Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
family room opens to the pool; pool is very private and backs to the woods

Game Room-2 Masters-Secluded Pool-Wi Fi-10 Mins to Disney-Free Pool Heat [#14607] | View Property

Orlando
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, perfect for 8 persons
$199 - $225/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (59)

Sort by:
  • Great vacation home!

    Great vacation home!

    • Guest Deborah S.
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 04/01/14
    Lynn, your house is beautiful! So close to Disney and all kinds of restaurants and shopping. You thought of everything to make a family feel very comfortable. My 2 1/2 year old grandson loved the swimming pool! Thanks for a wonderful time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a surprise. Such a beautiful property.

    What a surprise. Such a beautiful property.

    • Guest Ruth H.
    • Date of stay 02/11/14
    • Review Submitted 02/19/14
    I could not have wished for a more beautiful property. The home was even better than the description. They provided everything a guest needs for a perfect vacation. The property is close to all parks but secluded enough to have a warm home like feeling. We hope to return soon and try other Properties owners have available. The owner provided fast customer service. When asking questions I received answers within moments of sending my email. I would definitely recommend this property to all I know who wish to have a care free vacation retreat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect base for Disney trip

    Perfect base for Disney trip

    • Guest doug r.
    • Date of stay 01/27/14
    • Review Submitted 02/06/14
    Really perfect house for our family trip to Disney. Kids loved the toys, movies, game room and pool. Parents loved all the space and the stocked kitchen. Thanks Lynn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great house - had everything we needed.

    Great house - had everything we needed.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/24/14
    • Review Submitted 01/29/14
    It was great. Very good location, quiet neighborhood, and overall winner. Amenities were great and all worked. It was clean and close enough to Disney and other activities we needed. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a four bedroom place for sure. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Look elsewhere - If you do stay, bring your own TP

    Look elsewhere - If you do stay, bring your own TP

    • Guest Kristin C.
    • Date of stay 11/09/13
    • Review Submitted 11/17/13
    There are plenty of great rental options in the area - I'd steer clear of this one. We arrived late in the evening on Saturday and found the house had not been cleaned - there were no clean towels, the beds were dirty and nothing had been done. We called the owner and got no response. We called the property manager and they said they didn't know we were going to be there. Apparently their rental management computer/server had been down for 3+ weeks. Not sure how this happened, but we got all the entry info from the owner, but they did not bother to coordinate with the property manager. The manager was not able to contact the cleaner so came out themselves to do a quick wipe down and change the sheets in the one bedroom we planned to use. We had to sit there and wait until the late evening for them to finish. The next day we realized that they only left us 2 rolls of toilet paper for the whole week - not a fun surprise! If you're going to stay here, be sure to bring your own. We never did get any follow up from the owner (apology, compensation, etc). There are many other rentals in the neighborhood - I would recommend choosing one of those instead of this one.

    Owner response: In response to Kristin C. I am the property manager for the above property. Yes our server had went down right around 3 weeks ago. All reservations and and 10 years of data were on that drive. We had sent the drive away and it took almost 3 weeks to get data retrieved. We showed on a spread sheet from our programmers that the next reservation was due to arrive on Nov. 23. Kristin's reservation was added last minute and did not make our system or the spreadsheet. I took her call at 7:30 p.m. about the property not being clean. I also told her I would try to find my cleaner and get her taken care of. I called her back shortly and told her I would be out to take care of her. I arrived there at 8:25 p.m. My daughter and I were the ones cleaning. I cleaned the master bath and bedroom. My daughter cleaned the Kitchen. There were plenty of clean bath towels in the little closet in the second bath off the kitchen. I did however wash the dirty towels that were there while we were cleaning. I also cleaned the second bathroom off of the kitchen. Kristin also told me not to worry about the rest of the home because they wouldn't be using it. I did do a quick wipe down. I cleaned the baths like we would have for any new guest. We were done cleaning and the towels were in the dryer drying. I told Kristin I would wait and take care of them (fold and put away). she told me not to worry she would take care of them. I apologized several times for the mistake on our part. I was told by Kristin that everything was fine. There was several beers left in the fridge from the previous guest. We ended up leaving the beers by their request. Kristin and the Gentleman that was with her sat out on the pool deck while we were cleaning. I didn't ask them to leave or go out on the deck, they chose to sit out there and enjoy a couple of the beers that had been left It is standard policy to leave a full roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. We as a property manager do not supply toilet paper for a guests entire stay. We supply starter rolls, anything after that is to be replenished by the guest.We are human and we do make mistakes, but we reacted immediately to get Kristin accommodates and we will for any of our future guests as well. To say we do not deserve rentals is really unfair. I have been in this business a long time and I know we won't please every guest.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/19

