Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Gourmet kitchen with Granite Counter Tops, Stainless Appliances, and Glass Bar

Featured on Hgtv! Free Wifi. Near Paula Deens. Parking. [#146250] | View Property

Savannah
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$195 - $325/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (31)

Sort by:
  • NC girls

    NC girls

    • Guest NC girls (Raleigh, NC )
    • Date of stay 03/27/14
    • Review Submitted 03/31/14
    The condo was a wonderful place to stay. I came with a few of my girlfriends, we all had a wonderful time. The condo is within walking distance to any resturants, bars, or shops in the area. The condo has lots of room and is beautiful. Mike and Penny are amazing to work with and will send you all the information that you need to know about your stay. They even recommend places to go while there! If you stay in savannah this is the place to stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location, Location, Location

    Location, Location, Location

    • Guest Steve S.
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    Right in the heart of the Historic District, easy walking to everything in Savannah, convenient parking garage real close by, great corner unit with lots of windows, open floor plan, nice finishes, real comfortable, wouldn't change a thing.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Location!

    Excellent Location!

    • Guest Katerina l. (Virginia Beach, VA)
    • Date of stay 11/02/13
    • Review Submitted 11/17/13
    Stayed here with my parents whom are older. It was Very convenient for us and we didn't have to use our car for days. Near all the good restaurants and shops! and a short walk to market street. Very nice place to stay; love the exposed beams and the kitchen. Bathrooms were great. Semi good view. The only negative to this place was that the walls didn't close off the ceiling and you can hear everything within the apartment. little privacy for phone conversations. Everything else was perfect. The landlord/Assistant were Very helpful would stay here again with friends. would recommend this to others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place for a Romantic and Fun Getaway!!!

    Great Place for a Romantic and Fun Getaway!!!

    • Guest Nancy (Lakeland, FL)
    • Date of stay 01/31/13
    • Review Submitted 02/13/13
    This is the first time that my husband and I decided to stay at a VRBO property vs. a hotel. What a good decision!! We came to Savannah to celebrate our anniversary. This high-end loft has been such a great place to spend a romantic long weekend!! The kitchen has amazing appliances and is fully equipped to prepare any meal. The master bath has a HUGE jet tub that is separated from the living room by a large sliding frosted glass. So fun and original, it’s perfect for a romantic couple’s weekend!! The loft is very well maintained and very clean. There are a bunch of great restaurants nearby. Also Congress Street (all the fun bars are on this street) is just a blocks away. Would definitely recommend it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Perfect!

    Absolutely Perfect!

    • Guest Lou (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 12/26/12
    • Review Submitted 12/31/12
    This condo was absolutely perfect! We came down for a last minute girls getaway in Savannah and could not have stayed at a better place. The location is smack dab in the middle of everything and we did not use our cars for the entire time. The condo was beautiful, modern and very clean, had everything you would need. We never cooked, but the kitchen was amazing. The owner was great and had lots of good recommendations on restaurants and activities, his assistant Penny was very helpful also. There is a great breakfast place, Goosefeathers, next door, by the 2nd day they were treating us like regulars. Rent this condo you wont be disappointed!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanksgiving Getaway!

    Thanksgiving Getaway!

    • Guest Thankful (Decatur, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 12/01/12
    I took my grown children and niece to Savannah for Thanksgiving, and this condo could not be any better! It has beautiful modern decor and amenities with the history and character of the building maintained. The location is perfect in the down town historical district! It is within walking distance to every thing you could possibly want to do. Restaurants, tours, night life, everything you need is right out your front door. You don't need a car once you arrive. The owner and property manager were great to work with. Don't miss The Lady and Sons, as well as many other great eating establishments just around the corner. Such a beautiful piece of history!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Location!!! Excellent Owner!!!

    Awesome Location!!! Excellent Owner!!!

    • Guest DB (FL)
    • Date of stay 11/17/12
    • Review Submitted 11/27/12
    The property was exactly as described. The location is In the center of the historic district and is within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. Both Mike and Penny were very helpful! I will definitely be staying here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location!

    Great Location!

