Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome to Sandy Toes!

Private Hot Tub, Special! Midweek Clam Dig $300 for 3 Nights $375 for 4 [#145341] | View Property

Westport
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6-8)
$135 - $155/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (34)

Sort by:
  • Great beach house, short walk to beautiful beach!

    Great beach house, short walk to beautiful beach!

    • Guest our6kids
    • Date of stay 04/02/14
    • Review Submitted 04/16/14
    Our family had a great time exploring the local beach and relaxing in the hot tub. The kitchen was well stocked for making meals and the kids' games and DVDs were an added bonus.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thanks! I am glad you had such a good time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A decent place to take the family

    A decent place to take the family

    • Guest Jared
    • Date of stay 02/15/14
    • Review Submitted 02/23/14
    The place was nice. We went down on Valentines weekend. I was hoping for something a tad more intimate since I saw the hot tub in the listing. It is a perfect setup for a family with a couple of kids. When arriving we were not given the right code to get the key and cell reception is awful so we had to drive around to find reception and had to make a couple of attempts to reach the owners. Once I was able to reach the owners they had mentioned they might stop by to take the garbage out. Not sure why they would do this when garbage doesn't get picked up there until middle of the week, other than to hint that they were in the area. They never did but i found it weird. I was not terribly happy that the couch was a futon because you couldn't really sit on it without the mattress slipping off. The queen bed was pretty comfortable. All the floors were tile which I am sure makes sense in a sandy area. It would have been nice to have a rug around the bed so it wasn't so cold getting up in the morning. The one thing that the house needs is a Dishwasher! Very inconvenient having to hand wash dishes. I haven't had to do that in 30 years since I was a little kid. The beach was nice but I wish there was more to see. We went off season so most things were closed. We did find a nice winery that we liked. Going into Aberdeen was pretty depressing. Seemed to be a very bankrupt and depressed area and couldn't find much touristy to do. I know I'm a tad nit-pickey, overall we had a nice enough time. Would it be a place i went back to? Probably not but that is just my taste and your stay could totally be different.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Manager response: Ouch, First of all I am very sorry about the code. That was my fault entirely. Our whole focus is to provide an affordable place for families where the parents can get a break too. That is why there is so much kid stuff provided, so parents can just bring food and clothes and not have to pack all the other stuff. We bought the house right after we adopted 2 special needs kids and went from 2 kids to 4. The hot tub is so that when the kids are in bed or watching a movie, the parents can slip out the door and take a break. As a family of 6 with 2 dogs, hotels are a bummer for us for many reasons one of the main ones is we cant leave the kids in the room and go sit in the hot tub together. Sandy Toes fixes this wonderfully. This is our first and only vacation rental so far. At first, I was surprised by how many couples we rent to. Many do so because we are so pet friendly. Others enjoy the privacy or extras. As for my weird behavior, at that time we were in Westport ourselves working on another property and I had some recycling that I wanted to put in the toter at Sandy Toes before we left town. I decided not to do so because of how windy it was. With 4 kids I would love a dishwasher too. I just dont know where we would put it there is really not a good place. I will have my handyman look at the futon. And we have had rugs next to the bed, not sure what happened with that but I will get some more. Westport is a fishing and boat building community. It is not very touristy. Sometimes you even have the beach to yourself. That is what many like about the place. As for cell reception it can be spotty and depend on your carrier.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Good Home Base for Clam Digging

    Good Home Base for Clam Digging

    • Guest Kyle A.
    • Date of stay 10/16/13
    • Review Submitted 11/01/13
    Our family had a great time at Sandy Toes. The location is excellent, very close to beach, park and town. A very short drive to prime razor clam digging locations. Plenty of toys, bikes, gear to use. Good movie selection for the downtime. The owners quickly responded to any questions we had.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Manager response: Thanks! We are so glad you had a great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • vacation

    vacation

    • Guest tim
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
    Had a wonderful time the owners were pleasant to deal with.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thanks! We are glad you had a good time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sandy Toes was Clean, Close to Everything, Fantastic Hot Tub, Lots of Toys!!!!!

    Sandy Toes was Clean, Close to Everything, Fantastic Hot Tub, Lots of Toys!!!!!

