Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Relax and enjoy the beautitful sunsets just 7/10 of a mile from our Condo

Spectacular Ground Floor Golf Condo! June Special! [#150317] | View Property

Waikoloa Beach Villas
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$149 - $199/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • Awesome condo

    Awesome condo

    • Guest Tricia M.
    • Date of stay 02/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/14/14
    We had a great time in Kona!! Our condo was beautiful, the master bedroom was to die for. The owners had everything you needed already there, just had to buy groceries and beverages. I found the shops were a little expensive in Waikoloa Village, but we went into Kona, 35 minutes away and shopped at Costco and Safeway. The pool and gym were very close and neither were very busy. Beaches close by were the best on the island, all in all a great condo and great price!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation Spot

    Perfect Vacation Spot

    • Guest nancy s.
    • Date of stay 01/30/14
    • Review Submitted 02/11/14
    The condo exceeded our expectations. Much nicer than even the pictures showed. The condo was extremely clean and had absolutely everything we needed for a wonderful stay. The kitchen was very well stocked- beach supplies for our use- wonderful location-- just perfect!! Looking forward to booking another trip as soon as feasible!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful fairway view condo

    Beautiful fairway view condo

    • Guest Steve (Roseville, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/20/14
    • Review Submitted 02/02/14
    Owners did a wonderful job of furnishing this beautiful fairway view home. Lovely home. Would certainly come back for another stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Christmas 2013

    Christmas 2013

    • Guest Andrea P.
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/10/14
    A beautiful place! We loved our stay with our two children ( 5 and 7) - the condo had literally everything a family could need. The owners called to check in on us and make sure we were settled and everything was ok (which is a first for us!). The lanai bbq was amazing and it was a perfect location for the pool and exercise room - both of which were fantastic.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stunning Condo

    Stunning Condo

    • Guest Binman62 (UK)
    • Date of stay 08/20/13
    • Review Submitted 11/11/13
    This is a stunning condo in a beautiful modern resort and less than 100 steps to a really lovely pool. It is around 25 minutes from Kona airport and getting around the island on quiet modern roads was easy. My only comment would be that the guest room could benefit from having twin beds to make it more family friendly but there are futon mattresses so I suppose these could be used - but my kids would prefer their own bed. As for the rest, well perfect really. I have been using VRBO for some years and this is probably as good as it gets. Modern, superbly equipped, absolutely spotless and beautifully appointed and decorated. You can't help wanting to keep it that way though the beige carpet in the living room was a real challenge at times. The kitchen had everything you could ever want. There was a garage where the body boards, beach towels,snorkelling kits, spades,buckets, Tommy Bahama beach chairs and cool boxes were kept. You could also get the car in as well! The ensuite was stunning and the main bathroom excellent. The main bedroom was like something from a Hollywood movie. Just fabulous. The owners had clearly put a lot of effort into the theme and decoration and their care and attention showed. Dealing with them was painless and the deposit returned in 3 days via PayPal. I loved this place and having travelled so far was so glad it was where we ended our Hawaiian adventure here in August 2013..

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo

    Great condo

    • Guest Angel J.
    • Date of stay 07/25/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    We loved the condo! It was comfortable, new, beautifully furnished. We felt it was our home for the week. I especially liked the patio with the grill outdoors and the full size washer/dryer. The owners were nice and welcomed us on our first day by phone. It was great to be able to use the garage and all the beach toys for the kids. Shopping across the street was also a big plus. We would definitely go back the next time we visit. Thank you !!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Waikoloa Beach Villa-Waikoloa Beach Resort

    Waikoloa Beach Villa-Waikoloa Beach Resort

    • Guest Staycation Hawai`i (Kamuela, HI, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/22/13
    • Review Submitted 08/04/13
    Great place to vacation--- we had a multigenerational staycation and enjoyed the ground floor, proximity to the pool, BBQ on the patio that we did not have to share and the great walking opportunities at the resort. The condo was very clean with many extras if you were heading to the beach. An enclosed garage was a definite bonus. Parking was not a problem as there are many guest spaces. I would recommend this condo to others. Wished we had a sofa bed or futon bed instead of folding futons.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Robin S. (Forest Hill Md )
    • Date of stay 07/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/08/13
    We had an amazing stay on the Big Island, the villas at Waikoloa are in a great location! The condo was clean and very well maintained, the pictures are great and the condo is even better in person. We loved the shopping across the way at Queens Market. The location is also central to some great restaurants, the kids really like dining at Roy's. Our favorite beach was Hapuna Beach just a short drive away. We really enjoyed our first visit to the Big Island.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great place to celebrate a wedding or just a vacation!