  • "We had a wonderful time"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "We had a wonderful time"

    • Guest Lisa
    • Date of stay 06/28/13
    • Review Submitted 07/02/13
    Hi Lynn, We had a wonderful time last week staying in Palm Haven. Your home is beautiful, so close to everything and we loved coming home every night to swim and play a game of pool! Just an FYI...the ink in your printer is almost out; I tried printing our boarding passes on Friday and I couldn't read them. Don't know how often you change that, just thought you'd want to know. I would definitely recomment Palm Haven to friends and family in the future...so much more relaxing than all being in a hotel room! Thanks again! And have a great summer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • "Everything you need and close to attractions"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Everything you need and close to attractions"

    • Guest Nate
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/25/13
    Lynn, I just wanted to drop a note to you about our trip last week at your Florida home. First I just wanted to say that everything was great and it could not have been a better trip. The home has everything you could need and is very close to all attractions and my wife and kids loved the fact that it was gated. I really just want to thank you again and if/when we return to the Orlando area we will be staying at your house again. Thanks, Nate

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Disneyworld Vacation

    Disneyworld Vacation

    • Guest FP (Loveland, CO)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    Great house, great location. Nicely furnished. LOVED the pool. 17 minute drive from the driveway to getting out of the car at DisneyWorld. We had 5 adults and 2 children. Sleeping and bathroom accomodations were fine, but the refrigerator was a bit small for our group. Arrived Saturday afternoon and there was a minor problem, but the owner and property manager were very responsive and had it resolved before 8 pm.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Excellent place to stay for Disney vacations

    Excellent place to stay for Disney vacations

    • Guest bru72 (Qc, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/14/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    We were a family of only 4 to stay ther for 10 nights. The house was very clean and is very well equiped with everything you need inside. The location is perfect for quick access to all the Disney parks. Would definitely go back and warmly recommend to anyone.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Grandpa and Grandma

    Grandpa and Grandma

    • Guest Grandpa n Grandma (Syracuse, IN )
    • Date of stay 11/30/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    Everything was as exactly as described; house was immaculate, well furnished, comfortable and perfect in every way. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The location was wonderful; close enough to the Disney parks as well as restaurants and shopping. (After each day at one of the Disney parks coming "home" to a nice quiet house was wonderful!)

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect location and plenty of room!

    Perfect location and plenty of room!

    • Guest Kay (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 10/24/12
    • Review Submitted 11/01/12
    Stayed here with my daughter, son-in-law, and 3 grandkids. It was plenty of room, and so close to Disney, shopping, etc. So nice to have enough room, to be able to eat some meals at "home", and take lunches to the parks. This alone saved our family a lot of money and time! We did not have to wait in line at the parks with all the people trying to order their lunches. :) We were at Epcot and got soaked in a heay downpour. It was wonderful to be able to throw our clothes in the washer and dryer! If you are looking for a place that is roomy and comfortable, this is it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • WHAT A WONDERFUL VACATION HOME!

    WHAT A WONDERFUL VACATION HOME!

    • Guest shelly (Pasadena, MD)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/17/12
    This was our second stay at this vacation home in a beautiful gated community. Such a nice clubhouse and more importantly such a lovely, clean, spacious home. Our children loved the pool and each had their own bedrooms and bathrooms with plenty of room to spare. They loved the game room also. The location is ideal for convenience and the parks. We will definitely choose this home again on our next Orlando vacation! Thanks for having us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fun in the Sun

    Fun in the Sun

    • Guest Chad (Elyria, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/07/12
    Ive been planning our first family vacation since Feb 2012 and was a little nervous about renting a home online, but all that went away quickly with great communication from the home owners.Every question i had before the trip was answered by the home owners within 24 hours.June 30th 2012 we finally made it to the door and as soon as you open it its a paradise.Every room is as described and is the perfect place to relax and feel like royalty for your vacation.When we first looked out the patio doors to the pool we thought the pool was empty because the water was so clear. A beautiful view of woods behind you was a great place to sit by the pool and drink your morning coffee.Anything you need to cook your family dinner is already there for you pots, pans, dishes, etc.It was really nice only being 10 min away from Disney and 15-20 min from Universal Studios and Sea World.The air conditioned house was set perfectly for easy sleep and relaxing.They supply the towels and wash cloths for showers and also beach towels for the pool.It was nice not having to go anywhere to clean clothes by having a washer and dryer inside the game room.I kept hearing my family say if i ever win the lottery i would by a house just like this,so if you wanna feel like you just won the lottery for a week or two this is the place for you.My 65 year old father loved the home and so did my 11 year old daughter so i would recommend this home for all ages Chad

