Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Above Par Condo-Views,Luxury,No Fees,Summer Family Special $699/wk All Inclusive [#143170] | View Property

Cobbly Nob
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$94-$119/nt - $564-$714/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (177)

Sort by:
  • Simply amazing!

    Simply amazing!

    • Guest Sagra (Honduras)
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/01/14
    My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay here, the place is simply amazing. Details are unbelievable! The view is breathtaking!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much, we are happy you enjoyed your stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Above Par as always, Awesome view

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Above Par as always, Awesome view

    • Guest Janet
    • Date of stay 10/20/13
    • Review Submitted 10/24/13
    Above Par as always, Awesome view Left on 10/22/2013 for a stay in October 2013 We had a wonderful stay at this condo and highly recommend to anyone searching for great place to stay. The condo is very clean and very well equipped and decorated with comfortable beds (which I find very important) Firewood was provided ( Thank you!) The view is great even from within the living room. Jeff and Debbie do truly care that you have a great experience and it shows! we will be back soon :) Link to reviews: http://www.flipkey.com/gatlinburg-condo-rentals/p209333/

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Place To Stay

    Wonderful Place To Stay

    • Guest lovethemountains (SW Georgia)
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/16/13
    Everything was perfect, comfortable, and the view was beautiful. Would we try to stay at Above Par Condo our next visit? You bet! Thank you for having us!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Way Above Par

    Way Above Par

    • Guest Melissa E.
    • Date of stay 09/26/13
    • Review Submitted 09/29/13
    Our weekend was more than above par. This condo was definitely a must do again. The view was spectacular and the condo was excellent. Clean, tastefully decorated and well equipped. Quiet and relaxing. We will recommend to our friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fantastic!

    • Guest ky mom
    • Date of stay 09/20/13
    • Review Submitted 09/25/13
    Fantastic! Reviewed by: KyMom from Lexington, KY Reviewed on: 09/17/2013 for their stay in 09/2013 209333 - Above Par Condo - Views, Luxury, Indoor Pool Had a great weekend stay at above Par! This condo is immaculate, quiet, and beautifully decorated. The balcony view is outstanding, and location is an easy drive from downtown Gatlinburg. We will definitely stay here again! Perfect!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Above Par Condo" well cared for and well loved vacation home

    "Above Par Condo" well cared for and well loved vacation home

    • Guest Carmee R. (Afton, TN)
    • Date of stay 09/20/13
    • Review Submitted 09/22/13
    My hubby and I stayed here for the weekend for our 33rd wedding anniversary. Everything stated about this home is absolutely the truth. Clean, decorated nicely, well equipped...these folks have thought of everything. We have stayed in many rentals on the coast and once before in the smokies....family cared for home and family cleans the home as well. It's economical too. You can't go wrong staying at this beautiful condo complex. And the view, is one of the best in the smokies...outstanding! Also, must add lovely indoor swimming pool and hot tub in the complex.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: David & Carmee, We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Mountain Getaway

    Beautiful Mountain Getaway

    • Guest Sandra (Woodstock, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/15/13
    • Review Submitted 09/23/13
    This condo was in a great location, close enough to all the attractions, but far enough away to really relax and enjoy the mountains. The view was nothing beyond spectacular- we even saw a bear from the deck! The condo was lacking nothing and was very clean- the owners really have thought of everything. From labels on remotes, directions on the fridge, blow dryers, coffee, popcorn, movies....honestly we needed nothing. They even left condiments in the fridge! Having a second bedroom with its own TV and bathroom really made this condo perfect for us- this way the kids could have their own space and beds! The indoor pool area was great, just a few feet away from the condo- had a jacuzzi, sauna, beautiful deck for laying out. Saw the tennis courts too, although we didn't use them. We not only recommend this condo to others, but we look forward to coming back ourselves.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Sandra, My wife calls me the "Note Nazi" LOL. I just figure that guests appreciate notes and labels to help with things they are not familiar with. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back and see us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • View... Way above par

    View... Way above par

    • Guest Dave (Columbus Oh)
    • Date of stay 09/09/13
    • Review Submitted 09/15/13
    We have traveled extensively and stayed at some rather fancy hotels. The Above Par Condo was as clean and as comfortable as any. Now the best part...... The VIEW We had a great time Thank you

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Above Par Condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Above Par Condo