    A great place to celebrate a wedding or just a vacation!

    • Guest Bill and Sherr (Santa Clarita)
    • Date of stay 07/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Our daughter was getting married on the big island of Hawaii, what a great condo, the layout and decor was fabulous . Centrally located with shopping and other hotels. Highly recommend the Lava lava club In walking distance or plenty of parking. Would definitely stay there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Vacation

    Family Vacation

    • Guest PF (Mill Valley, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    Spent a week here and rented 3 other condo's, this was the nicest. Nicely appointed, clean, quiet, convenient to shopping, restaurants, golf and beaches. Pool is nice and conveniently located. Used the patio and built in BBQ (gas). Thanks Patti and Don!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest B (California)
    • Date of stay 02/20/13
    • Review Submitted 02/25/13
    This condo was perfect for our family of four. The entire condo was clean, well cared for and fully stocked with everything you could ever need. It is furnished beautifully with true attention to detail and was incredibly comfortable for our family. The garage was also fully stocked with beach amenities and toys! Its location is prime, being across the street from stores, grocery, and restaurants. Many pristine beaches are also very close by. The owners are great about communication and are very timely in their responses and are available to answer any questions you may have. This is a true gem. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Hanu in Kona

    The Hanu in Kona

    • Guest Cindy and Bert (Santa Rosa, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 08/12/12
    We had a dream vacation in the Waikoloa Beach Villas condo. It is superly and comfortably furnished and we felt very much at home there. We were really grateful to have all the toys there, i.e: snorkeling gear and fins, beach chairs and mats and a cooler. Wish we had booked more time as 1 week was not enough time to do and see everything there was to do and see while on the big island!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Stay

    Amazing Stay

    • Guest Deana (Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/25/12
    • Review Submitted 08/08/12
    Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us. We enjoyed our time on the Big Island. Your condo is amazing. Everything we needed for our stay was provided. Patti is super sweet and always was prompt in keeping in touch before our trip. After we arrived Patti called to make sure we had everything we needed. Can't wait for our next visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Rebecca Klein

    Rebecca Klein

    • Guest Rebecca (Vancouver BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/24/12
    We had a great time at Patti's place , will come back again!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing stay

    Amazing stay

    • Guest Brianna (Bellingham washington )
    • Date of stay 04/29/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    We rented this condo from Pattie and Don for 10 days and we were so happy with our stay. There was everything you needed to feel right at home and the condo was even nicer than the pictures! The condo is close to everything and in what we though was one of the best areas of the big island. We enjoyed many days at the pool and beach and many nights out on the lanai BBQing. We plan on making many more trips out to Hawaii and will stay here again. The deposit was quickly returned as well which was nice. Thank you Pattie and Don

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Vacation Experience !!

    Amazing Vacation Experience !!

    • Guest John (Shoreline, Washington)
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    We stayed for a week at Don and Patti's home and it was amazing. The unit is spacious and very well equipped, including everything we needed for entertaining at the condo and for our many beach activities. We loved the garage, the pools, the quiet surroundings, the proximity to the Queen's Marketplace for groceries and the nearby beaches. Don and Patti were very easy to work with and made us feel very welcome. The bottom floor location with the patio, views of the golf course and the entertainment area with the Viking barbecue was our favorite spot to enjoy Paradise. This will be our choice for our next visit to the Big Island, which we hope is very soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Experience !!

    Excellent Experience !!

    • Guest Gisela and Bob (California - Bay Area)
    • Date of stay 11/14/11
    • Review Submitted 12/20/11
    Gisela and I just returned from a month's stay at the "Honu". We loved the condo and the facilities. Gisela enjoyed the workout room and was there most mornings, early, with virtually no competition. Most of our meals were on the lanai and very pleasant. The condo was clean, very nicely decorated, and the complex was quiet. We appreciated the little touches that Don and Patti have made, including a "favorite beaches" book with pictures and directions, a new washer/dryer, an extra set of bedding, snorkle equipment, coolers, beach towels, boogie boards, beach umbrellas and the use of their garage. Anyone liking to BBQ fresh fish should familiarize themselves with the little port city of Kawaihai ("KAA WHY HIGH"), about 20 minutes north, and locate their small fish market where locals bring fresh caught fish and lobster. The Blue Dragon in Kawaihai has excellent food and nice entertainment. We will be back! Thank you Don and Patti.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Place to Stay! Highly Recommended!

