Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Courtyard area between Main house and Guest house

2500 Ttl Apr 5-12 Fawndango's Private Compound 2 Houses W/Pool/Huge Lot [#149969] | View Property

Crystal Beach
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-14)
$280 - $557/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (35)

Sort by:
  • 3rd Visit

    Guest comment entered by owner

    3rd Visit

    • Guest Mickey M.
    • Date of stay 08/23/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    This is our families third year at Fawndango's. We really love it! This time we brought fishing poles and went surf-casting on the beach & also at Fort Walton Pier. So fun!!!! Thank you so much for providing such an awesome place to make memories. It's more than we could've asked for and we feel very fortunate to have found it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Howard W.
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    Fawn, Thank you so much for letting us rent such a great beach house! We had a great time! We are renting this exact house next year. It was truly a great trip for the family. Thanks again! Best Wishes! Sincerely

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • DESTIN

    DESTIN

    • Guest pantherboy (Aurora, IL, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    Fawndango's is the perfect setting for a large family. Fawn, the owner, keeps the home , the pool , and the landscape in great shape. The location is great, 1/3 mile walk to the beach, perfect for stretching those legs out after a day on the sand. Shops and local establishments are close by and easy to get to. The pool and deck area provides a relaxing scene after a long day at the beach. This is our 2nd year in Destin and it is truly one of the most relaxing places in our great country. We will be coming back and would definitely stay again at Fawndango's. The home worked really great for our family. Those families w/teenagers, the loft above the garage provides a nice escape for that generation. For those that like to stay up late, having the separation of living accomodations can provide nice flexibility for the group.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Time

    • Guest Bob & Gail
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    Had a wonderful time! This is our 2nd summer at Fawndango's. It is perfect place for our crew of 14. The pool area & porches are great! The houses are comfortable and convenient to everything. The kids swim & go to the beach everyday. Hope to be back next year. Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Perfect

    Absolutely Perfect

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    We absolutely loved our stay at Fawndango! We arrived on a Monday and had guests (our bridal party) trickling in throughout the week. With the airport only being roughly twenty minutes away this was no problem at all! The property allowed for our mixed group (11 people) to have lots of together time as well as providing us enough room to have alone time as well. The house was immaculate and has every small detail you can think of to enjoy your stay in Destin, Florida! The pool was wonderfully kept, and very relaxing! It was the perfect place to enjoy my morning coffee while working on my tan : ) The house is within walking distance to the beach (where we were married) which made for fun beach days and sunset walks on the beach. The houses are equipped with DVD players if you so choose, however we never used them! We deemed the loft to be the "man cave" for some of the bridal party but would be perfect for getaway for teens as well. The house is also near local shopping (everything is on one main drag) which made it pretty easy to find everything (even for someone who always gets lost!) Overall I have such wonderful memories of Fawndango: Family dinners at the house, walking to the beach (which has powder white sand and breathtaking turquoise blue water), getting ready for our ceremony in the guest house, and the fun of not being able to see my future groom even though he was on the same property! We definitely hope to visit Destin and Fawndango in the future! Thank you so much for being so wonderful Fawn! All the Best, Anne, Tony and the Johns' Family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Perfect

    Absolutely Perfect

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    We absolutely loved our stay at Fawndango! We arrived on a Monday and had guests (our bridal party) trickling in throughout the week. With the airport only being roughly twenty minutes away, this was no problem at all! The property allowed for our mixed group (11 people) to have lots of together time as well as providing us enough room to have alone time as well. The house was immaculate and has every small detail you can think of to enjoy your stay in Destin, Florida! The pool was wonderfully kept, and very relaxing! It was the perfect place to enjoy my morning coffee while working on my tan : ) The house is within walking distance to the beach (where we were married) which made for fun beach days and sunset walks on the beach. The houses are equipped with DVD players if you so choose, however we never used them! We deemed the loft to be the "man cave" for some of the bridal party but it would be a perfect for getaway for teens as well. The house is also near local shopping (everything is on one main drag) which made it pretty easy to find everything (even for someone who always gets lost!) Overall I have such wonderful memories of Fawndango: Family dinners at the house, walking to the beach (which has powder white sand and breathtaking turquoise blue water), getting ready for our ceremony in the guest house, and the fun of not being able to see my future groom even though he was on the same property! We definitely hope to visit Destin and Fawndango in the future! Thank you so much for being so wonderful Fawn! All the Best, Anne, Tony and the Johns' Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceptional Stay

