Game Room - Golf Carts - Wifi - Sleeps 12-13 for Family Fun!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Oceanside Village house description
***NON-SMOKING HOUSE!!!!!! Be one of the first to stay in this NEW 3 STORY - ISLAND STYLE BEACH HOME located in the BERMUDA BAY section of OCEANSIDE VILLAGE. Oceanside Village is an Oceanfront Resort on the Surfside Beach/Garden City line.
With accommodations for 14-15 Guests, our BEACH HOME is ABSOLUTELY PERFECT for larger families or for multiple families vacationing together. Seconds to the beach or just minutes from most Myrtle Beach attractions, what more could you ask for.
On the 'HOMEFRONT' you will find 3000+ SF of GORGEOUS Living Space featuring 2 fully equipped & separate living areas, 2 kitchens and 2 sets of laundry facilities. We include LINEN SERVICE & 2 GOLF CARTS to use during your stay. Retreat to your very own PRIVATE GAMING AREA featuring a pool table and a card table, foosball and TV Viewing.
If 'relaxation' is what you're looking for, just 'kick off your shoes' and enjoy a favorite movie in the Family Entertainment area w/LARGE SCREEN - FLAT PANEL TV or on one of 6 other TV's located throughout our home. In the evening, relax with your 'beverage of choice' on your private decks or balcony while you 'wave' or visit with other vacationers passing by.
You can also 'grill out' at home or 'order in' from the many local favorite places to eat. Better yet, watch the sunset at our very own OCEANFRONT RESTAURANT - 'THE CONCH CAFE'.
In addition to our Luxurious, yet comfortable accommodations, our Guests will enjoy 24-hour gated security & PRIVATE BEACH parking & access. 'Soak up the Sun' at the outdoor pool and gathering area or take advantage of the indoor heated pool which is open year round. The AMENITIES AREA features a gated play area for the 'little ones', a complete FITNESS CENTER ($) and ACTIVITIES BUILDING with a traditional and video library, game room and outdoor deck areas.
You are also welcome to attend one of the 'planned activities' offered throughout the year at our 9000 SF Community Center. There is lots of open 'green space' featuring several ball fields including Baseball, Basketball, Vollyball, 'Bocce' and 2 Lighted Tennis Courts -- all located just moments away from our vacation home -- in this quaint resort community.
As an added bonus, the use of 2 GOLF CARTS and LINEN SERVICE is conveniently included for our vacationing guests. In addition, TUPELO BAY GOLF CENTER is just across the street.
We do hope you choose to stay with us for your upcoming vacation. We sincerely want your 'Vacation Experience' to be unlike any other. We hope the little 'extras' we provide will make your stay with us that much more special! We are confident that this will truly become your 'home away from home' and a vacation to remember!
Keywords: 3 Story Island Style Home
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters:
- Non Smoking Only:
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15, Beds for 14-15
- King size beds (1) King Suite - Main Level w/private bath, Queen size Beds (1) Queen Suite(s) Main Level Features 2 Queen Beds w/large Private Bath, Cultured Marble Corner Shower and Mounted Flat Panel TV - Lower Level -- Queen Room w/adjoinging bath w/tub-shower combo, Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Double Room -- 1 Single Bed along with a Double Bed in the Lower Level Guest Quarters, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) For Guests 14-15 -- Lower Level Guest Quarters features Queen Sleeper and Main Level features single sleeper chair., Bunk Beds (1) 'Kid/Family Suite' - Third Floor Kid Suite accommodates 6 in two doubles each with twin bunks above. Very Comfy!!!...moreless
Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Catering Available:
- Dining Area Seats:
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Linens Provided:
- Parking Off Street:
- Washing Machine:
- Private Game Area
- Satellite / Cable:
- Video Library:
- Video Games:
- Pool Table
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Lanai / Gazebo
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Pier Fishing
- Golf Privileges Optional
- Sound/Bay Fishing
- Water Tubing
- Surf Fishing
- Deepsea Fishing
- Medical Services
- Fitness Center
- Basketball Court
- Jet Skiing
- Recreation Center
- Water Parks
- Sight Seeing
- Live Theater
- Theme Parks
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Wildlife Viewing
- Outlet Shopping
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
The Beach is a Blast!!!
The Beach is a Blast!!!
We stayed at many other homes in Bermuda Bay years past,this home far exceeds any of the other houses we have stayed at previously. My boys really liked the COOL custom lifted golf carts. The home was spotless and very well keep,the pictures on the web don't do it justice,the home is absolutely beautiful. . The owners of this house take great pride in their home and I would strongly recomend it to anyone. We look forward to our return to this wounderful vacation home next year.
- Guest "Ted" (New Jersey)
- Date of stay 08/04/12
- Review Submitted 01/23/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing, age 55+.
Owner response: Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear you had a good time at our home. Jodie
Great place to stay for mutiple families! It was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and we stayed here with another family. There was also a total of 4 teenagers and this house had lots of space and plenty of room to spread out if needed. Kids spent a great amount of time in the game room and everyone loved the golf carts. Super fun way to get around the property and for going to the beach. Everything was provided and the house was very clean. Owners were very easy to work with and always answered any questions prior to and after very quickly. Would definitely return and would recommend this house for a fun and relaxing week at the beach!