    • Guest Criss (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 09/13/13
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    We enjoyed a wonderful long weekend. Sandy Toes was just as described. Working with the owner was a pleasure and the person who does the housecleaning was a GOD SEND!! I forgot to check carefully when I removed the cabin keys from my key ring and accidentally left my condo keys on the Sandy Toes key chain when we left. The maintenance person was fantastic, she gathered up our forgotten stuff and quickly mailed it back and was so gracious about it. Our entire experience was great. We did find the futon in the living room uncomfortable for sitting but that might have been our inability to adjust it in a more upright position. GREAT little cabin with everything one could ask for. THANKS! Definitely would recommend it to others, especially families with children. LOTS OF TOYS!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you, I am glad you had a great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Weekend

    Great Weekend

    • Guest tim (buckley, wa)
    • Date of stay 09/06/13
    • Review Submitted 09/12/13
    We had a great weekend my wife and I. Place was well maintained and cozy. 1st time to use VBRO and it was very easy. Owners were very pleasant to deal with. Thanks for a great time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you! We are so glad you had a good time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Get-Away at the Beach!

    Great Get-Away at the Beach!

    • Guest patpet (Arizona)
    • Date of stay 07/07/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    Accurate description and photos on the property listing. Fully stocked, quaint 2 bdrm cottage. Plenty of kid entertainment but would work for romantic get away also. Convenient to the beach and other places of interest. We had a wonderful time (except for the mosquitos) and hope to stay at Sandy Toes again in the future. Recommend Bennets downtown Westport for the best fish-n-chips!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you for the nice review! I am not sure what is going on with the mosquitoes! We have never noticed them before but another traveler said they had experienced them as well and then last time we were there so were the mosquitoes too... I am glad you had a great time. A affordable and wonderful place for a family OR romantic get away is what we are going for.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mrs.

    Mrs.

    • Guest Mom (Gold Bar, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/30/13
    • Review Submitted 07/12/13
    We enjoyed the stay and the affordable rates for our large family of 7.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Spot for our little one!

    Perfect Spot for our little one!

    • Guest Margarita C. (Where do you live?)
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    We just spent a relaxing Father's Day weekend at the Sandy Toes! The location is ideal, a brisk walk to the beach and plenty of toys for my 2 year old. She fell in love with a turtle from the toy box and took him out to the beach every day. After visiting the sleepy town of Westport, grabbing a bite, we spent a quiet night in the hot tub. The weather was perfect!!! Great place for families!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: We are glad you had a great time! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Weekend

    Beautiful Weekend

    • Guest Tiny (Kirkland, Wa)
    • Date of stay 06/07/13
    • Review Submitted 06/13/13
    My friend and I had a great weekend stay at Sandy Toes. Besides loving the name of the home, we enjoyed many trips to the close beach where we actually got our toes into the sand. My friend body- surfed (with a wet suit mind you) and my dog loved running the beach. The house had everything we needed (oh, we did borrow glasses from Robin, owner of the Westport Brewery) and the extra bedding and toys for the dog were appreciated. The hot tub was an extra plus at the end of each day, just enough to relax us before sleeping in the comfy beds. It was a delightful, economical stay. We cooked all our meals in and didn't even go out to one restaurant. There is a definite return trip to planned to come back to Sandy Toes in the future!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you we are so happy you had a great visit! We have avoided glasses due to kids and the concern about one getting broken in the hot tub but we will look into getting some sturdy ones as you are not the first to mention this. We do have a couple of wine glasses that are usually on the top shelf to the left of the sink.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great escape. . .

    A great escape. . .

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/31/13
    • Review Submitted 06/12/13
    We picked the perfect escape for my wife and I, and especially our dogs. It was so much fun watching our city dogs run wild and unleashed on the beach (just a short walk away). Even when it was sunny, we had the section of the beach closest to the cottage all to ourselves. The cottage was clean, homey, and had a bunch of fun amenities. The bicycles, dog toys, board games, charcoal bbq, and the somewhat private hot tub provided us with hours of entertainment. The tallest light house in the state is just a block away, and comes with a fascinating history lesson. On the way in to Wesport, grab some brats from Bay City Sausage and grill them on the deck. The only negative. . . Don't forget your OFF! and citronella!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: I am so glad your dogs and their people had a great time! Sorry about the bugs. We usually don't see a single bug. One of the best things about the beach!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic stay for families

    Fantastic stay for families

    • Guest Momuv4 (Hood River, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/25/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    What a wonderful place. Everything you could want and more! Best VRBO we have ever stayed in.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you so much! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sandy Toes

