Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Gorgeous Penthouse on 23rd Floor. Huge Balcony Overlooking the Ocean. Paradise [#152069] | View Property

Tropic Winds
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$120 - $221/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • Fabulous Stay!!

    Fabulous Stay!!

    • Guest Heather S.
    • Date of stay 04/05/14
    • Review Submitted 04/17/14
    This location is a MUST! My family and I were pleasantly happy to find it more than satisfactory to our expectations. The penthouse is roomy, very clean and decorated with great detail! Being located right on the beach we were able to enjoy the much loved ocean from the clean roomy balcony that over looks a clean white sand beach. This made sunsets, ocean life watching and star gazing enjoyable. My family and I will for sure be back again! Thank you for an enjoyable vacation stay... it was superb!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Such a Beautiful Place to Stay!

    Such a Beautiful Place to Stay!

    • Guest Warm_Weather Lover
    • Date of stay 03/30/14
    • Review Submitted 04/16/14
    Spring Break couldn't have been any better because of the beautiful Condo we stayed in. Everything you need for cooking, entertaining, relaxing and just enjoying a vacation is ready for you the minute you walk in the door. The furniture, bedding, towels ... everything is top notch. The view from the balcony was breathtaking too. We had a fantastic stay and highly recommend this condo if you are heading to Panama City Beach anytime soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo beautiful! Resort disappointing!

    Condo beautiful! Resort disappointing!

    • Guest Melissa H. (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 08/04/13
    The condo was beautiful. The size of the pool was very disappointing. The exercise room had 4 pieces of equipment which was not what I expected. A gentleman who identified himself as president of the condo association did not make us feel welcomed as guest. He actuslly stated he didnt like vistors. The elevators went out a couple of times which was an inconvience with being on the 23 floor. The fire alarms went off while we were there so we were required to exit via stairs. The owner was very nice to work with. Overall we were disappointed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Five Stars!

    Five Stars!

    • Guest Baseball group (Munford, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    Our family of five stayed here the week of July 4th. We were extremely impressed with this unit, the facility, and the location. The condo was very clean and very well maintained. Fully equipped with everything! Unfortunately, the weather didnt cooperate for our stay and it rained all day everyday for 7 days, however, we couldn't have picked a better place to stay in. The condo has satellite TV and tons of great dvds. We spent an entire day at the bowling alley and recommed it for a rainy day. Rock'It Lanes has pool tables, video games, darts, roller skating and more! If we get the opportunity to come back to PCB, we will definitely stay in this condo again! Thanks Victoria!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Experience!

    Amazing Experience!

    • Guest Lauren (Tucker, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/23/13
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    Everything about the booking and stay was wonderful! We can't wait to return next year. Thank you so much for the easiest, most relaxing vacation our family has ever taken. This condo is beautiful!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Perfect Vacation!

    Perfect Vacation!

    • Guest Angelia (Smyrna, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/09/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    We have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience. The air went out in the unit one night and Victoria had someone to fix it the next morning. That is excellent customer service in my eyes!! The unit is always clean and well maintained. It is a joy to vacation where you know it is consistantly perfect.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Vacation

    Vacation

    • Guest Mickey (Birmingham Al)
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    We were very pleased with the unit. This was our second time at property and this unit really felt like home. Victoria was excellent o deal with. We will be back to see them again

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Daley Family

    Daley Family

    • Guest lisa (taylorsville, ky)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    Very nice well decorated , well equipped, very clean Condo. Beautiful views from balcony.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome time!

    Awesome time!

    • Guest Tiff (Mooresville, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/09/12
    • Review Submitted 11/01/12
    It was our firs time visiting Panama City Beach and we had such an awesome time, thanks to this beautiful property and beach. Victoria provided our family with all of the information that we needed to have an awesome time-from where to eat to where to play. The condo was beautiful and decorated more like a gorgeous home than a vacation rental. The views from the balcony were beautiful and we ate every meal outside. Thank you for answering all of our questions and providing such hospitality! We will return next year. The Dixons

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Repeat guest......

    Repeat guest......

    • Guest Rebebear (Covington, Ga)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    This is my second time staying in this Condo. We absolutely love everything it has to offer. The owners have thought of everything!! It is extremely clean compared to the other Condos we have stayed in. We plan to return year after year.....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • PCB stay

    PCB stay

    • Guest elliott (mcdonough ga)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    This was great condo and great stay at Panama City Beach... The condo was in great shape extremely well decorated and great location on the beach.. I would highly recommend staying here!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Love IT!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Love IT!!

    • Guest Teresa
    • Date of stay 05/04/11
    • Review Submitted 05/25/11
    We had a fantastic time! I would highly recommend your unit to family and friends and we definitely will be returning when our schedule allows it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Heaven

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Heaven

    • Guest Beach Bumm
    • Date of stay 08/21/10
    • Review Submitted 08/31/10
    We had a wonderful vacation. Couldn't believe how nice this condo was when we walked in. Totally amazed. If you want a place to go and get a way this is it. They have furnished this condo with everything you could possible need. Even a playpen and highchair for my little girl. Thank you so much for making our vacation the best we have ever had in Panama City Beach!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • GREAT VACATION!

