Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Chris' Cabin in summer

Secluded, Romantic Getaway. Perfect for Families Too! [#158121] | View Property

Pine Mountain Club
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$125 - $150/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (99)

Sort by:
  • LOVE THIS CABIN

    LOVE THIS CABIN

    • Guest Richard & Tina Vance (Lompoc, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/09/14
    • Review Submitted 02/14/14
    Well, We came to this great cabin again, stay number 5,,,,, We love mountain retreats, and this is our favorite !!!!! Chris has been great every time. ( sooooooooper awesome !!!!!! )

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Family Getaway

    Wonderful Family Getaway

    • Guest jill w.
    • Date of stay 12/25/13
    • Review Submitted 12/28/13
    Chris' cabin is the perfect place to spend quality time with you family or friends. The cabin is equipped with everything you would want. The cabin is in a beautiful location. You can spend your time on numerous hiking trails or get cozy in front of the fire and watch one of Chris' numerous DVDs. Make sure to check out Inspiration Point! We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Comfortable - a nice retreat!

    Very Comfortable - a nice retreat!

    • Guest nan (Santa Barbara)
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    My friends and I rented this cabin to spend time together over the holidays. The beds were comfortable, the fireplace worked, and the central heat was great! The house was clean when we arrived. We caught up on movies with the excellent library and the book Chris keeps, telling everything from how to use the coffee maker to hiking trails, was very appreciated! The one unfortunate thing was trash disposal. We had to take the trash and recycling to the City Dump because there is no trash pick-up. That, in itself, was doable, but the dump was closed for the holiday, and we had a lot of trash after 3 days and Christmas presents, etc. We ended up hauling it to Frazier Park.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Owner response: I'm pleased you had a great stay at the cabin! Being a "guest cleaned" cabin means not only do you save the cleaning fee that the rental agencies will charge, but it also makes it a more personal rental experience; more like staying at a friend's place than a hotel. One of the trade offs is you do have to dispose of your own trash. The Pine Mt. Club dump is nearby and convenient.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best cabin experience ever!

    Best cabin experience ever!

    • Guest Jessica M.
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/04/13
    I took my family to Chris's cabin to celebrate Thanksgiving. We had a wonderful time and an awesome experience. Chris's cabin is in a great location with beautiful scenery and wonderful walking trails. The cabin was very clean and well taken care of with everything that you would need for your getaway. Chris was great about everything he was quick to answer questions and even contacted me by phone to go over everything I would need to know about the cabin. Chris even worked with us on check in and out times. Chris has made a wonderful welcome book that has everything you need to know about the cabin and Pine Mountain Club. I would recommend this cabin to all my friends and family cuz I know they won't be disappointed. Thank you Chris for allowing my family and I to rent your cabin we had a fantastic time and we have great memories of out 2013 Thanksgiving.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Place to Get Away From it All!

    Perfect Place to Get Away From it All!

    • Guest Alicia (Bakersfield, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 11/28/13
    My book club girls and I stayed in Chris' Cabin for a much needed weekend getaway. We had a fabulous time! The owner, Chris, was a pleasure to communicate with throughout the process. He was quick to answer any questions we had. The cabin was well-maintained and stocked with all the necessities and lots of extras. There were detailed directions on how to use appliances, where to hike, and more. The scenery and nearby walks were gorgeous. It's a great place to getaway from it all and relax!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our 4th stay "NICE"

    Our 4th stay "NICE"

    • Guest Richard & Tina Vance (Lompoc, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/19/13
    Well, We came back to this great cabin again !!! 4 times now...... so nice to slow down and let nature work it's magic. We spend most of the time on the great deck out back, the view was perfect as always. Rich and Tina from the central coast. Thanks Chris !!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Place to Stay

    Wonderful Place to Stay

    • Guest Andrew B.
    • Date of stay 10/18/13
    • Review Submitted 10/28/13
    I wanted to take the family to Pine Mountain Club after going there for a church men's retreat a few weeks prior. This cabin was everything we hoped for and more! It was very clean and well-appointed. It sits nestled in the woods where wildlife abounds. When I took my son outside to walk around, we saw numerous birds, squirrels and lots of deer tracks. If you sit on the balcony at night, you can faintly hear the stream below the hill. The three bedrooms were big. Since my father-in-law is elderly, it was very convenient that one of the bedrooms was on the lower level. There is a vast collection of DVDs here, complemented by a very nice sound system. For heating, there is a fireplace as well as central air for the lower level and in-wall heaters for each bedroom upstairs. This combo lets you get the right temperature for each room. Definitely want to stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Getaway~