    • Guest The Sunshines
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    We had a great time and would recommend this condo to anyone. Saw Grotto falls, Laurel falls and Clingman's dome. Thanks for your great hospitality.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Above Par Condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Above Par Condo

    • Guest Brian, Christine, Broc & Elle
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    Although we spent a lot of time in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The condo was a perfect place to come back to at the end of the day and relax. It has beautiful views and felt like home. Some of our favorite things in Gatlinburg were Ripley's Aquarium, Ripley's odditorium, Ober Gatlinburg, and the Pancake Pantry. We also loved the motor trail and hiked to Grotto falls, it was beautiful but muddy. In Pigeon Forge we loved Dollywood splash country, Titanic museum, Wonderworks and Magi Quest (the kid's favorite). Out fav restaurant there was the Smoky Mountain Brewery. It just happened to be pizza night and it was delicious. Thanks so much for making our stay here at Above Par so memorable. Thanks for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Above Par Condo was all it was discribed to be!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Above Par Condo was all it was discribed to be!

    • Guest Terry and Susan
    • Date of stay 06/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    We have been coming to Gatlinburg for 16 years-2 times/yr - always staying in a cabin. This condo was much nicer in many ways. lean, well furnished & the most beautiful views of the mountains we have ever had! We ate here quite a lot. Very comfy condo. The resort itself is immaculate. You can tell how much you love this condo & enjoy the privilege of ownership Good for you! Thanks so much We love the mountains and this condo allowed awesome views.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • "Relaxation at it's finest!"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Relaxation at it's finest!"

    • Guest Tim & Deb
    • Date of stay 06/13/13
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    My husband and I wanted to get away somewhere where we didn't have to worry about anything, but yet wanted to be close enough to something to do that we could decide on a whim to go do it. Well, this is the place! The condo lacked nothing for a relaxing stay. It was very clean and spacious for us with a view that absolutely took our breath away! We were close enough to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge that we could make a 'quick run' and have anything we wanted. We always took the back routes and enjoyed the scenery and the laid back style of all the locals. From the very first contact until we were safe and sound back in Illinois, the transaction was seamless. They Haynes' thought of everything and were very easy to work with. One will not go wrong with staying in this beautiful 'home away from home'!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We throughly enjoyed the gorgeous views!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We throughly enjoyed the gorgeous views!

    • Guest Aesam, Sumer, Adyan and Rizik
    • Date of stay 06/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    We visited Dollywood, drove to the Biltmore Estate and hiked to Grotto Falls! What more could you ask of a family vacation. Thanks for a clean comfortable condo with fantastic views!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "This Condo has it all"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "This Condo has it all"

    • Guest Tammy
    • Date of stay 06/02/13
    • Review Submitted 06/12/13
    Guest Review from tyler_hafner@yahoo.com - Jun 10, 2013 "This condo has it all!" This is my second stay at above par condo and I have been so impressed both times. Jeff and Debbie Haynes have thought of everything. The condo is immaculate, well decorated and has everything you need. The view is awesome and the evening swim and time spent in the jacuzzi is so relaxing after a long day.I would highly recommend staying here. When we return to Gatlinburg we will stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Above Par Condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Above Par Condo

    • Guest Cecil & Linda
    • Date of stay 05/29/13
    • Review Submitted 06/01/13
    Above Par does not do this place justice! It is amazing. Most awesome view of the mountains I have ever seen. We truly enjoyed the stay and will remember how well we were treated from reservations all the way through our departure. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience Cecil & Linda, Birmingham, AL

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Above Par Condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Above Par Condo

    • Guest darrell & Michelle, Isaigh and Elijah
    • Date of stay 05/21/13
    • Review Submitted 06/01/13
    Really enjoyed our stay here!! What a beautiful view of the mountains. We also had a great time at Dollywood as well as the Aquarium. We will definitely, lord willing be back. You guys have a great condo and it really makes it hard to go back home. jeff was very personable and answered all the questions we had. BTW did I say I don't want to go home lol. Really great place !!! darrell & Michelle, Isaigh and Elijah, Englewood, OH

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Outstanding"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Outstanding"

    • Guest kim
    • Date of stay 05/13/13
    • Review Submitted 05/14/13
    What can I say that hasn't already been said...this place definitely met or exceeded all of our expectations. Super clean, very cozy, tastefully decorated, we had no issues or concerns at all during our stay. My husband and I went to Gatlinburg for our anniversary and were only able to stay 2 nights, and that is my only regret...that we were not able to stay longer. Apparently we went during a time that was not busy (Mother's Day weekend) and there were very few others staying at the Condo complex, it almost felt as if we had the place to ourselves. My husband and I have rented several vacation properties over the years, and due to previous bad experiences (and the expense) recently decided to purchase our own fifth wheel to camp with our three kids. This place will be the exception, we liked it so much we are already thinking about returning next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Do I have to go home??

