Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Read Our Reviews and See Why Our Guests Love to Stay with Us. [#149024] | View Property

Honokowai
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
$210 - $230/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (58)

Sort by:
    • Guest awinash (California)
    • Date of stay 07/05/09
    • Review Submitted 07/05/09
    Hi Mark, We just returned to California after spending 4 nights at your Maui condo. Both my wife & I felt that we made perfect decision to rent your apartment. Two really distinguishing feature of your condo were - Tasteful selection of all amenities in condo to make the stay comfortable and absolutely stunning view of Ocean and neighboring islands from Lanai. You also have got a great property manager who takes care of property and guest. We had memorable time at your condo and will check with you again for renting in our future visits. Mahalo, Awinash

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Krista
    • Date of stay 07/01/09
    • Review Submitted 06/30/09
    Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful condo with our family. So many little things make this such a special place. The kindness and hospitality of John and Irene touch each guest they meet. We learned so much from them...about banana trees, pineapple, tropical flowers, coconuts, snorkeling, sea turtles ... all very important things for a 4 year old.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jean19 (Louisville, KY)
    • Date of stay 09/21/08
    • Review Submitted 09/21/08
    Paradise! The accomodations are five star! The condo is really close to the beach, and you feel like you have this beautiful setting to yourself. We sat and watched the sea turtles play in the evening while the surf lapped the sea wall. This is an ideal place to stay in a part of paradise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/09/08
    My family stayed at this condo during my wedding week this past summer and it was absolutely perfect! The pictures don't do it justice. The view is amazing and much better than you get at most hotels in the area. Most of the time we were there, we felt like we were the only people at the condo complex. There was an entire day that my family and I were the only people down in the pool and beach area. Talk about exclusive!! The first day we were there, my brother was right off shore swimming with green sea turtles! The kitchen was immaculate and everything was very clean and modern. The bedding was comfortable and the condo was a great size for 4 people. Mark (the owner)is very accomodating and helpful and even the condo manager was extremely helpful and very friendly. We REALLY enjoyed our stay there and will definitely be returning to it when time permits.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/14/08
    My Family Has been going to Hoyochi Nikko for over 10 years in fact my wife and I where married there. It is truly a hidden gem on Maui.Beautiful Hawaiian gardens Right at the oceans edge. Mark's condo is wonderful very well appointed with every amenity you might need. I have 2 young children who had a great time H.K. has all the accessories you will need Boogie Boards, Beach Toys etc. I highly recommend!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/12/08
    This is truly a bit of paradise. We have stayed in this unit twice and are booked for next year. The views are fantastic-dinner by sunset on our own private deck every night. The condo is immaculate and very well stocked. To add to the charm, the property managers are true family. We wouldn't stay anywhere else on Maui!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Maui Wannabee (Montana)
    • Date of stay 01/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/05/08
    This special condo honestly is even better than advertised. Staying there is like having the island to yourself. Comfortable, quiet, relaxing, convenient, beautiful! Wish we could stay forever! Thank you Mark and Julie for your magnificent hideaway in Maui!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Home away from home but much, much better!

    Home away from home but much, much better!

    • Guest Maui Wannabee (Montana)
    • Date of stay 04/01/07
    • Review Submitted 01/16/08
    We are repeat visitors to this magnificent condo that's close to everything but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be quiet and restful. Everything is clean and neat, there's covered parking, the pool is wonderful, and the ocean view is out of this world. Open the lanai and the bedroom windows and let the island breezes gently flow through the condo. Often we have felt as if we were the only ones there--it's that quiet and restful. We'll be going back!!! Thanks, Mark and Julie, for such a wonderful home away from home!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your comments. We are constantly trying to update our condo to accommodate all of your needs and make it feel like home, but with a million dollar view. It is very satisfying to know that you enjoyed your stay and plan a return trip. Mahalo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5



Page 2 of 2 Previous [ 1 | 2 ]