Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

7BR Oceanfront Sandcastle W/ Pool Exclusive Spinnaker's Reach

You sent a message to this owner.

Clubhouse View

Clubhouse View Sandpiper's Street View Living Room Kitchen and Dinette Game Room Great Room Oceanfront Master Bedroom 1 Oceanfront Master Bedroom 2 Oceanfront Master Bedroom 3 Oceanfront Master Bedroom 4 Oceanfront Bunk Bedroom 5 Soundside Double Bedroom 6 Boardwalk to Ocean Pool Deck Sandpiper's Deck View Hut Tub

Calendar

This property does not have a published calendar. Contact the owner for availability.

  • Minimum stay:3-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Emerald Isle house description

*******************************************************************
HURRY, take advantage of this month's Last Minute Specials:
** 25% off any May week -- Book Now!!! --**************************************


PROPERTY
Name: Sandpiper
Website: SandpiperRE com
Description: Oceanfront 7BR w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Game Room
Subdivision: Spinnaker's Reach Gated Community
Type: Single Family
Location: Oceanfront
Bedrooms: 7
Bathrooms: 5.5
Sleeps: 18-22
Rates: From 1650 to 7650
Amenities: Pool, Jacuzzi, Game Room

DESCRIPTION
This 7 Bedroom, 5 1/2 Bath Key West style Oceanfront Home is located in the desirable Spinnaker's Reach Subdivision. Spinnaker's Reach is a kid-safe, family-friendly private community where the preferred mode of transportation is by golf cart. Spinnaker's Reach has a Community Pool, Club House & children's play area. Sandpiper is directly across the street from the pool as well as being oceanfront! Fantastic ocean views all around. Home in like-new condition with landscaped yard & Private Hot Tub and Sun-Splash Pool (9' X 17 X 4.5 deep), which can be heated for an additional $500!

GROUND LEVEL
Large foyer. Huge Laundry room with Washer/Dryer & second refrigerator.
Oceanfront Bedroom #1 with Queen, full bath and french doors to covered patio w/ pool. Oceanfront Bedroom #2 with Full/Twin Bunk and french doors to Game Room. Game Room with Pool Table, Bar, Arcade quality original Atari game, and Queen Futon. Patio with Pool, Hot Tub, Hot & Cold Enclosed Outdoor shower, Charcoal Park Grill.

LEVEL ONE
Oceanfront Bedroom #3 is Master suite with Queen, private bath & private deck access. Bedroom #4 is Master suite with Queen, private bath & deck access. Oceanfront Bedroom #5 has a Double/Twin Bunk w/ deck access. Street-side Bedroom #6 with 2 Doubles & shared bath.

LEVEL TWO
Oceanfront Bedroom #7 is Master suite with Queen bed, private bath w/ garden tub & private deck access. Huge Great Room with Living, Dining, & Kitchen. Living area has Queen sleeper sofa, additional seating and entertainment areas. Kitchen is completely modern with solid surface counter-tops, microwave, dishwasher & large island bar with seating, vegetable sink and additional under-counter ice-maker. Dining and kitchen have enough seating for 18 people to dine at the same time. Half bath in hall.

SUMMARY
Oceanfront Home with Pool & Hot Tub 7 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths; 4 Queens, 2 Doubles, 2 Double/Twin Bunk Set, Queen sleeper and Futon. Children's Bunk room equipped with Playstation/2 Console. Equipped with 8 Color Cable TVs, 2 VCRs, 2 DVD Players, 2 Stereos, 5 CD Players, and Cordless phone; High Speed Wireless Internet; Washer/Dryer; 2 Refrigerators; Dishwasher, Microwave; Game Room with 8' Slate Pool Table, Atari console, TV & Bar; Open and Covered Decks, Enclosed Hot/Cold Outdoor Shower, Charcoal Grill. Zoned Central heat & air.

