Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Relax!

A True Beauty with Great Gulf Views! [#157961] | View Property

White Cap Beach Condos
3 Bedrooms with 2 queen + 2 twin + 2 aerobeds, 2 full baths, sleeps 6-8.
$225 - $415/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (26)

Sort by:
  • Beautiful condo with a fun location

    Beautiful condo with a fun location

    • Guest Julie (Cincinnati, OH)
    • Date of stay 01/25/14
    • Review Submitted 02/17/14
    Beautiful condo with everything you need for a beach vacation. This immaculately clean and well stocked condo provided 4 adults with everything we needed to enjoy our week in Fort Myers Beach with a location convenient to the beach as well as shopping etc. Jenny was easy to work with and you can tell she puts her heart into the condo. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great vacation. The condo contained family things as well: crib, beach toys,movies so families looking for a place will feel at home there as well. Thanks you Jenny for offering us such a wonderful place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful view of ocean

    Beautiful view of ocean

    • Guest ALANE S.
    • Date of stay 01/18/14
    • Review Submitted 01/30/14
    Beautiful condo with a lovely view of the ocean. Everything there that you need!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful place for a family vacation!

    Beautiful place for a family vacation!

    • Guest natalie l.
    • Date of stay 07/14/13
    • Review Submitted 08/03/13
    I cannot say enough great things about Villa sul Mare! The location is very convienent and easy to find, there are MANY beach chairs/towels to use at the beach- which is right across the street, and the condo is so spacious. This vacation rental exceeded our expectations in every area and we would definately plan to stay here again when visiting Ft Myers, FL!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo! Great location! Great time!

    Great condo! Great location! Great time!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    What a great getaway for 7 women who needed a break from reality! We were nothing but impressed with the condo. It was clean upon arrival, very spacious, had all of the amenities mentioned on the website and more! The owner was more than helpful and responded to every inquiry in short order. The location was awesome -- not right in the heart of the craziness of Ft. Myers Beach, but just the right location. A block from the store, a block from the trolley stop, a block from the Bayfront Bistro which had amazing food! A mile or so walk to a great beach bar/restaurant (Junkanoo's -- recommended by condo owner). Pool was clean and just the right temperature. Beach access was easy and convenient. Would be great for families too! Lots of available beach chairs and towels. Thanks for a great getaway!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place to Stay

    Great Place to Stay

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/26/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    Loved the location, right across the street from the beach. Rental was clean, spacious and had everything we needed including towels and beach chairs. We were able to walk to many of the restaurants, those we didn't were a short drive. Would definitely recommend this place to friends!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • July 4 Vacation

    July 4 Vacation

    • Guest Cheer Mom (Grosse Pointe Woods, MI, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    We rented this beautiful villa for my daugther who graduated from college as her gift. There were six of us who were there for one week. The villa is decorated and furnished in a manner that we never expected. Jenny, the owner, thought of everything! The bedrooms are roomy. The kitchen has everything to prepare meals. The view of the Gulf of Mexico was extremely relaxing as the beach was directly across the street. We were there on the water every day during our stay. The fireworks on the 4th of July were something we had never seen before! This was a fantastic vacation for all of us.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • family celebration

    family celebration

    • Guest islandgirl (Boston)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 05/31/12
    our family celebrated our father's 90th birthday at Villa Sul Mare at White Cap Beach Condo and it was FANTASTIC!!! the condo and the area was a perfect place for a wonderful stay...

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Very Pleased

    Very Pleased

    • Guest Stephanie K. (San Antonio, Texas)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    Sorry posting this so late. We actually stayed in the condo in mid April. Even though more than two months have passed our experience made strong enough impression on us and we wanted to share. The owner Jenny was friendly, prompt and professional. The condo was as described or even better. It was clean and all the furnishings and paint were in excellent shape. We loved the open floor plan. We could be cooking, playing games at the dinning room table or relaxing on the couch and we were all together. The owners thought of everything even beach towels, chairs and some toys. The complex is small, upperscale and very private. The grocery store was so close. On most days we did not know whether we would eat out or in until mid day. I was so easy to walk to the store. All we had to do was walk pass the next proeprty and we were there. Everything was wonderful. Thank you Jenny!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun Family Vacation!

    Fun Family Vacation!

    • Guest karen m. (Lakeville, Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 12/30/11
    • Review Submitted 01/08/12
    We just returned from a wonderful family vacation in this beautiful condo. The condo was beautiful, clean, and had everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped, the unit had lots of towels including towels for the beach/pool, a Bocce ball set to use across the street, beach chairs, games, DVDs, washer/dryer, comfortable furniture and beds, and many other amenities to make us feel at home. The grocery store was a half a block away, SO convenient! In addition, the location mid-beach was great and allowed us a long walk in either direction. We took a couple of day trips down to Lover's Key and Barefoot beach parks, to the Everglades, and over to Sanibel/Captiva. The owner, Jenny, was very professional and provided us with information on restaurants, activities, and answered all our questions promptly. This was one of our family's favorite vacations!! Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fun Family Vacation!

    Fun Family Vacation!