    Great Getaway~

    • Guest Monica J. (Bakersfield)
    • Date of stay 09/03/13
    • Review Submitted 09/18/13
    This was stay #2 for us! Chris's Cabin is a great getaway. It's still close enough to the "city", but far enough away to let you unwind. The cabin is quiet, well kept, fully furnished with all the details for a great stay! There is a really great deck that overlooks a meadow in the forest where you can barbecue, sit and watch nature, read, listen to music. The beds are really comfortable! There is a library of movies that is quite extensive. The kitchen is well stocked with all that you would need to prepare any meal. A gourmet coffee maker was available for us that made our mornings wonderful! All in all, we wanted for nothing and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We actually stayed for almost two weeks. I recommend this place for anyone who wants to getaway, enjoy nature, relax and unwind, and yet have the amenities of technology such as wi-fi, Dish cable TV with surround sound, lots of movies, etc. We will be back for stay #3.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend getaway

    Weekend getaway

    • Guest New mom (Bakersfield, CA )
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/24/13
    My husband, my newborn baby, 4 nieces and nephews, my mother-in-law, my sister-in-law and her husband, and our lab Maya all spent the weekend in Chris's cabin. The baby was a month old and I had to get out of the house and away from the heat of Bakersfield. There was plenty of room and the beds were super comfy. The cabin has a great view of the mountains. I so enjoyed getting out of town and because the cabin is fully equipped, I felt at home with the baby. My nieces and nephews had a blast running around exploring the area around the cabin. We found the guide to the nearby trails especially helpful. Also, Chris was very helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. We would visit Chris's cabin again and plan on doing so!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Four Small Kids and Dog - Excellent Result

    Four Small Kids and Dog - Excellent Result

    • Guest Peter A.
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    Beautiful setting, and impeccably organized. Chris has thought of everything. Walk on snowflake trail is adorable - like a fairy tale path. Pool was a huge asset with the kids. Dining in "town" was decent. And Chris' do-it-yourself pricing scheme made the whole thing very reasonably priced. Overall a fantastic weekend retreat for our family.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another great time at Chris' cabin!

    Another great time at Chris' cabin!

    • Guest RoseAnn (Oak View, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/04/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    This is such a great place and great value! Our 3rd visit. As always, Chris was quick to respond to our email when we had some minor concerns. The cabin is clean, comfortable and well-equipped for your vacation - whether a few days or a few weeks! We appreciate being able to bring along our fur-kid, Lacy - she likes the cabin too. Thanks for being such a great host, Chris!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • dog friendly cozy little cabin

    dog friendly cozy little cabin

    • Guest Mika (Woodland Hills,Ca)
    • Date of stay 06/17/13
    • Review Submitted 06/21/13
    We enjoyed our stay at this cozy little cabin, while we visited with family. Pine Mountain club is a very cute little community with lots of hiking trails and especially if all you want to do is lazzzzzz! The cabin is dog friendly. We loved the "spiritual path" it's very wonderful and peaceful. Lounge chairs would be a nice addition to relax in the sun. Very cozy! Thank you Chris for sharing your little cabin. C. and D. (3 dogs)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: I'm so pleased you had a great visit! I'm sorry you didn't find the lounge chairs. I urge all my guests to look through our welcome book when they get to the cabin; it has the locations of everything in the cabin, including the 8 lounge chairs in the Den closet. They are very comfortable and meant specifically to set out on the deck and enjoy the amazing view.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Dan Hoeschen

    Dan Hoeschen

    • Guest dan (Los Osos)
    • Date of stay 06/11/13
    • Review Submitted 07/04/13
    We had a great time at this cozy little getaway. The cabin was clean and well furbished. Its perfect for a romantic retreat or large family vacation. I would recommend it to anyone and I hope to use this cabin again in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Reunion of Friends

    Reunion of Friends

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/23/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    We chose this cabin based on the description, having never been to Pine Mountain Club before. What we found matched the description. The owner's enthusiasm for his special place was reassuring and contagious. He answered all our questions accurately prior to our arrival so we cam equipped for the kind of secluded stay in Nature that we love—all six of us. It was the perfect number for the facility, though 8 could have worked. We spent two days up in the Mt Pinos area forest and trails being in the presence of snow flowers, paintbrush, western wallflower, ponderosa pine, limber pine, silver fir, and great rocks.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend in the Mountains