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Do I have to go home??

    • Guest Don, Jennifer, Evan & Justin
    • Date of stay 05/06/13
    • Review Submitted 06/01/13
    Your condo is A-MA-ZING!! As I sit out on the deck writing this, I can hardly keep my eyes off of the mountains! This was our first trip to the GSM and we had an awesome time! Cade's Cove on bicycles (saw bears, deer, and a wolf); roaring fork motor trail (beautiful water falls & incredible mtn views); White-Water rafting (fun, fun, fun); Go -karts in Pigeon forge; the Aquarium; and a meal at the Cobbly Nob Market (yum,yum1). Oh, I almost forgot...swimming in the pool & relaxing in the jacuzzi. Thanks for providing an awesome place to stay! Don, Jennifer, Evan & Justin, Austin TX

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful 2nd stay at Above Par Condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful 2nd stay at Above Par Condo

    • Guest Karen
    • Date of stay 11/09/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    Reviewed by: Karen from Archdale, NC Reviewed on: 11/19/2012 for their stay in 11/2012 209333 - Above Par Condo - Views, Luxury, Indoor Pool We just enjoyed our second stay at above Par Condo. The condo is very well maintained, clean, and comfortable. The beds and linens are very nice. The hologram fireplace is an added treat. Even the couches were very comfy after a long day of walking. The pool, hot tub, and game room was a hit with our family. The owner answers questions promptly and is easy to contact. We will be looking forward to booking our 3rd stay at above Par Condo in the near future. : )

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome views!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Awesome views!!!

    • Guest sarah & pete
    • Date of stay 11/04/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Reviewed by: Happily married and love to travel from Lascassas, TN Reviewed on: 11/15/2012 for their stay in 11/2012 209333 - Above Par Condo - Views, Luxury, Indoor Pool The photos we saw online made us expect a larger space, but we weren't terribly disappointed. The indescribable views and the kindness of the family members who own (and those who maintain) this condo more than made up for our surprise. The kitchen is very small, but certainly well-equipped. I made delicious mango smoothies in the Margaritaville Machine, and we were amazed how quickly the coffee machine brews! There are several steps outside which must be taken carefully, but the condo is very easily accessed. The bed was very comfortable (the linens are incredible), everything was clean and tidy, and the water temperature was very hot (which impressed us). It is easily understood why they list it as "Above Par" because it certainly is! We definitely recommend you make reservations and hope you'll enjoy your stay as much as we did ours. We've been home only a few days, and have already scheduled our return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wow Wow Wow

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wow Wow Wow

    • Guest Brenda
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 11/02/12
    Wow, wow, wow. Edit Respond Reviewed by: Brenda from Gulf Shores, AL Reviewed on: 11/02/2012 for their stay in 10/2012 The Condo was so nice, the beds would not fit in my SUV so I had to leave them for the next guest, some of the best sleep I've had in years. The condo had all that you could need. The view was so beautiful. It was if you could reach out and touch the mountains. The unit was so clean, that was a great feeling to go into a condo and have the feeling that you were in a place that was that clean. Very well furnished and it was very nicely decorated. Would love to come back and stay again. It was nice to get back home to the beautiful beaches at home in Gulf Shores, AL but what a great place for a getaway. Thanks to Jeff and Debbie for offering everything you could ask for. Brenda, Butch and Rena

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Above Par Autumn splendor

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Above Par Autumn splendor

    • Guest larry and martha
    • Date of stay 10/14/12
    • Review Submitted 11/01/12
    Above Par autumn Splendor Edit Respond Reviewed by: Larry and Martha Reviewed on: 11/01/2012 for their stay in 10/2012 The above Par Condo owned by Jeff and Debbie Haynes is absolutely the nicest condo we have ever rented. They have thought of everything, and the facility is immaculate! We were there in October, and the view from the deck was breathtaking! We really enjoyed relaxing away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Gatlinburg, and we hope to stay there again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Above Par is above and beyond excellence!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Above Par is above and beyond excellence!

