Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View looking into Apt.1 2/bd 2/bth 
 large windows great views

Your Door Opens Right Onto the Beach! Special Best Rate [#151249] | View Property

Englewood Beach
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeping semi~private enclosed lanai, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$164/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • Excellent - again

    Excellent - again

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/24/13
    • Review Submitted 02/02/14
    How come I didn't write a review yet? We stayed at Neal's property for a week in 2011 in the smaller apartment and rented the larger one for two weeks in 2013. The very good impression we got in 2011 was only confirmed in 2013. The apartments are every bit as described, very clean, well maintained and equipped with everything you could possibly need - except clothes and groceries. The location is amazing, directly on the beach and very quiet, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the beach, the water, the sunsets. Thanks Neal, for making us feel welcome and like family. We'll be back if you'll have us :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gone to Heaven

    Gone to Heaven

    • Guest Steve & Peggy (Arizona)
    • Date of stay 05/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/07/13
    This was our first time at this beach front home and we had it for the entire month of May. Open the door and you're on the beach. The property is so clean and comfortable both inside and out and it's easy to make yourself right at home. The beds are as nice as at home and just like Neal promised the home is equipped with everything, and I do mean everything. There are great places close by for happy hour and good restaurants too. Boat, Jetski rentals, parasailing, deep sea fishing and more all within a mile of the beach house Neal is so helpful suggesting some great restaurants and I think we tried them all. Just pack some clothes, go grocery shopping when you arrive and plan on a fabulous time exploring the beach and nearby towns. We had a ball and will be returning next year. Thank you so much Neal for making us feel like family. We're just counting the days till our return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing Vacation

    Amazing Vacation

    • Guest The Cartwrights (Nashville, Tn)
    • Date of stay 09/08/12
    • Review Submitted 09/15/12
    This was our first visit to this little piece of heaven, and let me say we were so amazed at how wonderful and beautiful it was. We rented the 2 bdrm/2bthrm side and it did not take long for it to feel like home. The view was amazing, and everything we needed was there. No packing a bag or cooler or towels just walk right out to the water. Dolphins were seen everyday, and great seafood resteraunts. WE can not wait to go back next year. Thanks Neal for allowing us to enjoy your little house.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • A Wondeful Place to Stay

    A Wondeful Place to Stay

    • Guest David S. (West Haven, CT)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    My family rented several properties on Manasota Key. Neal's was one of them. My Mom, Sister and 4 year old Niece stayed there and Neal could not have been more helpful. Neal went above and beyond the call of duty when a certain resort down the street turned out to be a filthy dump. He made some calls and found us another place right down the street for my Brother's family. Neal's studio is clean, well equipped and very homey.. We were all very sad to leave. I will recommend this property to everyone I know. Thank You again Neal. Hope to see you next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Love this house and location

    Love this house and location

    • Guest Anonymous (Gun Barrel City, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/08/12
    • Review Submitted 06/19/12
    This is our 3rd year to spend our vacation at this property. We've rented the 1 bed/1 bath for the past 2 years but decided to do a family vacation and rented the larger Apartment. Plenty of space and it had everything we needed. We spent most of our time, when in the house, in the Lani at the dining room table comparing our shells/shark teeth. In the evenings playing cards, etc. Love this place, we'll be back! It's a beach lovers dream--not a tourist town which we love as I'm all about the Beach. We were successful this year at finding quite a few wonderful sand dollars on the bottom of the ocean floor--which was very cool. If you want to do Para sailing, boating, or jet skiing there are places just up the road where you can rent/do those kinds of things. The beaches are fairly private, no need to cart anything to the beach since it's right there.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Can't wait to go back!

    Can't wait to go back!

    • Guest M&S (New York)
    • Date of stay 06/03/12
    • Review Submitted 06/18/12
    This was our third time staying at Neal's Beach house and as always, it did not disappoint. We had previously stayed in the one bedroom, this time we stayed in the two bedroom. The property has a million dollar view and is immaculately kept. The linen closet and kitchen are always well stocked. Neal is such a pleasure to deal with and he always goes above and beyond in order to accommodate his guests' needs. I've decided that one week is just not enough, so we are already planning a two week stay next year! I would recommend this place without any hesitation.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our vacation

    Our vacation

    • Guest Keeper (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/24/12
    My husband and I stayed for the first time in Apt1 and was very pleased. We stayed for a week with our small dogs and it was one of the best vacations we ever took. We have done a lot of traveling and stayed many places, but this is one of the nices places we have stayed. It was very clean and you didn't need to bring anything other then your clothes, because Neal had everything there you could possibly need. We liked it so much, we are going back again next year. Thanks Neal for a very nice experience. I. Would highly recommend any of Neal's apt.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Jim unionville IN