    Exceptional Stay

    • Guest Ellie S. (Columbia, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 12/31/12
    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
    My husband & I recently retired, and along with another couple became "snow birders" in Destin for the months of January & February. Fawndango's was the perfect property for two families to stay. It afforded both couples lots of privacy & together time as well. The two houses were joined by a lush yard/swimming pool giving us lots of opportunities to sit by the pool and visit; share meals in the evenings; or just hang out when we wanted company while still having privacy. Each house had good accommodations, we called the guest house our "warm & cozy" retreat & the main house "the place to entertain". The decor is as beautiful as the pictures indicate. Fawn has a flare for decorating. The homes have a "Florida feel" with unique pieces like a 10 foot palm tree & a unique wooden table that sits 10 comfortably. Destin is a great place to be as active as you want to be.....whether it is walking in the lovely neighborhood or taking a stroll on the beach, shopping, kayaking, riding bikes, or attending a concert at the Mattie Kelly Center we were constantly busy. Fawn saw to it that all of our needs were met & more, she was an absolute delight to work with, attentive to our every need. We had an exceptional stay. We have already signed up for next year & hope to be back for years to come! We would recommend Fawndango's to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay in Destin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest McGuires and Khans
    • Date of stay 08/13/12
    • Review Submitted 08/28/12
    Fawn, Our famaily had a fabulous vacat here in your beautiful home! It is perfect for two families. Our 3 yr old grandson loved your pool and swam with his swimmies alone for the first time- If everythig works out next year, wi'll see you again! VA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest McGuires & Khans
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/28/12
    We are having a great time here at Fawndango's. Our favorite features of the house have been the pool, all the outdoor seating and the separate living quarters (useful for those who like to sleep in). It was also very nice to have use of the golf cart to take us to the beach! Places we have enjoyed this vacation: The BackPorch, Gilligans, Fat Daddys Arcade, and The Track for Go-Cart ridiing. Thank you Fawn for letting us stay here for the 2nd year in a row! It has been tons of fun & your house is wonderful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great place to stay

    A great place to stay

    • Guest Angie (Wentzville, MO)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    My family and I had a wonderful stay at Fawndango's. We had two separate families and 3 children under 7. The houses were great and the private pool was wonderful. The beach was less than a minute away by golf cart and was beautiful. I can't say enough good things about our stay. I think my 4 year old said it best, "Can we swap this house for our house and stay here?" A great vacation getaway and I would do it again in a second. Thank you Fawn for letting us enjoy your home.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Summer Vacation

    Summer Vacation

    • Guest T Mo (Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/30/12
    Listing was accurate with description and photos. Have stayed at this property in the summer for 4 or 5 years and has always beengreat. Everything you need and all is well maintained and clean.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family and Fun and Fawndangos !

    Family and Fun and Fawndangos !

    • Guest juju (Kingwood, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    I love this place and it would be my first pick ! I felt as if I was in my own little compound with having the availibllity of my friends or family across the courtyard in their own guest house and the kids behind the main house in their own private area. Every morning we gather for coffee on the main front porch and dinner in the evenings was wonderful as we gather around the salt water pool. Very private and easy to feel right at home. The houses are beautiful inside and has everything you need. Sweet sweet stay! I highly recommend this rental and the owner is available if you need anything.Convenient to the beaches, just a block away. See ya next year Fawndangos !

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Experience!!

    Great Experience!!