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Ideal for Kids and Grandparents

    Ideal for Kids and Grandparents

    • Guest Wendy (Doylestown, PA)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    The house worked out beautifully for family with 4 kids (infant to 5) and the grandparents. The amenities for small kids were appreciated. The grandparents had their own "side of the house". We would stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very impressed

    Very impressed

    • Guest Janel (Grand Rapids, MI )
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    This was the first time we selected a vacation home through VRBO. I wasn't sure what to expect but trusted the system. Upon showing up the gated community was gorgeous and clean. The house was impressively clean... I was surprised how well the property was cared for. The layout of the home was ideal and the 2 master suites allowed for our oldest daughter to have privacy away from her other siblings. The tvs and movies and wifi was excellent. The home was so inviting and we immediately felt at home there. The one and only complaint I would have was that the hot tub was not hot. It was the same temperature as the pool, which was heated to about 84 degrees. Which made swimming enjoyable! Thank you for a wonderful vacation, we have excellent memories for years to come,

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: About the "hot tub"; it's really not a hot tub, but a spa built into the pool. When the spa is turned on, all pool heat is directed to it; so to warm it up before entry, turn it on for about 10-15 minutes before entering and then set your time. We keep the pool the warmest we can, depending on season, and with concern and awareness for babies and young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great stay

    great stay

    • Guest Paul (NY)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/10/12
    Thank you for everything. We enjoyed our stay and the home had everything we needed and more for a successful vacation. We would love to stay here again and will recommend it to our friends and family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful House with everything you could want!

    Beautiful House with everything you could want!

    • Guest Elaine (Anderson South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/12
    What a beautiful home! It was even better than we expected. The house was immaculate and had everything you needed. Really..all we had to do was show up. The location was perfect for shopping and easy to get to Disney World. We actually enjoyed staying in the pool more than we di spending time at Disney World. We will be back for sure!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Property 14607

    Property 14607

    • Guest MAVERICK (KLEINBURG, ONTARIO, CANADA)
    • Date of stay 02/22/12
    • Review Submitted 03/02/12
    This property was excellent. From the pricing to all the ammenities. It had full internet and calling capabilities to anywhere. I had dealt with the owner on a couple of occasions and she was exceptional. I would definetely recommend this property to anyone going to the Kissimmee/ Orlando area.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Six adults ranging in age from 49 to 84. Two men. Four women.

    Six adults ranging in age from 49 to 84. Two men. Four women.

    • Guest Jackie (Texas)
    • Date of stay 01/28/12
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    We had a fabulous time. The house was beautiful - spotless inside and out. Owner couldn't have been nicer. Property managers couldn't have been more responsive. I'd whole-heartedly recommend this property without reservation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Good Times Found Here!!!!

    Good Times Found Here!!!!

    • Guest Deb (CT)
    • Date of stay 01/07/12
    • Review Submitted 02/11/12
    Our family of 5 searched blindly through 100's of rental options for our Disney Vacation. We landed on this property by price, reviews, and inclusions of amenities. We crossed our fingers and hoped that everything worked out accordingly. To our relief, this property was everything that we hoped it would be. Clean, well kept, fully stocked with the necessities, close to Disney and just around the corner from all your shopping needs!! Our 3 children loved having their own bedrooms with TV's. They swam in the heated pool for hours every night. They entertained friends in the game room. We would come back to this house again. If anyone asks us in the future, we would not hesitate to recommend this rental.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our family enjoyed this vacation home more than any other we've ever rented!

    Our family enjoyed this vacation home more than any other we've ever rented!

    • Guest Noni (Bon Secour, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 12/03/11
    • Review Submitted 12/12/11
    Our experience at Kissimmee was totally highlighted by the beautiful home we stayed in. The rooms were terrific - lots of room to spread out. We loved the pool, the game room and had a terrific time knowing that each evening we were "going home" to a lovely place to sleep. The location is beyond terrific - lots of shopping and the parks are all nearby. This IS the house you're looking for - enjoy your Disney vacation and know you'll be staying at the best rental home we've ever had! I am recommending this house to everyone I know heading to the Orlando area. Thanks so much to the Owners!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Can't wait to come back!