    • Guest karen m. (Lakeville, Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 12/30/11
    • Review Submitted 01/08/12
    We just returned from a wonderful family vacation in this beautiful condo. The condo was beautiful, clean, and had everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped, the unit had lots of towels including towels for the beach/pool, a Bocce ball set to use across the street, beach chairs, games, DVDs, washer/dryer, comfortable furniture and beds, and many other amenities to make us feel at home. The grocery store was a half a block away, SO convenient! In addition, the location mid-beach was great and allowed us a long walk in either direction. We took a couple of day trips down to Lover's Key and Barefoot beach parks, to the Everglades, and over to Sanibel/Captiva. The owner, Jenny, was very professional and provided us with information on restaurants, activities, and answered all our questions promptly. This was one of our family's favorite vacations!! Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun Family Vacation

    Fun Family Vacation

    • Guest karen m. (Lakeville, Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 12/30/11
    • Review Submitted 01/08/12
    We just returned from a wonderful family vacation in this beautiful condo. The condo was beautiful, clean, and had everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped, the unit had lots of towels including towels for the beach/pool, a Bocce ball set to use across the street, beach chairs, games, DVDs, washer/dryer, comfortable furniture and beds, and many other amenities to make us feel at home. The grocery store was a half a block away, SO convenient! In addition, the location mid-beach was great and allowed us a long walk in either direction. We took a couple of day trips down to Lover's Key and Barefoot beach parks, to the Everglades, and over to Sanibel/Captiva. The owner, Jenny, was very professional and provided us with information on restaurants, activities, and answered all our questions promptly. This was one of our family's favorite vacations!! Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Well worth the flight from Toronto!

    Well worth the flight from Toronto!

    • Guest Rowena (Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/05/11
    • Review Submitted 06/02/11
    There were five of us staying in this lovely condo and we had lots of room. Even though the condo is across the street from the beach the view is still great! Having a publix close by is really convenient. We would definitely return. Jenny is great to deal with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • White Cap Beach

    White Cap Beach

    • Guest Scott (Weymouth, Ma)
    • Date of stay 03/21/11
    • Review Submitted 04/11/11
    The condo was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. We did not appreciate the lack of paper products available in the unit, i.e, paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, dishwasher cleaner. The one trash bag per bucket was not suffcient for a weeks stay as were the partial roll of paper towels and one spare roll of toilet paper. The extensive list of housekeeping chores for the final day were not in keeping with a high end condo with a high end rental price.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities

    Owner response: We typically try to provide enough paper supplies to get you started. I agree that a full roll of paper towels should have been in the kitchen...my apologies for that...and usually there is a spare roll of TP in each of the bathrooms, but we do not stock these supplies. Upon departure, we simply ask that you run the dishwasher, take out the trash and start one load of laundry. This is pretty standard in a self-catering house or condo. I am sorry that your expectations were otherwise, and I will clarify this on my FAQ page on my website. Thank you for the review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • A Week of Fun

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Week of Fun

    • Guest Kim
    • Date of stay 12/30/09
    • Review Submitted 06/12/10
    Thank you so much a wonderful week of sun, sunsets and family... We could not have asked for better accommodations. Great! We loved the location and our grandson loved the warm pool! Kim & Wert of Bettandorf, Iowa.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pre-Christmas Vacation

    Pre-Christmas Vacation

    • Guest Momwithkids (Markham, Ontario, CANADA)
    • Date of stay 12/16/09
    • Review Submitted 01/06/10
    Hi Jenny I wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed our stay at your condominium in Fort Myers from Dec 16-23. The unit was very clean. We loved the proximity to the beach and the heated pool. Definitely a wonderful vacation for all. Even though the weather wasn't perfect, we didn't mind since there was so many things to do and see. I wanted to let your know that i absolutely love the decor in your unit. Very upscale . We walked to the PUblix everyday to buy groceries. Thank you so much for letting us rent your place. We had a great time.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. I truly appreciate your comments and we hope that you come back to stay again. Getting to See Christmas lights on Palm trees is a bonus, especially for we who live in the Frozen North!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Girls Week was Great at Villa Sul Mare

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Girls Week was Great at Villa Sul Mare

    • Guest Judy Strange
    • Date of stay 11/25/09
    • Review Submitted 06/12/10
    Three friends and I recently stayed at Villa Sul Mare and had a wonderful time. The condo is beautifully decorated and equipped and we would certainly enjoy a return visit next year. We loved being able to walk to the Publix and the beach is very nice. Everything was exceptionally clean too! Thanks so much for a great place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Judy Strange (Nashville, IN)
    • Date of stay 11/25/09
    • Review Submitted 11/25/09
    Three friends and I recently stayed at Villa Sul Mare and had a wonderful time. The condo is beautifully decorated and equipped and we would certainly enjoy a return visit next year. Thanks so much for a great place to stay.

    Owner response: I am so happy that your could come and stay with us. Hope to see you next year, if not sooner!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Favorite Place on Fort Myers Beach

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Favorite Place on Fort Myers Beach

    • Guest Ralph Fowler
    • Date of stay 11/02/09
    • Review Submitted 06/12/10
    We have enjoyed a vacation at this condo on two different occasions and would stay there again in a minute. The condo is large and beautifully appointed for your confort. You can enjoy the large front porch with its view of the gulf and the great sand beach,the private pool or enjoy some real quiet time on the lanai at the back of the condo. With a super market a block away and a beautiful restuarant at the marina and the trolley nearby,it makes for a perfect location for either a family or one, two or three couples.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Ralph & Connie (Terre Haute, IN)
    • Date of stay 11/02/09
    • Review Submitted 11/02/09
    We have enjoyed a vacation at this condo on two different occasions and would stay there again in a minute. The condo is large and beautifully appointed for your confort. You can enjoy the large front porch with its view of the gulf and the great sand beach,the private pool or enjoy some real quiet time on the lanai at the back of the condo. With a super market a block away and a beautiful restuarant at the marina and the trolley nearby,it makes for a perfect location for either a family or one, two or three couples.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very comfortable, relaxing, plus impeccably clean!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very comfortable, relaxing, plus impeccably clean!

    • Guest SpaQueen
    • Date of stay 10/24/09
    • Review Submitted 06/12/10
    The condo was beautiful and had every accomodation one would need, the location is perfect, right across from the beach and less than a block to the Publix. It was a mesmerizing trip. I appreciated all cleanliness and amenities the condo offered. The kitchen was perfect, great space, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths. Very comfortable and relaxing plus impeccably clean! We hope to go back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • White Cap Condo Perfect location and accomodations

    White Cap Condo Perfect location and accomodations

    • Guest SpaQueen (W. Chicago, Il)
    • Date of stay 10/07/09
    • Review Submitted 11/03/09
    The condo was beautiful and had every accomodation one would need, the location is perfect, right across from the beach and less than a block to the Publix. It was a mesmerizing trip. I appreciated all cleanliness and amenities the condo offered. The kitchen was perfect, great space, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths. Very comfortable and relaxing plus impeccably clean! We hope to go back.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything Was Perfect

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Everything Was Perfect

    • Guest Kim Solveson
    • Date of stay 03/14/09
    • Review Submitted 12/30/09
    Thank you so much a wonderful week of sun, sunsets and family... We could not have asked for better accommodations. Great! We loved the location and our grandson loved the warm pool! Kim & Wert of Bettandorf, Iowa.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect condo for either a family or Couples

    Perfect condo for either a family or Couples

    • Guest Ralph & Connie (Terre Haute, IN)
    • Date of stay 02/21/09
    • Review Submitted 12/07/09
    We have enjoyed a vacation at this condo on two different occasions and would stay there again in a minute. The condo is large and beautifully appointed for your comfort. It was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. You can enjoy the large front porch with its view of the gulf and the great sandy beach, the private pool or enjoy some real quiet time on the lanai at the back of the condo. With a super market a block away and a beautiful restuarant at the marina and the trolley nearby, it makes for a perfect location for either a family or one, two or three couples.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: We are so happy that you come every year! Thanks for the nice comments and we look forward to having you back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • You Thought of Everything!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    You Thought of Everything!

    • Guest Jan Madsen
    • Date of stay 02/14/09
    • Review Submitted 12/30/09
    From the time we spoke on the phone to sharing your beautiful home, you have thought of everything! The luxurious decor (yet very comfortable) to the well equipped kitchen to the cozy beds - amazingly clean too. This has been a memorable week - from long walks on the beach and the beautiful sunsets. It was the first time my mom, three sisters and I have ALL gone on vacation together in years. I hope it will be the beginning of a new tradition for us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Beautiful Place!

    Absolutely Beautiful Place!

    • Guest Go Indianapolis Colts (Indianapolis, In USA)
    • Date of stay 12/27/08
    • Review Submitted 02/14/09
    We stayed here over New Year Week. It was awesome. These condos are so nice that even the great photos don't do it justice. The owners really have done a great job and the decor is gorgeous. They have provided everything one could possibly want. We particularly loved having cocktails on the huge front porch and watching the sunset! We could even watch the New Years Eve fireworks from the balcony. Very cool! One last thing, the management company folks are so so nice and extremely helpful! In short, we would definitely recommend Villa sul Mare at White Cap to anyone, and plan to come back again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A New Tradition

    A New Tradition

    • Guest Judy & girls (Nashville, IN)
    • Date of stay 11/05/08
    • Review Submitted 10/06/09
    Jenny & Family First I would like to say what kind and generous people you are - From the time we spoke on the phone - to sharing your beautiful home with us. You thought of everything. The luxurious decor (yet very comfortable) to the well-equipped kitchen and cozy beds - amazingly clean too. This has a been a memorable week. We loved the walks along the beach and the beautiful sunsets. Its the first time my high school girlfriends and I have ALL gone on vacation together in years! This I hope will be a beginning to a new tradition for us!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the great comments. I know you're coming back this year. I hope you have as much fun! We try to do our best to make sure you have everything you need to make your stay a true Holiday. We may be a little more costly than some in our area, but now you know why. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]