Call for Special Pricing for the Winter
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Ocean Ritz condo description
This unit is beautifully decorated, ocean front, with awesome views of the Gulf from the seventh floor balcony. The balcony is 40 by 12 feet overlooks the pool and hot tub and offers magnificent views of sunrises and sunsets. The white sandy beaches are incredibly beautiful and just steps away.
No expense was spared in decorating the unit from the Plasma TV in the living room to the furnishings throughout. All four bedrooms have their own bathroom with a jetted tub, 27 inch Flat Panel TV, DVD player, and ceiling fans. The two king master bedrooms offer direct access to the enormous balcony. The granite kitchen offers everything necessary to prepare a gourmet meal including the spices. Additionally,there's a library of books, DVD's, children and adult board games, and a Microsoft XBox with games for your enjoyment. This condo has a High Speed Internet Connection so don't forget your computer. You can sit on the balcony and work with a refreshing drink while enjoying the incredible views.
The unit is located in the heart of the the Panama City Beach area. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. There are only three units per floor. The unit is perfect for a large family, multiple families, or couples vacationing together. Don't wait come to 'Your home away from home.'
- Vacation Rental
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters:
- Limited Accessibility
- Wheelchair Accessible
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11, Beds for 8-11
Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Air Conditioning
- Parking Off Street
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Covered Parking
- DVD Player
- CD Player
- Broadband Access:
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
- Jetted Tub
Location & View
- Beach View
- Ocean View
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Theme Parks
- Sight Seeing
- Fitness Center
- Wildlife Viewing
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
My family and I stayed at the Ocean Ritz over Thanksgiving Holiday. I recommend this place to anyone. Especially if you need the extra room. Bathrooms to every bedroom which gives much privacy to individuals is a plus. The one downfall was the pool was not heated this time of year other than that it was wonderful. Great location, very clean, and lovely residence.
- Guest Lynn Marie (Effingham,Il)
- Date of stay 11/01/07
- Review Submitted 11/28/07
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway.
A Week in Heaven
A Week in Heaven
I enjoyed a wonderful week at Ocean Ritz! Friends and family came with me at different times during the week, and the accommodations were great for everyone. There is a bathroom for everyone, and plenty of space indoors for relaxing, visiting and dining. The balcony was WONDERFUL! There are 2 lounge chairs, a family-sized table, and plenty of seating. I could just live out there! What a perfect spot for relaxing and enjoying the beautiful gulf view. The kitchen is super well-equipped for those who want to stay in and cook. The location is accessible to either Thomas Dr. restaurants or Pier Park. Even during the busy months, the 4-lane Hwy. 98 is only a couple of miles away to zip to either end of the beach.
- Guest Beach Lover (Columbus, GA)
- Date of stay 09/08/13
- Review Submitted 09/25/13
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway.
Manager response: Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We're glad you had a good time and hope you come back next year.
Could have been better
Could have been better
First I will say, working with the property manager was fine. She was always very nice. But, I was somewhat disappointed in this condo. It was decorated pretty well, but, the cleanliness of this property needed improvement. The outside of the building is in need of pressure washing and painting. The parking is small and a little difficult---especially if you have more than one car. As I walked in the condo, the carpet was very stained, which I understand can happen to Berber, but, it is time to change it out! I found a couple of glasses that had dried drink on them, the comforter in one of the bedrooms had some kind of "white" stains on it, the bathtub was not as clean as I would have liked to have seen, the pillows had big yellow stains on them (which I am glad I looked before putting my head on it), the silverware tray had dust and crumbs in it. The worst thing was that a razor blade was found on the floor in one of the bedrooms in which my sister was cut by it when she unknowingly tried to pick it up. I was assured that the cleaning crew did a good job, but, ironically I was told that they were fired a few days later. I will say, though, that when I let the property manager know about some of my issues, she did get someone to quickly go and buy new bed pillows and take my comforter to have it cleaned. All I am saying is that more attention needs to paid to details because, when customers are paying for a nice stay, they want to be pampered a little bit by the condo they stay in. I was also told that I would receive my deposit back in two weeks and I had to call and remind them. But, the deck and view are very nice here. I think if the owners would pay more to details by updating bedding and making sure the building and condo are clean as they should be, it would be a nicer place to stay. Just suggestions for the future!
