Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
St. Pete Beach - Gulf of Mexico

Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach [#146222] | View Property

St. Pete Beach
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)
$120 - $150/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Love Gulf Winds!

    Love Gulf Winds!

    • Guest Kari R.
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/08/14
    We just had another fabulous week in this condo! We just love Gulf Winds. We have stayed there many times at different times during the year so every time we go back we see people we have met throughout the years at the pool. Our family is a family of runners so this location is perfect because we can run on the beach or through the quiet neighborhoods. It's a nice quiet location yet you can walk to several shops, eating places, and our favorite Larry's for gelato. The owners couldn't be any nicer and are so easy to deal with. We will, without a doubt, be back soon

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Owner response: It's wonderful to have return guests that love St Pete Beach and Gulf Winds. Thank you for sharing your experience and please come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo near beach

    Great condo near beach

    • Guest acw (Aspen)
    • Date of stay 11/05/13
    • Review Submitted 11/11/13
    We just got back having stayed there last week for five nights. It was great - very quiet, clean and with all we needed. It was so nice to walk across the street to the beach and there were beach chairs and boogy boards for us to use. Had a great time!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We love hearing that our guests enjoyed the condo and St Pete Beach. Please come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • good location

    good location

    • Guest Stefan und Cecile S. (Berlin Deutschland)
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 08/04/13
    family of 4 stayed in the condo for 4 nights. very helpful and friendly owner. transactions went smoothly. nice homely condo on the top floor. good size. location is great. right at the beach. main street with restaurant up 2 blocks. reachable by foot. other sights better to use car. the resorts pool was fantasticly peaceful. only things were that for 4 with 8 (beach and shower)wet towels and bathing suits we had trouble drying or hanging up all the stuff. no balycony,terrace or dryer. and the back entrance of the condo is a bit creepy at night. no people hanging around or actual danger, but just the appearance makes you feel uneasy. theres a russian night club, which didn't cause trouble, next to the main entrance. everything else was a joy !

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thank you for your feedback we are glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation at Gulf Winds. I'll add a drying line in the bathroom to make it more convenient to dry towels. Tom

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family vacation at the beach

    Family vacation at the beach

    • Guest beach bum (Orlando)
    • Date of stay 05/01/13
    • Review Submitted 05/08/13
    We stayed in this condo for a week. Even though the building and appliances were fairly old the place was clean and comfortable. It is a 2 minute walk to the beach and this condo is in the same building as Russian Restaurant and Lounge St Petersburg. There is also a 5 minute walk to souvenir shops, ice cream place and a bar. We didn't go to the pool but we took the floaties from the condo to the beach. Overall, it was a great stay. I wish they didn't have a 3 day minimum to reserve otherwise we could go more often on weekends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review, it's good to hear you enjoyed your stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Anniversary

    Anniversary

    • Guest Maxie (Louisville, Ky. 40229)
    • Date of stay 11/26/12
    • Review Submitted 12/10/12
    TOM, my husband and I enjoyed our stay. Everything is presented exactly the way it looks on site. Teresa is wonderful, someone needs to give her a raise ! As I told her the pots and pan need to be replaced. Only the stairs bothered us, which I wish you would have in your description. After we got settled in it was fine, but lugging our luggage, & food up the stairs was difficult. The residens were very nice at the pool and we enjoyed talking to them. The beach was great, we love St Pete !

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Owner response: Good to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback, I purchased a new set of pots/pans/cooking sheets, utencils, cutting board, and kitchen faucet this week. Please come back again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice place, nice owner, nice management staff

    Nice place, nice owner, nice management staff

    • Guest Orzee (Groveland, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/09/12
    • Review Submitted 09/15/12
    We just got back from a week at this condo, thank you Tom. As noted on previous reviews this building is a bit dated but the good out weighs that issue. The condo itself was clean, comfortable, and in an awesome location. We had three adults on our trip with no complaints. The shower (which had some reviewers comments) was just fine. At least we never ran out of hot water. I probably would bring a couple of bath towels next time only because we like using big towels. It was so nice not to have to really worry about the linens. The bedding was comfortable. The beach is just across the street, which is really just beach parking. We used the pool which was very clean. You could walk to a number of eateries and bars both on and off the beach. We had delicious dinners all week. The good thing about the condo we saved by eating breakfast and lunch at home. The check in and check out process was a breeze. Teresa was kind and offered many good suggestions to us. We had the most relaxing week and can't wait to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: It's great to hear the positive feedback on our rental office staff. Teresa is awesome and takes good care of our guests. I'm glad you commented on the shower, the negative review was not from guests that stayed in my unit. You can't beat our shower water pressure. Come back soon. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest Bianca Faria (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 07/29/12
    • Review Submitted 08/03/12
    I would like to say thank you Thomas for being so kind to me. I really like this condo, it is simple but clean and confortable. The beach is great and I love it being so close less than 100 feet. The location is amazing you have Waffle House, Mcdonalds and if you want and Ice Cream shops and restaurants just at walking distance. The only thing I wasn't expecting was the coin laundry, for some reason I thought the laundry was inside the unit like other places I've been, but that is ok. Also the shower wasn't working properly when I arrived, but the condo management were kind and quick to replace the shower head but the amount of water pouring out the shower was still not good enough, much less than we could see on the bath tub faucet. Also the local Internet was a bit slow, the Internet from the Gulf Winds was a bit faster, and the kids always wanted to see some cartoon over Netflix. But these were just small problems, I would definitively return if I come back to St. Pete Beach once more. Thank again Thomas I really love this place. I don't want back to my home .......