    Can't wait to come back!

    • Guest Maureen B. (Portland, Maine)
    • Date of stay 10/23/11
    • Review Submitted 11/12/11
    This vacation was the trip of a lifetime for us and our family! We planned for more than ten months tending to every detail and it was all we dreamed it would be! Our stay at Emerald Island was the icing on the cake! Your home was extremely comfortable and included every amenity that we needed! We enjoyed the pool and the game room very much! The proximity to the parks, shopping and restaurants was so convenient! We wouldn't have changed a thing! We look forward to coming back some day soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • WOW!

    WOW!

    • Guest Sallyann Y. (IN)
    • Date of stay 10/10/11
    • Review Submitted 11/02/11
    Wow were the first words out of our mouths as we opened the door! We loved this vacation home and it felt like home while we were there. It was so nice taking two small children and having things already there for (double stroller, high chair, crib, twin bed, DVDs, games, game consoles, washer, dryer, the list goes on!). Whenever we vacation in the Orlando area again, we will be renting this house again! Loved having a private pool to use but also the luxury of walking down to the resort pool to use that too. We had six adults and two kids in the house and it was nice because each family all had their own bedroom and bathroom. The house was definitely accomodating to ALL of our needs! We have definitely been transformed from condo users to renting a house after staying in their wonderful place. We felt very safe and well taken care of!!! We look forward to visiting (what my two year old daughter says) "our Florida home" again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Everything was amazing

    Everything was amazing

    • Guest Rory (Maineville, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 09/15/11
    • Review Submitted 09/22/11
    Everything from a to z was amazing. The location was great. So close to Disney. The neighborhood was excellent and then the home itself. I couldn't have asked for more. The home was beautiful and everyone had a great time. My son loved the pool. I would do this again in a heart beat. Thanks Lynn for everything!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Amazing! This home has it all!!

    Amazing! This home has it all!!

    • Guest sahm4kc (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/10/11
    Just got back from Orlando today; we stayed in this home for 7 nights over the Fourth of July holiday. We had an amazing time and the home was amazing to say the least. It has all the amenities you could ever need on vacation: 4 bedrooms (2 are Masters), 3 full baths, full kitchen, washer/dryer, and the pool was awesome! We had 7 people total in our party, my family of four with my children ages 12 and 8, my older brother and my parents. The house had enough room to accommodate our large family with room to spare. The living area has a large L-shape couch with a huge TV and all the bedrooms have TV’s as well. There are towels and even beach towels on site, dishes, cups, etc to make the stay even more inviting. I cannot say enough about this cozy little find; it was great! The home was kept clean and inviting, the subdivision was gated and felt safe. We will keep this house in mind if we return to the area. Thanks so much!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Amazing time, beautiful house, fantastic location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Amazing time, beautiful house, fantastic location

    • Guest Mark Evans
    • Date of stay 04/09/11
    • Review Submitted 06/07/11
    Dear Lynn, Having arrived back in the UK I wanted to write and thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful house while we were in Florida. We had an amazing time, in large part due to your house and its fantastic location. Thank you very much Yours Mark Evans

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Thanks for letting us stay in Florida

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanks for letting us stay in Florida

    • Guest Nancy and Bob Drum
    • Date of stay 02/02/11
    • Review Submitted 03/02/11
    Hi, Bob and I want to let you know it was great fun staying at emerald Island. It is a very nice place to be. The kids liked the pool and loved walking up to the center where the kids playground was. I hope everything was satisfactory when we left. We did buy a spatula for the kitchen,but no big deal. I was surprised by how well you supplyed the kitchen and bath rooms. You we're right when you said" if this is your first time renting a rental,it won't be your last".We left a bright pink towel there,but just wanted to let you know where it came from. Thanks again. We will tell others about the villa. Nancy & Bob Drum

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beyond what we expected!!!

    Beyond what we expected!!!

