Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Disney Vacation Villa-Spacious 4 BR Townhome Close to Pool

You sent a message to this owner.

Lazy River & Slide

Lazy River & Slide Adult Pool Regal Palms Main Pool Beach Volleyball next to the pool Large end unit King Suite One of 2 Twin Bedrooms Room Separate Dining Area with Full Kitchen pool at night Water Slide Water Slide Entrance to Verona Ave.  runs along side of pool Cabana Jacks Regal Palms location near Disney floor plan Queen Suite

Calendar

Last updated: 04/15/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Regal Palms townhome description

Only 15 minutes to the Disney Parks, Our luxurious two-story 4 bedroom townhome has a fully equipped kitchen with all appliances and utensils. Why stay in a crowded hotel when you can enjoy this spacious townhome for less than the cost of most hotels? The first floor has a Queen suite with private bath. The upstairs has 3 bedrooms; one King suite with roman tub in private master bath. The other two rooms both have 2 twin beds and a shared hall bath. There is also a master balcony and living room patio area.

Some conveniences include:
• Coffeemaker • Radio • Microwave • Refrigerator • Dishwasher • Washer/dryer
• Remote Control Cable TV w/ DVD players • Hair dryer • Central Air • Iron/ironing board • Dining/living area • Safe
Pack-n-Play* High Chair

2.5 acre Regal Palms Swimming Complex . Heath and Fitness Center, Day Spa on site. Full Restaurant on site


Largest 4 Bedroom - end unit: Our home is the largest (the 'Bermuda') in Regal Palms. Over 1,800 sq. ft. It has a fully equipped kitchen; including dishwasher, refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, utensils. Master bedroom has a king-size bed, one other bedroom has a queen-size bed, and the other two bedrooms have two twins each. There are three and a half bathrooms, color TV sets (cable) in the living room and all bedrooms, DVD, central air conditioning, washer and dryer, in-room safe. Towels and bed linen are provided. WE also provide a high chair and portable crib for your use at no additional charge.

The Regal Palms Resort is a walled and gated community with around-the-clock security and check-in facilities. The gated community is strictly controlled by electronic key access and the resort is NOT open to the public. All guests at Regal Palms will have unlimited access to the new private club and leisure facilities.

CLOSE TO THE AMAZING POOL COMPLEX: Regal Palms offers a two-and-one-half acre tropical pool complex with two heated pools, lazy river, waterfall, waterslide, jacuzzi, a central island, extensive sun decks, a pool-side tiki bar, and a kid's play area. Regal Palms is known for its excellent pools, lazy river, hot tub and other recreational amenities. Make sure you rent a townhome that is close to these facilities, so you don't have to walk far (or even drive!) to them. Our home is one of the closest, an easy short walk.
You'll be glad you rented with us!

Concierge Services and Local Convienences: The resort provides a concierge desk that will allow you to rent cars and have them delivered directly to the resort, purchase discount ticket packages, golf packages, dinner reservations, and make shuttle bus reservations.

*

Property Type

  • Townhome
  • 1856 sq. ft.

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Onsite Services

          • Housekeeper Optional
          • Concierge

          Suitability

          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Suitable For Elderly Or Infirm
          • Long-Term Renters Welcome
          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            Adults 25 years and older...moreless

          • Children Welcome
          • Wheelchair Accessible
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10

          Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

          Other Amenities

              • Wheelchair Acessible on first floor only. Two story townhome with Queen Suite/full private bath on First Floor. Washer and Dryer on second level in hallway....moreless

              Entertainment

              • Pool Table
              • DVD Player
              • Television
              • Satellite / Cable

              Theme

              • Spa
              • Family

              Car

                  • Recommended

                  Attractions

                  • Recreation Center
                  • Restaurants
                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Water Parks
                  • Playground
                  • Theme Parks

                  Leisure Activities

                  • Shopping
                  • Outlet Shopping

                  local services and businesses

                  • Fitness Center
                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Groceries

                  Location Type

                      • Resort

                      sports and adventure activities

                      • Golf Privileges Optional
                      • Swimming
                      • Golf

                      catering options

                          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

                          Dining

                          • Dining Area
                          • Child's Highchair

                          General

                          • Toilet Paper
                          • Sofa Bed
                          • Wireless Internet:

                            Available in the unit and at the clubhouse and pool area...moreless

                          • Iron & Board
                          • Washing Machine
                          • Telephone
                          • Towels Provided
                          • Safe
                          • Air Conditioning
                          • Alarm Clock
                          • Clothes Dryer
                          • Fitness Room / Equipment
                          • Hair Dryer
                          • Internet
                          • Linens Provided
                          • Parking Off Street