- Guest Liz (United States)
- Date of stay 08/30/13
- Review Submitted 09/23/13
Manager response: Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion on our condo. Needleless to say we were extremely disappointed in your findings. We’ve owned this condo for seven years and have never received a complaint regarding the cleanliness of our unit. After reading your comments we immediately called our property manager to discuss the issues. She too was greatly concerned and as a result she had already replaced that cleaning company. We strive for guest satisfaction and cannot thank you enough for bringing these issues to our attention. We cannot correct a problem if we don’t know one exists. Also, we’d like to thank you for the compliments regarding the décor of the unit and so glad you were able to enjoy the views of the Gulf from our large balcony.
Our home away from home
Our home away from home
We siblings and spouses had a great vacation week. The condo was decorated beautifully and was very spacious. It was great having our own bathroom. I was the cook and was very impressed with the well stocked kitchen. The balcony was absolutely spectacular. We enjoyed spending time enjoying the view, and since we had a end unit, we had a beautiful panoramic view. It had plenty of furniture on the balcony and we enjoyed having breakfast outside with the spacious table and chairs and the view!! There were TV's in every room and the wireless internet connection was a plus. We have already asked for the same date next year. It was a quiet week since schools had already started back and since we were all senior citizens, quiet was nice!!! We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and easy access to the beach. It was very convenient to restaurants and shopping, especially "Pier Park". We are definitely recommending to family and friends. The owner was very friendly and helpful and available. The 2 contacts we had with the office was also helpful and friendly.
- Guest Karen C.
- Date of stay 08/27/11
- Review Submitted 09/07/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, age 55+.
Manager response: Thanks for taking your time to let us know about your experience at our condo. It's always nice to get feedback from individuals who stay there. Look forward to your visit next year.
Very nice and spacious unit. The balcony is huge and provides for a great place to enjoy a beautiful sunrise or sunsetGreat location. You could not pick a better condo. Decorated beautifully with more than you can imagine. Beaches are beautiful, water spectacular. Love it Love it.
- Guest BB (Monroe, GA)
- Date of stay 04/02/11
- Review Submitted 05/24/11
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with young children, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway.
Manager response: Thanks for taking your time to write a review. Glad you like the unit and hope you come back soon.
Nicest condo on the beach
Nicest condo on the beach
My family stayed here over spring break and it was absolutely fabulous. All four bedrooms have a bathroom which is great with a large family. The balcony is huge and great for sunning and viewing the beach activities below. The unit is decorated very nice and the "Home Away from Home" is the best name for this place. I couldn't have picked a better one myself. The pool and Hot Tub were on the beach side with easy access to the ocean. The location is great, walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and fun activities. I will definitely be coming back here to stay again real soon!
- Guest Taylor (Roswell, Georgia)
- Date of stay 04/02/11
- Review Submitted 04/25/11
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway.
Manager response: Thanks for choosing our property for your recent vacation and taking the time to write a review. We're glad you liked our unit and look forward to having you back some time soon.
Without a doubt, the view and all of the accommodations are superior to any that we have experienced anywhere. The view is absolutely awesom. To sit on the mammoth balcony and watch the sun set, as it appears to fall into the Gulf is one of life's great experiences. I particularly enjoy your corner unit as it provides a wonderful unobstructed view of the beautiful coast line for many miles. You have done a wonderful job of decorating and your claim of "Home away from home" is aply titled. The convenience of four bed rooms and four baths makes even a large family comfortable. Your two large master bedrooms and comfortable living room, all facing the ocean, and having separate accesses to the mammoth balcony puts all the beauty of Florida's coast always within eye sight. We thank you for a wonderful vacation. You can be sure we will return.