    Weekend in the Mountains

    • Guest Terry (Bakersfield, CA (USA))
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 04/26/13
    Property was accurately described in the listing with no unpleasant surprises. The owner was very helpful in describing the locations, as well as the arrival and departure arrangements. Perfect for a quiet weekend get-away in the mountains. It was an easy one hour drive from Bakersfield.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Really comfortable cabin

    Really comfortable cabin

    • Guest Linda (Santa Clarita, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/14/13
    This cabin is really cute, and has everything one could need for an enjoyable stay. Chris has gone over and above what most people do for their renters. The binder has information about everything including menus from nearby restaurants, detailed directions to wonderful trails, etc. We would recommend hiking to the waterfall. The cabin was very clean and cozy with comfortable beds. And then there's the movie selection. We had a great time there and would definitely stay there again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome stay at Chris's Cabin

    Awesome stay at Chris's Cabin

    • Guest Jose (Arleta, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/08/13
    • Review Submitted 02/21/13
    The cabin was nice and cozy felt like home, and Chris was a awesome host

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Fourth Amazing Cabin Getaway at Chris' Cabin!

    Our Fourth Amazing Cabin Getaway at Chris' Cabin!

    • Guest Hovakimyan Family (Glendale, California)
    • Date of stay 01/24/13
    • Review Submitted 02/12/13
    It was our family's fourth time visiting the cabin, and our experience was excellent, just as before. The cabin is even more beautiful in person with amazing views right at the patio. It is extremely clean and everything is very well organized so no time is wasted trying to puzzle out how to turn on the TV or where to find something - everything is clearly explained and labelled. Chris is very kind and helpful, always quick to address our questions and concerns. This cabin is perfect for anyone wanting to spend time with their family and friends in beautiful surroundings!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect lazy weekend

    A perfect lazy weekend

    • Guest Annie H.
    • Date of stay 01/19/13
    • Review Submitted 01/30/13
    My husband I stayed for two nights for his birthday. The booking process was very easy and I was glad that I was able to use a credit card through this site (other homes I had looked at not on this site had required cash). Chris was very friendly on the phone and prompt to return my e-mails. The house was in great shape and the info book that Chris has made was extremely helpful. On our second day we went for a snowy walk on the Snowflake Trail and visited the small town bakery. I was so glad that Chirs had told us about this trail and all of the details were in the info book. We had planned to spend more time outside the cabin, but it was just so inviting and the fireplace so cozy! We actually ended up watching 8 DVD's from his extensive library during the 2 days we were there! Overall, it was a fabulously relaxing weekend. We felt as if we had been gone for a whole week. Many thanks to Chris for use of his cabin, we will definitely recommend it to friends!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Birthday stay

    Birthday stay

    • Guest DCFAN (Ventura CA)
    • Date of stay 12/07/12
    • Review Submitted 12/18/12
    We had a very nice stay at this cabin. The owner was gracious with all needs and more than helpful. The cabin was well equipped with what you need for your stay. The beds were very comfortable and the scenery was like out of a magazine. If you forget something, town was close enough to be able to pick things up and the people there are polite. I would stay at this cabin again, the movie selection alone is worth the stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Super stay!

    Super stay!

    • Guest Mish (calabasas, ca)
    • Date of stay 11/17/12
    • Review Submitted 11/25/12
    The cabin is immaculate and the owner is immensely organized with amazing response and service. The cabin is quiet and easily accessible. The Mil Potrero trail in the cabin book is well worth the biking or hiking. His movie collection will keep you entertained for a long long time!! Perfect for 4 people. The seating in the living room would get tight for more but still doable. Close to village center and everything in area yet is part of a community. Highly recommend!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful, scenic, pet friendly, cabin

    Wonderful, scenic, pet friendly, cabin

    • Guest Jeni (Graham, Wa)
    • Date of stay 10/30/12
    • Review Submitted 11/23/12
    I was planning a trip with a friend to California for a dog show. When I asked Chris how he would feel about us staying at this cabin with 5 Australian Shepherds, he couldn't have been more gracious and welcoming. The cabin is very cozy, and well equipped. The owner was so easy to work with, and available by email, as well as giving us his phone number in case of problems at the cabin. The Welcome Book at the cabin is very detailed about things at the cabin, things to do in the area, and the little town up the road. We couldn't have had a nicer vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time at Chris' Cabin!!