    GREAT VACATION!

    • Guest Ange6 (Smyrna, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 05/29/10
    • Review Submitted 06/10/10
    We had a great time in Panama City. We have been many times before but never stayed in such a beautiful place. It had everything that you could possibly need. Victoria was very helpful and nice to rent from. We loved sitting on the balcony in the mornings and watching the beautiful ocean scene in front of us. My whole family was there (my sister and her family stayed in a different unit). We had our devotional on the beach Sunday morning and it could not have been nicer. The location was perfect there were no long drives no matter where we wanted to visit. If you want a great vacation spot this is it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • What a nice get-a-way

    What a nice get-a-way

    • Guest Brittany and the gang (Smryna, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 03/20/10
    • Review Submitted 04/01/10
    My family and I stayed there and was so surprised at how private it was. We had our own beach lounge chairs with pads and a nice size umbrella. My kids loved the view off the 23rd floor. The kitchen was stocked very well for me to cook all my meals there.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/07/10
    • Review Submitted 01/07/10
    Thanks, Victoria for the hopitality in Oct. 2009. This condo is great and is definately one we will visit again! The view is awesome. You are the BEST owner I have ever rented from.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Victoria's Secret

    Victoria's Secret

    • Guest Djohn (Grand Rapids, MI)
    • Date of stay 11/01/09
    • Review Submitted 04/02/10
    You won't believe this condo until you have actually stayed there. The view is so beautiful and you can enjoy the sunsets while setting on the deck and watching the sun fall into the water. We stayed there for the entire winter and other than the weather, it was a great. The condo is furnished with very beautiful furniture and many extras such as movies, games, and they actually had an ipod station which I really enjoyed. The owners were the nicest people you could ever rent from. Victoria was a dream and went out of her way to accommadate your every need. I would recommend this condo to anyone who wants perfection plus.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Wendy51 (-)
    • Date of stay 09/02/09
    • Review Submitted 09/02/09
    Nothing but good things to say about our stay. The condo was beautiful, the view was awesome, and Victoria was a pleasure to rent from. My entire family enjoyed every part of our stay. We look forward to our next stay being here again. Thank you!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Jodi & Joel Steczynski (Erlanger, KY)
    • Date of stay 08/10/09
    • Review Submitted 08/10/09
    We highly recommend this condo, and we thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay. The kitchen is fully stocked and we found everything we needed. The view of the ocean was absolutely gorgeous. Victoria was a pleasure to deal with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Beth Krainik (Oak Forest IL)
    • Date of stay 08/09/09
    • Review Submitted 08/09/09
    We just returned from this condo and cannot say enough about it! The condo is beautiful - it is very tastefully decorated, yet so very comfortable!!! Victoria has provided every amenity you could ever want! The view from the balcony is breathtaking. . . from watching dolphins in the morning to enjoying sunsets in the evening. This place is truly a slice of paradise. We hope to be able to return next year. Kudos to the Bauers for such a lovely vacation and many thanks to Victoria for being such a helpful and gracious hostess!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Angela Ankney (Calhoun, Ga. USA)
    • Date of stay 07/29/09
    • Review Submitted 07/29/09
    We had a wonderful stay as always on the emerald coast. This beautiful QUIET end property is wonderful! Tastefully decorated and its on the top, no one above you but the skies and sea gulls. we were actually able to see some wonderul sea turtles one morning off the balcony as they swam thru. This location is very close to the pier park, which is amazing ! the beach area is beautiful as well, my husband used the exercise room each morning and it was refreshing as well. We do hope to be repeat stayers that how much we enjoyed this property and its less crowds. You cant go wrong, the owners are so nice! I give it an A plus. You will also once you stay! We hated to leave.. oh also sunsets were AMAZING!!! hope this helps you to decide. Ange

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Donna51 (Franklin Furnace, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/01/09
    • Review Submitted 07/01/09
    We loved our stay at this unit in Panama City Beach. The owners were so gracious to work with and were there to answers any questions and also to make certain our stay was excellent! The unit was fully stocked with all the amenities of home and very tastefully decorated. It also had wireless internet and 3 flatscreens which was also very nice! The furniture and bedding were wonderful! We slept without interruption! I would highly recommend this unit! We were very pleased and we have no affiliation with the owners. We found this unit on VRBO!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest amanda foreman (falls of rough, kentucky)
    • Date of stay 06/22/09
    • Review Submitted 06/22/09
    my family and myself would like to thank you for allowing us to stay at your unit it was absolutely beautiful and more then we expected we hope to stay there again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]