- Guest Swafffles (Clifton, VA)
- Date of stay 06/29/13
- Review Submitted 08/24/13
Recommended for: Families with teenagers.
Excellent family vacation home.
Excellent family vacation home.
This was our first time staying at this property but our 5 year vacationing in Oceanside Village. I found Jodie very easy to work with throughout the planning and arrival process. The home is in an excellent location and provides everything a family would need for a great vacation. Golf carts are in excellent conditions. Home is neat and clean. Ton of space to spread out and relax. A short golf cart ride to awesome pool or private beach. All in all, great experience and looking forward to coming back next year!
- Guest Erik (Charlotte)
- Date of stay 07/06/13
- Review Submitted 08/22/13
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.
Owner response: Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your stay with us next year!
Oceanside Village House
Oceanside Village House
We have rented a number of houses in Oceanside Village over the last few years. We rate this place very high. It is a, well maintained, beautiful house, which we will make our 'spring home' again next year. The golf carts are a bonus! Oceanside Village is a gated community with many extras. It has an excellent library, fitness centre, community centre, a heated pool and a brand new water fun area. We will rent this property again!
- Guest Don (Smiths Falls, ON, Canada)
- Date of stay 03/01/13
- Review Submitted 08/21/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing, age 55+.
Owner response: Thank you so much! We take pride in our home and we are pleased to be able to share it with you. I'm glad you had a good time and look forward to your next stay!
Nice Home, Unprofessional Owners
Nice Home, Unprofessional Owners
The house was lovely and well stocked. The golf carts were a huge help when traveling the distance to the "private beach," which was much more crowded than expected. The available activities were wonderful for the kids. Dealing with the owners was an unpleasant experience. When making arrangements, we specifically asked if the price included cleaning and linens. We were told that it did. When we asked if we might be able to get in early, we were told to arrive at "4:00 NO EARLIER" because they needed time to prepare. We were sent a reminder the day before departure reminding us to check out by "10:00 SHARP." When we notified them that the ice maker wasn't working, the reply was "That's why there are ice trays." The capital letters and comments were perceived as rude, but not a big deal. On the day of departure, we bagged all linens and towels and put them on the porch as instructed. We collected all trash and placed it in cans by the street. We put comforters back on the beds, wiped the kitchen counters and the wiped out the fridge, emptied the dishwasher and put all dishes in the cabinets. We did not vacuum or clean the sinks/showers in the bathrooms as it was our understanding that this was included in the cleaning, which we assumed occurred between 10-4. During our stay we never used, moved, or even uncovered the grill. We received an email stating that we would not be getting our deposit back because the house and grill were left "filthy." When we called to discuss this, we were immediately told that it wasn't a good time and they would have to call back. Two days later, we called again, and again no return call. A second email was sent stating that our deposit would not be returned, because they needed to hire a cleaning company and because we moved furniture. The only piece moved was the coffee table so the children could lie on the floor to watch tv, and it was returned to its position before we left. It was our understanding that the house is cleaned between guests and, even if we were to be held accountable for the misunderstanding, it does not cost $500 to vacuum, dust, and clean bathrooms. In our opinion, the owners never intended to return the security deposit, and certainly were unprofessional in handling the matter by not even being willing to discuss the matter with us. When booking this home, just expect to pay more than you were told.
- Guest Pam (State College, PA)
- Date of stay 08/10/13
- Review Submitted 08/20/13
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, age 55+.
Owner response: I'm sorry you feel this way and feel that your non-compliance of the contract you signed to stay at my house resulted in leaving me a negative review. I take pride in my home. The pictures speak for themselves. It was clearly written twice in two contracts that you signed that the house was to be left in the same condition it was found upon your departure, and not at one time did I say we had a cleaning company. You left my home a filthy mess and did not lift a finger to clean up after yourselves, resulting in the necessity for me to hire a cleaning company, which in turn delayed the new renters from coming in on time. You also knew about the 4pm check in time and took it upon yourselves to check in at 1pm, once again refusing to comply with the contracts. I advised you to please read contracts before you sign them and abide by house rules when renting. You breeched the contract resulting in loss of security. This is why as homeowners we have security deposits. You were well aware of what needed to be done and chose not to follow simple instructions.
RATES INCLUDE: Linen Service & USE OF 2 GOLF CARTS and all taxes. Call For Monthly Rates. May 1st - September 15 ...... $2650-$3650/week. September 16 - March 31st ................. Weekly & Monthly Rates Available PLEASE CHECK THE 'CALENDAR' FOR AVAILABILITY High Season Rates Are WEEKLY ONLY with Saturday to Saturday Arrival & Departure 'Half Home' Use - Available during Moderate & Low Season w/Lower Level Lock Out Please email me for special offers: email@example.com
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
- Primary: 973-702-1151
- Secondary: (973) 222-9214 (New Jersey, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Your Vacation Paradise Awaits!
View of fountain from rear of home
Master Bedroom 2nd Floor
Master Bath 2nd Floor
First Floor Kitchen/Dining Room
Pool Area with Cabana
New Pool Area for Kids and Adults
Bermuda Bay Home in Gated Community.
Main Family Room
Two Queen beds 2nd floor Bedroom
First Floor Family Room
Master Bedroom 1st Floor
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2002.
Date last modified - Friday, September 27, 2013
5 Bedroom / 4.5 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.