    Sandy Toes

    • Guest Therese S. (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 03/13/13
    Nice clean, very good location, the only thing that was not v up to par is the kitchen stove needs to be replaced, as the burners are rusted and no ccoking vessel sits level, no adult glass wear, would of been nice to have a few wine glasses, and not drink out of kids plastic cups. Very cute and it was great to have a washer dryer

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Manager response: I am sorry you were disappointed with the stove:( It is really important to us to keep Sandy Toes affordable for families and so we do our best to balance your cost and ours. Honestly, it works pretty well, so I had not added it to our to do list. First we would like to build a fence for dogs, and next time we replace an appliance, it will likely be the washer as, even though it looks good, I find I have to run it through spin twice sometimes. As for the wine glasses they are usually on the top shelf of the cupboard to the left of the sink. I will have our housekeeper check to make sure they are still there. We really try to keep conveniences like that there and we have so much that at times people miss them. It is possible that they were broken or taken but unlikely. Most of our guests have been great and we really have not had issues with stuff coming up missing. I am glad you have a nice stay. I hope you did well with the clam digging! Thanks! Rene

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful Weekend Getaway

    A wonderful Weekend Getaway

    • Guest Weekenders (United States)
    • Date of stay 02/22/13
    • Review Submitted 02/25/13
    We had a wonderful time at "Sandy Toes." It was great for the kids and our dog! Our girls loved being able to ride the bikes to the beach. Our youngest loved the sand toys and we all liked flying the variety of kites. We used the hot tub every day and it was a wonderful way to wind down. The house is close to the beach and an easy bike ride/walk for our 5-year old. We will definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you Jolene! I am so glad you had a great time:)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • clam dig

    clam dig

    • Guest millroy (addy, wa)
    • Date of stay 01/25/13
    • Review Submitted 01/31/13
    We recently stayed at Sandy Toes for a 3 day clam dig. We loved the cottage. Toys and bikes kept the kiddos entertained for the weekend. It's small and quaint and has everything you need to feel at home. The hot tub was a major bonus, nice to sit in and relax after digging even though it was raining. The owners are great, prompt responses to emails and answered all questions we had. Had a little hiccup at the beginnning of our stay but the owners immediately righted it and all went well from then on. We drove over from north of spokane with are 3 kiddos and met my folks who drove down from forks. Would definately stay again, will keep the place in mind if ever plan a trip to Westport again. Ps the clam digging was great. Got are 6 limits between us all 3 nights !!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Manager response: Thank you! We are so happy that you had a great stay! Remember to post a photo on Facebook for off season rates all year round. I would love to see some clams:)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great weekend!

    great weekend!

    • Guest jakesmom (puyallup wa)
    • Date of stay 11/16/12
    • Review Submitted 11/21/12
    Thanks for sharing your cabin with our family. Our family loved having a warm and quiet place to come after clam digging. The second night was really stormy but we were warm and dry in the cozy cabin. We loved all the many items in the cabin. Thanks for a great weekend away!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you! I hope you made yourself a big pot of hot clam chowder to help you weather the storm!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Too much fun...not enough time.

    Too much fun...not enough time.

    • Guest samjones (Yakima, WA)
    • Date of stay 11/02/12
    • Review Submitted 11/13/12
    Can’t wait to go back. We had so much fun staying here. Our kids were entertained with the toys and selection of kids DVDs after a day at the beach, the whole family loved the hot tub and beach access, and I loved the surfing in Westport. We were so busy having fun we did not get to ride the great selection of bikes or explore all the beaches. The house is perfect. Very clean and everything you need with plenty of room for a quick getaway.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you so much! We are so happy you had a good time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great little house that helps our family to enjoy a wonderful vacation

    Great little house that helps our family to enjoy a wonderful vacation

    • Guest Felix (BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/14/12
    • Review Submitted 08/21/12
    Our family came from big city. My wife and I were a little worried when we first arrived at the vacation home - it was located at a quite little fishing town - we were not sure how to 'entertain' our 2 teenage kids for the few days in Westport. Yet the house was well equipped with bikes, kates, and clam digging tools (too bad the season was closed...) My kids enjoyed the bike ride, fishing, crabbing, and strolling at the soft sandy beach during the day, and playing board games, and watching the wonderful library of Disney movies collection during the evening. Our family had a wonderful stay at Westport. One little suggestion: It will be great if the house can also equipped with 2 crab traps so renter can share the use just like the bikes and kates. Anyway, we enjoy the facilities very much. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Thanks! We are glad you had such a good time. Crab pots would be a nice addition. We just might do that.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very close to beach, quiet and family friendly