    • Guest YM
    • Date of stay 08/09/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    Reviewed on: 08/15/2012 for their stay in 08/2012 209333 - Above Par Condo - Views, Luxury, AUG & SEPT OPEN Everything about this condo was excellent from the little details of comfy beds to the decorating. Very cozy comfy mountain home that I will definetly return to soon! It was truly a mountain home getaway that is like being at home but better with a wonderful view! Thanks for allowing us to stay in your home!!! This guest review was re-posted from http://www.flipkey.com/gatlinburg-condo-rentals/p209333/ YM Pfafftown NC

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exactly as promised

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Exactly as promised

    • Guest v.vaughn
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/09/12
    Exactly as promised Left on 08/08/2012 for a stay in August 2012 Just wanted to let you know we enjoyed our get-away to the mountains and enjoyed staying in your condo. Everything was just as promised, upscale and comfortable. Everything that we could have needed was provided. The condo was the perfect size for our family. And the views were wonderful. This guest review was re-posted from http://www.flipkey.com/gatlinburg-condo-rentals/p209333/ V. Vaughan South Carolina

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • July 2012 vacation at Above Par Condo

    July 2012 vacation at Above Par Condo

    • Guest Kendra (Amherst, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/15/12
    We arrived on Sunday July 1st. The condo was just as advertised, clean and neat, very orderly. Jeff was very helpful and answered all of our questions promptly. We actually got to meet Jeff and his wife Debbie at their son's shop in town, very nice people! We stayed for a full week and loved the fact that they have a pool and sundeck right there, we used this almost daily... very relaxing.... They also have a sauna, game room and laundry room there as well, which was very helpful for us as we were heading to Va. for a week after our stay there. I would stay there again, I think that you can't beat the value if you are planning a full week in the mountains. No cleaning or reservations fees saves alot! We tried Calhouns, Blaines, and Smoky Mtn Brewery while we were there and also went to Dollywood, the Opry and the Hatfields and McCoy's dinner show, we really enjoyed our week!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your kind words, Debbie and I enjoy contributing to a successful vacation. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Mountain views!

    Amazing Mountain views!

    • Guest Krissy (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 06/27/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/12
    The condo is wonderful. Welcoming, clean and away from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg. Jeff is terrific to work with. Arrangements couldn't have been easier. I spent each morning on the deck reading with a cup of tea, enjoying the amazing mountain view! We watched a movie from their video collection and swam in the pool. About a half hour from the condo is the Laurel Falls in the Smokey Mountain Park. Beautiful! Thanks Jeff and Debbie!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceeded Expecations

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Exceeded Expecations

    • Guest oceangirl59
    • Date of stay 06/07/12
    • Review Submitted 08/09/12
    Left on 06/05/2012 for a stay in June 2012 We were very pleased with our recent stay at above Par condo. The condo and property are extremely clean and well-kept, which makes the stay very relaxing. Jeff was very accessible and easy to work with. He doesn't overlook anything and his attention to detail is refreshing. The view is breathtaking and very peaceful. We went into Gatlinburg most days, but our next visit we would probably just stay at the condo! It's comfortable and truly feels like a home away from home. The condo exceeded our expectations and provided a wonderful mini-vacation for our family. This guest review was re-posted from http://www.flipkey.com/gatlinburg-condo-rentals/p209333/ oceangirl59 49533

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Truly "Above Par"

    Truly "Above Par"

    • Guest Sandybeach (Shelby, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/31/12
    • Review Submitted 06/05/12
    Two of the main reasons we chose "Above Par" condo were location and cleanliness. These both exceeded our expectations. My first impression upon entering the condo was - "Wow! This is so clean and beautiful! It seems like we are the first guests to ever stay here!" The view from the living room is stunning and the grounds are kept up beautifully. We went into Gatlinburg most days, parked at the Welcome Center and took the trolley around town. It was easy, inexpensive and relaxing to not have to drive in the traffic. Ripley's Aquarium was amazing! My husband went to the Star Cars Museum and enjoyed it very much! We ate most of our meals at the condo, and the few we did eat out were very good, but expensive. Jeff Haynes is extremely well-organized and the paperwork was thorough. There were no questions about our responsibilities as a guest, or his as the property owner. I especially appreciated that it is a "No smoking/No pets" facility. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return next year! I would recommend "Above Par" condo to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dennis & Sandy, Thank you for the kind words, your response is exactly our goal! Thank you again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best View Of the Smokies!