    • Guest Lisa (Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 05/25/12
    My husband and I brought our adult boys and our younger boys to stay at Fawndango's. The two house setup and garage loft was wonderful so everyone could have their own space but still be close enough to enjoy family time. The pool was a hit in the evenings! The golf cart made trips to the beach a breeze and it was fun too!! The house colors are so vibrant and fun it really added to the experience! We were definitely pleased with our decision and hope to go back soon!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spring Break at Fawndango

    Spring Break at Fawndango

    • Guest Susie (Appleton, WI)
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 04/17/12
    There is always a little bit of uncertainty when you book a vacation rental online. Will it look like the pictures? Will it be clean?, etc, etc. Recently we took a group to Destin, FL for spring break and stayed at Fawndango. We couldn't have been happier with our choice of rental accommodations. The property was immaculate and looked exactly like the pictures online. The owner was very responsive to any need that we had during our stay and was extremely helpful regarding places to visit and things to see. This property is only a few blocks from the beach, we walked there several times a day. The golf cart is great, we used it many times throughtout each day that we were there. Destin is a beautiful place to visit, whether you are traveling with a group of friends or your family and staying at Fawndango just make the trip that much more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this property for your next visit to Destin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Stephanie, Paul and Jan
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/28/12
    Fawn, Thanks for a wonderful place to stay. You have thought of everything and then some! We left you an original carving Paul did from one of your trees. The "feet" are at the fireplace mantle on the floor. Thanks again and we will pass on the word to our friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Larry, Stephanie and the gang from Indiana
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/28/12
    Fawn, Thank you so much! Your home was perfect. It made this family vacation perfect. We can't wait to come back. The memories from this trip are priceless. P.S. Try Tops Hamburgers!! Stephanie Fawn, Your place is absolutely wonderful. We enjoyed it so much and had a great time. It was great to meet you as well. We will remember this for a lifetime. Larry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Reunion

    Family Reunion

    • Guest xxxx (Cincinnati, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 08/05/11
    Fawndango is the perfect setting for a group or several families. We enjoyed the pool and easy access to the beach with the golf cart. Having a front porch to get in from the sun was an added bonus. I am sure we will be back!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Darlage, Rochner, Thayer, Andersen
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 08/28/12
    Thank you so much for opening your home....we had a blast and enjoyed Destin very much. We had 3 kids under the age of 3 all the way up to great grandma and your house suited our needs perfectly. Indiana and Texas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Campbells & Guitavs
    • Date of stay 06/10/11
    • Review Submitted 08/28/12
    Fawn, We had a fantastic time here! We loved the whole house and especially the pool! The beach was beautiful. Thank you soooo much for letting us stay in your house!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fawndango's

    Fawndango's

    • Guest Burt (Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 06/30/11
    We have stayed here 5 years in a row. Great place for a large family or group of friends. Nice neighborhood. Don't have to worry about the kids finding trouble. Never having to worry about safety or security makes vacation enjoyable. Property is very comfortable and funcionally livable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Crystal Beach Location

    Beautiful Crystal Beach Location

    • Guest Missy (Louisville)
    • Date of stay 05/01/11
    • Review Submitted 05/15/11
    My family and I had a wonderful time at this beautiful, Crystal Beach location! We found the listing to be very accurate regarding location, amenities and appearance. The property was well-maintained and the owner was very helpful with questions and concerns. I have recommended this listing to several friends and relatives. We loved having the golf cart to drive to the beach and nearby restaurants!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Melissa, Thanks a bunch for writing a great review for me. Much of my business is based on referrals and repeat customers and I truly appreciate the time you took for this. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again. Fawn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Vacation!

    A Great Vacation!