    • Guest Neicey (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/13/12
    • Review Submitted 09/16/12
    This is a great condo for visitors who want to "really" see Savannah. Restaurants, shopping, parks, etc., are all within walking distance to this property. The owner and his staff were very professional and flexible, and responded to our questions and/or needs in a timely manner. FYI - you have to try the Lady and Sons Restaurant (Paula Deen), and this is right around the corner. Also, the restaurant, Goosefeathers, is next door, and is a great location for breakfast. If you have plans to come to Savannah, you should not hesitate to rent this property...I highly recommend it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • No need to look any further...

    No need to look any further...

    • Guest Happy Traveler (Kalamazoo, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 06/27/12
    • Review Submitted 07/13/12
    If you are lucky enough to come across this property, you better just stop looking and book it! It was a great place to stay (so fun & so hip!) and very centrally located. We loved the location. The available parking was a huge help and we couldn't have been happier with our experience as a whole. One of the utilities malfunctioned, but Mike and Penny were very responsive and helpful. Sometimes it takes a problem to reveal the type of service and hospitality you are dealing with, and just like the property, the service with high class. One should note that if travelling with multiple families or parties, the open loft ceiling does not create a sound barrier if people are on different sleeping schedules. But you should definitely stay here if you can!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Impressive from first moment

    Impressive from first moment

    • Guest Susan (Pass Christian ms)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/14/12
    Everything about our experience was just great. The condo was clean. Just as pictured. Right in the heart of everything. Great restaurants just step out the lobby and go because everything is within walking distance penny is just a jewel and the owner Michael was so nice and easy to work with. kitchen was modern although was just too easy to go out and eat . Can not say enough good things about our stay

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Alumni Weekend

    Perfect Alumni Weekend

    • Guest Mary (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 04/26/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    Stayed at the condo with friends and family this past weekend - there was plenty of room for all 5 adults to feel comfortable and sleep well. We enjoyed the location - walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do: wonderful little breakfast place right downstairs (ate there all three mornings), on Broughton Street which has the best shopping in the city, just blocks from River Street and close to all the new museums. It could not have been a better location. It was nice to have the opportunity to bring food back to the condo and enjoy eachothers company in the confines of a quiet "home" at the same time spectating the hustle and bustle of downtown Savannah. Definitely planning to stay here next time we're in town!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest andrea m.
    • Date of stay 02/05/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/12
    Ms. Penny was awesome even though we never meet she made me feel welcome and very comfortable!! If you are looking for a rental I would recommend this place hands down. Location is perfect and the owner did a great job with this unit. I look forward to doing business with them again.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Location! Location! Location!

    Location! Location! Location!

    • Guest Mark and Angel (Rockledge, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/17/11
    • Review Submitted 11/29/11
    If you are looking for a great location in Historic Savannah then this is the place. Paula Deen's Lady and Sons Restaurant is literally one block away and River Street is two blocks. City Market is one block away and an inexpensive parking garage is at the end of the street. The loft was easy to get to and had a great little breakfast/lunch place right next door (Goose Feathers). There are stores and restaurants and bars all around for entertainment. Ellis square with all the water sprouts is at the end of the street too. The apartment had windows all around and was very open and light. The big TV was great as was the jacuzzi tub. This is a great place for those that like the night life that is offered even if it was a little noisy with traffic sounds and music at night. There were only two of us but there was plenty of room to bring another couple or the kids. The unit was very clean and the descripton given is very accurate. No car is needed to enjoy all that Savannah has to offer.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Was perfect for our Bachelorette Party!!

    Was perfect for our Bachelorette Party!!

    • Guest Loren (Cary)
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/08/11
    This was the first time any of us had been to Savannah and so without really knowing the area it was great to stay here because it is the perfect location! This condo is right downtown! We were able to walk to all of the shops, our dinner reservations, and any/all of the bars! Mike was very accommodating and professional. One day into the trip we realized the air conditioning was not working. I called the rental office and shortly there after, Mike personally came by to see if he could fix it. When he realized the issue, he quickly called a mechanic and the air conditioning was back up and running within the next few hours. The condo is awesome and all of the beds were really comfortable. It was nice to stay somewhere really nice and not need to bring sheets or cups or anything. Everything you could need is there. We all had a great time and just kept saying how the location of the place could not be any better! We definitely recommend staying here!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect getaway, ideal location, great decor and comfort. Plenty of room at a moderate price.

    Perfect getaway, ideal location, great decor and comfort. Plenty of room at a moderate price.