    Best View Of the Smokies!

    • Guest Laura C.
    • Date of stay 05/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/24/12
    This is by far the nicest place we have ever stayed at. We came from Canada and as soon as we got there we didn’t want to leave to go out because the room is so amazing. When we checked in we were given coupons and guides by really a friendly staff. The room itself is outstanding. There is a beautiful kitchen with everything you need in it, including a fun margaritaville maker and a nice living room with a fireplace, a patio and a big tv with lots of movies to choose from. There even is a little movie rental wall in the lobby! The bedrooms where so clean with beautiful sheets and a window with a gorgeous view. It was so clean, and there was a book welcoming us and giving us useful tips of where to eat and where to go. Jeff gave us a welcoming phone call and was so helpful the entire time! I honestly could not recommend this condo enough. It was by far the nicest place we have ever stayed at. The pool was clean and warm which was relaxing. They have a sauna and a hot tub too! The view on the balcony is AMAZING. We didn’t want to leave the condo after we got there. It’s about a 20 minute drive to Gatlinburg but what we was park at the Free Park N’ Ride which is 3 miles away from the condo at a police station across from the Food City and from there take the trolley for 50 cents to the downtown Gatlinburg or anywhere you want to go for that matter. This method was easier, saved us parking fees and the headache of driving through the busy downtown area. We didn’t know about this until the second day, so we paid about $6 for parking. We went in the morning, when we left in the afternoon all the parking spaces were filled up and the fees were raised to $10! It was nice to come back to a air-conditioned clean space with peace and quiet. We spend the rest of the day on the balcony watching the sun go down. The view is just to die for!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • gorgeous view!!! More than we expected! We will definately be returning.

    gorgeous view!!! More than we expected! We will definately be returning.

    • Guest snapon (mi)
    • Date of stay 04/05/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/12
    The owners to this condo go above and beyond with everything, this unit has one of the best views of the Mts. They have fully equipped it with luxurious furniture and linens. I love the deocorations around tastefully praising God for what they are able to have and share with others, the other rental units are definately not this well furnished, it is Luxury without a doubt. I wish we could of stayed longer. we will next time. it is very close to Ramsey trail that we like to hike. may God continue to bless these owners and we thank them for sharing that fantastic get-away with us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very Nice

    Very Nice

    • Guest Dana (Jasper, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 03/28/12
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    We stayed at this condo for part of our Spring Break 2012. The condo is very pretty. It is very neat and organized. The owners have left every bit of information you need to assist you with your stay! You have everything you need. The view is gorgeous. We loved sitting on the balcony every morning while drinking our coffee. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool every night. Oh yeah, you can't beat the price for all of this!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So pleased!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    So pleased!!

    • Guest j.sleyko
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 08/09/12
    Left on 03/28/2012 for a stay in March 2012 We were so pleasantly pleased with the condo unit. It is beautifully updated. It is extremely comfortable with everything you could need. There is no other place we would stay in the future if returning to Gatlingurg area. We have already recommeded it to several friends. Seeing the condition of many of the area hotels/condo properties, we felt lucky that we had chosen so well. Deer Ridge is superior to much of the areas accomodations. This guest review was re-posted from http://www.flipkey.com/gatlinburg-condo-rentals/p209333/ jjsleyko plainfield, il

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Excellent View"

    "Excellent View"

    • Guest Xin Y.
    • Date of stay 03/18/12
    • Review Submitted 03/27/12
    Beautiful and quiet environment. An ideal place for a family vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesom Condo!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Awesom Condo!

    • Guest Elizabeth
    • Date of stay 02/07/12
    • Review Submitted 03/02/13
    Awesome condo! Left on 02/11/2013 for a stay in February 2013 Myself and some girlfriends had a kid and husband free weekend at the above Par Condo. It was a great place. There were 4 of us and we had more than enough room. We truly enjoyed our stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Relaxing Trip

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very Relaxing Trip

    • Guest john
    • Date of stay 01/26/12
    • Review Submitted 01/31/12
    My recent stay at above Par was very peaceful and special. The weather cooperated and was sunny and warm for January. This was our second stay at the condo and we know to expect a very clean and lovely space. This trip was just my wife and me and the lovely view from the balcony made this trip very romantic. We arrived late and opened the patio door to enjoy a a fabulous mountain breeze. Jeff and Debbie make it so easy to set up the rental. We love the condo and plan many other stays.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gracious hospitality!