                          house cleaning

                              • Housekeeper Optional

                              Kitchen

                              • Freezer
                              • Coffee Maker
                              • Stove
                              • Stove
                              • Oven
                              • Dishwasher
                              • Toaster
                              • Blender
                              • Microwave
                              • Kitchen
                              • Refrigerator
                              • Cooking Utensils
                              • Ice Maker

                              Outside

                              • Balcony
                              • Porch / Veranda
                              • Deck / Patio

                              Pool / Spa

                              • Outdoor Pool
                              • Communal Pool
                              • Shared Hot Tub
                              • Heated Pool
                              • Outdoor Hot Tub
                               

                              Reviews

                              Write a review
                              • Regal Palms

                                Regal Palms

                                • Guest fam7 (Locust Grove, Va)
                                • Date of stay 09/05/08
                                • Review Submitted 09/16/08
                                We just returned from our week stay at Regal Palms. The townhouse was very clean and comfortable. There were 7 of us total and we had plenty of space! We were able to give my daughter and husband the king bedroom upstairs and our 3 grandchildren the other 2 upstairs bedrooms which was more than enough space for them. My husband and I were very comfortable with our own bath and queen bedroom downstairs. It was a lot less expensive than we would have paid for 2 rooms in a hotel and we would not have had all the amenities or space the townhouse provided. We loved the location, it was close and convenient to all the shopping, restaurants, and PARKS. We were running so much in fact, our grandchildren ages 5, 9 and 13 finally requested we stay at our place more so they could play in the resort pool. It was so much fun for them even though we had just been to Blizzard Beach. The 5 year old loved the slide because he could go down it all by himself. The owners were very helpful and informative. They were always quick to answer emails and phone calls so we felt they would never leave us hanging if we had a problem. We found the resort staff helpful as well. They were always professonal and friendly with any questions we had for them any time of the day or night. We would highly recommend this resort and unit and plan to come back and stay again ourselves as soon as possible..

                                Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                                Owner response: Thank you for your kind review. We make every effort to keep our home very clean and inviting! I am glad the location was convenient for you and your extended family! We look forward to renting with us in the future!!

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

                              • clean and spacious

                                clean and spacious

                                • Guest Anonymous
                                • Date of stay 03/23/14
                                • Review Submitted 04/01/14
                                We loved the condo and the pool facilities. Very close to shopping, grocery stores, etc. We were surprised at check-in when the resort charged an additional $80 resort fee:(

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • A fantastic place to stay.

                                A fantastic place to stay.

                                • Guest Jonathan M.
                                • Date of stay 10/06/13
                                • Review Submitted 10/16/13
                                This was a great place to stay to hit all the area theme parks. The house was great and had plenty of room for a family of 8. Everyone loved the pool complex and we are already making plans to come back next year.

                                Owner response: So glad you had a great time! If you decide to stay at our home again we offer a $10 per night (off posted rates) discount for return guests!

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                              • Great Family Vacation

                                Great Family Vacation

                                • Guest Rachel R. (Gainesville, Georgia)
                                • Date of stay 07/09/13
                                • Review Submitted 07/27/13
                                We had a very pleasant exchange with the interview as we booked the property. The rates were amazing and the owner was so polite, we were sold. We were intrigued by the mini water park that is part of the resort. We bought tickets to a water park, and we had just as much fun at the resort park! The condo itself was very clean and HUGE. We had two other families with us, one with kids and one without, and with our kid, there was still plenty of space for all. The owner was quick to respond to any and all random questions I had as we planned our vacation. The property is a little far from Universal, but not too far, and very convenient to the Disney area. Also, the area has a Publix within walking distance, and there are several great takeaway options in the area, too. We enjoyed our stay very much, and will be planning another trip next year! We highly recommend this property!

                                Owner response: We are so glad you enjoyed Regal Palms Resort and that everything in our vacation home was as you expected. We look forward to your return visits!

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Big Family Trip Was a Blast!!

                                Big Family Trip Was a Blast!!