    • Guest Hank (Anchorage, Ak)
    • Date of stay 08/07/11
    • Review Submitted 08/25/11
    My wife and I spent 3 nights in mid August in Savannah getting our daughter settled into her dorm at SCAD. We also had a great time exploring Savannah. The whole process of booking our condo, checking in and out, and the use of the local parking garage was easy and efficient. The owner had everything ready for us and was able to answer any questions we had. The location is ideal and everything is within walking distance. We had a great breakfast at Goosefeathers (the resturant next door) every morning. We will be staying here again and again when we come back to visit our daughter in college.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great loft, great location

    Great loft, great location

    • Guest Hokie Jenn (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/02/11
    • Review Submitted 06/10/11
    Stayed here during June for a bachelorette weekend. Everyone loved the space, decor and location. A great bakery is located right next door, Lady and the Sons is literally around the corner. Perfect location to park the car and walk the whole stay. Transactions with the owner/rental group were super smooth and very helpful. Will definitely book again for our next Savannah trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • great loft!

    great loft!

    • Guest NHMD (NH, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/01/11
    • Review Submitted 05/12/11
    Just stayed 4 days. Everything was as described. Nice neighborhood, easy entrance. Great loft with plenty of room. Nice TV and sound system. Wifi worked easy without log-on hassels. Would definitely do again. Beat staying in a hotel!!!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • PERFECT LOCATION! Had a great time!

    PERFECT LOCATION! Had a great time!

    • Guest Angie (Smiths Station, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 01/14/11
    • Review Submitted 01/19/11
    This condo was very impressive! First of all, I must say, there couldn't have been a more perfect location. We were in walking distance to everything in the historic district and loved being near all the shops and restaurants on Broughton Street. We parked in a nearby parking lot the first day and never had to use the car. All of the appliances, furniture, and fixtures in the condo are very high-end and upscale. It was beautifully decorated! The TV, hot tub, and foosball table kept us entertained for hours! The owner was exceptionally nice and easy to work with. It was a great experience for all of us. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be in the center of everything on their trip to Savannah!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Great place to stay when visiting Savannah, GA

    Great place to stay when visiting Savannah, GA

    • Guest Pam (Las Vegas, NV)
    • Date of stay 08/02/10
    • Review Submitted 08/13/10
    My daughter and I stayed overnight in this condo. We were so pleased with how clean the condo was with all the high end appliances and fixtures. Just beautiful! We ended up eating dinner across the street at "Jazzed'. Highly recommend as well as the restaurant right next door for lunch or breakfast. The owner was friendly and answered all my questions quickly and courteously. Very pleasant to work with.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • 30th Birthday Celebration

    30th Birthday Celebration

    • Guest Judyevan (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 06/20/10
    • Review Submitted 07/05/10
    My daughter and I recently celebrated her 30th birthday with a week in Savannah seeing the sights and enjoying this swanky condo. As other reviewers have mentioned, this condo is ideally located. We chose not to rent a car but could easily walk or take public transportation any place we wanted to go. We often enjoyed the City Market and watching the children play in the fountain in the square just steps from our door. Easy walk to River Street. The owner was prompty in his response to rent the property and easy to work with. The condo was clean and looks exactly like the photos posted on this website. We had planned to cook most days but ended up eating and enjoying the wonderful restaurants in the area. The location of this condo made Savannah a very easy place to play!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Great location with access to everything downtown

    Great location with access to everything downtown

    • Guest SkipC (Wolfeboro, NH)
    • Date of stay 05/27/10
    • Review Submitted 06/07/10
    Six of us spent SCAD graduation weekend there, in and out and all around town over a span of five days. Very comfortable for five adults and one kid; a little crowded for six adults. A small issue with internet but solved; owner easy to contact and quick to respond. Some of us were bothered by noise at night, but this is downtown Savannah and we are from rural New Hampshire! Definitely convenient and comfortable. Everything the owner promised. Plan on getting a parking pass from the Visitors Center and save yourself time and money parking; you can walk almost everywhere.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Retirees retreat