    Great time at Chris' Cabin!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/12/12
    • Review Submitted 10/19/12
    We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin! It is so peaceful & private! The cabin is VERY comfortable and well stocked with everything you need! The kitchen is well equipped, the coffee maker is awesome! The dvd library is like having your own mini blockbuster! The tv & surround sound are great. We loved the bean bags for lounging by the fire and watching movies. All the comforts of home and then some! A great cabin in a great area! The village is cute and the park/playground were fun! We walked to town via the snowflake trail twice. Once in the morning to the bakery for donuts and croissants! So fun! Little bridge and tables on the way thru the woods! We loved it so much we extended a night on the day we were originally to depart. Everyone woke up sad and didnt want to go. Luckily it was available and Chris is so accomodating and great to work with! We will be back for some snow play soon, and we will plan on staying a week next time! We saw Mama and baby deer out back from the deck both in morning and afternoon as well as a big bear one night! Blue birds and squirrels all around! The cabin is everything you expect and more! It will exceed your expectations! Cute + Cozy + Comfortable! Loved the main deck as well as the balcony upstairs! Perfect place to stay & play - cant wait to return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Mountain Getaway

    Perfect Mountain Getaway

    • Guest Monica J.
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/14/12
    This was an absolutely fantastic vacation getaway. We utilized every amenity at the cabin and every amenity at the Pine Mountain Club! The cabin was clean and extremely well organized. Everything we needed was there. The entertainment center was really nice!! The cabin had more movies (all in alphabetical order on the shelves...but also with a complete listing in the "welcome book"). The deck was fantastic...overlooking a beautiful meadow. We saw deer about 4 or 5 times coming right up to the cabin. Squirrels were all around entertaining us as they climbed up and down the trees....one even carried his/her little baby across a few limbs. We took advantage of the directions to some of the hiking places very near by--our favorite was the waterfall hike--very doable for city folk who sit at desks most of the time. We sat down at Inspiration Point and just absorbed the sounds of nature. We hiked down to the Village through a little enchanted forest. We also had a barbecue and birthday party on the deck and comfortably slept 8 for 2 of our 7 days. This place was chosen because it was close enough to home that if we needed to be in the city, it was only an hour drive. It was far enough away that the cares of work and obligations didn't interfere with a very relaxing and rewarding time. We even golfed at Pine Mountain Club and utilized the facilities at the clubhouse. There were several restaurants in the village that we ate at. We had everything that we needed and there was nothing that we missed. Some of the "little things" that we really appreciated were the very comfortable beds with dual pane windows that opened easily to allow an abundance of fresh air, a coffee maker and grinder for the gourmet coffee lover, a large refrigerator and freezer with ice maker, a range with oven, a barbecue on the deck, multiple very comfortable camp chairs, hot and clean shower, two bathrooms, movies galore, surround sound, nature coming right up to your door, secluded location, easy driving....gosh the list could go on....but all in all....the best bargain and vacation we could have had! A really nice getaway that was close to home! Thanks Chris!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Away From Home Cabin

    Home Away From Home Cabin

    • Guest Zan (Santa Monica)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    This charming cabin manages to be homey and cozy yet feel very spacious, with an upstairs and downstairs and big balcony. The open-air balcony overlooks a gentle hill, where birds and critters like to play and forage. Really fun to watch. We saw chipmunks, squirrels, blue birds and many other birds. Great walks and hikes--one with a waterfall, close and only an easy/moderate climb. The host is super well organized and worked very hard to answer our every need. Everything you need, from Tupperware to DVDs galore to instructions on fun things to do close by. I hope to return again soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Weekend Getaway

    Wonderful Weekend Getaway

    • Guest Tina (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 09/03/12
    Our large family of 8 had a great time at Chris's Cabin! We filled it to capacity yet found it very comfortable with all the latest amenities. Chris was an enthusiastic host who answered all of our many questions made sure we had everything we needed to have a wonderful vacation. The information and photos about the property were accurate. I would definitely recommend this property to friends!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Gathering

