything, but it was in the heart of Vancouver night life and revelers could be heard into the wee hours. We weren't bothered by that, but some might be.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your kind words, Betty & William. We hope you come back up to Vancouver when you're visiting family next to try out some other great places to eat. =) Warmest well wishes!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Friendly & Helpful

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Friendly & Helpful

    • Guest Lina
    • Date of stay 05/31/13
    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
    I stayed at The Charlie suite for 5 weeks in May and I had a great time! Alicia was very friendly and helpful and the suite was fresh and clean. The location is central, close to great shopping streets and all kinds of transportation. I also appreciated the wireless internet and that I was able to make local phone calls without any extra cost.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • stay in Comfy apartment

    stay in Comfy apartment

    • Guest moat (BC)
    • Date of stay 03/28/13
    • Review Submitted 04/22/13
    Nicely furnished and comfortable apartment in central Vancouver

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Better than home...

    Better than home...

    • Guest Victor (Ottawa, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/18/12
    • Review Submitted 01/27/13
    This place truly became a home away from home over the Christmas holiday. I used every pot, pan, and pairing knife to prepare a full southern Europe Christmas Eve dinner. Nothing was amiss. The unit in general and the kitchen in particular has just the right amount of everything, in the right place, for a most pleasant stay. It is well equipped electronically and the WiFi is fast enough and convenient. It is clean and kept clean, with good linen and a sufficient number of towels in the kitchen and the bathroom. The attention to detail is evident everywhere, be it the sewing kit in a bedroom drawer to the very useful guest umbrella in the front hall cupboard. Several times I tested how thorough the property managers are by asking myself: they will not have....and I was wrong every time. I was right though in deciding to stay in this apartment. The price is competitive and fair, and the communication with the property managers was throughout professional, cordial, and informative. When we had reason to contact them for some malfunction, all was corrected promptly and with a smile. And it's location, location, location. You could not be better placed to access all Vancouver highlights, by foot, bicycle, public transport, including the Skytrain, and by car. The underground parking, as well as the building is secure and well kept. Everywhere is handy. There was even a crowd just 2 blocks away at Robson and Granville to help us celebrate entry into the New Year. And if you forgot anything there's a convenience store downstairs that will supply. There's life on Granville Street, that was our view, and sometimes you may hear a reveller or two, but it was not disturbing. We did not use the ample balcony, given the time of the year. Two of us stayed for a month and our adult son joined us on the pull-out couch for 10 days. Again, there's just enough space but because everything has its assigned place, it can easily be put back in order. We highly recommend this well furnished, well functioning apartment for a short or longer stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind word. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wife. Please come and visit again. Warmest Wishes.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • H

    H

    • Guest gharris (Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/16/12
    • Review Submitted 01/06/13
    Thank you so much for accomodating me at such short notice! The service was wonderful and the hosts were very polite and have thought of everything from the welcome/information binder (which was very useful, providing information on nearby restaurants, coffee shops, shops and attractions), to offering mini shampoo, conditioner and lotion bottles and a hairdryer in the bathroom, to fully stocking the kitchen with all the basic cooking needs. Amazing hosts, and great apartment!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your sweet words. All the best. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great holiday in beautiful British Columbia

    Great holiday in beautiful British Columbia

    • Guest Bry_000 (Harrow, Herts. UK)
    • Date of stay 09/10/12
    • Review Submitted 11/17/12
    The apartment is beautiful and well located. My stay there was great. The host was friendly. The apartment nicely prepared for holiday let. Enjoyed hike up Grouse mountain, a highlight of my visit and easy to get to by public transit. Great holiday overall.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great City and Location

    Great City and Location

    • Guest stephencliff (London)
    • Date of stay 08/29/12
    • Review Submitted 11/22/12
    Visited Vancouver for a 2 month stay in September 2012 and really love the city. The apartment was in a great central location, close enough to all the shops and bars and still within easy walking distance to the beaches. The apartment was modern and perfect for my needs. It was kept in good condition and the host is very approachable and helpful. Really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it (definitely a better option than a hotel for any length of stay)

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Friendly Staff, Great Location!

    Friendly Staff, Great Location!

