Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Great Mountain Home with Game Room - 2 Miles from Sugar Bowl [#155142] | View Property

Soda Springs
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 15)
$300 - $375/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful property!

    Wonderful property!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/30/13
    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
    My family and I stayed at this rental home over the 4th of July week and loved it! 3 families, 5 kids, 1 dog and PLENTY of room for everyone to run around and play. It was delightful! We even saw grizzly bears in the back yard! We would go back in a heartbeat! Thanks, Colleen!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Overall Great!

    Overall Great!

    • Guest Kelly (Kailua, HI )
    • Date of stay 01/04/13
    • Review Submitted 01/10/13
    This house is great. I would certainly rent it again. It has everything you need and so convenient to all the fun stuff around. We had a large party of 16 (8 kids) and it worked out perfect! My sister in law brought her dog. I was worried because it was pet friendly there would be animal smell but the house did not smell of animals, so that was good. The house was very clean upon arrival. The mud room however is not a good place to consider sleeping in, but a perfect place for a mudroom. It made the whole experience easier for access to the snow and the kids being able to "gear up" and play in the back, then "gear down" and get comfy in the house again. Just perfect!! The owner has supplied the house with snow shoes which are great for the adults so we don't struggle in the snow,.allowing us to run around with the kids in back. I must say we were very fortunate when we went because there was a very solid base of snow and pure sun with a cold front so everything was ideal, weather wise. I would certainly recommend this to anyone and I would definitely rent this house again. The only "knock", and not a big deal, was low water pressure. Upstairs shower dribbles if someone flushes toilet, etc but that's really minor as the pressure comes back on shortly. The water was always hot, they must have a tankless water heater, no problem with hot water at all.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to rent!

    Great place to rent!

    • Guest Mike (CA)
    • Date of stay 05/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/24/12
    Amazing place to rent, even in the Spring! Ton of hiking, rock climbing, and they even have an outdoor off-road golf course! My friends and I loved the place, it was super clean upon arrival, and the beds were made. The house was large and can accommodate a great number of people! We even have spare beds after everyone claimed one. The game room downstairs was probably one of the best parts of the house, gave us a great deal of fun while we killed the downtime of everyone getting ready to go out. A great place for kids and adults! The kitchen was very well spaced out which allowed us to have 4 people working on food at once, and the two decks were amazing to eat, talk, and just unwind from our daily lives. Def. a great place to rent!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best deal for a large group!

    Best deal for a large group!

    • Guest Tres (Pinole, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/08/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    WE ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS PLACE! The owners were so helpful and accommodating. The house is just so beautiful. Everyone in our group, adults and kids were so impressed with the house, the décor, the kitchen/living room, bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms. Everything was just perfect for our family. Everyone had such a wonderful time including our dogs. The kids especially had so much fun. They just loved the big room downstairs where they got to play pool, ping-pong and board games and watch their shows on their own seperate TV while the adults watched movies upstairs on the huge flatscreen TV. The kids even mentioned that the closet behind the bathroom kind of reminded them of the closet in “Chronicles of Narnia”, so they got a kick out of that haha. They also had so much fun playing in the snow and building a snow man on the front deck and the big kids enjoyed their snowball fights too. Overall, it was such a great and memorable experience for everybody and we’re just sad that it was too short. Our family tries to do an annual ski/snow trip every year so hopefully we can stay in your home again next year! I highly recommend this vacation home to pretty much anyone, especially great for large groups. You really get your money's worth with this place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Accomodations

    Wonderful Accomodations

    • Guest Susan (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/14/11
    • Review Submitted 01/20/11
    My family and friends thoroughly enjoyed staying at the house during our recent holiday weekend in Tahoe. The property is very conveniently located near Soda Springs family park and major ski resorts. Property is quite spacious, with plenty of room for families to spread out. All of the amenities were provided, which allowed us to spend more time doing outdoor activities instead of heading out to a market for little things. The owner of the house was very prompt and helpful with any questions that I had. The pride of ownership is reflected in the house as well as in my interactions with the owner. My family and friends look forward to returning for summer activities in the Tahoe area, preferably staying at this property again if it's available.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Fun

    Family Fun

    • Guest Denise (Windsor, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/09/11
    • Review Submitted 01/25/11
    The cabin was wonderful. Everything was very nice and well stocked- even more than you would expect. The pictures are nice but it's even better in person. There were ten of us and there was plenty of room for even more to fit. The kids loved having their own room downstairs with the pool table. The beds are so comfortable! Having four bathrooms was so terrific. Plenty of hot water! It was great to be so close to the ski resorts. Our family really enjoyed our week!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Home in the Sierras