    • Guest G (Saskatoon Saskatchewan Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/12/10
    • Review Submitted 12/20/10
    Awesome! Right from the first day talking to Lynn to the time we got back home. Lynn is a very nice person to deal with and got all my questions answered right away.The home is way better than any of our group were expecting.The community is quiet and clean.The suggested Maingate shuttle service was perfect and so easy to deal with and trust.The security guys were really nice.Distance to Disney,Universal and Sea World are really good and use of the shuttle was just what we needed.We will be back and have full plans to use this home again for next years vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • MIdwesterner

    MIdwesterner

    • Guest April Visiter (Blue Grass, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 11/19/10
    • Review Submitted 11/27/10
    The property was well maintained and in a convenient location to Disney World and Sea World. There are many shopping locations in the vicinity with just about any restaurant you can think of and it was only about a 30-minute drive to the airport. There were many conveniences for the family such as strollers, infant bed, bed rails, and the pool was well secured for small children. Great family vacation home.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • IT WAS OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME

    IT WAS OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME

    • Guest simplejean (Jarrettsville, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 10/16/10
    • Review Submitted 10/27/10
    This was perfect for our group's week's vacation in Florida. Staying off Disney property allowed us to save money on our meals and get some much needed rest after busy days at the parks. Everything was perfect: the house, the pool, the two master suites, the kitchen, the location, the peace...Very close to Disney parks. Only a few minutes away. All we needed to buy was our food. Kitchen was stocked with all appliances. Great having a washer & dryer and game room for the kids. TV in each bedroom. Nothing at all to complain about. Grand daughter commented that your house was very comfortable and she felt at home being there. We all slept great giving us the energy to tackle the parks the next day. Will definately be back again. Perfect! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great location!!!

    Great location!!!

    • Guest TamiC (Fort Worth, Tx)
    • Date of stay 05/04/10
    • Review Submitted 06/03/10
    Lynn, I meant to send this sooner, but end of school year, etc has kept me busy! Anyway, I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your property during our recent vacation. Everything was exactly as represented, and then some! Thanks for not mis-representing, as I've heard can be the case with vacation home rentals. Our girls called it "our new house" the entire trip and Erica (3) still asks when were going back to "our new house, next to Mickey's house" Take Care, Tami

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent home away from home!!

    Excellent home away from home!!

    • Guest danneka (grand rapids, mi)
    • Date of stay 04/30/10
    • Review Submitted 05/09/10
    We rented this beautiful home for 4 nights in April 2010. It was just amazing! Everything we need was there and the home is decorated very tastefully. We enjoyed the private pool and also the clubhouse. Also it REALLY is close to Disney! Thanks Lynn and Matt! from Danneka C

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Time For All Ages

    Great Time For All Ages

    • Guest Don and Nan (Fishers, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 11/20/09
    • Review Submitted 11/30/09
    As Grandparents we rented this beautifully decorated, comfortable home. We rented this home and invited our married daughter, son in law plus two precious grandchildren to visit Orlando with us. We knew that they love Disney World and that my wife and I love to golf. We did it all PLUS more at this awesome home in Emerald Island. The 2 year old and 6 year old loved the game room. They each had their own room and our daughter and son in law had a very nice Master Suite as did we. The safety with the pool alarm, fence etc. placed our mind at ease with a 2 year old that we could enjoy the pool safely. The amenities were excellent. We would highly recommend this home which is safely secure in Emerald Island. It's location is close to great golf courses and very close to Disney World. This was a home you could walk into and stay comfortably for a long time. Everyone was GREAT! Thanks for a wonderful time over the Thanksgiving Holiday.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • First Timers

    First Timers

    • Guest cheese heads (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 10/28/09
    • Review Submitted 11/22/09
    This was the first time my family rented a house instead of the usual hotel room, because we were taking a vacation with my dad and his wife we thought we would try it. After spending hours looking for the perfect rental home on line, we chose this one and we were not disappointed. It was exactly as the add said it would be. We all felt very safe knowing you had to have a pass to get through the gates, and it was strictly enforced. We also loved the fact that we could cook our own food and not rely on restaurants for every meal. What a difference it made coming home from a long day at the parks to a beautiful home. Our children age 7 and 11 loved the pool, the game room, and the conservancy in the back. We also loved how close it was to everything, including Disney. We would recommend this home to anyone who wants all the comforts of home, without a huge price tag attached.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome Property!

    Awesome Property!

