Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Large Heated Pool

Spacious Townhouse on Miami Beach [#150139ha] | View Property

Casablanca
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms and 1 half bathroom, sleeps 7
$1,769
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Vacation Celebration

    Vacation Celebration

    • Guest Tracey H. (Rocky Mount, North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    This was my family's very first time renting a vacation home. I will never stay at a hotel again. This unit is exactly what you see in the pics and very clean and neat. My family felt like they were at home. The ocean views were great and the patio at night with the ocean breeze and the full moon was breathtaking. Valet parking for only one car and that was expressed; but the public parking for my dad's car was convenient and cheaper than the first come first serve valet parking. We just had to make sure we put money in the machine at the beginning of the day each day or risk towing. It worked fine as we used my family van when we drove anywhere. The hotel/condo is conveniently located to everything, I do not think you can walk to the Publix but I fell in love with that store. South Beach about 15 blocks south and the more ritzy 15 or so to the north. My dad fell in love with the place and is planning the next trip during warmer weather. Oh yeah, the fireworks on July 4th on the beach was a blast. I got a crook in my neck trying to catch fireworks down south and up north; not to mention those being set off right there on the beach at the behind the condo. My 11 year old even got in on the action with his fireworks. I loved this place, loved the attractions: Milliionaire Row Tour, and loved the pool. I will be returning and I recommend this condo to anyone looking for a fun and exciting time with peace and tranquility to boot. Oh, the deposit refund was very timely as well and Cindy made herself available at anytime - not really needed though. I hope you choose this place. You will not regret it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • laura

    laura

    • Guest Laura (AQrgentina)
    • Date of stay 05/07/11
    • Review Submitted 05/18/11
    Everythig was fine, i If I return to Miami, I would like to rent de apartment again

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A pleasant place to stay

    A pleasant place to stay

    • Guest dariorasta (MILANO)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/20/11
    We have just spent a week in the wonderful MIAMI, staying by Cindy's apartment.I'd like to say all have been great, the townhouse is large and very nice with a wonderful ocean view by the master bedroom. Furniture is complete, I can recommend it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceptional place

    Exceptional place

    • Guest Val (Brazil)
    • Date of stay 01/06/11
    • Review Submitted 02/16/11
    Me and my family stayed at Cindy's place in January and we loved it !!! It is very close to everything especially the beach, the view from the masterbedroom was amazing. This local has a valet, so we didn't have to worry about parking lot, even when I didn't want to cook, we had meals at the restaurant inside the building. Besides the excellent place, Cindy was very kind in every aspect, and we are very grateful. Valeria & Family

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent beachfront condo

    Excellent beachfront condo

    • Guest wintervaction (NY)
    • Date of stay 01/01/11
    • Review Submitted 01/09/11
    We had a fantastic stay at this spacious and conveniently-located beachfront condo in Miami beach. The beach and water were beautiful and the area has nice restaurants and shops within walking distance. The condo was exactly as described and the owner (Cindy) was very easy and pleasant to deal with. Valet parking was a very nice plus.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location and Value for the Money

    Great Location and Value for the Money

    • Guest JR AZ (Arizona)
    • Date of stay 07/19/10
    • Review Submitted 10/19/10
    A very well-kept condo with lots of room located in North Beach. The ocean view from the upstairs master bedroom was great. We spent most of our time on the beach with a little sightseeing around the area. We appreciated having a washer and dryer in the condo. Plus there were beach items left behind by ourselves and others. Bonus! Although you are walking distance from Pizza Hut, Walgreens and Publix (grocery) I'd recommend a rental car so you can see more of the area (South Beach, Keys, etc.). Plus there were 5 of us in the condo and that's a lot of groceries to bring home. I couldn't imagine carrying all that home. Izzy's Cubi Thai is a Cuban/Thai restaurant, among many, within walking distance that I'd recommend. Nice large TV. Rent DVDs at Publix for $1/night to keep the kids busy at night. Marsha did a great job communicating before and after the agreement was signed. I was very apprehensive sending a cashier's check in the mail, but considering the feedback on this sight, I took a chance on it. Well worth it! The condo has stairs, so if you have older people in your party you may want to take this into consideration.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Location and Value for the Money

    Great Location and Value for the Money

    • Guest JR AZ (Arizona)
    • Date of stay 07/19/10
    • Review Submitted 10/19/10
    A very well-kept condo with lots of room located in North Beach. The ocean view from the upstairs master bedroom was great. We spent most of our time on the beach with a little sightseeing around the area. We appreciated having a washer and dryer in the condo. Plus there were beach items left behind by ourselves and others. Bonus! Although you are walking distance from Pizza Hut, Walgreens and Publix (grocery) I'd recommend a rental car so you can see more of the area (South Beach, Keys, etc.). Plus there were 5 of us in the condo and that's a lot of groceries to bring home. I couldn't imagine carrying all that home. Izzy's Cubi Thai is a Cuban/Thai restaurant, among many, within walking distance that I'd recommend. Nice large TV. Rent DVDs at Publix for $1/night to keep the kids busy at night. Marsha did a great job communicating before and after the agreement was signed. I was very apprehensive sending a cashier's check in the mail, but considering the feedback on this sight, I took a chance on it. Well worth it! The condo has stairs, so if you have older people in your party you may want to take this into consideration.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location

    Perfect Location

    • Guest nero70 (Hampshire, UK)
    • Date of stay 05/24/10
    • Review Submitted 06/15/10
    We had a lovely two week vacation visiting family. This apartment gave us a base that was right on the beach but close to the attractions of South beach and Miami. The apartment is spacious and very comfortable. The beach is as close as the photo's suggest, great for a late dip after a busy day. We would stay again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great vacation

