Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Exterior view of our end unit in Winter - closest to ski shuttle stop and shops!

Huge, Luxury Townhouse with Hot Tub in Downtown! [#155364] | View Property

Red Quill Village
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Office, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)
$300/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (26)

Sort by:
  • grandpa

    grandpa

    • Guest john r.
    • Date of stay 02/12/14
    • Review Submitted 02/19/14
    wonderful accommodations and location!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place for Multiple Families

    Great Place for Multiple Families

    • Guest Dennis
    • Date of stay 01/15/14
    • Review Submitted 01/22/14
    We had two families stay in this unit, 4 adults & 6 KIDS!!! We all had a great time and felt there was more than enough room for us to spread out. Everyone had their own bed and there were plenty of places to sit to eat. We all enjoyed having our own private hot tub and enjoyed the large kitchen as well. This place exceeded our expectations and the owner was great to work with. Also, for reference, this was my first experience with VRBO and I must admit, it worked out pretty good and we feel we got a great place for a very reasonable rate. Hope you find this review beneficial.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location

    Great location

    • Guest Steve K.
    • Date of stay 01/10/14
    • Review Submitted 01/17/14
    Held a business meeting with eight others. This unit provided a place for each of us to put our heads down. We were able to conduct our meetings with the large amount of room in dinning area. The unit was clean and ready for us no issues upon arrival or our stay. The hot tub was a perfect temperature. Great place to stay

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Place to Stay

    Perfect Place to Stay

    • Guest Dishsoap
    • Date of stay 01/03/14
    • Review Submitted 01/08/14
    We couldn't have been more pleased with the town home. It was clean, convenient and everything we needed was provided. What a nice kitchen with an awesome nook that includes a fireplace. The location was fantastic and although it was too cold this weekend to walk outside, there were many restaraunts very close. The owner was very accommodating as well. We would definately stay there again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Karen

    Karen

    • Guest Karen R. (Urbandale, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 12/29/13
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    We loved staying at Karl's place in Red Quill Village. It is a beautiful home with a very well stocked kitchen, TV's in all the right places and plenty of dinner seating for the 12 of us who stayed at his home (4 adults and our 8 teen and young adult children). The proximity to downtown Winter Park made it doable to walk from the condo to downtown and also nice to have a couple of restaurants practically out his front door (Randi's and The Library). We dined out one evening at The Library and found the service and food to be great. All in all, it was a wonderful vacation staying at Red Quill Village and the family time skiing and at the condo were perfect!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice!

    Very nice!

    • Guest Maria L.
    • Date of stay 12/18/13
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    Great location. Townhouse has all the ammenities needed to feel right at home. Well managed. Everything worked. Loved it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo, great location!

    Great condo, great location!

    • Guest Melissa G.
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/05/13
    Our family has been renting condos in Colorado for 23 consecutive Thanksgivings. This home helped to make it out best one yet!! It's great for a family gathering. By far, it was the best equipped kitchen. Everything was so welcoming and comfortable and the private hot tub was the perfect end to a perfect day! Thanks

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fall 2013 backpacking trip

    Fall 2013 backpacking trip

    • Guest Paul (Indiana, USA)
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
    We used the condo as the base camp before and after our backpacking trip into the Indiana Peaks Wilderness. It worked very well for our group of 4. The location was ideal, within walking distance to everything in town. The condo was spacious and well maintained. The only issue we had with it was the fact that the condo is on multiple floors and after we returned from our hiking, it was much more trouble getting ourselves up and down the stairs. But then again, we had trouble getting out of the car as well. We should have been in better shape.... A really nice place to stay in Winter Park

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything we could have wanted and more...

    Everything we could have wanted and more...

    • Guest Kristin (Omaha, NE)
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    I can sincerely recommend this property and location to anyone looking for a fantastic getaway. The property is just as described and is very roomy and comfortable. We felt right at home with all the personal touches, a fully stocked kitchen, and plenty of comfy beds. The hot tub and attached garage are pretty great too! The location can't be beat, with plenty to do within walking distance, and a free shuttle to take you to the grocery store or nearby Winter Park Resort (awesome in the summer!!). There are more restaurants than we had time to visit right within a few blocks, and some great shopping too. There were two free concerts in the park a couple blocks down, in the week we were there, and the care taken to make and keep the area beautiful is just amazing. We actually took photos of flowers so we could try to plant them at home. Everyone was very friendly and we found a wonderful balance of relaxation and activity, including the Alpine Slide at Winter Park Resort and whitewater rafting a short drive away. Grand Lake was also a great place to visit. Karl was wonderful to work with and provided great information to help us make the most of our time. We hope to return soon and thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo in an AMAZING Location!!