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place, great location

    Great place, great location

    • Guest Pastor G.
    • Date of stay 06/26/12
    • Review Submitted 07/12/12
    My family took a risk b/c we had never been gone for more than a week and booked over two weeks at this condo. Just got back today and we were very happy. The condo is well furnished and the location is fantastic. Dockside Daves, The Daiq Shack, Larry's 80 flavors (better than the soft serve place by far) were all good places to eat. We have two places on pass-a-grill we eat at that are very close but you have to drive. The Wharf and Sea Critters. The Beach Theatre is a nearby one screen theatre and was a treat to walk to it. We also drove in to Ybor City (go in the day if you have kids) and had some great food, drove to the Pier area, and went to Tarpon Springs (a must see side trip- check out the Orthodox Cathedral and the local shrine to Michael the Archangel.) This is a great spot for day tripping as well. We also snorkled out to Egmont Key with Island Adventures (a great company). The kids had a blast. The condo is old, and we knew that going in, but the whole property is well maintained. My only complaints, and these are not Tom's fault (the owner) but things I think the management could do better is to keep the grills cleaned out better (we used them a bunch but had to scoop them ourselves and had to use a beach shovel b/c they didn't have one out, and if you stay more than a week they should either give you fresh towels, or at least put a change machine in the laundry). We loved it and met some nice folks. The kids loved the fact that there was a snack shack with ice cream right on the beach there. The beach is great there and so is the pool area. We already booked a week for next year (different unit just to try another space out). But we certainly wouldn't mind going back to this same unit again. One other note. This unit is close to a night club on property- St. Petersburg Nights. You will hear loud music on Friday and Saturday nights but most nights (except one) it was cut off by midnight. Other than that a really good find. If the grills had been cleaned out or at least a bucket and shovel made available, and if there was a change machine on site this would have been five stars.

    Owner response: Pastor G, thank you for staying at my condo at Gulf Winds, I'm so glad to hear your family had a great time. Let me know when you are ready to return as we offer an additional discount for return guests and I will make sure there's a shovel for the grill.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Muy bueno

    Muy bueno

    • Guest julio
    • Date of stay 12/25/11
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    Llegamos desde Argentina el 25 de diciembre. A pesar de estar cerrada la administrración, nos dejaron las llaves por lo que no tuvimos ningún problema en entrar. El departamento muy lindo, con todas las comodidades, limpio, no nos falto absolutamente nada ,tenia desde toallas y sabanas. El condominio tambien muy lindo, limpio. La pileta espectacular, climatizada, con varias reposeras, tambien muy limpia. En definitiva, vale la pena alquilar. Volveriamos. Tom muchas gracias. Julio.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • A wonderful week in St Pete - December 2011

    A wonderful week in St Pete - December 2011

    • Guest TON81 (Berlin CT)
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    Our stay at this location was unforgettable. The proximity to the beach (100-150 yards), no need to be looking for parking spaces, heated community pool - are just a few additional benefits. The condo itself is well-kept. A family of 4-5 or 4 adults will have plenty of space. AC keeps the indoor temperature comfortable, and the building is very quiet. Location of the condo is very convenient to highways. It takes 25 minutes to get to downtown St. Petersburg; Clearwater - 30 minutes; Sarasota - 45 minutes. Overall, we enjoy our stay at that property very much.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Vacation experience

    Vacation experience

    • Guest cookie812 (MA)
    • Date of stay 11/18/11
    • Review Submitted 11/28/11
    the unit was a bit shabby; had to climb 30 stairs to get up to the 3rd floor; not a nice location over a night club; would not recommend nor return

    Owner response: The condo is consistenly maintained to ensure the condo is clean and comfortable. Recent upgrades include new range and refrigerator and touch-up painting. Condo is located on the top floor (3rd) which is nice not having a unit above you but should be a consideration if you have physical limitations with stairs. We consistenly receive positive feedback and most of our renters love the condo and location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beautiful