    • Guest Fun in Orlando (Midwest)
    • Date of stay 06/05/09
    • Review Submitted 06/17/09
    This property has it all! My family has returned to this property three times... we will stay no where else when vacationing in Orlando & at Disney. The property has... GREAT location (very near Disney, very short 10 minute drive to the parks, very near grocery stores and restaurants of every kind, within\ an hour of the coast - beaches & Kennedy Space Center). LUXURY accommodations (2 Master Bedrooms, 4 bedrooms in all, very comfortable pillowtop beds, awesome private pool, spa, and grilling area, great living areas with big screen TV, PC with internet access & printer, fantastic kitchen - very well stocked with everything you need to make simple to gourmet meals, comfortable quality furniture throughout, fun game room, and on-site laundry facilities). Owners have kept this property updated.... each time we return there have been new updates. Simply put, a comfortable home away from home!!!! GREAT Service. From the Owners, to the Property Managers, to the Emerald Island Resort Staff.... these people are simply the best in providing an awesome, positive experience. SERCURITY. Gated Community with 24 hour security. Our family loves property!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 31/34

  • How a holiday villa should be.

    How a holiday villa should be.

    • Guest kyates (Bristol, UK)
    • Date of stay 05/15/09
    • Review Submitted 06/02/09
    I would have no hesitation in renting this villa again if and when we return for another trip to the Orlando theme parks. The villa is extremely spaceous (we were a party of six) and was very well equipped & clean. The beds are particulary comfy. The location is excellent and the gated security gives you that added peace of mind. All of the theme parks are within easy reach. The owners were very quick and efficient to response to any questions and queries we had leading up to our holiday.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Value and Accomodations

    Excellent Value and Accomodations

    • Guest Jeff and Crystal (Chester, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 04/04/09
    • Review Submitted 04/21/09
    Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay in your home. We were very comfortable and the house is beautiful. The pool and games in the garage kept the kids very busy after our days at Disney World. The availability of a computer was a big bonus! We would definitely rent the house again when vacationing in Florida!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Our return guests receive 10% off rates for any available dates of their choice.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Place

    Wonderful Place

    • Guest Delainey (Peterborough, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/07/09
    • Review Submitted 03/24/09
    We loved every minute of our stay here. A very beautiful home and everything as promised. The beds are especially comfy!! Really close to all of the attractions. Great home for families with children. The pool and hot tub are a wonderful treat after a long day at Disney. Would love to come back!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Laura
    • Date of stay 10/06/08
    • Review Submitted 10/05/08
    Laura 9/24-10/1 Hi Lynn! Meant to be in touch with you sooner,but my little one got sick on our return. I wanted to stop and take a moment to tell you how spectacular the house was.We really want to thankyou and will be in touch again.We are definitely hooked on Disney and had nowhere near enough time to enjoy it thoroughly.We did see the armadillo and there were some strange birds that came right up to us.We all loved the pool..the bathrooms and beds.And the game room! It certainly made the trip easier and more enjoyable Thanks Again and well be in touch Laura Haegele

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mona LaRosa
    • Date of stay 06/20/08
    • Review Submitted 06/19/08
    Hello! We received our deposit check back today - thank you for the quick turn around. We also wanted to tell you that we LOVED Palm Haven. Absolutely LOVED it. Everything was perfect and we had such a wonderful time! The kids had just as much fun at the house as they did at any of the parks!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Orlando Family Fun

    Orlando Family Fun

    • Guest Family Get-together (Davie, FL USA)
    • Date of stay 12/01/07
    • Review Submitted 01/16/08
    Great home--everything as promised. Large, clean, spacious and well furnished-- easily accommodated 10 people (8 adults and 2 kids). Bar-b-q, heated pool and jacuzzi made for relaxing evenings after long days at parks. Wireless connection allowed us to maintain contact and actually work while enjoying stay.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you for the review. We love to hear that a guest has had a good time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Wonderful Home to Stay In!!!

    Wonderful Home to Stay In!!!

    • Guest Paul (Barrington, IL USA)
    • Date of stay 11/10/07
    • Review Submitted 01/02/11
    We just wanted to take the time to write what a wonderful property you have. We have stayed in this home two times and had a great experience. Everything is immaculately maintained and Lori and Jeff are a joy to work with. We have recommended this property to many of our friends and family. Unfortunately, this past November we were unable to stay in this house and stayed in a different property in Emerald Island, which was NOT well maintaned, had many hidden costs and there were signs everywhere of what not to do - and how much it will cost us if we did! We would make sure to plan well in advance so that we would be able to stay in this particular home.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ziemann and Lewandowski
    • Date of stay 11/07/07
    • Review Submitted 11/06/07
    Hi Lynn, I just wanted to say thank you for the time we spent at your house in Emerald Island in Orlando from October 4th – 13th. We all had a wonderful time and the accommodations were ideal for our needs. Thanks again and we hope to get back there soon. The Ziemann’s and Lewandowski’sDon Ziemann Buffalo, NY 14223