    A Great Place to Stay! Highly Recommended!

    • Guest Jeff & Janet (Long Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/24/11
    We just spent 10 days in Don and Patti's condo after being recommended by two of our friends who own a condo in the same complex. Theirs wasn't available so they suggested Don and Patti's. It was a great experience for us and our two girls (11yrs & 13yrs). We were within short driving distance to some of the most spectacular beaches Hawaii has to offer. The snorkling equipment, beach towels and beach chairs in the garage came in handy. The inside of the condo is nicely furnished and made for a relaxing atmosphere after a long day at the beach. The girls appreciated the cable TV (Disney Chanel). The kitchen was great also, it had everthing we needed to cook our own meals. I would highly recommend Don and Patti's condo to anyone over a hotel. Our favorite beach was the Mauna Kea Beach. The snorkling was awesome. 49 Black Sand Beach was our 2nd favorite. Thanks for everything we had a great vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo!

    Great condo!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/03/11
    • Review Submitted 07/15/11
    We just returned from 10 days at Don & Patti's condo and really enjoyed our stay. We were very impressed with the condo from the moment we arrived, it is very nicely furnished and upscale. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a hard sided cooler as well as a few soft sided coolers for beach and car rides, along with boogie boards, nice beach towels, pool playthings, etc in the garage. The lanai has a beautiful view of the golf course; we had most of our meals there. It's an easy walk to the Queen's Marketplace for an ice cream or for shopping and we walked to "A" Bay (via the Marriott) several times to watch the sunset. The complex is nice and quiet and the pool is a very short walk from the condo. The owners are very easy to work with and answered all questions quickly. Thanks Don & Patti!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautifully Furnished and quiet

    Beautifully Furnished and quiet

    • Guest Mark and Christine (Vancouver, WA)
    • Date of stay 05/26/11
    • Review Submitted 06/11/11
    We just returned from our 2 week stay at your condo and enjoyed every minute of our time. Your condo was very clean, beautifully decorated and furnished with everything we needed. The garage was an added bonus. The complex is very well maintained and quiet. Most days we had the pool all to ourselves. Our favorite meals were enjoyed on the lanai making use of the Viking grill. The location was perfect as well close to many great beaches and shops. Thanks for providing your picture book of your favorite beaches with detailed directions. We used it to find our favorite beach (Puako). Thanks again Don and Patti, we will definately return as often as possible. Mark and Christine Vancouver WA

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great getaway!!

    great getaway!!

    • Guest Jon and Sandy (Vancouver, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/31/11
    • Review Submitted 04/10/11
    We just spent a week at Don and Patti's place, we were so pleased with it from the moment we walked in the door. They have everything for their guest!! It is a beautiful place and great location. We loved it and can't wait to return, we wouldn't even look to stay anywhere else! Don and Patti are great to deal with also, which made it even better. Thanks Don and Patti for a great week!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Shinna (Santa Clarita,CA)
    • Date of stay 12/28/08
    • Review Submitted 12/28/08
    This villa is absolutely beautiful and Don and Patti have provided everything for a fabulous vacation. It was nice to be able to come home to a nice, hot dinner and be able to do our laundry after a day at the beach. Our two kids felt right at home. If you're trying to decide between this and a hotel resort, choose this. We stayed at the Hilton Waikoloa Village one night after staying here, and we were so disappointed with our hotel room. It was small and outdated, and a shock after staying at this fabulous, roomy, new condo. Mahalo Don & Patti! We will definitely look you up again when we come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Mitch11 (Lake Oswego, OR)
    • Date of stay 04/25/08
    • Review Submitted 04/25/08
    We just returned from a week long stay at Patti and Don's condo, and we were bowled over the moment we walked in and enjoyed every bit of it. The condo is luxuriously furnished and tastefully decorated. It is so conveniently located to all the good beaches and shops and of all the places we saw during our visit, we still prefer this one. The owners have thought of everything one might need there, and it was a pleasure to enjoy their second home. We will certainly want to return in the future and will recommend this condo to all our friends who might consider the Big Island.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]