    Great vacation

    • Guest Fra Danmark (Denmark)
    • Date of stay 02/12/10
    • Review Submitted 02/25/10
    The children's first reaction when they opened the door to the apartment was Woooh -. They were impressed and I could understand them. It is a lovely spacious apartment with a wonderful view. It is practical situated at a high ground floor, so you have quick and easy access to the pool and beach. Parking the car is also nice and easy as you simply hand the key to traffic wardens, He will take care of the rest. We had a lovely holiday although the weather turned out to be colder than normal. The temperature was around. 67-70 degrees farenheit when it was warmest. It proved to be plenty to be tanned and perfect to take on a trip to the Everglades and Keys. A good advice. If you intend to use the toaster, place it next to the hood and turn it on. Otherwise the smoke detector will start.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Family Vacation

    Family Vacation

    • Guest 4of4 (Richfield, WI)
    • Date of stay 06/13/09
    • Review Submitted 06/23/09
    Great family vacation property (me, wife, kids 6 and 8). Very spacious townhouse, with 4 TVs, private masterbed with bathroom, and very well equipped kitchen. A few steps gets you on the beach. We even found sand toys and boogie boards for use in the unit. Unit was in a clean condition upon our arrival. Supermarket, Walgreens and plenty of places to eat within walking distance. We made easy day trips to Key Largo, the Everglades and deep sea fishing from this location. I highly recommend this property for an excellent beach getway. Marsha (property owner) was very easy to work with.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What a beautiful vacaction

    What a beautiful vacaction

    • Guest Family fun (Laval, Quebec, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/15/09
    • Review Submitted 03/11/09
    It was my first time renting a property off the internet and I was a little skeptical of doing so. However upon contacting Marsha, the property owner she put me at ease. She always made herself available by phone or email. She even emailed us during our stay to check on us. I thought she went beyond the call of duty. Her unit is so spacious,comfortable, neat and clean. I vacationed with my mother and two young children. They had a blast at the heated pool even if the weather at times was not the warmest the pool water was always welcoming. The best feature of this unit is the spectacular view from the master bedroom just a breath taking view of the blue ocean!! We loved that it was centrally located that was a big bonus for us. We walked to get our grocery, Walgreens, restaurants etc. We often travelled by bus to South beach, Linclon rd, Aventura mall etc. A car is really not needed as everything is near by. I highly recommend anyone to rent this facility. I know that we will return to this location and rent this property again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Great Place for Vacation

    Great Place for Vacation

    • Guest Hoyt (Coloma, Wi, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/03/09
    • Review Submitted 02/17/09
    We have been going to Miami every winter for 6 yrs now on business/pleasure. This is by far the best place we have ever stayed. Very spacious, beautiful view of the ocean and all the comforts of home. It was very clean. Everything we needed was in walking distance.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Thank You very much Marsha !!!!!

    Thank You very much Marsha !!!!!

    • Guest Matias (Buenos Aires Argentina)
    • Date of stay 01/24/09
    • Review Submitted 02/12/09
    Everything was excelent. I strongly recommend this property because the location, the well maintainance, the confortable and practice layout of the home. And the good customer service provide by the owner Marsha !!!! Thank you so much !!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Matias, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • I love this place

    I love this place

    • Guest Cindy K. (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 01/11/09
    • Review Submitted 01/23/09
    Excellent value and location. Huge townhouse, right on the beach. Loved getting up every morning and watching sunrise over ocean from master bedroom. Then had coffee on the balcony, overlooking the pool. Very clean. Kids loved the heated pool and widescreen TV for movies.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • overall great

    overall great

    • Guest Canadian friend (St-Jean, Québec, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/18/08
    My family and I spent recently spent a week in the condo. On our arrival we appreciated the fact that it was extremely clean. The condo is extremely spacious. The proximity to the beach a real plus to us. The pool area is one of the best I have seen. I highly recommend this condo and we will probably return. GB

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • No sheets

    No sheets

    • Guest sleepless in miami (Cambridge, Ma, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/13/08
    While I expected the rundown overall quality of this building in mid-Miami Beach, the big unpleasant surprise awaiting me was that none of the beds were made when I arrived. I did find one setof sheets in the dryer, but for the entire remainder of my visit, the owner was never able to provide a clue about where to find sheets that actually fit two of the beds in the townhouse. Repeated, unanswered calls finally yielded an unpleasant owner's response to my request for some money back, wondering if I was used to staying in the Ritz Carlton (where I guess they do provide sheets) and saying that no, she wouldn't give a refund in that the problem was "minor" in her view. Not in mine, needless to say, when my short vacation is ruined by having to deal reapeatedly with an uncooperative owner and by my daughter having to sleep with me the entire vacation.

    Owner response: Housekeeping is responsible for making up all beds before guest arrival. In this case, they forgot to take one set of sheets out of the dryer and didn't make up one of the beds. The same day that the guest complained, housekeeping returned, made the bed, and even left extra sheets. Unfortunately, the guest felt that the sheet did not adequately fit the bed. We have not gotten any other complaints about this. When my family and I stay at the townhouse, we have no problem sleeping on these sheets.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/5

  • simple & convenient

    simple & convenient

    • Guest bahamamama (new jersey)
    • Date of stay 11/01/07
    • Review Submitted 12/19/07
    This place was very nice. Clean, conveniently located to beach & pool area, spacious, etc. The location was great and worked out well overall. The only drawbacks I would mention was the lack of towels (& the few they did provide were too small for shower towels) and the furniture was a bit bare bones(& couch not in the best condition). It was really fine but if you had 6 people staying there like we did, you'd need more seating around the TV area. Overall however, the place was great & certainly worth it for the price!!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Each full bathroom has 2 bath and 2 hand towels. Additional towels are available upon request. Notify Marsha before checkin.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/16



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]