    Jim unionville IN

    • Guest Jim (Unionville, IN)
    • Date of stay 01/07/12
    • Review Submitted 02/07/12
    Arrived on 1/7/12 for 2 wks. and it was everything described and more. Neal the owner was very friendly and accomadating. The property was very clean and well maintained and the neighbors were very friendly. My wife and I would comeback anytime and would recommend it to anyone. Down the road was Lock and Key and Flounders restaurants with Flounders being our favorite. What a great time!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Vacation

    Wonderful Vacation

    • Guest texgal (Texas )
    • Date of stay 09/14/11
    • Review Submitted 10/02/11
    Recently my parents and I had wonderful stay in the two bedroom property! As it was my second stay at this property, I knew what to expect and it was even better than I remembered. Clean and homey accommodations with a view that can’t be excelled. It is such a treat to have an unobstructed view of the beautiful beach and be just steps from the water! I am certain I will return. It was the first trip anyone can remember being on with my dad when after the first two days he wasn’t talking about home. Even though we were all reluctant to leave when our week was up, it was my dad that had the hardest time with leaving this little corner of paradise! Thank you Neal for all you did to make our trip so great!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Our new beach getaway!

    Our new beach getaway!

    • Guest Deirdre (North Port, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/01/11
    • Review Submitted 09/06/11
    What a wonderful little piece of heaven. My mom and I spent 4 days here over Labor Day weekend and couldn't have enjoyed it more! Neal and his family are just the nicest people you can imagine, whatever you need, they'll get it for you. We're already trying to decide how soon we can come back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Amazing Sunsets and Laid Back Setting

    Amazing Sunsets and Laid Back Setting

    • Guest Mark (Alpharetta, GA / SE)
    • Date of stay 05/07/11
    • Review Submitted 05/15/11
    Awesome sunsets 6 out of 7 nights! Saw lots of dolphins and even a manatee. The location of this property is perfect - right next to Stump Pass Park (lots of shark teeth rolling in on the beach throughout the day). There are 5 places to eat (and/or drink) less than a mile away, too. If you are looking for off the beaten path and real laid back you have found your next beach vacation destination! Neal, we've been vacationing on Manasota Key since 1997 and have found our new home - we'll be back to spend more time at your property next time we need a beach fix...thanks again! Kathleen and Mark

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Mark & Kathleen, it is really nice to hear that you had a pleasant experience and found our accommodations and our beach perfect to your expectations. Our hope is that your family's experience is a memorable one and that is something you can share with each other for years to come. Thank You and we look forward to having you back soon. Neal Borasch

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Love it so much we cant wait to go back!!

    Love it so much we cant wait to go back!!

    • Guest mcgraw girls (CT)
    • Date of stay 04/30/11
    • Review Submitted 02/07/12
    Spent a week here in the End of April 2011. We had the best time ever there. We were in the 2br/2ba unit. We brought so much with us and learned so very fast we didnt need a 1/4 of what we brought it really is all there! The location is amazing we would sit nightly and watch the sunset, the wildlife and the birds and the water and the beach and the shells, its endless. I tell so many about our stay here, selfishly worrying they may get our week!! :) Anything we asked for or needed was accomodated and my recommendation to this rental goes above and beyond!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest Alesia (Florida)
    • Date of stay 12/15/10
    • Review Submitted 12/25/10
    Mr. Borasch, > > Thank you so very much for sharing your wonderful beach > home with us. Being from Florida, we were > probably less disappointed in the weather than most. It > was a wonderful opportunity to see a side of > the gulf that we usually only hear about. However, the > last day that you allowed us to stay was the best > of the week, we were able to spend the most hours on the > beach! And the shells oh my, any shape, > size, or color you can imagine! Thank you so much! > My husband wanted me to tell you that the beach front > door handle insides are beginning to stick. He > looked for some WD40 but didn't see any. It > didn't cause us any real problems but, it may get > worse. > The house and your staff were wonderful. We will > recommend it to all! > > Thank you again. > > Sincerely, > > Alesia McMillan

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our stay

    Our stay

    • Guest Marty (Tampa FL)
    • Date of stay 11/18/10
    • Review Submitted 12/01/10
    Wow, what a wonderful time we had at the beach house celebrating our 10th Anniversary! The weather, accommodation, everything was just perfect! We traveled with two little Yorkies, who loved the place too! The sunsets are amazing, by the way. And, to wake up to the view is like awakening in Paradise! Neal is a wonderful host and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Good tips on places to eat, too! We plan to return!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cannot wait to come back!

    Cannot wait to come back!

