Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front yard view looking towards front Pond waterfall and home

Mountain Home with Private Stream, Waterfalls and Pond [#148249] | View Property

Sapphire
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 7-9)
$145/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Great location

    Great location

    • Guest Traveler (Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/03/13
    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
    Family of 4 enjoyed 4 nights at the cabin....it was exactly as advertised - and very clean. The pond in front is beautiful, and with all of the rain we had, the stream in back was more like a river - the kids loved soaking their feet, and feeling the cold mountain water. Kitchen was perfect, with plenty of plates, glasses, pots, pans, etc. Everything you could want for a few days. Big tub worked great, and bedrooms were roomy and airy. Best part was the location - 2 min from Gorge's State Park, 10 min from Cashiers, 30 min from highlands, 30 min from Brevard. We went white water rafting, hiking, saw some waterfalls, out to dinners, etc. Would recommend, and we hope to come back in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Dawg Fans

    Dawg Fans

    • Guest Jackie (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 10/29/12
    We enjoyed a great weekend with friends at this cabin! Beautiful setting. We especially loved the stream behind the house with its waterfalls. The front is so pretty too with the gazebo, pond and waterfall. So peaceful sitting outside in the mornings and at night with the fire pit blazing. Kitchen is well equipped for all meal preparations. Comfortable beds too! Very clean. Beautiful waterfalls in walking distance. We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome experience!

    Awesome experience!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/19/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/13
    We are from Florida and were wanting to get away from everything. This cabin was the answer! This place is so peaceful. My parents, along with husband and two teenagers stayed here and we had plenty of space. The pond outside is beautiful and my kids loved getting out in the boat every chance they got. My dad could be found on the front porch overlooking pond playing checkers. My mother and I loved the back deck, perfect for sunbathing! I can't say enough good things about our time here! Will come back when we have a chance.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing and Peaceful!!

    Relaxing and Peaceful!!

    • Guest GASHERRI (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 11/10/11
    • Review Submitted 01/18/12
    This cabin has everything you want in a mountain get away. It is roomy with all the comforts of home! It is private and great for spending a romantic weekend with your spouse or great for a family as plenty of room outisde and inside to move around! You will not be disappointed!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Retreat

    Wonderful Retreat

    • Guest Grandma (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 07/13/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/11
    Our family thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful secluded setting, the water features and creek, and had a wonderful time during our stay. We very much liked the location, and were glad to be able to just rest and hang out as well as travel to Brevard and Asheville. The house provided everything we needed to enjoy meals in, plenty of room for indoor and outdoor activities, and was so lovely, even during the rain.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Cabin, very relaxing and peaceful.

    Great Cabin, very relaxing and peaceful.

    • Guest cheapjeep2 (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 07/12/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/11
    This was my first visit to North Carolina and N.C. mountains. The property is extremely relaxing, very roomy and, very remote. A wonderful stream in the back of the cabin and a fantastic pond with waterfall feature in the front makes for a nice relaxing environment. The accomodations are perfect and you absolutely can't get this much room anywhere else for this kind of price. You are only an hour away from Asheville where you can visit the historic Biltmore Estate. Brevard, NC was very fun, the scenery and art galleries are amazing! If you make it to Brevard you have to stop by O.P. Taylor's toy store.... it is amazing. I also highly recommend visitng the Glass Feather studio gallery near Cedar Mountain, NC. Make your reservation, you won't be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just Perfect!

    Just Perfect!

    • Guest CarolynandCo (Bowling Green, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/19/11
    • Review Submitted 08/02/11
    This cabin has everything you could ever need on a vacation! The home is spacious, very well kept and decorated! The front yard waterfall is so relaxing and the pond provided hours of fun for the boys! The backyard deck provided for a wonderful candle lit dinner with the sound of the stream running in the background! There were beautiful hikes and waterfalls right out the front door and the day trips to Hooker Falls and Pisgah Nat'l Forest are so worth the trip! The views are breathtaking! Thank you for sharing your home away from home with us!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Secluded Mountain Escape!

    Secluded Mountain Escape!

    • Guest GTFAN (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/22/11
    What a great place to get away! This cabin is very private and secluded. This is a perfect place to escape and just relax. Once you are there if you feel the need to get out you are close to good dining and golf in Cashiers and hiking at Gorges State Park. If you want to just stay in, the cabin has a full kitchen and a couple of grills out back so you can cook your own gormet fare. The pond out front is a great place to just float around and cool off in the hot afternoon. Lots of places to just curl up with a book and relax. Easy drive from Atlanta! Owners are awesome and easy to work with!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Fantastic

    Absolutely Fantastic

    • Guest yossel63 (Lakewood, NJ)
    • Date of stay 08/15/10
    • Review Submitted 08/27/10
    I've rented several properties via VRBO. I have to say I have been very lucky each and every time. This might be my best experience to date. The location is nothing short of spectacular. The hikes and activities abound. The owners have a fantastic book they've put together with great area activities and information. We enjoyed a few days in the Pisgah National Forest and day trips to Cherokee and Lake Lure. You are a short ride from just about anything you'd want in western North Carolina. The cabin itself is clean, comfortable, has all the amenities you would need and according to my wife, the most comfortable furniture she's ever used. The property is secluded and beautifully landscaped.The waterfall was a big hit with our kids. The host is very accommodating. We vacationed with 5 small kids, we had the best time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Barb15 (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 08/03/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/09
    This place is perfect for a quick getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city for your family. Nestled next to a State Park in the beautiful Smokie Mountains, it has its OWN waterfall and pond on the property. The property is well-equipped for all your needs with lots of things for children of all ages to enjoy. Nearby sightseeing is conveniently itemized in its mountain journal, though you won't need to leave the area for beautiful scenery and hiking. Live in the Atlanta area? Give yourself a treat and spend some time in this tranquil, serene mountain retreat! The owners are some of the most gracious people I have ever met! I spent a weekend there and felt as refreshed as if I had been gone a week. TRY IT, YOU'LL LIKE IT!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Marianne5 (Bowling Green, OH)
    • Date of stay 03/07/09
    • Review Submitted 03/07/09
    What an amazing place! The tranquil waterfall trickling as we sat by the fireplace at night in the great room was a relaxing evening for our entire family. My husband and son enjoyed the hiking and adventures that the area provides. While my daughter and I enjoyed the pleasefulness of the cabin and shopping in nearby Brevard. Great place for families!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/15/09
    • Review Submitted 01/15/09
    My family absolutely loved this place, it was very tranquil and beautiful. Home is well stocked and has just about everything you could possibly need for a vacation away from home. Gorgeous scenery all around.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]