    Beautiful

    • Guest jen (rockford, il)
    • Date of stay 10/03/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    We stayed in this condo the first week of October. The condo was very clean and accommodating. The complex was very well manicured and the staff in the rental office was kind and helpful. It was so nice to be in a space where we were not on top of each other. We are a family of five and we had tons of room. The walk to the beach took about a minute if you walk slow. The beach is so amazing. We will never stay in a hotel again. We went through the owner to set this up and he was very helpful. We cant wait to stay here again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review of our beach condo and your stay in St Pete Beach. We work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and it's great to receive positive feedback. Come back soon! Thank you. Tom

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest Dave (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 08/11/11
    • Review Submitted 08/28/11
    Myself and three friends stayed here the second week in august for my best friends wedding on the beach and really enjoyed ourselves. The description and pictures of the property were spot on. The location was also fantastic. In less than a minute walk from the back door and I was standing on the beach. We had plenty of privacy and the neighborhood was quiet. Aside from a few smug looks at the pool, everyone we ran into was extremely friendly. It was a pleasure working with Tom (owner of the condo). He was very quick to answer any questions I had concerning the property. The only drawback with the condo is that there is no balcony or patio area to step out onto. I cannot recommend many restaurants in the area because two of us that stayed at the condo are chefs and cooked most of our meals there. I can recommend two places though. The first is, "St. Pete Beach Produce and Deli" on Gulf Blvd. The produce they have is absolutely beautiful and the owner uses ingredients fresh off the shelf in all of his sandwiches and wraps. The other is, "Sea Critters" in Pass-A-Grille. They also have some great sandwiches and their signature soup, "a tomato, basil and crab bisque" was delicious enough to eat every day for lunch. It never seemed to be overcrowded like allot of the restaurants. Other than not having a patio, I feel it is a great place to stay. You cannot beat the price for the location. I would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It's such a good feeling to hear about the good times experienced by the people that stay at our condo. We appreciate the review and look forward to your return. My favorite restaurant is the Sloppy Pelican, it's on the water with very good and inexpensive food and drinks. I love that you can walk to several good restaurants and beach bars. Thank you. Tom

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best family spot

    Best family spot

    • Guest Jennifer B. (North Vernon, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/07/11
    We had the best time at St. Pete and the condo was perfect. We will be coming back here for next year's vacation. The beach was so pretty and the waves were gentle too. We loved P.J.'s seafood, and we drove to Clearwater and had some great Mexican food. This is by far the best vacation we have taken in a long time. Tom, the condo was perfect in every way. The pictures are exactly what it looks like. Super clean, full stocked, and great location. Thank you for sharing you second home with us. From: North Vernon, IN 47265

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Jennifer - thank you for your feedback. I'm so glad you had a good time. Let me know when you are ready to return to Paradise. Tom

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Perfect spot in St. Pete

    Perfect spot in St. Pete

    • Guest Lindsi (Columbus Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/06/11
    • Review Submitted 06/22/11
    This condo is in the perfect location in St. Pete! Right on the beach there is an outdoor grill that my husband and I ate at for breakfast and lunch on several occasions! It is also close to Sloppy Pelican (on 75th), the best waterfront bar and grill! We could see the beach from our patio and the breeze from the ocean was perfect while we sat outside on the patio! The pool was the perfect temp and it was an extremely quiet neighborhood- great for a relaxing vacation but close enough to everything else so you can have the time of your life too! Thanks for the great stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Much better condos on the beach available for a few more $

    Much better condos on the beach available for a few more $

    • Guest Mike (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 06/02/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    My daughters and wife refused to stay. Several things turned us off and it was so bad we went down the beach and walked in off the street to rent another condo - on the beach for a few more dollars. I tried to get a refund, but owner refused even though we were there less than 5 minutes. The complex is old and hallways and stair wells are sketchy at the best. I would NEVER stay at the complex and plan to write a review on Trip Advisor and other vacation sites also in case owner delets this review somehow. Learn from my costly lesson!

    Owner response: Gulf Winds and my condo are well maintained and clean. My management company is onsite and will provide cleaning service or maintenance if you need anything when you check in. The beach condo is an investment and my 2nd home, we have tremendous pride in it and it's important to me that my guests are satisfied. This is the 1st complaint of this type I've received in 5 years of renting the condo. Gulf Winds is the best loacation in St. Pete Beach, with a beautiful beach and pool area, and I believe we offer the best value at the beach. If you have any concerns or would like me to share the complete story of this review, feel free to email or call me.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Great way to be at the beach

    Great way to be at the beach

    • Guest NH Crew (Conway/ NH)
    • Date of stay 04/17/10
    • Review Submitted 04/28/10
    We absolutely loved this place. It was a great set up for our family. Plenty of space and a short, quiet walk to the beach and a couple of fun restaurants. We really enjoyed how relaxed and comfortable the condo was. Plus, it was a great convenience to cook our meals in. We had a great time in Florida and one of the reasons was this place. We are definitely going to recommend it to our friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/19



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]