Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Poolside Paradise!

Villa Ballena - Tranquil Oceanfront Estate [#153849] | View Property

Waterfront
4 Bedrooms + Den, 6 Baths - Sleeps 8
$800 - $1,050/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Generous Setting

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Generous Setting

    • Guest The Monahan's and Sullivan's
    • Date of stay 12/26/13
    • Review Submitted 01/09/14
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) The Monahan's and Sullivan's loved your home. It is so beautiful here and comfortable. All of us feel very lucky to be together in this generous setting. Thank you for sharing your home. We hope to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So much to be thankful for

    Guest comment entered by manager

    So much to be thankful for

    • Guest The Richmond Family
    • Date of stay 12/01/13
    • Review Submitted 12/16/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the house) Wow! Such an easy place to spend some time! Between walks on the beach and dips in the pool, the kids are tired and two adults had time to visit. The Channel Islands are well worth the trip. Biking is great in the area. Thank you for letting us bring our families together in such an enjoyable way. We want to spend lots more Thanksgivings like this! So much to be thankful for!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great View

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great View

    • Guest The Deley Family - Arizona
    • Date of stay 10/13/13
    • Review Submitted 10/17/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) Great View and location. Very nice yard.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dolphins, Seals and Scuba Divers

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Dolphins, Seals and Scuba Divers

    • Guest The Barajas-Brackenhoff Family
    • Date of stay 09/29/13
    • Review Submitted 10/17/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) Had a great stay! Entire family loved the home and the view. We saw dolphins, seals and scuba divers. Villa Ballena is the perfect place for a family getaway. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Stay

    • Guest The Younger Family
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) Love the location on the coast! We loved the pool - very relaxing! Had a great stay! Bedrooms very cozy and beds so comfy! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Would love to come back!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Would love to come back!

    • Guest Sasaki Family
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) We love the location! We love the View! We would love to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Week

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A Wonderful Week

    • Guest Haaz Family
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) Thank you for sharing your lovely home. We had a wonderful week with our family. The pool is such fun with our children and grandchildren and the view is spectacular. We hope to return again next summer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spectacular View

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Spectacular View

    • Guest The Francoeur Family
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) We had a wonderful stay! Valla Ballena is very comfortable, with a spectacular view. We enjoyed the pool, the spa and area! The weather was perfect! We really enjoyed everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Sanctuary!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Lovely Sanctuary!

    • Guest John and Stasi
    • Date of stay 01/07/13
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    (Transcribed from the Guestbook at the Property) What a lovely sanctuary! Our family was in town for our sons wedding and your home was the perfect resting place! Lovely Lovely! Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Home!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Beautiful Home!

    • Guest Hsiung Family
    • Date of stay 09/24/12
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    (Transcribed from the Guestbook at the Property) Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home. We celebrated our 3rd Wedding Anniversary, and our grandmother's 80th Birthday. The view is amazing and our 2 year old son really enjoyed the pool. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to spend some much needed family time together.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Place!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Beautiful Place!

    • Guest Dillon Family; Illinois
    • Date of stay 06/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book on the property) Thanks for the use of your beautiful home - we had a great time! We loved exploring the beach and the gardens - coming from the Chicago area we don't get to see lemons, limes, mandarins, etc...on trees! Beautiful place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Stay

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Relaxing Stay

    • Guest Marc and Family; Luxenborg
    • Date of stay 08/20/10
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book at the property) Thanks for the relaxing stay at your house. Sitting on the porch listening to the waves lowered our blood pressure to near "0" ! Ahhhh! I enjoyed the pool very much and we have brought nets for the noodles so you to enjoy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Romantic for sure!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Romantic for sure!

    • Guest Sydney
    • Date of stay 08/20/10
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book at the property) Simply awesome week! Romantic for sure!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation Home

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Perfect Vacation Home

    • Guest Netherly Family; Washington State
    • Date of stay 08/06/10
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book at the property) It was a 70th birthday and we all enjoyed the great home, pool and yard on this great birthday week for our mom. This truly is a perfect vacation home for families. Great layout and perfect pool!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Many Treasured Memories!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Many Treasured Memories!

    • Guest Wittmeyer Family
    • Date of stay 07/12/10
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book at the property) Thank you for the use of your marvelous home. Everything was so enjoyable as can be! I doubt there is anything you could do to this place to make it any more ideal for vacationing. I was delighted to cook for my family in the huge and well supplied kitchen. We've made so many memories that we will treasure for a lifetime. Thank you and may you be richly blessed for being so kind as to share this great home and lovely view with others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We wouldn't change a thing.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We wouldn't change a thing.

    • Guest A Guest
    • Date of stay 06/28/10
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book at the property) WOW!! This house was absolutely gorgeous! We had a blast here. We wouldn't change a thing. We loved the pool and the private beach. The garden was beautiful as were the rooms. This was an amazing experience. Thank you so much for the memories!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Andersons et al
    • Date of stay 11/28/08
    • Review Submitted 11/27/08
    (transcribed from the Guest Book at the home) Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home. It's just perfect for big families. The ocean views are gorgeous and the kids loved the great big yard to run around in.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]