    • Guest Ehmax (Brisbane)
    • Date of stay 03/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/12
    Visited Vancouver in March this year for a whole month. Enjoyed the location tremendously. Easy to walk to everywhere in downtown. The apartment met our expectations. Clean, nice details and comfortable for our extended stay. Our host was very friendly and accommodating. We would recommend this type of accommodation to other friends and family going back to Vancouver to visit.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Yaletown apartment

    Yaletown apartment

    • Guest Bill (AZ, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/04/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Great location. Best fitness room in all apartments I reviewed. Noise is consistent with other areas in downtown Vancouver. Open layout of apartment has great kitchen area to work in if you like to cook. S-W facing windows make for a bright apartment.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT PLACE

    GREAT PLACE

    • Guest Patty (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 09/15/11
    • Review Submitted 09/20/11
    We stayed at Mode suites on 610 Granville for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! The location was perfect and the hosts were incredibly accomodating and attentive. I would definitely stay here again based on the location, cleanliness and size of the condo. Thanks Alicia!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nicely decorated, convenient, but noisy

    Nicely decorated, convenient, but noisy

    • Guest Paul (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    We stayed in the 6th floor unit. The unit was nicely done, and centrally located to Robson, Yaletown. We wished we had the 10th floor unit as this was likely more quiet. The 6th floor unit, even with the windows closed, was noisy. We could hear conversations on the street as there was a bus stop (on weekends) across the street.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Linda, Calgary, AB
    • Date of stay 08/19/10
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    The accommodation was just like the pictures and description. It was very comfortable for our family of 4 with 2 children. The location was central and we could walk everywhere. The kitchen was well-stocked and very clean. Service was very friendly and helpful from making the reservation to being greeted upon arrival. They were very accommodating to families and even had kid films (DVDs), children cutlery and plates and made recommendations to kid-friendly eateries and playgrounds.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Allan, Queensland, Australia
    • Date of stay 07/30/10
    • Review Submitted 08/23/10
    Comfy Suites 1010 Howe St was the last accommodation we stayed at during a 30 day trip to North America and Canada. The condo exceeded most of the "Big Name" hotels we stayed at right down to the smallest detail(including an umbrella in case it rained!)The ease of booking and very friendly and attentive Alicia capped off a restful end to our holiday before a 14 HOUR flight back to Australia.Well positioned,walk anywhere without need for transport,plenty of facilities nearby.It was quite warm during our stay(July)and air conditioning would have been nice! Beats staying in Hotels anyday. -Allan, Queensland. AUSTRALIA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ted (Mississauga, ON)
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/23/10
    Comfysuites is a great place to stay, and it is within walking distance of most attractions, and public transit. The suite is nicely decorated, modern and very clean. I highly recommend it. -Ted W, Mississauga, Ontario

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Damien (Washtington DC)
    • Date of stay 06/11/08
    • Review Submitted 08/23/10
    I just returned from Vancouver and a stayed with COMFSUITE. My girlfreind and I stayed at the 1010 Howe st. Property. All I can say is WOW!! The acomidations were excellent!!! We normally stay at Hilton or The "W" but could not find accomidations for the dates we needed so we tryid this. Lucky for us. The propery is one block off the heart of downtown Vancouver. You can walk anywere you need to go in like 10 minutes NP. The Suite is more like an apartment then a hotel room with all amenities you could think of refrigerator, stove,appliances, and WiFi. The decor is a modern high end feel with a Zen accent. Great for couples or business trips. The customer service was what left the biggest impression on us. We had a scheduling issue and our arrival time was off (totally my fault). Alica resolve the issue quickly and made us feel right at home. A++++++++ -Damian Valentine, Washington DC

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jon Kirshbaum (Portland, OR USA)
    • Date of stay 07/27/07
    • Review Submitted 07/27/07
    Our stay at Comfysuites 1010 Howe was great. It's a lovely condo that is very comfortable and well furnished and decorated. The location is central in a fine neighborhood. The management was particularly accommodating. They were friendly and helpful, and really went above and beyond in taking care of us. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Beth 9 (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 07/27/07
    • Review Submitted 07/27/07
    My husband, 2 year old daughter, and I stayed at Comfysuites 1010 Howe condo this summer and it was such an enjoyable experience. The condo itself is beautiful - extremely clean, elegantly decorated, and very comfortable in every way. The women who rent this condo are professional, gracious and welcoming. They treated us with a gift basket of food and drinks when we arrived, and did not hesitate to go out of their way to send us an item we left at the condo when our vacation was over. We appreciated that the condo has a separate bedroom where my daughter could sleep while we stayed up, and because we could feel like we really had a home base while having our adventures in Vancouver, not just a bed to sleep in. We experienced some noise at night from nearby businesses, but nothing extreme. I highly recommend this condo. Thank you Alicia!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Niki4 (Palo Alto, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/20/07
    • Review Submitted 07/20/07
    We enjoyed staying at comfysuites. The suite was really clean, and it was provided with everything we needed. We also appreciate the breakfast basket which they put. Maybe in the future, it would be helpful if you informed guests on how to use the DVD player. We had some trouble with that.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]