    Very close to beach, quiet and family friendly

    • Guest AlaskaMom (Olympia, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/06/12
    • Review Submitted 07/16/12
    The cottage is within very easy walking distance to the beach and to a park with a small playground - excellent for our three year old on his bike and for our reconvalescent dog. The cotttage had everything we needed, including toys, books, and movies (thanks to the owner kids for sharing!). Due to a cold, I never tried the hottub, sadly, but it looks very well maintained. The cottage was easy to keep clean, and everything was available (vacuum, broom, washer/dryer etc), including sand rinse off station outside. For a neat freak like me, that is a very important feature! The beds were also comfortable. The owners were very cooperative and nice and prompt in their communication. Lots of information was provided by the owners, including recommendations on restaurants and instructions and contact information for the housekeeper and owners. Very well organized! Sadly my hotspot didn't have reception, so it was a bit tough keeping in touch with work or researching outings, weather etc. There's also no landline phone for emergencies since cell reception is very spotty. We normally stay at cottages that are far more upscale, hence only four stars, not five. The pictures are not misleading - when I revisited them they were indeed accurate, as well as the descriptions. We just spent four months in the same region in vacation rentals till our house construction was completed - all with far more luxury and space, so I was initially disappointed upon arrival. But this was more about my own expectations than how the rental has been advertised or is managed. There's nothing wrong with the cottage itself, it is well maintained, and was clean in all the right places, just a bit worn. Great for families with little kids and pets, or anyone looking to fish or be outdoors. Also great, quiet neighbourhood!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Cat (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/03/12
    This place was perfect for my family! We definitely will come back again. The hot tub was awesome. Not too far from the beach.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thanks! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous

    Fabulous

    • Guest sara (washington)
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/16/12
    Thank you so much. What a fantastic place to stay. Very clean, close to the beach, close to town, pet friendly & extremely kid friendly. Also, we love how the hot tub was located off the master - making it also very parent friendly. Thank you Sandy Toes for sharing your resort. We loved it and we'll plan our next trip to Wesport per the availability of Sandy Toes.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you Sara! What you are saying is what we were going for. We have always been very child centered parents and meeting our kids needs and keeping the focus on attachment and our relationships with our kids is our main focus but parents also need some down time and a vacation too. We have tried to make Sandy Toes fill all those needs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sandy Toes

    Sandy Toes

    • Guest FTW (Everett, WA)
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 04/05/12
    The "Sandy Toes" property was just the right size for my wife and I, plus our two dogs. The home was cozy, and we loved the hot tub! The beach was just a short drive (less than 5 minutes) down the road and we took our dogs there often. All in all, the home was just perfect for us and the two hounds. We had a very relaxing time. The area around the house was very quiet as well so there were no issues with anything outside the home that would be disturbing. I would have no problems going back there again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Manager response: Thank you! We would love to have you back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • February At The Beach

    February At The Beach

    • Guest Andrea (Washington)
    • Date of stay 02/03/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/12
    We had an awesome weekend at Sandy Toes! The house was perfect, the hot tub was wonderful and the walks on the beach were amazing! We can't wait to get back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you! We are so happy you had such amazing weather too! Spring in February:)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • sandy toes

    sandy toes

    • Guest April (Kenmore)
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 01/03/12
    this was our 4th time visiting sandy toes. we just love everything about it. thank you for providing such a wonderful home for my family and i to enjoy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: You are very welcome! And thank you too:) We are so happy to be able to share Sandy Toes with others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house!!

    Great house!!

    • Guest Shanna (Linden, MI)
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/07/12
    Great house with all the ammenities you need. Love the convenience of the washer and dryer. The kids loved the bunk beds and all the movies, and there was plenty of room. Great location for beach access as well. Would definately rent again the next time we are there.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you! We are so glad the house worked so well for your needs. Come stay anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great for Surfers!

    Great for Surfers!