OPTIONAL
Pool May be Heated for $500/Week.
Linens & Towels Available for $25/BR
Beds made for an additional $10/Bed
Catering Available

TERMS
Non-smoking No pets
Rents weekly from Saturday to Saturday In-Season
Refundable Security Deposit of $500 is required
Nightly Off season Rental w/ 3-night minimum. (excl Holiday Season)
Monthly Rental $5500 (Utility allowance $500/mo)

**************** Special Weekend Getaway Package *************
* 3-Day Getaway * 10/05/13- 4/1/14
* Any 3 night stay $1,295. Flat Rate!!
* (excluding Holiday Season)
**********************************************************************
* Includes:
* - 3 Night Stay in 7 Bedroom Luxury Oceanfront Rental
* - Reservation Fee ($50)
* - Taxes (6.75% - $100)
*
* Also Save On:
* - Pool Heater- 1/2 Price $250
* - Linens- 1/2 Price $12/BR
* - Made Beds $10/Bed
*
*
*******************************************************************
HURRY, take advantage of this month's Last Minute Specials:
*** 25% off any May week -- Book Now!!! --**************************************

Keywords: Oceanfront Vacation Cottage

Property Type

  • 4400 sq. ft.
  • House

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            25 year old must be on contract and with guests. ...moreless

          • Pets Not Allowed:

            No exceptions....moreless

          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22, Beds for 18-22

          Bathrooms: 6 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Dishwasher
          • Ice Maker
          • Microwave

          Amenities

          • Linens Provided:

            Peak Season Full Price Rentals...moreless

          • Parking Off Street:

            Cul-de-sac and Clubhouse...moreless

          • Air Conditioning:

            Dual Zoned...moreless

          • Clothes Dryer
          • Washing Machine

          Other Amenities

              • *High Chair *Club house and community pool *Game Room with Atari, Pool Table & Bar with TV on Ground Level *Golf Cart rentals...moreless

              Entertainment

              • Ping Pong Table
              • VCR
              • Stereo
              • Pool Table
              • CD Player

              Communications

              • Wireless Internet
              • Broadband Access
              • Telephone

              Pool & Spa

              • Hot Tub
              • Jetted Tub
              • Private Pool

              Outdoor Features

              • Balcony
              • Outdoor Grill
              • Lanai / Gazebo
              • Deck / Patio

              Location & View

                  • Beachfront

                  Activities

                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Swimming
                  • Surfing
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Fishing
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Cycling
                  • Sailing
                  • Rafting
                  • Hiking
                  • Kayaking
                  • Tennis
                  • Parasailing
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Cinemas
                  • Horseback Riding
                  • Shopping
                  • Zoo
                  • Museums
                  • Restaurants
                  • Miniature Golf
                  • Boating
                  • Antiquing
                  • Golf
                  • Shelling
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Sight Seeing
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Great Vacation

                    Great Vacation

                    • Guest Don (North Carolina)
                    • Date of stay 05/18/12
                    • Review Submitted 05/25/12
                    Went with three other couples and children and we had more space than we knew what to do with. Everything was neat, clean and fresh. Very large kitchen with dining space to accomodate everyone. Heated pool, hot tub, great views and overall a wonderful experience. I would definitely reccommend this property and these owners. Very easy to deal with.

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Beautiful house, great service

                    Beautiful house, great service

                    • Guest orp (Greensboro)
                    • Date of stay 05/15/12
                    • Review Submitted 05/24/12
                    “Excellent location with a beautiful ocean view! Great for family with kids in a safe gated community. Pool feels bigger than it looks. Great time. I strongly recommend it.”

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Our Dream Beach House!

                    Our Dream Beach House!

                    • Guest Mama2Boyz (Triad, NC)
                    • Date of stay 04/27/12
                    • Review Submitted 05/24/12
                    This house allowed us to realize our vacation goal: escape our cozy suburban home but not our lifestyle! Meandering through the lovely neighborhood of Spinnaker's Reach on our way to the Sandpiper's oceanfront location, we enjoyed seeing the brightly painted houses alongside traditionally appointed homes. With 2 boys under the age of 10, we were impressed with the safe environment....one in which we could stroll outside after dark without fear....one in which "neighbors" we had never met (and probably would never see again) would wave hello and ask our sons about their daily adventures. We were also thrilled that the house had marvelous oceanfront views and a convenient boardwalk from the house to the beach. The heated house pool and the hot tub were perfect for one overcast day, and the boys didn't even miss the ocean. We found the house spotless and all appliances in working order. One pleasant surprise was the SOUNDPROOFING between the floors/walls. With boys who like their noisy video games, this was a bonus for me! We now know that on our next visit, we can bring the boys' friends with us, especially since there are plenty of flexible sleeping arrangement options in this house! The decor was tasteful and beach-themed, which added a fun ambience to our stay. Thankfully, the sofas were comfortable and the kitchen furnishings were attractive yet sturdy. We have stayed in other homes where we just didn't feel comfortable curling up on the couch or even eating at the kitchen table. This house felt like we had our own vacation home; and, that feeling allows you to truly feel relaxed enough to just let go and enjoy.....and, that's why we are so lucky to have found this place! For those who need a break from the sand and sea, there are 2 go-kart racetracks, a mini-golf course, a waterpark, a strip mall (with a grocery store), and a movie theater within a 5 minute drive. Of course, there are numerous gift and beachwear shops throughout Emerald Isle. There are also 2 delightful finds: a deli/gift/tackle and a gas/food staples store which included a boutique wine shop. The newly rebuilt pier further into town has lost none of its charm or appeal, judging by the line of folks willing to wait for a fishing spot. We look forward to returning to this fabulous spot next year!