    • Guest Carl J Ohio (Athens, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 05/05/10
    • Review Submitted 05/18/10
    My family and I had a fantastic time here. The house was clean and well-stocked with towels, linens, etc. Neal and his crew went above and beyond when we had lost one of our bags (teenagers!) when leaving. The view of the gulf and the beach right in front of the house were breathtaking. I cannot stress enough the personal hospitality with this rental. It really makes a difference feeling like a guest as opposed to just some renter. My father who lives in Florida had a wonderful time there as well. Of course we were amazed, we live in Ohio! But the fact that father enjoyed it there so much shows that this area has much to offer. Thanks again Neal. We hope to make it down there again soon. P.S.: On our 2nd day, a manatee swam right up to us while swimming in the gulf (not the bay). It was kind of frightening at first seeing the huge unknown shadow slowly making its way towards us. We couldn't believe it and will probably be telling that story for decades.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bob D.
    • Date of stay 04/01/10
    • Review Submitted 04/01/10
    I tend to be rather demanding in my requirements for accommodations, and I love this studio apartment in Englewood. This is a lovely studio on the beautiful sandy beach. The accommodations were clean and very comfortable - especially the king sized bed. The owners have thought of everything and added little touches that really made the place special. The high speed wifi is a plus. Neal (owner) also is very helpful with local information and activity suggestions. I will definitely stay here again. BD

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Marlene & Erich
    • Date of stay 03/06/10
    • Review Submitted 03/25/10
    Good Morning, Neal, Thank you for keeping me updated on your wonderful beach property. I am very pleased that you are doing well with it. Definitely the best place the kids ever stayed!! Only one family is coming this year and they will stay with us for the week. I think that the combination of the difficult economy and the cost of kids in college has put a bit of a damper on pleasure spending. It is always a pleasure to hear from you and we will always recommend your property to anyone who asks!! The pics are beautiful!! The children's stay at your place was much photographed and all the vacations are viewed by the family every Christmas. No doubt they will remain cherished memories for many years to come. Our best to you and your mom in the New Year. You are, of course, always welcome to stop by to see us! Kind Regards, Marlene and Erich

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tina & Jim
    • Date of stay 03/05/10
    • Review Submitted 03/25/10
    Hi Neal, This is our 4 th year visiting Manasota Key. However, it is our first time staying at your accommodations. We cannot say enough to express what a pleasant experience this has been. It is, by far, the cleanest house on the beach! If there is anything that we want , or need, we reach out and it is there! Your hard work shows in every detail, making this feel like we are really at home. Thank you for allowing us to stay here. Tina and Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tim & Family
    • Date of stay 03/04/10
    • Review Submitted 03/25/10
    Questions/Comments: Hi Neal, I just wanted to tell you what a "FANTASTIC" time we had at the beach house. It truely is a hidden paradise. My family and I have been to the Bahama's and to the Cayman's but this is without a doubt the closest thing to the Caribbean that anyone can ask for. The location is perfect with the beach often to yourself. Everyday was an experience, from the dolphin swimming, the manatee swimming right next to you, to shark's teeth everywhere you looked. Thank you for such a memorable vacation and we will definitely be planning on returning.Thank you,Tim and family, Florida.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Christine & Sophie
    • Date of stay 03/03/10
    • Review Submitted 03/25/10
    Thanks very much - we had a great time at Englewood. everything you wrote on the VRBO website was absolutely spot on. Don't know whether you or Pat got the beer we left in the fridge but hope someone got to enjoy it. We will have no hesitation at all in recommending your house to anyone we know - thanks again for a great time - All the best, Ian, Christine and Sophie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tracy
    • Date of stay 03/02/10
    • Review Submitted 03/25/10
    The house is spacious, the scenery gorgeous and I'm sure we'll all be coming back a lot in the future. I even have the people that visited us while we were there thinking of a Englewood Beach House vacation. ;-) As a travel agent, I'll be sure to recommend your place to anyone interested in a beach vacation. Looking forward to hearing from you. Tracy R.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jayme & Mark
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 03/25/10
    Perfect. I am happy to provide a reference. We loved your place and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. What a perfect spot you have there. We will definitely come back when budget and vacation schedules permit, recommend to our family and friends and long for the days to watch the little sand crab work away at cleaning away the beach debris. By the way, we were extremely happy with the shelling, many different kinds of shells, which is quite unusual. We did make the best of the overcast sky’s and did cherish the large waves as we know the gulf can be a wee bit boring… I left some coffee and filters as well as a couple of small desert drink glasses, for your next guests. Cheers~ Jayme & Mark

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Absolutely awesome...girls getaway (and a pre-teen ;o) too).

    Absolutely awesome...girls getaway (and a pre-teen ;o) too).

    • Guest Melody Kim (Bowling Green Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 10/03/09
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    My sister, my best friend (and her pre-teen daughter) and myself all stayed in the larger apartment and it was absolutely wonderful! Neal was extremely helpful and it was a pleasure to do business with him and his family. I can understand why his mother fell in love with the house...it is perfect. We saw sea turtles, manatees, dolphins and of course the various "beach" birds, lol...especially when I got out my fishing rod, lol....yes, guys, women fish too. I would highly recommend this property and Mr. Neal, and I don't think anyone would be unhappy with what they get for their hard earned money, this property is well worth the price!!! Given the opportunity, we hope to return and enjoy the beach and apartment again soon!!! Oh, by the way, the advertisement is correct, it is immaculate and everything you need is there...we utilized the two bikes, and I think I even lost a pound or two, lol. Thanks Mr. Neal, hope to see you again soon!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]