Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
House at water's edge

Oceanfront Mansion Experience Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous [#155410] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$4,850/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Guests from New York

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guests from New York

    • Guest Tom and family
    • Date of stay 02/17/14
    • Review Submitted 02/24/14
    Can't tell you what a great holiday that was - thank you for having us. This cold/snow thing isn't easy to come back to.... thanks again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice house, great setting, good people...

    Nice house, great setting, good people...

    • Guest Tom
    • Date of stay 02/17/14
    • Review Submitted 02/22/14
    There is nothing I can say about Paradise Cove to do it justice - it is truly a unique place. The property is amazing, the view is perfect and the owner / staff could not be a friendly group of people. We have been to a bunch of places as a family, I can say that this vacation was more relaxing and enjoyable than any other we've taken. Tifis, Wendy, Chris and Antoinette went way above and beyond making us feel welcome and took a lot of time to show us the property, the types of trees, the types of fish, where to find lobsters, how to open coconuts, how to filet a fish (despite the instructions and multiple hands on demo from Chris, I am still not very good at this) - Oh, and the homemade bread twists from Antoinette are pretty amazing - something not to be missed!! The kids spent all day in the pool, in the ocean, swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, sun bathing.....just having a great time Now that we are back in the cold weather, we all find ourselves day dreaming about the days spent in the warm weather, relaxing the day away.... Cant get back there soon enough!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Had a Great Time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Had a Great Time

    • Guest Michael
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 07/01/13
    We had a great time. The house was amazing. The kids swam all day long and we really enjoyed the kayaks. Thank you for letting us stay. It really worked out great for our families.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • THANK YOU

    Guest comment entered by owner

    THANK YOU

    • Guest Rick, Helen and family
    • Date of stay 05/04/13
    • Review Submitted 07/01/13
    We all arrived home safe and sound and today was the first day back to work. We just wanted to write to thank you and Tifis for your wonderful hospitality and to let you know what a wonderful time we had. My parents so enjoyed getting to spend time with us. The house was so comfortable it made things very enjoyable. It's the first time I saw my dad swim in years. Thank you again for welcoming us into your piece of paradise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What a Wonderful Stay we had at Paradise Cove

    Guest comment entered by owner

    What a Wonderful Stay we had at Paradise Cove

    • Guest Regards, Steve
    • Date of stay 01/02/13
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    Truly a special time our family will long remember. The house was spectacular - relaxing, comfortable and luxurious. All were impressed with not only the home but the surroundings. Thanks again to you both for helping make our stay even more comfortable with your attention to detail and addressing our questions and requests so quickly! I'm already lobbying the family to meet in Key Largo next winter. Hopefully you found everything in order upon review of the home. It's a big place but so far, nobody indicated they left anything behind. Again, thanks for helping make our family vacation special

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Lovely!!!

    Lovely!!!

    • Guest lee (carlisle, iowa)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    Our family, sans kids, vacationed in this lovely home the last week in June. The house was perfect: clean, well-kept, roomy with private bedrooms and baths for four couples, wonderful kitchen, great pool area, easy access to restaurants, services, and attractions. The owner and property managers all went above and beyond our expections and their obligations to make our stay enjoyable. We would go back in a heartbeat and give this property our highest recommendation.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind words of praise - much appreciated! We strive to make your stay the best vacation experience possible. We appreciate the care you took of our house and would welcome you and your family back again anytime. Thank you for your review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Return guests from last year - already booked 2013

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Return guests from last year - already booked 2013

    • Guest K & C
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 04/10/12
    I wanted to send along a little note to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at Paradise Cove this year. We consider the Keys as our second home. Paradise Cove is truly a delight for both of us and our friends who have been joining us on vacation for many years. We especially enjoy the obvious pride you take in maintaining the estate in excellent condition. It is a privilege for us to be able to share your treasure. All the best for a great summer,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Blissful

    Blissful

    • Guest Debbie (London England)
    • Date of stay 03/02/11
    • Review Submitted 03/18/11
    This property is absolutely gorgeous. It has everything you could want in a holiday home. The location, the decor, and amenities are first rate and we would recommend it to everyone. The owners are delightful and were very accommodating; we were welcomed with a complete tour of the house and all it has to offer. Everything about the house is beautiful, the decoration, the views, the pool, and location all made for an exquisite holiday. We would love return again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I could not have said it better - this is such a special property and house but Debbie's review says it all. Thank you Debbie for taking the time to submit a review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous

    Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous

    • Guest Sue (Anchorage Alaska)
    • Date of stay 03/01/11
    • Review Submitted 03/26/11
    Who knew that the rich and famous lifestyle included comfort, peace, and a casual sense of family in an incredible elegant environment? The listing did not even begin to equal the beauty of the property and the warmth and humor of the hosts--Wendy and Tifis. Thanks from all of us for everything!! Sue