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Excellent for families with kids!

                    Excellent for families with kids!

                    • Guest Jean (Alabama)
                    • Date of stay 04/07/12
                    • Review Submitted 05/23/12
                    We are repeated guests for the last 3 years and this beautiful house improves every year. The owners are very easy to deal with and provide an excellent service. Good location and well fitted for family with kids. Beautiful decorated, bright colors and spectacular view will make you to relax and enjoy the beach!

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • vacation

                    vacation

                    • Guest ruize (greensboro)
                    • Date of stay 08/22/11
                    • Review Submitted 10/19/11
                    I loved the property and the relationship with the owners was excellent. Thank you very much for your great house. It was very clean, well kept, and big enough for our family...we will definetely keep in touch for our family reunion next year. Without a doubt i will recommend this house to my co-workers next summer :)

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, adventure seekers.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Unhappy stay

                    Unhappy stay

                    • Guest vacationer (Manlius, NY)
                    • Date of stay 08/08/10
                    • Review Submitted 10/11/11
                    We rented the property during the month of August, 2011 and did not find the accommodations satisfactory. The dish washer did not clean the dishes and we needed to resort to hand washing. The kitchen refridgerator failed during our stay and the food had to be thrown out. The air conditioning broke down during our stay. The couch had a huge rip in cushions and the house was generallu unclean. I do not recommend this property at all.

                    Owner response: This is a duplicate from the same unhappy renter who did not get the $3,475 cash refund they'd requested. I recommend to all owners not to rent to Christy Hogan from Maryland as they are dishonest.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

                  • Negative Experience

                    Negative Experience

                    • Guest Moore (Virginia Beach)
                    • Date of stay 08/06/11
                    • Review Submitted 09/16/11
                    The house was dirty. Furniture was torn. The handle to one of the doors fell off in my hand. A window screen was shredded as if someone had walked through it. We had issues with many of the appliances. AC went out for almost 24 hours, the refrigerator did not keep the food cold and we had spoilage, the dishwasher did not clean the dishes and had to be washed by hand. Location is great but for the amount we paid we expected a house in a clean and functional condition. We were offered a 10% - 50% discount on our next visit depending on season. There is no % off that would lure us back. A very disappointing vacation for my Father’s 80th birthday.

                    Owner response: We have a professional staff maintaining this property and the property is turned over to guests clean and with their acceptance. Any complaints are addressed at the moment they are raised. We paid a professional technician to service one of the referigerators which blew a component the day after being reported. We have 2 refrigerators, so there would be no reason for a guest to leave food in a fridge that was not operating. The air conditioner also blew a cirduit and was repaired the next day. Technician suspected a lighting strike. Dishwasher was also serviced but reported to work fine. We maintain a high standard of service and these complaints are disingneuous. This guest was just upset because they wanted to receive a cash refund and our offer of 50% discount on a future week was unacceptable.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                  • Excellent service by owners-Beautiful home

                    Excellent service by owners-Beautiful home

                    • Guest Jarrett (High Point, NC)
                    • Date of stay 05/07/11
                    • Review Submitted 05/14/11
                    Great trip - everything in home was as described - plenty of room for our party of 12. Would highly recommend this home. Owners were always available, helpful and very personable. Exactly what you hope for when vacationing.

