Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

True Log Cabin Sleeps 11 /Hot Tub Seats 7/ Near Dahlonega, Ga [#155480] | View Property

Dahlonega
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths (Sleeps 10-11)
204-357/nt 1020-1785/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Lovely, and Private

    Lovely, and Private

    • Guest Deana E.
    • Date of stay 10/31/13
    • Review Submitted 11/11/13
    This is a secluded, large cabin. There was only 2 of us, with 3 dogs and 2 large dog crates. The Hot tub was clean and the property was well taken care of. Everything worked and it got a little cold during this weekend and the heater kept it nice and warm. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful private and quiet cabin!

    Wonderful private and quiet cabin!

    • Guest Denise (Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/07/13
    • Review Submitted 08/30/13
    Thank you for sharing such a wonderful cabin! This is a beautiful, quiet cabin, conveniently located to Dahlonega, GA and the surrounding wineries. Access to the AT close by for hiking. The hot tub was just wonderful after a day of hiking or relaxing after a day of wine tasting! The cabin is very large, there is a bedroom upstairs and a loft with a lot of bunk beds if you have a larger group. We only used the first floor, as this was a romantic getaway. The screened back porch was very nice at night and the dogs loved it. Very easy access from a paved road with a gravel driveway (.25 miles) to the cabin - so it has very easy access. Beautifully decorated interior, makes you feel right at home! Pet friendly and handicap accessible is a plus! Owners are extremely nice and very helpful. You won't be disappointed! A++++++ for this cabin!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Retreat!

    Perfect Retreat!

    • Guest Mike (Huntsville, AL)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 10/31/12
    Don't plan a lot of activities in and around Dahlonega because, once you arrive at the cabin you likely won't leave very much. It's set back in the woods with complete privacy and surroundings that beg for you to just sit in a chair and read a book. Very clean and has everything you will need. This isn't your typical vacation rental, it's as if you're staying in someones home. Book it, you won't be disappointed. On a side note, if you decide to leave the cabin, visit Cavender Creek Vineyards and Winery for a great time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Cats Paw Cabin

    Cats Paw Cabin

    • Guest Rich (Ringgold, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/19/12
    • Review Submitted 11/18/12
    Enjoyed this cabin very much. We had a mini reunion and this cabin was perfect. We spent quite a bit of time visiting, reading, cooking or just enjoying the comfort of this cabin. It really did feel like home. Gayle has been very helpful and we couldn't have asked for a nicer cabin. We would definitely come back here and recommend to others. You will not be dissappointed.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Terrific!!!

    Terrific!!!

    • Guest Ben S.
    • Date of stay 10/03/11
    • Review Submitted 10/22/11
    Had a terrific time at the Catspaw cabin. This is with out a doubt the best cabin we have stayed in and there have been quite a few to compare. Total privacy yet close to Dehlonega and other activities. We will be back. Ben & Kathy Steele Bonita Springs, FL

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • This cabin is awesome!

    This cabin is awesome!

    • Guest The Gold Ridge crew (Canton, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/28/10
    • Review Submitted 06/01/10
    We had originally booked 2 nights, but loved it so much that we added on an extra night! It is not a typical vacation rental home--no detail was overlooked in the construction and it is very well taken care of and stocked. The hot tub on the screen porch is amazing, and we thoroughly enjoyed the time spent at the local wineries and in Dahlonega. We plan to stay here again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Dahlonega Cabin

    Dahlonega Cabin

    • Guest Basket Lady (Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/23/09
    • Review Submitted 10/27/09
    This was one of the nicest experiences we have had on vacation....Absolutely exquisite amenities...lots of care went into this property...you feel so at home...lots of extras...I am a stickler for clean and this is super clean...owner was right on top of everything...we spent an entire day at the local wineries and were in awe....will be back and will recommend it to all our friends...

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/25/09
    This cabin is amazing! It is beautiful and private. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be going back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Scot and Jamie Davis
    • Date of stay 03/16/08
    • Review Submitted 03/15/08
    Thanks for sharing this dream retreat with us. God Bless

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Girl's weekend 2008
    • Date of stay 02/29/08
    • Review Submitted 02/28/08
    Marty,Haley,Allyson,Anna,Abby,Rachael,Katie...Thanks so much! It was amazing! "best place in the world"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Yarbrough
    • Date of stay 02/17/08
    • Review Submitted 02/16/08
    We had a very relaxing weekend and are addicted to the fire! Thanks so much! We hope we can visit again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Vance & Stowell families
    • Date of stay 12/26/07
    • Review Submitted 12/25/07
    A perfect blend of rustic charm and hi'tech toys...flat screen, wi-fi, spa, and national forest out the front door! It is GREAT.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]