    Wonderful Home in the Sierras

    • Guest Donna (Modesto, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/02/10
    • Review Submitted 12/10/10
    We rented this beautiful home for my son's 18th birthday weekend. We had 6 teenagers along and it was the perfect place for the kids and the adults. The downstairs was great for the teenagers and gave them space while the upstairs was nice and quiet for the adults. It was convenient to Soda Springs for tubing and Sugar Bowl for skiing. The home is well equipped for all your needs and we look forward to going back again in the future. All of my son's guests let me know this was the most awesome place and hope I bring them back too!! I highly recommend this wonderful home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/29/10
    • Review Submitted 01/29/10
    Just brought a group of nine Cadette Girl Scouts on a ski trip and we stayed at this wonderful house. It was perfecty set up for the 12-year olds to stay in the very large downstairs room and for the parents that went to stay in the upstairs rooms. The house was very easy to get to on a very snowy day - the turn off is before you get to the summit. Plenty of parking, beautiful house with tons of fun decorations. The owners very helpful and available by phone when we had questions. The girls had a blast and can't wait to go back again next year. I highly recommend this house for your group.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Hans3 (-)
    • Date of stay 04/14/09
    • Review Submitted 04/14/09
    We had a fantastic time! The kids loved playing in the snow. Soda Springs has a nice inexpensive package for kids. We all really loved the house. We were three families of five each and there was plenty of room for all of us. Most of the kids were pretty young (the oldest was 7) but there was room for them to play and plenty of activities to keep us all entertained. All three of our families want to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Mary77 (Oakland, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/11/09
    • Review Submitted 02/11/09
    I have to say that our experience at this house was one of my best ever Tahoe stays. We joined two other families, so there were six adults and six little kids. The house was super clean and well stocked (blankets, pillows, towels...) The beds were all made up beautifully and at least ours was very comfortable. The downstairs "game room" provided a great space for the kids and therefore a great reprieve for the adults. There were sleds and snowshoes available in the garage, which we used. What separates this house from the many I've stayed in was the attention to detail the owner clearly takes pride in. We'd stay again in a heartbeat! P.S. Only downside was a train that would pass by about 1/4 mile away in the night. The first night it woke up the adults, but by night three we were all sleeping through it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Colleen Wichser (Berkeley, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/23/08
    • Review Submitted 11/23/08
    My friends and I, a group of Masters and PhD students at UC Berkeley, rented out this house for a weekend in November. The house was fantastic for a quick getaway from our hectic graduate school lives. It had everything we needed to cook for and comfortably sleep 19 people. The house also came with a pool table, an excellent stereo, a ping-pong table, and many other games and such to keep us entertained. We found both the front and back decks very relaxing as well. In addition, great hiking trails are less than 2 miles away. We can't wait to come back again once skiing season starts. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone, particularly people looking for an affordable house large enough to sleep lots of people. Oh, and finally, the owners are extremely friendly and responsive. We can't wait to go back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Jenifer1 (Grass Valley, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/16/08
    • Review Submitted 05/16/08
    We just got back from a great night at this cabin in Soda Springs. I had a large group of Junior High students that had a blast! There was plenty of space for everyone to be comfortable and plenty of entertainment to keep each of them occupied. There was pool, ping-pong and they even had a X-Box. All of our needs were met there, even the things we forgot to bring were there for us to use. The kitchen was easy to use and very well stocked. The owners were very friendly and helpful, answering each of my questions quickly. The front deck was great to relax on and listen to the roar of the river. The kids are begging me to go again and can't wait until we do it again next school year. This is the place for you to visit!!! Even I can't wait to go there again and am begging my husband to take my family there this summer! Thank you for a wonderful time for me and all of my students!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Robbie3 (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/17/07
    • Review Submitted 12/17/07
    My friends and I recently rented out this house for our annual Christmas Tahoe trip and it exceeded our expectations. The house is very spacious, yet cozy. We fit 15 people in the house with room to spare. Everything was in working condition. All we needed to bring was food. Everything else we could have needed was provided foor. I would recommend this house to everyone and can't wait for the next time we get to use it!

    Owner response: Thanks so much Robbie! You were our very first guests and we are really excited to share our home and are so pleased that you liked it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]