    Gracious hospitality!

    • Guest Kimberly P.
    • Date of stay 01/06/12
    • Review Submitted 01/11/12
    The hosts of this rental condo paid attention to many details which made the stay memorable. They thought of the little things such as chocolate mints on each bed, left fire wood, lighting wood (for us Floridians who have no idea how to start a fire with normal wood), matches, lots of little signs with instructions to make life easier. There was a whole drawer full of brochures and maps and coupons of things to do in the areas nearby. Also, the check-in staff of the association were very friendly and helpful. The amenities associated with the condo made the experience even more perfect... The parking pass had an advertisment of an extraordinary deal: for less than 30 delivered to the door: 2 -10 oz very good quality steaks and the charcoal and matches to cook on grill which is right outside the condo, 2 potatoes wrapped and ready to put in oven with all the fixings (butter and sour cream), salads which choice of dressing, and a very generous supply of garlic bread sticks. Also, after a wonderful day exploring and hiking, the perfect way to end the day was in the indoor pool area where we enjoyed the hot sauna, then steam room, then the jacuzzi which has very strong jets that eased all stress away (and towels were provided so no worries there)I felt as if I'd been to a spa.

    Owner response: Kimberly, Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to you and your family visiting again soon! Jeff & Debbie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Christmas Stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Christmas Stay

    • Guest John
    • Date of stay 12/24/11
    • Review Submitted 01/10/12
    We stayed over Christmas and really enjoyed the condo. It was everything advertised and more. We enjoyed fixing breakfast and eating on the lovely balcony overlooking the view. Very convenient to Gatlinburg.....I would recommend this and we plan to come again. John Indianapolis

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Truly the Best View in the Smokies"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Truly the Best View in the Smokies"

    • Guest toni
    • Date of stay 12/05/11
    • Review Submitted 01/15/12
    I have stayed at Deer Ridge Resort before and always loved it, but this condo is really above par compared with the other condos I have rented there. The owners have done an excellent job in decorating and it felt like a home away from home. And the view from the balcony is just breathtaking. As an added bonus, we got a couple of inches of snow while there and the snow covering the mountains and valley below was simply beautiful! Worth the short drive from Gatlinburg to stay at such a nice place

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • One of the best vacations ever!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    One of the best vacations ever!

    • Guest La tonya
    • Date of stay 12/01/11
    • Review Submitted 12/16/11
    We loved staying at this condo. Everything was so clean and neat. Thanks for making our stay wonderful. · By latonya from madison on 12/15/2011 for a stay in 12/1/2011

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Stay!

    • Guest Heather
    • Date of stay 11/04/11
    • Review Submitted 11/09/11
    "Wondersful Stay!" My friends and I had a wonderful stay at above Par Condo. The condo was beautifully decorated and very clean! We enjoyed just sitting around on the couches, (which I wanted to take home with me) drinking hot chocolate, and watching a movie. We loved coming back from a day in Gatlinburg and soaking in the hot tub. We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We Love this Condo!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We Love this Condo!

    • Guest Miriam & Kris
    • Date of stay 10/18/11
    • Review Submitted 10/22/11
    Miriam & Kris Ft. Myers, FL Oct 18-20 This was our 2nd visit. We love this condo! What a view, even on a rainy day we enjoyed the foliage & the movement of the clouds! Had wonderful grilled steak and shrimp at the Alamo, and I can enthusiastically recommend the ribs at hungry Bear BBQ – Hole-in-the-wall, but great ribs! Located on the way into gatlinburg on 321.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Above Par Condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Above Par Condo

    • Guest Gloria & Lou
    • Date of stay 10/12/11
    • Review Submitted 10/22/11
    Gloria & Lou Glen Mills, PA Oct 12-15 This is our 2nd stay at deer Ridge Reosr…and Jeff & Debbie your condo is amazing! The view of the mountains are like a beautiful continuous painting of vibrant colors of artwork. The condo felt like home…so beautifully deocorated. A wwonderful living space. Even though it rained through most of our visit, we got to enjoy our time in the Great Smokes. Walked some awesome trails and saw Cades cove. Dined at the Alamo & park Grill. (Gatlinburg). Jeff, your place is definetly “Above Par” & the Best View in the Smokes! We’ll be back and “Tell our Friends!!” Jeff, you were great to work with. And the Condo was so accomodating to our needs… Bedding Luxurious… Everything was available. Thanks jeff & Debbie for a wonderful stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely wonderful