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks Sue for taking the time to review us - I can't wait till your group comes back again - what a pleasure to have met all of you. I am always welcoming of the praise we receive from our guests at Paradise Cove especially when expressed so well. Thanks again - Wendy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest New York family
    • Date of stay 12/19/09
    • Review Submitted 11/12/10
    Saying thank you seems inadequate. We enjoyed Paradise Cove tremendously and also your kindness. Appreciate your "educational trip" and delicious papaya from the property. Wish we could stay a month - my daughter Karen said "that echoes our heart's desires". May the good Lord Bless and keep you both through the days to come. Peace, joy and love abound in your lives and home. With Sincere Appreciation

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Suzanne and family from New York and New Jersey
    • Date of stay 06/20/09
    • Review Submitted 11/12/10
    We had a great time at Paradise Cove. The house was beautiful and very convenient to the many sites we visit, e.g.: Miami's South Beach, Harry Harris State Park, Key West. We also took tour of the Glass Bottom Boat. The seafood and BBQ restaurants were excellent. The people in Key Largo are very friendly and courteous. Best Wishes

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Barb and family from Minnesota
    • Date of stay 06/13/09
    • Review Submitted 11/12/10
    Everything was absolutely perfect! We have every intention of returning to Paradise Cove! Thank you for allowing us to experience this kind of luxury. Best Regards

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Grewal/McQuaid
    • Date of stay 03/24/09
    • Review Submitted 03/23/09
    From our guest book: Both families had a great time in your beautiful house! - Loved the house - very roomy! From the kids - The house was awesome. Thank you so much. Had a great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ken and family including 2 yr old twins
    • Date of stay 03/10/09
    • Review Submitted 11/12/10
    I wanted to thank you for such a fabulous vacation. We'll remember this trip forever. You are incredibly gracious hosts and your property is impeccable. The girls now refer to Paradise Cove as their "Florida House". I look forward to a repeat visit. I think the girls will enjoy it even more next time. Take care

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Howards
    • Date of stay 03/10/09
    • Review Submitted 03/09/09
    A note received following a their rental: I wanted to thank you for such a fabulous vacation. We'll remember this trip forever. You are incredibly gracious hosts and your property is impeccable. The girls now refer to Paradise Cove as their "Florida Home". I look forward to a repeat visit. I think the girls will enjoy it even more next time (twin 2 year olds)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Don and Nancy and family
    • Date of stay 01/03/09
    • Review Submitted 11/12/10
    I can't tell you enough how much we enjoyed your lovely home and property. This has to be one of the best locations in all of the Keys. You have done a fabulous job on the building and landscape. My whole family enjoyed it. Kemper didn't want to go home - he wanted to stay. Tifis was very helpful on my boat problems, which I really appreciated. Nancy really enjoyed talking to Wendy. The pictures on the internet don't begin to do the property justice. The views and the home were more and better than my expectations. Again, we really enjoyed it! Hopefully we will be back someday soon... Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The McGuirts
    • Date of stay 01/03/09
    • Review Submitted 01/02/09
    From our guest book: "I can't tell you enough, how much we enjoyed your lovely home and property. This has to be one of the very best locations in all of the Keys. You have done a fabulous job on the building and landscape. My whole family enjoyed it immensely and didn't want to go home. The pictures on the internet do not begin to do the property justice. The views and the homes were more and better than my expectations. Again, we really enjoyed it! Hopefully we will be back someday soon...Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Paul, Ruth and the boys
    • Date of stay 08/23/08
    • Review Submitted 08/22/08
    From our guest book: Well, What can one say? This house and the housekeepers have to rate as one of THE BEST places to stay worldwide. I have spent a lifetime in hotels and villas of 5 star quality that do not match the standards of this lovely home. WE WILL BE BACK. You are nice people to know.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jean Marc and Corrine
    • Date of stay 08/17/08
    • Review Submitted 08/16/08
    From our guest book: We had a fantastic time in your lovely place, a great little piece of paradise, secluded and well preserved. A warm thank you to you all - I am sure we will be back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Wayne and Christy
    • Date of stay 07/15/08
    • Review Submitted 07/14/08
    From our Guest Book: We traveled from South Carolina, from the Capital of Lake Murray, Chapin. We are fisherman at heat but never this big or this powerful. We are used to fresh water large mouth bass. We had a wonderful time in your lovely inviting home. It truly is a home away from home, less the Children. Your home is beautiful. The Florida Keys are one of our favorite vacation spots. We will be back to see ya'll soon. You ever up for a freshwater fishing experience on Lake Murray, Look us up.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Make A Wish Family
    • Date of stay 04/12/08
    • Review Submitted 04/11/08
    From our Guest Book: Just a short entry to say THANK YOU and make an entry in your journal to say our time here was blessed and certainly a gift from God. with love and thanks - "Go Ahead and Make-A-Wish"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]