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/24/07
    • Review Submitted 05/24/07
    Lynn, Thank you for letting us rent your wonderful home. It was just like the photos! The house is beautiful as is the entire neighborhood. My kids kept asking to leave Disney to get back to the house! That was a vacation in itself. We would love to stay there again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ric May
    • Date of stay 04/02/07
    • Review Submitted 04/01/07
    Lynn, I am late in getting around to this (time flies) but just a note to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Palm Haven. Will certainly keep it in mind in the future. Maybe even try out the Tucson property. Thanks again Ric May

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Sievers family
    • Date of stay 08/10/06
    • Review Submitted 08/09/06
    Lynn- I can't thank you enough for the wonderful vacation we had at your Villa. My family and I had the time of our lives. We have been to DisneyWorld 5 previous times, but this vacation was very special. In fact, we have shed many tears this morning as we try to get back to reality and our normal lives Your property is beautiful and very well maintained. The kids absolutely loved the pool & spent as much time there as we did at the parks. Everything was GREAT!!! Thank you. If you ever need any assistance in marketing your place - let me know, I would be glad to write a testimonial. If finances permit, we will be back in 2007. Thanks, Brian Sievers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Grace family
    • Date of stay 08/02/06
    • Review Submitted 08/01/06
    Lyn, I though that I'd drop you a note to say what a fabulous holiday we had In Florida over the last 2 weeks. We were delayed a few hours on arrival because a medical emergency on the in-bound flight, which was a bit of a drag - and were the last family to obtain our hire car, so we were much later than expected in arriving at Palm Haven. It was well worth it, though! The villa was very spacious, beautifully decorated throughout and extremely clean. The pool was lovely - and we enjoyed the jacuzzi tremendously (occassionally at midnight with a glass of bubbly after the children were well asleep!). The amenities included everything which we could have wished for - and on the odd wet afternoon, we enjoyed the games room. There was an excellent selection of videos and DVD for us grown ups and also for the children - which was a welcome respite from the humid heat on our rest days from the parks. Our children are just 9 and 5 years and couldn't cope with visiting the parks and other local attractions on following days (not sure that we could either, to be perfectly honest), so we considered ourselves to be extremely fortunate to have chosen such a comfortable villa. It was a pleasure to stay at 'home', not a chore. We met Jeff on a couple of occassions and are pleased to report that he was both very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed a good few of the local restaurants and eateries. Although we gauged everything on the quality of the food, the children ranked them on the number of wax crayons which were provided ... ah well, can't have everything! I have a couple of friends with their families who are thinking about visiting Florida in the near future and would be most happy to recommend Palm Haven as a comfortable, well appointed, conveniently located, safe holiday home. An aptly named 'haven' indeed. I think that we said earlier that this was the first time that we had booked a holiday over the internet - and it would be fair to say that we were somewhat nervous about this. We are delighted to have enjoyed such a lovely holiday and hope to return at some point in the future. I thought that you might be pleased to hear that you have had such happy guests as our family.... With kindest regards, Jean, Roger, Kathryn and Michael Grace

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Cheryl K.
    • Date of stay 05/08/06
    • Review Submitted 05/07/06
    Hi Lynn, Thanks again for the use of your rental home. We all had another great time! We're looking forward to next years trip! Take Care, Cheryl

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Carlos & Carolina Monsalve
    • Date of stay 10/13/05
    • Review Submitted 10/12/05
    Hey Lynn, Your house was absolutely perfect. We had a great time on our vacation and we will definitely do it again. We will be on Orlando again in December and would love to stay at your lovely home again. I think we are looking for dates around 12/16 or so for about 4 days. Let me know what you may have open. Also wanted to complement the company that works with you to help out the renters. They were very prompt and polite. Again we had a great time and would rent again from you. Take care and let me know about December when you can. Thank you!!!! Carolina

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tina Batson
    • Date of stay 07/11/05
    • Review Submitted 07/10/05
    Dear Lynn, I just wanted to drop you a note to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your house. It was very much like home away from home and the accomodations were top notch. Thanks! Tina Batson

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next