Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
House on Quiet Cul de Sac Street in Small Gated Community

Gorgeous New Luxury Home in Lely Resort - Private Pool/Hot Tub [#158335] | View Property

Lely Resort
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$4,000 - $5,750/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (34)

Sort by:
  • Beautiful Home, Meticulously Maintained and Thoughtfully Furnished

    Beautiful Home, Meticulously Maintained and Thoughtfully Furnished

    • Guest Ray and Linda (Sagamore Hills, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/29/14
    • Review Submitted 04/07/14
    My wife and I were impressed by the cleanliness and furnishings of this home. Dave had provided everything you would need and more for a very comfortable experience. The development is very well maintained and the home is situated near the end of a cul de sac providing plenty of peace and quiet. The Lely resort is extraordinary and the Players Club is first class. We enjoyed the pool, fitness center and restaurants. The booking process was painless and Dave was very responsive to any questions we had, even a few dumb ones. We would have loved to have stayed longer, we felt very much at home here. We would highly recommend this home and Lely resort as an excellent place to stay in Naples.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Choice For Your Next Vacation

    Excellent Choice For Your Next Vacation

    • Guest Camillo &Diane (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/06/13
    • Review Submitted 08/21/13
    Our family just returned from a fabulous vacation at this beautiful home. We loved staying at this house. It truly felt like a home away from home! The house was clean, comfortable and spacious. The location was conveniently located to enjoy the beaches, shopping and dining in Naples. Our children (8, 6 & 1) loved the beautiful pool. We also enjoyed the wonderfully beautiful amenities that the resort at Lely had to offer. Many thanks to The owner (Dave) for being great to work with. We had an amazing vacation and would highly recommend this home to families. We can't wait to return!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Still Talking About It

    Still Talking About It

    • Guest Greg and Carla (Grimsby, ON Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    The time our family spent in this stunning, spotless, well-equipped home was soothing and very restful. The picturesque surroundings along with the quite location provided the perfect setting for all of those things one desires in a REAL vacation.The Players Club was simply another thrill that added to the total experience. Dave (Owner) was very professional and extremely prompt to address any concern that we had. Our boys (4 and 3) keep asking us when they can return. You will not be disappointed choosing this location for your ideal getaway.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely Home, Exceeded Expectations!

    Lovely Home, Exceeded Expectations!

    • Guest Karen H.
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/22/13
    Lovely home in great location. Close to all amenities and beaches. The home delivered everything as promised and more. The owner was attentive and most helpful. All in all, a wonderful experience that we hope to repeat in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Home, Wonderful Location!

    Beautiful Home, Wonderful Location!

    • Guest Cathy (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 04/21/13
    This home and location gave us everything we hoped for in a Naples vacation. The house is clean, spacious and has all the amenities one would see at a 5star hotel - pool, spa, wifi, comfortable beds and a spacious kitchen/living area. The house is close to downtown Naples where you can find some great restaurants and upscale shops on 5th Avenue or 3d St. You can also find several beaches along Gulf Shore Blvd. or venture over to Marco Island - about a 20 minute ride. The owner is a pleasure to deal with and always available to answer any questions. To quote my granddaughter, "I wish we could stay here forever!"

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A perfect vacation house

    A perfect vacation house

    • Guest Preben S.
    • Date of stay 11/08/12
    • Review Submitted 11/28/12
    Our family arrived from a very cold and wet Norway in November 2012. The house surprised us positively, even though we read all the reviews prior to our visit. The house is clean, all the furniture appears new, and it included everything we needed; wifi, TV's, beach equipment, grill, blender, etc. The pool and the hot tub were greatly appreciated by our two young girls. And the access to the Players Club with its restaurants and pools a big bonus! Also, thanks to Dave the (owner) for following us up in a very professional and pleasant manner. We already miss the place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A wonderful home in a wonderful holiday destination

    A wonderful home in a wonderful holiday destination

    • Guest Colin (Dublin, Ireland)
    • Date of stay 10/28/12
    • Review Submitted 11/05/12
    My Wife & I along with our three young children (Ages 5, 2.5 & 9 months) just spent a week in this lovely home. Dave was super helpful throughout the booking process & checked-in with us when we arrived & during the week to make sure we had no issues. The house is great, lovely decor, all mod cons & is a really relaxing place to stay. In fact it's so pleasant you would be tempted not to leave! We especially loved how bright it was & how nice it was to slide back the doors and combine the internal living space with the lanai. Visiting Naples is always a pleasure, it's easy to navigate around, the beaches are beautiful & never terribly busy. I'd thoroughly recommend this home & Naples as a great place to visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Home from home - exceptionally high quality accommodation