    Family Gathering

    • Guest sydlink (Arizona)
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 08/22/12
    This is a clean, cozy cabin in a beautiful wooded setting. It far exceeded my expectations. We spent as much time as possible out on the deck under the gorgeous oak trees over looking the beautiful meadow below. At night under the full moon, it looked like a fairy land. I liked the walking and hiking options so readily available near the cabin - or right out the back door. The owner had thought of everything we might need to make our stay comfortable - plenty of pots of pans, dishes, utensils, pillows, blankets, dvds, great big flat screen t.v., etc. When we had any questions the owner was quick to respond. Bed and couch in living room were very comfortable. I hope to return many times and would definitely recommend this property to others.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome cozy cabin

    Awesome cozy cabin

    • Guest Deb (Dana Point, CaliforniaDebby Fedderly)
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 08/18/12
    When we arrived we were immediately struck with the wonderful view from the deck of the fir covered montain and a meadow. I picked my deck chair and spent a lot of time enjoying the shade and the view, talking with family. The upstairs bedrooms were spacious with vaulted ceilings and great beds. Downstairs we had a bedroom with 2 twins. Although the kitchen is tiny, the dining table gives more space for the helpers to aid the cook. I loved the fireplace and want to return to Chris' Cabin for a snow adventure. Wonderful hike on Snowflake trail. And the golf course looked really inviting. I'll bring my golf clubs next time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Carefree Comfort

    Carefree Comfort

    • Guest Loulou (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 08/17/12
    I have the memory of sitting on the deck in bliss with the pine-scented air, the unworldly view and sounds of the birds. But besides this wonder,I also had a feeling of security and comfort because everything in the cabin has been carefully thought out : detailed instructions where to find anything and how to operate the TV, the lights, the appliances, maps for hiking, resatuarnats, shopping, swimming.So the experience was one of being totally cared for in a little bit of heaven. I'll go back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great getawy experience!

    Great getawy experience!

    • Guest RoseAnn (Oak View, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/10/12
    • Review Submitted 05/25/12
    Great location, well equiped, charming, quiet. Highly recommended. This is our 2nd visit and we hope to get away again sometime during the summer. We love that we can bring our dog. Chris is exceptionally helpful in answering any questions and concerns - we had a brief glitch with watching a movie, and he was on the problem immediately and it was quickly resolved. Can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Time

    Great Time

    • Guest BiGDog (Oxnard, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    My family had a wonderful time at the cabin. We have 3 young children and the cabin was very kid friendly. The location is nice due to the open field area behind the cabin and its close walk into town. Chris was very helpful throughout the process and has everything organized to keep things simple.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice, quiet weekend!

    Nice, quiet weekend!

    • Guest In need of quiet (San Pedro, Ca)
    • Date of stay 04/27/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    Cabin is like stepping back into the 1970's in decor, but all the modern conveniences are there. Chris (the owner) made sure we had all the information that we needed for our stay...and everything is labeled in case you forget! This cabin is great if you want to forget about the world for awhile, because your cell phone will not work here (thought you can get reception if you drive to the otherside of town) and you can only use the phone for long distance if you have a calling card, so the peace and quiet was wonderful. However, he has both wireless and ethernet cords if you must bring your computer. Bed was very comfortable and the movie library was a great treat! Would definate go back again.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quiet solitude 75 minutes from LA

    Quiet solitude 75 minutes from LA

    • Guest Dann (Ventura County, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 05/01/12
    Chris's Cabin was as advertised, a clean, quiet getaway under the trees, with mountain views. The location was a few minutes on foot or by car to the Pine Mountain Club town center, with several small shops and restaurants - not five-star bistros, but plenty good enough if one didn't feel like cooking. However, the kitchen did not lack any convenience or necessity, and we mostly prepared our meals there. Many books and a substantial video library were available if one wanted to stay indoors. The cabin is not large, although it could sleep eight, our party of three was comfortable, each with a private bedroom, and happy to be there. The best feature was the "inspiration point", off of a short, rock-lined pathway, ending in a private viewpoint with a bench, overlooking nothing but nature: a small stream, tree-covered hills, and a fine sunset. The instructions provided at the cabin were most helpful, and the owner, Chris, was prompt and complete at returning calls and/or emails regarding the cabin and arrangements. I was pleased that all financial arrangements went precisely as discussed, and the return of the deposit was extremely speedy and hassle free. I'd have no trouble recommending this place to anyone.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very much family friendly cabin.

    Very much family friendly cabin.

