Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
OhiKapua

Hale Kokua-Private Home Off Ohi Kapua Pl. [#145503] | View Property

Other Kailua-Kona Properties
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 2-8)
$229 - $325/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (24)

Sort by:
  • Kona rental review

    Kona rental review

    • Guest Marie
    • Date of stay 02/25/14
    • Review Submitted 03/28/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The home is well maintained, excellent views, a bit to close to other homes, early morning dog barking and rooster crowing and also building of new homes in area, hammering, woke us up every morning. The concierge, Michelle was very helpful. Overall was great, great sunsets from the lani.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location, good deal

    Perfect location, good deal

    • Guest Stephen (Visalia, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/25/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: House was clean and we'll equipped for the beach. Beautiful location in the hills overlooking the ocean. 5 min from the airport. Couch downstairs that converts to sleeper needs repairs. The beds were very comfy. Overall very good. The grill and kitchen are top notch.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Stay

    Wonderful Stay

    • Guest Meg
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/07/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a lovely stay, the house was central located wonderfully equipped (down to beach supplies,snorkeling equipment, beach chairs). The house had one wear problem in the bathroom (it needs some caulking redone)and could really use a pool. But we loved that up in the hills we didn't need heat or air conditioning. It stayed lovely all day long. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice layout of house - good for multi family use

    Nice layout of house - good for multi family use

    • Guest Amy (Catasauqua, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/28/14
    • Review Submitted 02/26/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house is in an excellent location and has everything you need for the perfect beach vacation! Our party consisted of my family of 4 and my parents. The layout of the house suited us well as we had plenty of space to be together and space to relax and hang out separately when we wanted to. Another family of 4 could have easily joined us as well. My parents enjoyed the bottom half of the house (bedroom, bathroom,family room with a bar and outside patio) while my family of four utilized the top floor. I wish I could pick up the house and move it to my neighborhood! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Golf getaway

    Golf getaway

    • Guest Thomas (Kailua Kona, HI)
    • Date of stay 01/18/14
    • Review Submitted 02/26/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: was perfect for our old group of golfers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Returning travelers from Alaska

    Returning travelers from Alaska

    • Guest Cheryl M. (Anchorage, AK)
    • Date of stay 12/30/13
    • Review Submitted 01/28/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We are returning travelers to the Big Island and coordinated our stay with Kona Coast Vacations for 2012 & 2013 family vacations. The staff at Kona Coast Vacations are amazing. I would highly recommend anyone who visits the Big Island to use their services. Thank you Kona Coast Vacations for another great stay! See you next year :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house

    Great house

    • Guest Lorena (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 11/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/01/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed for 3 nights and I wish I had stayed more! The house is super clean and new, with great views of the ocean and amazing sunsets!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • OhiKapuna is a great home to explore the big ...

    OhiKapuna is a great home to explore the big ...

    • Guest A guest from Grass Valley (Grass Valley, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/26/13
    • Review Submitted 07/20/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: OhiKapuna is a great home to explore the big island from. Great location near some super beaches. Close to the Belt Rd. up the hill - good market 5 minutes away on belt road. Some mixup about trash collection. House had all the goodies you could want for beach activity. Plenty of towels. Sunset view enjoyed every night. Seems close to other houses but not intrusive.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A very nice rental home

    A very nice rental home

    • Guest A guest from Lynnwood (Lynnwood, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We have seven adults stayed in this well equipped home from June 19-26, 2013. The whole house in and out was very clean. We enjoyed the spacious bedrooms and a very "home" feeling kitchen. The location is ideal, 4 miles away from Kona airport and 10 miles away from Kailua city center. Highly recommend it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Vacation Rental

    Perfect Vacation Rental

    • Guest A guest from La Crescenta (La Crescenta, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Everything was absolutely perfect. I could not have asked for anything more. The house was immaculate upon arrival. It was very spacious. The house was equipped with everything anyone could possibly need. The beach chairs, the towels, sand toys, boogie boards were all so convenient and made our trips to the beach that much more enjoyable. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could possibly imagine (even a coffee grinder !). I would most definitely return to this location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kona retreat

    Kona retreat

    • Guest Elizabeth H. (Fall Creek, OR)
    • Date of stay 02/27/13
    • Review Submitted 04/11/13
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We absolutely loved our stay at this home on Kona. This was our second stay at this house and both times we have been very satisfied with the rental. Beuatiful home, well equiped, nicely maintained. I think it is time for a new mattress in the downstairs bedroom, but other then that, everything else was escellent!! The home itself is very omfortable and it accomodated seven adults very comfortably. Would highly recommend this home to anyone wanting a nice, upper class home to relax in after a day of snorkeling, diving, or sight seeing around the island. Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation Home Away From Home.

    Great Vacation Home Away From Home.

    • Guest Rick
    • Date of stay 02/20/13
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was great. Excellent help and advise from the rental agent. Great bar-b-que and deck, enjoyed eating on the deck and sunsets. It was a great house for two families to share, lots of rooms and bathrooms an upstairs and a downstairs. Dishwasher and laundry facility. Well equipped with beach equipment from pails for little kids to snorkelling gears for adults. A cool, etc. Highly recommended.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful home and well kept.