                                • Guest Rachel R. (Gainesville, Georgia)
                                • Date of stay 07/09/13
                                • Review Submitted 07/27/13
                                We took our daughter for her first trip to Disney and I've always had good luck on vrbo, finding vacation rentals. After a very pleasant exchange with the owner here, we determined the place was for us. The rates were amazingly reasonable and you have access to a great mini water park. We paid for tickets to a Disney water park, and had just as much fun at the condo water park! The condo was neat and clean and VERY spacious. We had nearly max capacity for headcount with 3 separate family units, but had room to spare. As we settled in, I told my mother "It's all the convenience of a hotel, but way cleaner and more homey!" We cooked several meals in, and the kitchen was more than adequate. The Regal Palms clubhouse had several wonderful breakfast buffet opportunities, and my parents enjoyed a luau one night. The condo was a little far from Universal, but pretty close to Disney. It's in a very convenient location with lots of takeaway options for meals and a Publix within walking distance. One nice surprise is that the clubhouse/front desk is open 24 hours, so we could check out at our leisure (as we had to get quite an early start!). If you choose to stay here, you will really enjoy it. We could have stayed the entire week at the condo (without theme parks!) and still had a total blast.

                                Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                              • Five Star Regal Palms Vacation

                                Five Star Regal Palms Vacation

                                • Guest Darcy M.
                                • Date of stay 03/28/13
                                • Review Submitted 04/14/13
                                I have got to say this was an amazing place for the whole family to get together and enjoy a 10 day vacation. Very affordable resort with friendly accommodating staff. Spacious four bedroom/four bathroom townhouse with all the comforts of home. Very quiet end unit and walking distance to the pool area. Comfortable beds and very clean. Supermarket and Walmart very close by. Kids loved the lazy river and pool area and of course the game room. Hard to leave this home away from home. I highly recommend staying at Regal palms Resort. Thanks to Karin and Michael for letting us stay!!!

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

                              • Family Vacation

                                Family Vacation

                                • Guest Ruth F.
                                • Date of stay 03/17/13
                                • Review Submitted 03/25/13
                                This was our first family vacation at Regal Palms and I must say - this home and resort are perfect for a large family, especially with young children. After driving 24 hrs from Ontario with an infant and 2 yr old, it was great to arrive and have lots of room to relax Our group included 4 generations, and we all had a great time. The pool area, walk in pool, and water slide was enjoyed by all, plus Disney, shopping and restaurants, were only a short drive away. I only have a couple of comments to make. #1, it would have been nice to have outdoor furniture to enjoy the Florida weather. (Luckily, we drove and did have a couple of folding chairs in our vehicle)# 2, it seems the tiles do make your feet black - but we kept our flip flops and slippers on, and that solved the issue. I would definitely recommend Karin and her home to anyone vacationing in Florida.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                              • Just okay, not what expected.

                                Just okay, not what expected.

                                • Guest Janet F.
                                • Date of stay 12/28/12
                                • Review Submitted 01/10/13
                                My family and I were disappointed with the property, except for its size it was like staying in a value hotel. When we arrived we were hit with a very damp smell, like what you would expect from a unoccupied residence. The stovetop in the kitchen was very dirty, caked on stains. Kitchen was not well stocked, only one steak knife and not even a regular broom to sweep the floors. The refirgerator didn't cool very well either. Livingroom and dining room furniture was dirty as well. We felt uncomfortable relaxing on the couch. We were told by the owners that the carpets were going to be cleaned in November 2012, that didn't apprear to be the case as they were stained and our socks got dirty very quickly. The carpets should be torn up and replaced with laminate flooring. Cleanliness issues continued in the bathrooms and bedrooms. The blankets and bed spreads in the bedrooms were dirty and stained. The twin matresses seemed to be old and in need of replacement. We're pretty sure that there were a few dead cockroaches in the master bedroom! The bathrooms could have been much cleaner, there was plenty of hair and dust remaining from previous guests. Shower curtains need to be cleaned or replaced. Bathrooms were poorly stocked with towels, you would expect more towels for the number of guests that the home could accommodate. Although the tub is a Jaccuzi brand it is not jetted as indicated in the description. In general the place is very tired looking and in need of a makeover (including new appliances). It would have been nice to have a list of what to bring such as garbage bags, toilet tissue, paper towels, dishwasher detergent, etc. The pool and lazy river were okay, nothing to rave about. Wish we had just stayed in a hotel.