    • Guest HappyCamper23 (Santa clarita)
    • Date of stay 04/04/12
    • Review Submitted 04/14/12
    This was the best place to enjoy the mountains with the family. The location is perfect with some short trails leading right from the front door. We loved the "inspiration point" Chris built. Chris has obviously put in a lot of effort making the cabin very guest friendly. I loved how organized and labeled everything is. Perfect mix of cabin charm and technology. Plugging in my laptop to the plasma screen and surround and watching Netflix was very cool. Chris's customer service was excellent. He went out of his way to make everyting easy and stress free.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing mountain cabin experience

    Amazing mountain cabin experience

    • Guest Cindy (Porter Ranch)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/03/12
    We had a wonderful time at Chris's cabin this past weekend! It's such a clean, comfortable and cozy cabin with modern gadgets ( TV, surrounding sound, coffee brewer, wi-fi works perfect). Stylish bedroom decor, comfortable beds, each bedroom upstairs has its own heating system, also bathroom. Cabin is updated nicely. The surrounding is amazingly quiet, great location away from other cabins, loved it! We sure will come back again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Chris' Cabin offers beautiful secluded setting in nearby mountains

    Chris' Cabin offers beautiful secluded setting in nearby mountains

    • Guest Pam (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/22/12
    • Review Submitted 04/11/12
    If you and your family are looking for a mountain getaway near the Los Angeles area...look no further. Chris' cabin offers sleeping for 8 in a wonderfully private setting, at a very reasonable price! Chris was great to work with...he even called us at the cabin to make sure we found the place okay and were having a good time. The cabin is equipped with all the amenities you'll need...including internet and an extensive DVD selection. We all had a great time...thanks Chris!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming, Peaceful, and Cozy Mountain Retreat

    Charming, Peaceful, and Cozy Mountain Retreat

    • Guest smgf (Pasadena, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 04/02/12
    My family and I are very happy repeat customers at Chris's cabin! We stayed there over the President's Day weekends in both 2011 and 2012, and had wonderful, relaxing vacations both times. Chris could not be a more welcoming host. The cabin is equipped with a detailed book of instructions telling how to find everything from fireplace matches to extra blankets, and has an amazing TV/sound system with a collection of DVDs to match any taste. We watched the John Adams mini-series the first weekend, and West Side Story and The Incredibles our second weekend. The beds are comfortable; the window views are lovely; the cabin is on a private cul-de-sac and feels extremely cozy (the heater warms up the place in what seems like only a minute or two). The kitchen, though small, has everything one could need. While staying at the cabin, we particularly enjoyed walking the (very) short distance to Inspiration Point and the creek right below the cabin, and the longer distance along the "Snowflake Trail" to the town center where we enjoyed pizza one day for lunch, and delicious croissants and hot chocolates another day for breakfast. The town center also has a small but well-equipped grocery store. Although we drove up to Mount Pinos one day for sledding, our kids had such a great time at the cabin playing board games and making snowmen nearby that we mostly stayed at home base. We'll definitely be coming back to this welcoming mountain retreat!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice Cabin

    Nice Cabin

    • Guest Mike (Glendale CA)
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    Very nice cabin. Recommended for everyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent getaway choice, with all the amenities!

    Excellent getaway choice, with all the amenities!

    • Guest Deborah (Santa Monica)
    • Date of stay 11/25/11
    • Review Submitted 12/14/11
    Our book club has spent several weekends at Chris' Cabin, and enjoyed every minute! It is comfortable, has a beautiful fireplace, and a state-of-the-art sound system. Chris has provided an extensive video and music library for guests to enjoy, as well. It is located near Pine Mountain Club restaurants and stores, but has a fully-equipped kitchen for eating in. Loved the place and plan to return soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing getaway!

    Relaxing getaway!

    • Guest RoseAnn (Oak View, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 10/12/11
    We had a wonderful , relaxing time at Chris's cabin - just my husband and I and our dog, Lacy, although there is plenty of room for a big family or several couples. We had some initial difficulty with getting the satellite radio to work, and Chris very kindly called us at the cabin and walked us through getting music. It was wonderful to have commercial-free music at our fingertips, and we also enjoyed a couple of movies from Chris' extensive DVD selection. We loved the fireplace, the king bed we used was very comfortable and the house was well furnished and quaint. Inspiration Point is very lovely. We took Lacy on several very nice nearby hikes as well. We'll be back, thanks, Chris!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very good place to relax.

