Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Designer Condo 4 Blocks to Gondola Walk to Downtown Aspen.

You sent a message to this owner.

Dining area

Dining area The gourmet kitchen with granite countertops are a cook's delight! livingroom Enjoy the cozy fireplace Master bedroom bathroom Master guest bedroom 2nd bath

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

This property does not have a published calendar. Contact the owner for availability.

  • Minimum stay:4 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Silverglo condo description

Wonderful newly remodeled condo with all stainless steel GE Profile appliances. Granite counter tops and stone floors. Bathrooms with enough storage for Imelda Marquez, a deep spa tub and shower built for a basketball player. 42-inch flat screen TV in living room. The sofa pulls out into a double bed, and each of the chairs pull out to twin beds.
Free shuttle to and from Aspen Airport. Perfect for groups or a family getaway, the Silverglo complex includes a heated, year round pool, group gathering room. Come enjoy the brilliance of the Rocky Mountains.

This is a wonderful and restful spot from which to plan your winter and summer adventures in Aspen.

Keywords: Condo

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only
          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Ice Maker
          • Dishwasher
          • Microwave
          • Kitchen

          Amenities

          • Wood Fireplace:

            Wood is provided for your use....moreless

          • Clothes Dryer
          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
          • Linens Provided
          • Parking Off Street
          • Washing Machine

          Entertainment

          • Stereo
          • CD Player
          • DVD Player
          • Satellite / Cable

          Communications

          • Wireless Internet
          • Broadband Access

          Pool & Spa

              • Jetted Tub

              Outdoor Features

                  • Deck / Patio

                  Location & View

                      • Mountain View

                      Activities

                      • Cycling
                      • Basketball Court
                      • Tennis
                      • Rafting
                      • Kayaking
                      • Swimming
                      • Hunting
                      • Skiing
                      • Cross Country Skiing
                      • Hiking
                      • Snowmobiling
                      • Mountain Biking
                      • Hot Air Ballooning
                      • Racquetball
                      • Golf
                      • Museums
                      • Shopping
                      • Sledding
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Cinemas
                      • Restaurants
                      • Live Theater
                      • Antiquing
                      • Fishing
                      • Parasailing
                      • Snowboarding
                      • Spelunking
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Fitness Center
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Aging Ski Dude from Midwest

                        Aging Ski Dude from Midwest

                        • Guest Bob (St Louis, MO)
                        • Date of stay 01/09/11
                        • Review Submitted 01/01/12
                        Very comfortable, well-kept, and convenient condo. Great value for comfort and location. Pleasant walk to down-town without having to trudge uphill to return. Quiet area, off-street parking, and shuttle to gondola. Owner is pleasant and accessable. Very enjoyable stay, hope to return! Highly recommended!

                        Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great Value, Great Location

                        Great Value, Great Location

                        • Guest Greg (South Australia)
                        • Date of stay 01/18/11
                        • Review Submitted 05/12/11
                        We booked this Aspen Condo from Australia dealing with the owner direct. The owner was very easy and flexible to deal with and that was much appreciated. The Condo is nicely fitted out, recently updated, pretty roomy for a condo and well located, only a short walk to anything. Silverglo also has its own shuttle so you don't have to walk. There is also car parking on the property. The resort has a great heated outdoor pool out the back and you get complimentary use of the nearby Racquet Club as well. This condo is on the second floor with a nice view to the mountain and overall we found it great value in Aspen.

                        Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Aspen Treasure

                        Aspen Treasure

                        • Guest HeidiW (Santa Monica, CA)
                        • Date of stay 05/29/10
                        • Review Submitted 05/11/11
                        It was such a pleasure staying at this Condo - apart from the fact that it had everything you could possibly need while on vacation it was so tastefully decorated - very beautiful. The other great advantage was the close proximity to the Ski lifts, restaurants and downtown shops. My stay was so enjoyable.

                        Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, girls getaway, adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Aspen Condo

                        Aspen Condo

                        • Guest Snowmass bird (Midwest)
                        • Date of stay 03/24/11
                        • Review Submitted 05/09/11
                        Go somewhere else. Don't let the pictures fool you, there isn't much space in this thing. The communication from the owner is as poor as it gets. There was no welcome packet or instructions on simple things such as: -where keys are -what to do with keys when departing -where to take the garbage -where extra linens are -what to do with dirty towls / sheets -where renters can park -where extra wood is for fire -if food in the cupboards/fridge should be left alone I've used VRBO in many cities around the country......far and away this was the worst experience. Pass on this property.

                        Recommended for: Adventure seekers.

                        Owner response: This is a lovely condo executives from all over the world have enjoyed staying at. The pictures are true and accurate. This condo is typical size for Aspen, yes it is less than 800 sq ft, but well laid out and furnished for the size and price. The front door has a keyless entry system. No need to worry about keys. There are directions in the contract on what to do with the garbage, towels and sheets. It is an open parking lot and tenants can park in any open space. Since she brought it to my attention that an owner's packet is needed in addition to the directions in the contract I have placed comprehensive instructions on lamenated sheets and left them in the condo on the counter and in the refrigerator for easy recollection. I return all non emergency calls usually right away between the hours of 8:00 AM and 9:00 PM I only return emergency calls between the hours of 9:00 PM and 8:00 AM. I am sure you will enjoy your stay in this spectacular condo.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Guest comment entered by owner

                        • Guest George
                        • Date of stay 03/11/10
                        • Review Submitted 05/17/10
                        This condo is amazing! It is so convenient and extremely nice you definitely get more tha you pay for!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      Base Rate
                      4 night min stay
                      $350

                      This owner accepts: Credit cards.
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.

                       

                      Location

                      This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

                       

                      Owner info

                      Year Purchased: 2007

                      About the owner: I came to aspen because I love to ski and all of the wonderfull people.

                      Why the Owner Chose Silverglo:
                      I love Aspen and all the wonderfull activities

                      The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
                      Skiing,Hiking, biking, cooking, the view of Ajax Moutain from the living room and dining room.


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Dining area

                        Dining area

                      • livingroom

                        livingroom

                      • Master bedroom

                        Master bedroom

                      • bathroom Master

                        bathroom Master

                      • 2nd bath

                        2nd bath

                      • The gourmet kitchen with granite countertops are a cook's delight!

                        The gourmet kitchen with granite countertops are a cook's delight!

                      • Enjoy the cozy fireplace

                        Enjoy the cozy fireplace

                      • guest bedroom

                        guest bedroom

                      VRBO #148984

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2007.

                      Date last modified - Sunday, January 19, 2014

                      $350 per night (USD)
                      5

                      2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 6

                      Contact owner for availability
                      Minimum stay: 4 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Get an instant quote
                      Owner
                      Email owner

                      (310) 849-4228 (California, USA)

                      Speaks: english

                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement