Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautiful Winter Evening

Lakeside Vacation Rental on Georgetown Lake [#155890] | View Property

Georgetown
2 bedrooms with loft that comfortably sleeps 8, 1 bathroom
$230/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • Heaven Again!!!

    Heaven Again!!!

    • Guest LB J.
    • Date of stay 06/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/05/13
    This is my second review: Like I said in my first review last year this is “cabin heaven"!!! We stayed here during the 4th of July week (8 days) and we had a blast. Every night we sat out by the camp fire and listen to the coyotes. On 4th July night we listen to a band across the lake, man that band was good. We saw lots of deer and other wildlife. My son and I caught lots of fish by fly fishing off our own private dock. We brought our Kayaks and had a ball. You have Wilderness trials all around you and there are lots to do. If you like glazing at the stars then this is the place also… by the way I counted 17 satellites passing by overhead one night around the camp fire. Julie is the best landlord around. Place was spotless and like always comfortable. This is the place to rent!!! PS… Go to “Three Bears Store” in Butte, it’s like Costco in away. Buy a slab of NY or Rib eye steaks, cheap price. All you need is to bring to the cabin is food & drink, everything is provided for you. We will be back!!! LB & Family. The Johnson's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • CAUTION!

    CAUTION!

    • Guest James (Billings, MT)
    • Date of stay 05/28/13
    • Review Submitted 06/01/13
    Staying here is addicting and you will want to raid your savings, and retirement accounts and beg the owers to sell you this slice of heaven!!!! Perfect ... Perfect .. PERFECT! Location is Awesome, Cabin is Perfect, and the fishing was Outstanding.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Getaway

    Family Getaway

    • Guest Mike B.
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
    Our family stayed at this wonderful cabin over the New Year's holiday. We had a fantastic time. There's a ton of fun activities in the Georgetown Lake area. We skied at Discovery, explored Philipsburg, and and made a big bon fire for roasting marshmallows. The cabin is cozy and very private. We can't wait to head back this summer. Thanks Julie and Gino!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Heaven

    Heaven

    • Guest LB J.
    • Date of stay 08/13/12
    • Review Submitted 12/10/12
    If there is a "cabin heaven" then this one will have no problem getting in at the Pearly Gates. We have rented cabins from all over Idaho and Montana and this one is a true "GEMSTONE". This has to be the most maintain & cleanest cabin that we have ever stayed at. IT’S BEAUTIFUL! Fully stocked and a welcome gift basket waiting on us was sweet. Julie is the best! Pure privacy we had and are own boat dock. If you fish bring a fly rod. The water is around 4 feet by the dock and fish were jumping everywhere, I mean everywhere. My family had some much fun and most of all I felt at home and fully relaxed. I can type all day long about this cabin but I think you get the point. We saw all types of animals…. Kids would love this place.. Can't wait to come back again. The Johnson's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Summer Stay

    Wonderful Summer Stay

    • Guest Kim M. (Helena, MT)
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/02/11
    We arrived on Friday to a beautiful and serene view of the lake and cabin. The cabin is immaculate and has all the amenities you could want. I love that they offer recycling bins for plastic and aluminum. The hammock was a hit with the kids and they loved roasting marshallows in the fire pit. The beds are so comfy and when it got a little rainy the kids enjoyed making a fort in the loft. This was a wonderful spot and I plan to make it a regular event!! Thanks so much Julie and Gino!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a relaxing time!

    What a relaxing time!

    • Guest Adam C. (Missoula, MT )
    • Date of stay 08/27/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    We stayed here with some friends and had an excellent time! The cabin was immaculate and did not disappoint. Most of my time personally was either playing horseshoes or relaxing in the hammock. We even saw a Moose by the lake. Will definitely be visiting again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Private and quiet

    Private and quiet

    • Guest Utah (Brigham City,UT)
    • Date of stay 07/31/11
    • Review Submitted 08/10/11
    We spent an entire week, wish we could have spent more. The cabin was immaculately clean and the decor, furnishings, and utensils all well thought and planned by people who really care that their renters have fun in comfort. Literally all we had to do was show up and bring in the groceries. We cooked every night and enjoyed sunsets and sunrises like I've never seen before. The fishing was terrific! No need to go any further than around the dock and cove, we caught a few that made it to the grill and ate outside. The cabin is sheltered by trees and we had privacy and peace and quiet. We fished, went gem mining (nice 4.5k sapphire from Gem Mountain), and visted the Sweet Palace (twice)in Phillipsburg. This cabin is far enough away to be away from it all, yet close enough to Anaconda or P-burg for dinner or souvenir shopping. The area has a lot of mining history and we took a day and visited Butte and Virginia City. Our son had to try to tackle the Man vs. Food challenge at Trimbo's Pizza, I highly recommend their food, and their staff were so nice to us. We have been renting through VRBO or Home Away for years and this is the best property we have had the pleasure of vacationing at, thank you for making our vacation a treasured memory.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fabulous Vacation "Cabin"

    Fabulous Vacation "Cabin"

    • Guest Jim, Cat and Lucy (Seattle, Washington)
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/30/11
    We lucked out in being able to spend two nights at this great place on Georgetown Lake. We were surprised that the "cabin" was very spacious compared to the photos. Although it was only our small family of 3 staying there, our relatives from Butte and Helena came over to spend an afternoon and evening with us for dinner and long conversations. The best features of this place are all the special touches and amenities to make it very comfortable including small blankets to cuddle and wrap up in when the temperature got cooler, chopped wood for the campfire to roast marshmallows, a great bbq grill and covered picnic table, skeeter zapper (but you still might want to bring insect repellant), games and magazines, full complement of dishware and cookware, tons of spices and really comfy beds. The location of the cabin on Georgetown Lake makes it feel very secluded but was easier to get to than we expected. There were lots of fish jumping in the lake and a few boats out but we were very successful fishing right off the dock. Our 10 year old daughter caught her first fish ever and was thrilled! We also enjoyed swimming in the lake. We brought floaties so had fun bobbing on the lake. We live in the city so we were looking forward to seeing the stars and we were not disappointed. It was worth staying up until it got really dark to see constellations, the Milky Way and a couple of shooting stars. Between the beautiful weather, all the outdoor activities, great location and fantastic cabin, we were wishing we could have stayed longer.....maybe next time!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic Vacation

    Fantastic Vacation

    • Guest Tim M. (Billings, Montana)
    • Date of stay 07/17/11
    • Review Submitted 07/25/11
    This was exactly what I was looking for in a vacation. I love being on the lake and this was an ideal way to spend time at the lake. The water was a little colder than I like, but I was expecting this as I grew up in Deer Lodge. The cabin was full of things to do and had almost everything you could need to feel at home on the lake. I'm not a fishermen but I still caught tons of fish and had a blast doing it. The price was right on par with all of the amenities that come along with the cabin. We saw a moose run through the field next to the yard and numerous bald eagles and osprey picking fish from the lake, very amazing wildlife. We played a lot of horseshoes. My family and friends were able to visit and everybody thoroughly enjoyed the place. Thank you for the the wonderful week at the cabin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Little Piece of Paradise

    Little Piece of Paradise

    • Guest horsecrazy (Phoenix, Arizona & Seattle, Washington)
    • Date of stay 07/12/11
    • Review Submitted 07/29/11
    If there was a way to give 10 stars, we would! Beautifully maintained and fully stocked cabin; as others have noted the pictures don't truly do justice to this beautiful little piece of paradise. Anything we could have wanted came with the cabin- dishes, bedding, comforts of home, games, laundry soap, towels, etc. We loved the huge wrap-around porch, the newer BBQ Grill and picnic table, wood swing, freshly mowed grass down to the dock. The decor is better than that of many personal homes! Comfy beds and linens, welcome basket, and mid stay calls to check on us? Wow! We would recommend this cabin to anyone, with full confidence. Close to Phillipsburg and Anaconda for ease of shopping and fuel. So nice! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • You won't want to leave

    You won't want to leave

    • Guest Jon A.
    • Date of stay 06/29/11
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    Our family enjoyed our stay at the cabin. The cabin was so clean and had everything we needed upon arrival. The only thing that we needed was clothes and groceries. Traveling with a young toddler can be challenging, but our stay at this cabin made our vacation the most memorable. It was so clean and well kept with all the accomodations that we could have needed that I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone with small children, teenagers, or just adults. The owners made certain that we had everything that we needed to make our stay enjoyable. We would recommend this property to our friends and family in the future. We would also stay there again if we needed a place when visiting Montana again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our dream cabin

    Our dream cabin

    • Guest Teri (Minden, NV)
    • Date of stay 06/07/11
    • Review Submitted 06/15/11
    We recently stayed at this gorgeous cabin & I cannot stop raving about it! It is exactly what we had in mind when we started looking for a cabin getaway. We had a 3 day stay in the middle of a colossal road trip & it was just what the doctor ordered. The loft was perfect for our children and they spent quite a bit of time playing up there. The kitchen was fully equipped, gas grill right on the porch. Laundry was much needed and greatly appreciated! Although the weather was wetter than we had hoped (Montana in spring, what can you do?), we still got out to some local sites - Phillipsburg, Fairmont Hot Springs and some nearby geocaching. We saw lots of mule deer and a bald eagle stopped off at the pine tree along the lake right behind the cabin, which was very exciting. My older children learned to play chess on the board in the game stash at the cabin. This is a gorgeous, well-kept, well-appointed cabin. Owners were prompt in responding to email and quite helpful. Great first-time VRBO experience. I highly recommend it and hope we can get back to this beautiful location again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FANTASTIC

    FANTASTIC

    • Guest Sybil (Missoula, MT)
    • Date of stay 01/07/11
    • Review Submitted 01/11/11
    We went for my husband's birthday with a couple friends and all we wanted was relaxation with no kids in a peaceful and beautiful setting. WE GOT IT! The view and the lack of neighbors don't show on the pictures. The pictures truly don't show how wonderful and beautiful it is. We will be back again....already planning the next trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Stay

    Perfect Stay

    • Guest Happy camper (Spokane, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/29/10
    • Review Submitted 08/07/10
    This cabin exceeded our expectations. It is essentially new and was perfectly clean all the way down to the comforters on the beds. Everything is well-stocked: plenty of spices, pots and pans, dishes and silverware, wood for the fire pit. We really enjoyed the outdoor aspect of this cabin. The covered deck is huge with plenty of seating, a picnic table, and a good quality gas barbeque. The property is very private and has a large mowed lawn including a fire pit (stocked with plently of fire wood and seating), a hammock the kids loved, horse shoes, plenty of room for a game of bocce balls (cabin is stocked with bocce balls and all the poplular board games). The waterfront is great for fishing but not so good for swimming because there is an abundance of aquatic vegetation and the land is somewhat marshy. The kids didn't care and went for a swim. Fishing off the private dock was excellent. My 6-year-old niece caught a trout that any angler would be proud of with her little "barbie doll" pole right off the dock. The hosts clearly take pride in welcoming their guests for a stay as evidenced by how clean and well-stocked it is. I would stay again and recommend it to my friends and family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Incredible!

    Incredible!

    • Guest Julz (Vancouver, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/12/10
    • Review Submitted 07/21/10
    The cabin was great! My husband loved the fly fishing and I loved the peace and quiet. The bed was super comfortable, I found it difficult to get up for our tee time. The decor was charming and the kitchen was well stocked. We just wished we could have stayed longer, next time we will invite friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • What a great place

    What a great place

    • Guest Matt (Soda Springs, Idaho)
    • Date of stay 07/09/10
    • Review Submitted 07/25/10
    We loved our stay at Georgetown lake! Great location, wonderful cabin with all the amenities. We can't wait to come back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Picture does not due this cabin justice.

    Picture does not due this cabin justice.

    • Guest Don,Tana,Corry,Amanda, Gene and Anna (Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 06/29/10
    • Review Submitted 07/11/10
    This lakeside rental was more than me or my family could have ever expected. Every amenity that anyone would need to stay 9 days that we stayed were there. The weather was not what we had hoped for, but Montana weather cannot be predicted. The fishing from the dock was excellent (when the wind was not blowing). We had a moose walk right through the yard while my son, husband and father-in-law were on the dock fishing, they will never forget that experience. The view from this cabin is undescribable. BEAUTIFUL. I would not hesitate in giving my high recommendation to stay here. We had an wonderful time in this cabin and would definately come back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • PARADISE!

    PARADISE!

    • Guest Crocadile (Australia)
    • Date of stay 05/10/10
    • Review Submitted 06/22/10
    What a perfect setting for a family getaway! The views are the best in SW Montana and the willdlife viewing never ends. It is close enough to and from Anaconda to make a quick trip to town or just ejnoy the seclusion! Julie and Gino are the perfect hosts...the welcome basket and card are very thoughtful gestures! I would suggest renting this cabin to anyone!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • The fish were jumpin'

    The fish were jumpin'

    • Guest Jenna Mae (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 07/18/09
    • Review Submitted 07/27/09
    What a lovely place! The cabin was first rate (even better than the photos)! It was basically brand new. Very clean and the beds are so comfortable. I have never seen so many fish jumping! Its a fisherman's paradise. We brought our boat so besides fishing we spent some time rafting. We played lots of horseshoes and discovered more games in a closet (badminton, bocce) .We didn't want to leave! The owner Julie called to check on us when we arrived and returned my call when I couldn't figure out how to work the washing machine. She is so nice and helpful. We would definitely consider staying there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Beautiful and very clean cabin

    Beautiful and very clean cabin

    • Guest familywkids (Louisville, Colorado, U.S.A)
    • Date of stay 08/14/08
    • Review Submitted 08/28/08
    We really enjoyed the cabin. Very clean, new and comfortable with every convenience of home. Owners were very nice and welcoming. We would definitely recommend to our friends. It was perfect for our family of four. We wished we had spent our entire vacation there instead of the few nights we did. The kids loved taking rides in the row boat, sleeping in the loft away from the parents, and fishing off the dock.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]