    Great Condo in an AMAZING Location!!

    • Guest Kenny (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 03/20/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    We just got back from out trip to Winter Park staying at this condo and it was nothing short of awesome! There were 11 of us total and it was just right. The condo itself is quite amazing. It is VERY nice and luxurious inside, with up to date amenities and appliances. All of the bedrooms and living quarters are nicely furnished and very nice as well. The private hot tub in the back was great to hang out in after a day out on the slopes. The best part about this place is location, location, location. Within literally a 300 yard radius there is a bus stop, gas station, convenient store, Bank, Brewery, and Irish Pub/Dinner, an amazing breakfast café, and other bars and shops. Unless you plan to drive to other towns there is no need for a car. It was great. I would definitely rent this place if I came back to Winter Park! Thanks again!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • MO Fam of 4

    MO Fam of 4

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/10/13
    • Review Submitted 03/24/13
    This property was immaculate and EXTREMELY CONVENIENT to all of the great restaurants and activities in and around Winter Park. The owner was VERY helpful in suggesting the best places to eat and how to purchase lift tickets and rental equipment at the lowest price. We will definitely be back!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great home in great location

    Great home in great location

    • Guest Dr. D. (Knoxville)
    • Date of stay 02/27/13
    • Review Submitted 03/10/13
    This home was perfect for our "guys" ski trip to Winter Park. There was plenty of space, plenty of beds. The location is fantastic. Each night we walked to a restaurant and pub. The house has every amenity you need. Breakfast and coffee by the fireplace in the kitchen each morning was a nice plus. Thanks for helping to make our trip great!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Setup!

    Great Setup!

    • Guest Township (Philadelphia)
    • Date of stay 02/20/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    We had a group of Avid skiers who have never been to Winter Park before. The place was great. I am not sure how it compares to the other units in Red Quill, they all look nice, but this one is a spacious corner unit. The real differentiator with this rental is Karl the owner. You can tell that he genuinely wants you to enjoy the house and the town. If you’re a first time visitor don't even waste time doing research, after you make your last payment Karl sends you an email that covers it all.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect spot in Winter Park!

    Perfect spot in Winter Park!

    • Guest NYSkier (Coxsackie, NY)
    • Date of stay 02/14/13
    • Review Submitted 02/24/13
    This is a great townhouse! We loved the layout, plenty of space for everyone yet cozy feeling. Ideal location in Winter Park.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Perfect Ski Getaway - Great Location, Spacious, and Great Value!

    The Perfect Ski Getaway - Great Location, Spacious, and Great Value!

    • Guest Chad (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 02/08/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    We had a wonderful long ski weekend staying at this house. Everything was so easy...beginning with the communication with the owner as we narrowed down our choices of where to stay, to the detailed information and tips we received about the stay and local recommendations after booking. This house was clean and tidy upon arrival and provided more than enough room for the 9 in our party. It was in such a convenient location to everything you could need, just a quick walk out the front door to the ski rental shop, plenty of restaurants all around, and literally less than 100 yard walk to the ski shuttle stop. After the first day we even were able to get the shuttle to pick us up right off the back yard each morning. The accommodations were great from the heated floors, to the iphone ready sound system in the living room, to everyone's favorite...the warm and inviting hot tub at the end of each day.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place, great location, good fun!

    Great place, great location, good fun!

    • Guest Dominyc (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 01/24/13
    • Review Submitted 02/10/13
    First of all let me say that this townhouse has much more space than you can expect by looking at the pictures. We had a party of 11 people and we had more than enough space. Location is great. Shuttle stop to the resort is about 150 yards away, you just have to cross the street and they run every 15 minutes. Restaurants, ski shops everything is in the walking distance, as described in the ad. In general we were very happy. Clean, spacious house, very professional and responsive owner. I highly recommend this place. For the price this is the best place we could find in Winter Park.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This Place Amazes You When You Walk In The Door

    This Place Amazes You When You Walk In The Door

    • Guest LoveColorado (Aurora, CO)
    • Date of stay 01/18/13
    • Review Submitted 01/30/13
    This place is so big and beautiful, you feel immediately at home. We truly enjoyed how much space there was and all the conveniences in the kitchen. One of the kids said they thought it was the best place we've ever rented. It is a short walk to the Winter Park ski shuttle and lots of nice restaurants. The owners are very kind and quickly respond to any questions you may have. Please consider staying here, you won't be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Spring Break Experience

    Great Spring Break Experience

    • Guest Josh W.
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/16/12
    The house was perfect for our group (2 families 5 children.) The location is centrally located to the town, so access to the stores and restaurants was within walking distance. The shuttle for the resort stops across the street. The house was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely consider this property again when we return to Winter Park.