    Very good place to relax.

    • Guest Johannes (Simi Valley)
    • Date of stay 09/30/11
    • Review Submitted 10/20/11
    We enjoyed quiet time with some friends in this very nice cabin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Cabin in the Woods

    Fabulous Cabin in the Woods

    • Guest mary (Santa Monica )
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 09/18/11
    Highly recommend this cabin! It's quiet and private, overlooks a meadow and yet fairly close to town. Comfy beds, nice flat screen TV and amazing DVD selection. Chris is very pleasant to work with! Great hiking nearby, and we enjoyed the local pizza place! Will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Last Minute Getaway

    Last Minute Getaway

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/26/11
    • Review Submitted 08/30/11
    Chris was the best! He made things flow so smoothly when I decided to stay at his cabin on a last minute vacation. His cabin was so comfortable and roomy. He was so organized and had all the fine details laid out in an easy to understand Guest Book. No need to call to ask any questions. The cabin was well equipped and super clean. Very private too. We had a rare bobcat sighting as well! I hope to go back very soon because this is the perfect vacation spot! LBW

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Family Vacation

    Amazing Family Vacation

    • Guest Christine (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 08/22/11
    • Review Submitted 09/27/11
    My family and I could not have had a better experience in renting Chris' Cabin. The cabin was clean, comfortable and had every amenity we needed. Chris really went above and beyond to make sure we well taken care of and that every instruction was on hand. I took my daughters and grandchildren and it was the perfect experience for all ages. We definitely can't wait to come back to this magical cabin.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I wish it were mine

    I wish it were mine

    • Guest Richard & Tina Vance (Lompoc, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/26/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    We have stayed at Chris' cabin several times. The location is great, the size of the house is perfect, there is plenty of entertainment options, and we have always felt very welcome in this home. The home and surrounding area is well-maintained and has one of the best views in Pine Mountain Club. We especially enjoyed the bench down by the creek. It is so peaceful there.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Peaceful Nature Retreat

    Peaceful Nature Retreat

    • Guest Cheri (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/22/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    My BFF and our dogs spent 3 days at Chris' Cabin. You could hear the stream below the semi-secluded cabin while watching the blue-jays and the gray squirrels scurry around from the deck. Inside the cabin Chris' has high-speed internet, satellite TV and DVDs if that's your choice. Chris is a perfect host and a great ambassador for Pine Mountain Club. Chris made us feel like family! We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this cabin to all!! ________________________________________

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Cabin Experience

    Perfect Cabin Experience

    • Guest Yegor (Glendale, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/08/11
    • Review Submitted 07/11/11
    My family and I stayed in this cabin for the third time, and we greatly enjoyed it (just like the first two times). The cabin itself is very cozy and comfortable, with beautiful scenery all around. It was easy to find anything that was needed as everything is organized and clearly labeled. This cabin is truly a nice getaway, there are beautiful views of the stars and nature all around and it is completely quiet. With hiking trails and other activities close by and many other things to do inside the cabin (great wifi connection, many videos, DVDs, and board games), I would recommend this cabin to anyone interested in a wonderfully pleasant cabin experience.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful home away from home

    Peaceful home away from home

    • Guest Sharon92 (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/09/11
    I have been to Chris' Cabin three years in a row and would never stay anywhere else in Pine Mountain Club. Chris is a thoughtful, responsive and responsible host, who spends a lot of time in the cabin himself, which means he keeps the cabin up to his own standards. The cabin is the perfect combination of rustic--mostly due to the beautiful old oak trees encircling the deck, and high-tech. It's an ideal place to just come to read, hike and cook, which is what i like to do there. I'll be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous

    Fabulous

    • Guest Lori (Compton, California US)
    • Date of stay 06/17/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    I totally recommend this cabin to everyone. Whether you are single, or married. it is very quiet and relaxing my husband and I bring our dogs and they absolutely love it as well! Lots of nature and room to roam. We will not stay anywhere else in the Pine Mountain Club.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cheryl

    Cheryl

    • Guest Cheryl B. (California)
    • Date of stay 06/03/11
    • Review Submitted 06/29/11
    Had a great stay in Chris' Cabin and look forward to another fun weekend there. The location is great! walking distance to town. Nice and quiet area and lots of birds to view. The beds are comfortable and that for us is a big plus in rental properties. Chris has a great dvd library!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next