    • Guest MLB (Cincinnati)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/04/11
    Fawndangos far exceeded our vacation needs! The beach is wonderful at Crystal Beach, and when we weren't there, we had a great time at the pool area. The house is well equipped and is just great for hanging out by the pool and grilling for dinner. With three different sleeping areas, it is a wonderful for alot of people/or multiply families. The walk to the beach is not as far as it looks on google maps. The public beach entrance is also great with picnic tables and restrooms. Truly, the best vacation house that we have ever stayed at!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kentucky Gang
    • Date of stay 04/23/10
    • Review Submitted 09/18/10
    Dear Fawn, We were so very excited to have come back here for our 4th year visit. When we get here we feel like we have come home again. Thanks so very much for making things so convenient here for us. Hope to see you again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tumser/Smith Cincinnati Gang
    • Date of stay 04/23/10
    • Review Submitted 09/18/10
    Dear Fawn, What a beautiful place you have and therefore made our memories with our "group reunion" sooo much better! Ideal place to celebrate, relax, party and recouperate!! Ablsolutley lovely and perfect setting! Enjoyed every minute of it, Thanks so much. I sure hope to be back

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Zachmanns
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 09/18/10
    Had a blissful and blessed week at Fawndangos. Perfect set-up for extedned family get-to-gether. The houses are cut and kid friendly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Hetzel's
    • Date of stay 03/28/10
    • Review Submitted 09/18/10
    Fawn, Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful hose that totally made us feel at home! We were visiting Destin for a wedding and all of our family agree we could not have picked a better place to stay. We sure hope to be back some day. Thanks again and have a great summer

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Vinglas
    • Date of stay 03/28/10
    • Review Submitted 09/18/10
    Dear Fawn, Your home is AMAZING! Such a beautiful place in such a beautiful area. My family and I had a terrific time an would love to visit again. As the old saying goes...."If you get sand in your shoes, you'll be back". Pennsylvania

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest A.Julian
    • Date of stay 08/15/09
    • Review Submitted 09/18/10
    Fawn, We loved the beach house & Destin is beautiful. Definitely a place we would visit again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kathy Rice
    • Date of stay 07/11/09
    • Review Submitted 07/10/09
    We had a great time! Everyone wished we could have stayed for another week. Thanks for letting us stay at your home - everything was perfect. Kathy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest M. DeFrench
    • Date of stay 04/15/09
    • Review Submitted 04/14/09
    We will definitely be calling on you again--thanks for sharing your home(s). I have to say, the whole compound was even bigger than I thought, so it was a pleasant surprise. What a great setup! Take care.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Arenas'
    • Date of stay 09/14/08
    • Review Submitted 09/13/08
    Fawn, Many thanks for opeining your home to us. We had a great family and friends reunion and the house made the occasion all that much better. We will definitey contact you again in Destin. The Arenas's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Mintons
    • Date of stay 07/05/08
    • Review Submitted 07/04/08
    Fawn, Thanks for everything - the kids enjoyed their vacation so much they didn't want to leave - Your houses are just beautiful. The fireworks were just wonderful - Hope to meet again someday- David Minton and the whole Family!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Moores
    • Date of stay 06/29/08
    • Review Submitted 06/28/08
    Fawn, Thanks so much for your hospitality. We loved the house. The set-up was perfect for our family and guest and nothing was lacking! Thanks again for showing us around. The Big Kahuna ticket and the scooter rental GC! We used them and they were great fun! Love, Terry and Donna Moore

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Bruners
    • Date of stay 06/15/08
    • Review Submitted 06/14/08
    We had a wonderful time at Fawndango's. I love this place. We had so much fun with our family. Thanks for opening your home to us. Drew and Camille came a long way with their swimming in your pool. As always, on of my favorite things to do while here is to hold down the porch and that is what we did most every evening. Thanks again. Pam & Buddy & Family & Friends

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Anne Cain
    • Date of stay 05/27/08
    • Review Submitted 05/26/08
    Everyone just loved your place. We all had a great time and just might be giving you a call for it again next year. It's an adorable place. We all really loved the pool too. Thanks Anne & Randall Cain Mary Thompson Nicole Elazondo Mike & Sandra Thompson Tom & Becky Thompson

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]