    • Guest B (Victoria, BC)
    • Date of stay 10/14/11
    • Review Submitted 10/17/11
    We just returned from a great weekend at Sandy Toes. The hot tub was a perfect end to a day of October surfing and the shed and hose made it easy to clean off and store the boards at night! Very kind owners who were a pleasure to deal with and short walk to the beach!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Thank you! We are glad you had a great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/08/09
    • Review Submitted 08/07/09
    My husband has been back from Iraq for 9 months and leaves for another year the end of this month. The Sandy Toes is our dream before the nightmare begins and it has been perfect! We found everything we needed-thanks! The cabin is cozy and clean and the hot tub is wonderful. My husband found me some wonderful sand dollars to take home and everytime I look at one this year I will remember this week and look forward to staying here when he comes back to us! - Jessica (mom), Marc (dad), Becca (8), Nate (7) and Kelani (Scotty dog).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Nolanders
    • Date of stay 07/26/09
    • Review Submitted 07/25/09
    We all felt at home here at Sandy Toes. The kids LOVED the bunkbeds and the movie collection. You thought of everything. Thank You! Also, Thank You Grandma Glenna for how clean and tidy everything was. We hope to see Sandy Toes again next year! Thank you- The Nolanders (Ira, Rae, Faith and Aaron).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Lawson Family
    • Date of stay 06/28/09
    • Review Submitted 06/27/09
    Thank you so much for such a beautiful cottage! It was such a wonderful, peaceful & relaxing stay for all of us! There was everything here that we needed & more. Having the washer & dryer was so fabulous! Our kids LOVED the bunk beds and being able to all be in 1 room together. We struggled only a little having 1 bathroom for 8 people, but we got by! Our kids want us to turn this into a family tradition because they had such an incredible time! Thank you again so much- The Lawsons : Tim (dad) Angie (mom), Taver (10), Corbin (8), Bridger (7), Emma (6), Spencer (3.5), Josh (1.5)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Reno Family
    • Date of stay 06/23/09
    • Review Submitted 06/22/09
    We have had a wonderful stay at Sandy Toes! What an unexpected surprise the hot tub was! We enjoyed using it several times. It was especially nice the evening we arrived after 12 hours of driving to get here. It helped us to relax and start our vacation right. We saw deer almost every evening as we walked to the beach, which was another unexpected surprise. We made good use of the buckets and shovels for treasure hunting and sand castle building. One of the shovels broke when we tried to use it so we went to Cachalot Charters store at the Marina and bought a new one to replace it with. We finished every puzzle and enjoyed a few movies. The beds were super comfy and the boys had a ball with the ginormous bin of legos stored underneath the bunkbeds. The beaches here are great for finding sand dollars. On our vacation to the Oregon coast 4 years ago we only found a handful the entire week. We collected a bucket full each day here in Westport! The K-9 kids enjoyed the comfy beds provided for them a great deal. Thank you for thinking of them too! We tried to replace everything we used and to leave a few new things behind for the next family. What a great idea! We had a wonderful stay! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Tuckers
    • Date of stay 04/26/09
    • Review Submitted 04/25/09
    Feels like home. Do we really have to leave? Thank you for having such a beautiful place for all of us to enjoy. The kids loved the legos and stereo, the adults enjoyed the relaxation and Dubs our chocolate lab/ pit mix loved her doggy bed that was well used this weekend. To our surprise,there was much more fun when we came across all the games, movies and bikes. We will be planning our next vacation here! - The Tucker family- Wendy, Beau, Tiffany, Vanessa, Bryson, Nate, Cameron and Dubs

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Dick and Karen McDonnell
    • Date of stay 04/23/09
    • Review Submitted 04/22/09
    We came to the beach hoping for a late storm but only got 4 days of sunshine- dang it! That's the luck of the Irish. I've come to Westport/Grayland for 60 years-this is the first time staying somewhere other than Motels or campgrounds-all nice but doesn't offer real relaxation that you offer here! The cabin is beyond our best expectations. We really appreciate what you're doing here and sharing it. Our boys (dogs) have had a great week and made themselves right at home. Very, very pet friendly! Again, Thank you- Dirk, Karen, Marshall and Pharoah McDonnell.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Renee & Dave (Bellingham, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/30/08
    • Review Submitted 07/30/08
    Sandy Toes Cottage was great for kids and even had a foam dog bed with blanket. They have thought of everything- night lights, toys, videos, step stool, outlet covers, etc. We went in July and we had this part of the beach pretty much to ourselves. Thanks for sharing your house!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Beth and Eddie (Monroe, WA)
    • Date of stay 09/06/07
    • Review Submitted 09/06/07
    We recently spent a long weekend at Sandy Toes and had a wonderful time. Everything we needed was right there, and our 3 kids loved the toys and the cute little fish in the bedroom. We had never been to the beach in Westport and were really pleased with how quiet and peaceful it was (not too many people), even though we were there in the summertime. Highly recommended for families, especially for those with small children (sippy cups, anyone?).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]