    Beautiful home and well kept.

    • Guest Mark E. (Easton, PA)
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location of the home took a day or two to get used to then it became easier to locate as we got used to the area. the home and the owners out did themselves with making the vacation a memerable one with the amenities and the feel as if it were your personal home. the sunsets and enjoying the dining outside on the upper porch were supurb. I would highly recommend this home for vacationing on the Big Island!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice house Just North of Kona

    Nice house Just North of Kona

    • Guest Karl T. (Aptos, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/04/13
    • Review Submitted 02/08/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very nice house with great amenities and beach gear in a location very convenient to the airport but not noisy exept for a couple neighbors with barking dogs. It's a little drive to the nearest market - about 4 miles but a very nice neighborhood! Our group consisted of 6 people and the house was a perfect size. It has a nice downstairs bedroom, bath, and living area that was perfect for the grandparents. Great view of the ocean from the lanai.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect vacation home ! Definitely coming again :)

    Perfect vacation home ! Definitely coming again :)

    • Guest Kalpit S. (Sunnyvale, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This is the best vacation home I have ever lived in (I am not exaggerating) ! It had all the facilities and comforts one looks for in a vacation home. The property was spacious, well-furnished, super-clean, well-located, and well-ventilated. You name it and it had it. 10 on 10 !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ohi Kapua House Rental

    Ohi Kapua House Rental

    • Guest Dan B. (Harvard, MA)
    • Date of stay 10/09/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We rented this house with our kids for 10 days during the Ironman Triathlon, and it was a great experience. It is between Kona Airport and Kailua Kona downtown area and had everything we needed. The house was in great condition, very clean, and very well equipped (towels, linens, kitchen, gas grill, beach towels, boogie boards, masks/snorkels, beach chairs, etc. Overall a very good experience, and I would return to this house in a heartbeat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice place, Good Location

    Nice place, Good Location

    • Guest A guest from Houston (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 05/08/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This place is in a good location if you want to explore the Kona side of the island. The place was clean and well appointed. The only major issue is that you can hear everything happen on the top floor when you are downstairs. We found it difficult to sleep if anyone was in the kitchen (right above the bedroom downstairs). If you are communicate this with everyone in the house it can be ok. We really enjoyed our stay in Kona and would stay here again (just not have people on the bottom floor).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing vacation getaway!

    Relaxing vacation getaway!

    • Guest Laura M. (Pasco, WA)
    • Date of stay 01/11/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This home was wonderful! We really enjoyed the extras available such as boogie boards, snorkel equipment, sand toys for the kids, beach towels, a rolling cooler, and a booster carseat we used for our youngest. Having a washer and dryer was the best so we could take home clean clothes! This home is really close to costco and plenty of shopping. The owners did a fabulous job of putting together a notebook of good restaurants to visit and places to see! We didn't want to leave! Thanks for everything! We definitely would stay here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Bob W. (Reno, NV)
    • Date of stay 12/04/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful home in a beautiful place

    Beautiful home in a beautiful place

    • Guest Georgia G. (Tigard, OR)
    • Date of stay 10/15/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My brother and I and 3 of my close friends stayed in the beautiful island of Hawaii for 8 days, and this home made the visit that much better. The pictures do not do it justice. I knew when I rented this home that we were staying somewhere nice, but was even more impressed when we got there. It's in a great location: close to airport and other great places to venture out to. We will definitely stay here again when we come back in the future. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    • Guest Bonnie T. (1) (Fremont, California)
    • Date of stay 11/30/09
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We thoroughly enjoyed our 1 week stay at the Ohi Kapua Place house! The home was lovely, clean, and completely well-stocked. The location is not in the main part of town, which is both good and bad. Good because it's quiet and there's less traffic, but not as convenient to the big stores. However, it's definitely a wonderful way to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Airport noise is not even noticeable! We esp. appreciated how helpful, responsive, and accommodating the property managers were--it made everything from the reservation process to our stay smooth and efficient.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice home

    Nice home

    • Guest Nicole D. (Halle, NRW / OWL)
    • Date of stay 02/28/09
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a wonderfull time on Big Island and in the home. It was a good place to start trips. You can see the ocean and the airport when taking breakfirst etc. But you can't here anything from the airplains, so it also can be a nice thing to do for kids: counting plains. We found many nice beaches around. The home is big and met all our needs fully. We had a great time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A little piece of heaven on the Kona Coast

    A little piece of heaven on the Kona Coast

    • Guest Fran Z. (Schaumburg, IL)
    • Date of stay 07/23/08
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Thank you for giving us the opportunity of staying in this beautiful home. We had everything that we needed and the location was perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I can't wait to visit Kona again.

    I can't wait to visit Kona again.

    • Guest Danny W. (1) (Windsor, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/14/08
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I can't wait to visit Kona again. Great house, great view and a great time had by all.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]