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Absolutely wonderful

    • Guest Altimese
    • Date of stay 10/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/12/11
    The view from the condo is abosolutely wonderful!! (The pictures give it no justice.)The atmosphere is very peaceful and serene. I would definitely recommend this condo!! The icing on the cake was the surprise voicemail from the owners, making sure we made it in safely and thanking us for our stay!!! Priceless and unforgetable!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Above Par Condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Above Par Condo

    • Guest Michael & Kimberly
    • Date of stay 09/22/11
    • Review Submitted 10/06/11
    Michael & Kimberly Whitleyville, TN Sept 22-25, 2011 This is our 2nd stay at Above Par and we enjoyed our stay so much! Jeff is great to work with and very friendly & helpful. We drove to Cosby and visited Carver’s restaurant & orchard which was very good & then drove to Cataloochee and saw the elk. We also ate breakfast at the Mtn. Lodge Restaurant which I recommend. I hope to return here soon for a girls trip with friends. Thanks also to your son & his wife for doing a great job cleaning.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love this place!!!!

    Love this place!!!!

    • Guest Kimberly H. (Whitleyville, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 09/22/11
    • Review Submitted 09/28/11
    My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Above Par on our yearly anniversary trip. This was our second stay here and we can't wait to come back. The owner, Jeff, is great to work with. He goes above and beyond to make sure his guests have a great time at his property. We look forward to returning soon. Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Fall Get-a-way !

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Fall Get-a-way !

    • Guest steve
    • Date of stay 08/31/11
    • Review Submitted 09/27/11
    My wife & I stayed 6 nights at above-par and enjoyed every minute of it. Late august was a great time as the weather had cooled off a little and there weren't any crowds. The condo and its view were really great and everything was as advertised. Our cell phone (T-Mobile) only worked by the window and the condo wifi connection seemed to work best by the window also. Gps is nearly useless on mountain roads so don't rely on that except when you're in the cities or flat lands. Next time we're in the mood to hit the smoky's we'll be back. P.S. We even had a somewhat small black bear come up to us when we were hiking on one of the trails. That was exciting.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Proven Results!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Proven Results!

    • Guest scott & tracy
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/16/11
    We read all the comments about "Above Par" condo, and they were accurate. Gorgeous view, clean, and the owners are easy to work with. We enjoyed our weekend getaway (we've been married 9 years and have 4 children, but we got away just the two of us). This was an easy, relaxing vacation! · By Scott & Tracy from Ohio on 8/13/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Above Par Condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Above Par Condo

    • Guest John & Ruth
    • Date of stay 08/11/11
    • Review Submitted 10/06/11
    John & Ruth England Aug 11-18th, 2011 Wow! What a wonderful stay we have had. We adore these mountains and have hiked pretty much everyday. Amazing scenery and wonderful people. The condo is just superb, who could fail to enjoy the magnificent views? We would all love to return some day. Thank yu for giving us such a wonderful apartment for our stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Brilliant location, excellent accommodation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Brilliant location, excellent accommodation

    • Guest buck
    • Date of stay 08/01/11
    • Review Submitted 09/15/11
    The condo has a wonderful position overlooking the mountains. It is spotlessly clean and very well looked after. The owners are extremely forthcoming with helpful advise. Would highly recommend this place. · By SaharaBucks from Bucks on 9/3/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Above Par Condo" was an impressive experience.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Above Par Condo" was an impressive experience.

    • Guest tejo
    • Date of stay 08/01/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    We truly enjoyed the Breath-Taking views from the condo. The condo was spotless, fully equipped, & very comfortable. Downtown Gatlinburg & the National Park were just a 10-15 min drive. The resort had Pool, Jacuzi, & Sauna/Steam Room that we enjoyed every evening after the day long hikes/activities. There's also a Picnic area & Kids Play Place in the resort area. Overall it was a fantastic stay and would recommend to anyone, especially those travelling with children. · By Tejo from Illinois on 8/10/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 4 [ 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 ] Next