                                Owner response: I am sorry that you did not have the experience our guests are accustomed to. We were just at the house and spent Thanksgiving there with our family. The house was clean and in good shape. Each bathroom is provided with toilet paper. There are bath towels for at least 8 people. There are additional linens in the hall closet upstairs. The linens are new so they should not be dirty. The kitchen is adequately stocked for the average guest. . I wish you would have contacted us and we would have told you to contact guest services or housekeeping if there was anything you felt you needed that wasn't there. They are very prompt in responding and often can get you what you need. They can bring additional kitchen items or linens as needed. Since we are not there, we depend on housekeeping to take care of issues in our absence.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                              • 179400 (403 Verona)

                                179400 (403 Verona)

                                • Guest Mike C.
                                • Date of stay 07/16/12
                                • Review Submitted 07/19/12
                                I just returned from our two day stay at Regal Palms. The townhouse was very clean and comfortable. There were 8 of us total and we had a TON of space! Location was 10 minutes from Disney & the price was fantastic. The pool area is awesome & located close to many restaurants. Highly recommended & my family would stay again!!! Mike

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                              • Golf weekend

                                Golf weekend

                                • Guest Roger C.
                                • Date of stay 02/24/12
                                • Review Submitted 03/12/12
                                Third time to the area, first time we booked direct with owner. Fantastic experience, went very smooth. Highly recommended. Played 4 rounds of golf in the area, great time had by all.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                               
                              Rental basis: Per property
                              Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                              April
                              Apr 7 - Apr 30
                              3 night min stay
                              $85
                              $525
                              May
                              May 1 - May 30
                              3 night min stay
                              $85
                              $525 $2,100
                              June
                              Jun 1 - Jun 28
                              3 night min stay
                              $85
                              $525
                              Summer
                              Jun 29 - Sep 2
                              3 night min stay
                              $90 $95
                              Fri, Sat
                              $595 $2,100
                              Fall
                              Sep 3 - Nov 30
                              3 night min stay
                              $85 $90
                              Fri, Sat
                              $525 $2,100
                              December
                              Dec 1 - Dec 20
                              3 night min stay
                              $85 $95
                              Fri, Sat
                              $525
                              Christmas Week
                              Dec 20 - Dec 26, 2014
                              7 night min stay

                              $800
                              flat fee
                              New Year's Week
                              Dec 28 - Jan 3, 2015
                              7 night min stay

                              $800
                              flat fee
                              January
                              Jan 4 - Jan 31, 2015
                              3 night min stay
                              $70 $80
                              Fri, Sat
                              $490
                              February
                              Feb 1 - Feb 28
                              3 night min stay
                              $90
                              $595 $2,250
                              March
                              Mar 1 - Mar 31
                              3 night min stay
                              $90
                              $595 $2,250
                              My Standard Rate
                              3 night min stay
                              $85 $85
                              Fri, Sat
                              $545
                              * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                              Additional information about rental rates

                              Fees:

                              • cleaning $90
                              • Tax Rate 13%

                              Notes:

                              Early booking discount. Pay no tax if you book more than 6 months in advance.

                              Christmas and New Year's weeks may be combined. Additional nights beyond the $800 are $99

                              Rates do not include tax or cleaning. No reservations accepted for same day check in.


                              Cancellation policy:

                              Policy available by contacting owner when booking.


                              This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                              Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                               

                              Calendar

                              Last updated: 04/15/2014
                              Check availability
                              23 Available
                              21 Unavailable
                              22 Today
                              23 Selected dates
                               

                              Location

                               

                              Owner info


                              Contact us

                              Speaks: english

                               

                              Photos

                              • Lazy River & Slide

                                Lazy River & Slide

                              • Adult Pool

                                Adult Pool

                              • Beach Volleyball next to the pool

                                Beach Volleyball next to the pool

                              • King Suite

                                King Suite

                              • Separate Dining Area with Full Kitchen

                                Separate Dining Area with Full Kitchen

                              • Water Slide

                                Water Slide

                              • Entrance to Verona Ave.  runs along side of pool

                                Entrance to Verona Ave. runs along side of pool

                              • Cabana Jacks

                                Cabana Jacks

                              • floor plan

                                floor plan

                              • Regal Palms Main Pool

                                Regal Palms Main Pool

                              • Large end unit

                                Large end unit

                              • One of 2 Twin Bedrooms Room

                                One of 2 Twin Bedrooms Room

                              • pool at night

                                pool at night

                              • Water Slide

                                Water Slide

                              • Regal Palms location near Disney

                                Regal Palms location near Disney

                              • Queen Suite

                                Queen Suite

                              $70 - $95 per night (USD)
                              43

                              4 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom
                              Sleeps 10

                              View calendar: Updated 04/15/14
                              Minimum stay: 3 nights
                              Dates are unavailable
                              Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                              This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                              Book It

                              Detailed Price

                              Email owner

                              +1 410 549-7785

                              Speaks: english
                              This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                              Add vacation protection services to your booking

                              Three services to protect your trip:

                              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                              Get it now

                              advertisement