    Retirees retreat

    • Guest Are Jay (Boca Raton, FL and Boulder, CO)
    • Date of stay 05/09/10
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    The four of us are recently retired and enjoyed 3 days in early May touring Savnnah. This condo is ideally located. You get the sounds of living in a city's downtown and the excitement too. It is a short walk to everything and the "Goose Feathers" restaurant next door is great for breakfast. You'll find this condo just like the photos. The owner was very responsive to our needs. Park your car in a garage a block and a half away using a pass from the visitor center and enjoy this historic city by foot.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/9

    • Guest Cindy Fortman (Ottawa, OH)
    • Date of stay 08/28/09
    • Review Submitted 08/28/09
    My family met up in Savannah for our 4th of July summer vacation this year. We had a great time staying at this beautiful condo. It was spacious, clean, & close to everywhere we wanted to go. Fireworks on the river were great too. I would highly recommend this property!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

    • Guest Rebekah5 (Memphis, TN)
    • Date of stay 07/29/09
    • Review Submitted 07/29/09
    We wanted to take a little girls trip to check out Savannah mid-July and while looking for places came across this wonderful and affordable condo in the middle of everything we wanted to do in Savannah. Not only was the location perfect, but the place is designed to the nines. Two person jacuzzi, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, fooseball, and modern decor. We were very impressed when we walked in the door and let me tell you, the full body jets in the shower made me never want to use another shower again. We were able to walk every day to site-see throughout historic Savannah and we were only a block away from the bars and clubs as we danced and mingled all night. No long treks or cab rides home after a night out! I would have to say our experience in Savannah would not compare if we would have stayed in a hotel or a different part of town. We are all planning a second Savannah trip, but only if this condo is available.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

    • Guest Deneen1 (Minneapolis MN)
    • Date of stay 05/23/08
    • Review Submitted 05/23/08
    Brought my parents down to Savannah for their 50th wedding anniversary. Loved the close proximity to everything, except it was so close we had no reason to Pedicab. It can be noisy at night, but we enjoyed the people watching. The condo itself was great, the beds comfortable, and the foosball fun.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

    • Guest Lucynda Smith (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 05/04/08
    • Review Submitted 05/04/08
    Four friends and I stayed 4 nights in this beautiful loft for a "Girls Get-Away" weekend in late April. Even with 5 people the loft was spacious. Although a little noisy at night, the location couldn't have been better. We were within walking distance of everything we wanted to see or do and had fantastic restaurants within walking distence also. The pictures on the website are nice but the loft far exceeds the look in the pictures. It was very modern and upscale! I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Savannah.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

    • Guest LouAnn Schmedding (Kansas City )
    • Date of stay 04/08/08
    • Review Submitted 04/08/08
    I spent 2 nights in this condo in late Febuary. The location could not have been better for a short trip to historic Savannah and the condo is a knock-out. I would highly recommend it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

    • Guest Elaine8 (Goodland, Fl)
    • Date of stay 03/15/08
    • Review Submitted 03/15/08
    We had a FABULOUS "galpal" reunion in this loft and loved every minute of it. It is very high end, modern and upscale. The location is perfect, albeit a bit noisy at night. We parked once and walked and bused for the next three days... Bring some wine, some food and some energy. You will LOVE it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

    • Guest Pat20 (Yorktown, VA)
    • Date of stay 02/16/08
    • Review Submitted 02/16/08
    We were in the Savannah area for the marathon at Tybee Island the 1st weekend in Feb. We stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the condo and the area. The close proximity to Paula Deen's restaurant and the short drive to Tybee made this a great place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

    • Guest Michele Damiano (Yardville, NJ)
    • Date of stay 02/13/08
    • Review Submitted 02/13/08
    Myself and 3 others stayed at this beautiful, upscale loft for 3 nights in mid-January 08. Not only was it spectacular, but the location could not be beat. It was close to all shops, river street, Paula Deen's and very conviently located right across the street from Jazz'd Restaurant. I would recommend this place to anyone who is considering staying in Savannah and wants to feel spoiled.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

    • Guest Roger2 (Green Cove Springs, FL)
    • Date of stay 01/22/08
    • Review Submitted 01/22/08
    We stayed here for four days and it was the most enjoyable stay that we have ever had in Savannah. The location was one of the best, the view was fantastic and the condo was beautiful. From the pictures on the website I had expected it to be nice, but once we arrived we all agreed that they did not do it justice. Why would we stay anywhere else in the future. It was GREAT!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]