- Guest Persnickety (Alpharetta, GA, USA)
- Date of stay 10/15/10
- Review Submitted 02/08/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+.
Manager response: We're so glad you liked our place. Please come back soon.
A little disappointed...
A little disappointed...
The condo itself was fine, but the building and pool were disappointing. There are no grills and no grills allowed on the property. We were given conflicting info and purchased a grill that we weren't allowed to use. You have to BUY armbands to use the pool (which was closed one day). The fitness center is a complete joke -- one treadmill and 2 bikes -- that's it. Rental agent was kind and helpful (balcony door had to be fixed and smoke detector kept beeping - both of which she had repaired.) The management rep on duty was rude and no help at all when asked anything. Also, be aware, you have to park across the street if you have more than one vehicle - which is not ideal with small children.
- Guest Tracy M. (Columbia, TN)
- Date of stay 06/21/09
- Review Submitted 07/07/09
Manager response: Thanks for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our "Home Away From Home". Your comments are welcome and extremely helpful to us. We have followed up with our onsite manager, as well as, the Board of Directors concerning the issues of the grill, the temporary closure of the pool and the expenses for the parking and arm bands. Unfortunately as of right now a definite date has not been established to introduce a public grill for the complex, however there has been a great deal of discussion and we are hopeful it will be forthcoming. Regarding the temporary closure of the pool, we have learned the pool pump had to be replaced and to insure safety for all guests this was a matter which could not be delayed. The arm bands and parking fees were implemented last year to prevent unwanted guests from utilizing the pool facilities and we’ve decided to include those charges as part of our rental fees going forward. Every unit has one assigned parking place on site with ample parking across the street to support large families. We apologize for the treatment you feel you received from the other management company and we have forwarded your concerns on to the appropriate people in hopes such matters will never happen in the future. We would like to point out however that our unit is not managed by that company therefore we are limited as to what steps we can take. We were thrilled to learn the matters you did need addressed during your recent stay with us were handled professionally and timely by our manager. It does appear by your overall rating of 4 out of 5 you were able to recognize how committed we are to making every stay in our unit the best it can possibly be. Even though we were unable to prevent any matters from taking place, we have hopefully addressed the ones that did. Again, we can't thank you enough for your valuable comments because without them we cannot continue to improve and strive for the excellence our guests deserve.
Nov 01-Mar 05 .. $175/nt, 3 nt min.. $1150/wk .. $1500.00 mo. Mar 06-Apr 17 ..................... $1995/wk (Sat-Sat). Apr 18-May 21 .. $295/nt, 3 nt min.. $1895/wk. May 22-Aug 13 ...................... $2395/wk (Sat-Sat) Aug 14-Sept 10.........$295/nt 3 nt min..$1895 wk Sept 11-Oct 30.......$215/nt 3 nt min...$1395.00 wk Plus Cleaning Fee 125.00 Tax 12.5% Refundable Deposit of $500.00
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
- Nearest Airport: Panama City Airport at 10 Miles
- Primary: (850) 960-5885
- Secondary: (850) 249-1954
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
View From 40' Balcony
Living Room with Queen Size Sleep Sofa
Dining Room with Seating for 10
Master Bedroom - King Size Bed - Direct Access to the Balcony
4th Bedroom - Twin Beds
Or just relax and enjoy the view and breeze
Front of Ocean Ritz
Beautiful Sunsets from the Balcony
Rent a Jet Ski or go Para-Sailing
HD Plasma TV
Master Bedroom - King Size Bed - Direct Access to Balcony
3rd Bedroom - Queen Size Bed
Ocean front Swimming Pool
Oceaan Ritz from the Beach
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2007.
Date last modified - Wednesday, October 09, 2013
4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.