    Owner response: Thanks for the nice feedback - we appreciate it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation Rental

    Great Vacation Rental

    • Guest Pat (Kansas City)
    • Date of stay 01/20/12
    • Review Submitted 01/24/12
    The property was fantastic for our group of ten! The accommodations were exactly as described with plenty of room, a convenient location, and fantastic amenities. The location of the property was within walking distance of restaurants, ski rentals, convenience store, and the bus pick up for the resort. The hot tub was very well maintained and hot, hot, hot! When we return to Winter Park, this location will be at the top of our list! Thanks!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Totally Awesome Christmas vacation

    Totally Awesome Christmas vacation

    • Guest Linda S.
    • Date of stay 12/21/10
    • Review Submitted 01/08/12
    Our family of 10 recently stayed at this townhome and we had such a wonderful time here and in Winter Park. There was sufficient room for privacy for everyone to have their "own space" and a good size dining /living room to gather to watch movies together and play games. The kitchen was well stocked and made cooking so easy--even for a large holiday meal. When we arrived, we felt as if we were at home in a strange place, but truly comfortable with everything that we would need. We made good use of the grill on the balcony, the hot tub, and the laundry facilities. Karl had told me that the shuttle to the slopes was near--well that was certainly true, right outside the back door and that was wonderful. The shuttle going the other direction to the grocery store was also very convenient. Having never been to Winter Park before, I relied on Karl for advice about restaurants, snowmobile tours and tubing and his advice was alwys "right on". It really helped me to get things organized before getting there and and not having toworry about the holiday crowds. The townhome is quite near most everything in town , so one can walk to lots of good restaurants and shopping---yet it is very quiet. The pictures on the internet really don't show how much room is actually in the townhome and with the various levels, I am sure that it is hard to capture that in pictures. Just to suffice that it is beautiful and should be quite comfortable for a larger group. Only one problem. My husband likes to get up early in the morning and was totally taken with the kitchen table in close proximity to the fireplace. He conisdered that "his place" and he unfortunately could not take it home with him.. Thanks Karl for the assistance

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Dan Fryman (Arlington, TX)
    • Date of stay 01/30/10
    • Review Submitted 01/30/10
    This is a wonderful townhome that accomodated our two families of 10 very comfortably. The pictures don't do the home justice - there's tons of room. The owner was very helpful and made everything easy. The kitchen was very well stocked and made meal preparation a breeze. The kids loved the hot tub after skiing. We stayed the week after Christmas and enjoyed a fireworks display right off the rear balcony on New Years Eve. There's not a better place to stay in Winter Park.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Chris258 (Austin, Texas)
    • Date of stay 01/21/10
    • Review Submitted 01/21/10
    We had a great time. Your place was fantastic. I was really impressed with quality of your place, the construction as well as the amenities (hot tub, comfortable beds, computer, office, internet, even the nice coffee maker). It had everything we needed and more. Definitely "a home away from home". The location is Perfect, close to everything. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/09/10
    • Review Submitted 01/09/10
    VERY nice condo! We stayed after New Year's with 5 adults & 4 kids, and had room to spare. Layout, furnishings, kitchen supplies, location - everything is A+. I'll definitely consider this condo for future visits. Thanks, Karl!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/27/09
    We brought our 5 children here for Spring Break this year (2009) - it was absolutely AMAZING! This is definitely a luxury townhome - spacious and beautifully decorated. We immediately felt right at home from the moment we walked in the door. It is walking distance to restaurants, a sledding park and shops. The bus to the ski lifts is also walking distance. A huge hot tub (our family of 7 all fit in with no problem) right at your back door is such a nice way to end a day of skiing. The kitchen, with its own fireplace is so warm and cozy. All the appliances, including the washer and dryer, are top of the line. We would recommend this gorgeous home to anyone and everyone who wants one of the best places to stay in Winter Park!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/25/09
    Had a great stay at the condo, with a group of 9. Plenty of room, well appointed. 2 minute walk to shuttles. Near all of the restaurants. The owner is very helpful. I will definitely stay here the next Winter Park trip I plan.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/14/09
    Had a great Christmas Ski break in the house. Loads of space, great kitchen, very convenient location for ski bus, a great brew pub/restaurant on your doorstep. Amenities (internet, tv, dvd) all worked. Will be top of my short list for the next big group break in Winter Park!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]