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, girls getaway, adventure seekers.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Beautiful house, great service

                    Beautiful house, great service

                    • Guest Michael S. (Raleigh, NC, USA)
                    • Date of stay 05/29/10
                    • Review Submitted 07/30/10
                    A+ on all counts. The house itself is beautiful, right on the ocean, great accomodations and everything was exactly as described. The owners were the most accomodating and easy to contact/deal with that I have ever experienced. Overall our stay and satisfaction with the house itself as well as the level of service provided by the owners could not possibly be better. I would highly recommend this house without any hesitation to any of my friends as well as anyone looking to rent on homeaway.com. Thank you so much for everything!

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, adventure seekers.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                  • Great Home,Great Views, Great Time

                    Great Home,Great Views, Great Time

                    • Guest Jonny (Kernersville,NC)
                    • Date of stay 07/03/10
                    • Review Submitted 07/22/10
                    Just wanted to share with you our appreciation for a fantastic time in your great beach home. The place was beautiful, very well kept. Views were amazing, the house was well appointed and very well stocked with everything we needed. Thank you for taking such great care of us. We will certainly be returning for another stay. Thanks again, Jonathan

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

                   
                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  Spring
                  Mar 30 - Apr 26, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $525
                  $2,250
                  Shoulder (pre)
                  Apr 27 - May 24, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $4,350
                  Prime (pre)
                  May 25 - Jun 7, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $6,350

                  Changeover Day: Saturday

                  Peak
                  Jun 8 - Aug 23, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $7,650

                  Changeover Day: Saturday

                  Prime (post)
                  Aug 24 - Aug 30, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $6,350

                  Changeover Day: Saturday

                  Shoulder (post)
                  Aug 31 - Sep 27, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $4,350
                  Fall
                  Sep 28 - Nov 22, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $500
                  $2,200
                  Thanksgiving
                  Nov 23 - Nov 29, 2014
                  7 night min stay

                  $2,300
                  Late Fall
                  Nov 30 - Dec 20, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $500
                  $2,200
                  Holiday
                  Dec 21 - Jan 3, 2015
                  7 night min stay

                  $2,300

                  Additional information about rental rates

                  Fees:

                  • Refundable Damage Deposit $500
                  • Tax Rate 6.75%

                  Notes:

                  Non-refundable Rental Deposit of 50% Fees & Taxes due upon booking. Balance and Security Deposit due 30 days prior to arrival.


                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                  Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.

                   

                  Location

                   

                  Owner info

                  Year Purchased: 2007

                  About the owner: We are a small brokerage representing the ownership group.

                  Why the Owner Chose Emerald Isle:
                  Excellent family-friendly town with miles of white sandy beaches.

                  The Unique Benefits at this House:
                  Self Check-In/Check-Out. Local property service providers.


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: spanish

                   

                  Photos

                  • Clubhouse View

                    Clubhouse View

                  • Living Room

                    Living Room

                  • Game Room

                    Game Room

                  • Oceanfront Master Bedroom 1

                    Oceanfront Master Bedroom 1

                  • Oceanfront Master Bedroom 3

                    Oceanfront Master Bedroom 3

                  • Oceanfront Bunk Bedroom 5

                    Oceanfront Bunk Bedroom 5

                  • Boardwalk to Ocean

                    Boardwalk to Ocean

                  • Sandpiper's Deck View

                    Sandpiper's Deck View

                  • Sandpiper's Street View

                    Sandpiper's Street View

                  • Kitchen and Dinette

                    Kitchen and Dinette

                  • Great Room

                    Great Room

                  • Oceanfront Master Bedroom 2

                    Oceanfront Master Bedroom 2

                  • Oceanfront Master Bedroom 4

                    Oceanfront Master Bedroom 4

                  • Soundside Double Bedroom 6

                    Soundside Double Bedroom 6

                  • Pool Deck

                    Pool Deck

                  • Hut Tub

                    Hut Tub

                  VRBO #144085

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2007.

                  Date last modified - Monday, April 14, 2014

                  $329 - $1,093 per night (USD)
                  10

                  7 Bedroom / 6 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 22

                  Contact owner for availability
                  Minimum stay: 3-7 nights
                  Dates are unavailable
                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                  Get an instant quote
                  Owner
                  Email owner

                  +1 (336) 852-0901

                  Speaks: spanish
                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now

                  advertisement