    Home from home - exceptionally high quality accommodation

    • Guest K3rpy (Edinburgh, Scotland)
    • Date of stay 09/30/12
    • Review Submitted 10/16/12
    This property is exceptional - the best of the many properties we have rented in the South West Florida area. Review on site is completely accurate - photographs do not do it justice. Extremely comfortable home, spotlessly clean - all feels very 'new'. Everything you could possible need is here, including an amazing hot tub! Owner was particularly helpful and prompt in answering any queries we had - and was very keen to ensure that our stay was as enjoyable as possible. The stay included access to the Players Club - this is amazing and the benefits of this should be stressed more. Fantastic pools, tiki bar, gym access, dining facilities etc etc etc!!! I would not hesistate in recommending this property. If you are looking at superior accommodation with easy access to golfing, shopping, restaurants etc etc - then look no further!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect stay

    Perfect stay

    • Guest Ianick Q.
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/27/12
    My little family (my wife and my 2 kids of 3 and 5 years old) and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at this beautiful home in the Lely Resort. The home is perfectly clean and everything we needed was there... including stuff for the beach (toys, chairs, beach umbrella)- thanks!. It was a perfect stay. Dave (the owner) was always available for any question we may have. All the documentation in order to get to the house was very clear. As soon as we got to the house, Dave gave us a quick call to make sure everything was OK...including an explanation on how to use the pool alarm (very good with young children!!). Of course the access provided to the Lely club was very much appreciated; beautiful pool, perfect tennis courts, good restaurant and bar. It was one of our best vacations ever. We are already missing our time there!!! We look forward to return to this beautiful house shortly. We highly recommend this house; you won’t be disappointed!! Thank you Dave...and talk to you soon !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fabulous family home

    Fabulous family home

    • Guest suzanne c.
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    My husband, myself and our two kids (13 &11) have just returned from a 2 week stay at this wonderful home in the Lely Resort. The pictures absolutely offer a true reflection of this well cared for home, being modern, clean and spacious with a good size pool. A huge positive with this rental is the access to the Lely club with it's resort style pool,restaurant and bar & tennis centre.This made for the perfect holiday as we could have quiet time at the house pool or a more lively scene at the club pool - everyone was happy! A short drive from the house takes you to the centre of Naples - with some really great restaurants and beautiful white sandy beaches. The owner was readily available and very helpful. All in all this was a great hoilday, and on leaving we all commented how much we'd miss the house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Home

    Beautiful Home

    • Guest Paul O.
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 08/05/12
    We had a perfect weeks stay in this beautiful home. Everything we could have needed during our stay was available and the ownwers were always contactable for any queries. Membership to the Players Club is a big bonus. Would definatly recomend this property and would not hesitate to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Perfect Vacation!

    A Perfect Vacation!

    • Guest Debbie D.
    • Date of stay 01/14/12
    • Review Submitted 01/28/12
    This beautifully decorated, immaculate home is located on a quiet street with a beautiful open view from the heated pool and hot tub. The house had comfortable and very stylish furnishings. It was fully equipped with everything we needed during our 12 day stay. The owner is friendly, hospitable and always available to answer questions. The location is great! A short drive to beaches, restaurants and Naples 5th Avenue. Player"s Club and Spa and golf at Lely were most enjoyable. Thanks for a perfect vacation. This property is highly recommended. Debbie and Jeff Davis Marlboro, New Jersey

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A really wonderful home.

    A really wonderful home.

    • Guest Silvia T.
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/24/12
    Thank you for the most wonderful time we ever spend in Florida. When I booked our vacation I was hoping that everything would work out fine, because in the past I always booked my vacation at a travel agency, but everything was just great. The house was wonderful and Dave was a great host. When we arrived he called to see if everything was fine and to answer some questions we had. His home is just wonderful. Very clean and well equipped. You won't miss a thing. We really hope to come back to this great place sometime. Thanks again to Dave. Silvia and Joachim Frankfurt, Germany

    Owner response: Silvia and Joachim, Thank you for the kind words about our home. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable holiday. Best Regards, Dave

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Luxury Retreat for Fabulous R & R , Shropshire England, September 2011

    Luxury Retreat for Fabulous R & R , Shropshire England, September 2011

    • Guest Ginseng (Shropshire England)
    • Date of stay 09/09/11
    • Review Submitted 09/27/11
    I can only express my sincere thanks to David for making our vacation so easy. The description of this lovely home does not do it justice. It is beautifully decorated and furnished allowing you to really enjoy a home from home experience. The master bed was so comfortable we never had a bad nights sleep. The patio, pool and spa accessed from your bedroom or off the open plan lounge, kitchen / dinner meant you really had another room outside. WIFI throughout meant we could keep in touch with home. Located within a private residential development with friendly neighbours and overlooking the golf course, if it's ever used, you have a private oasis all of your own. The property was extremely clean and tidy and it was comforting to hear from David when we arrived just to answer any queries we had about the property and the helpful hints David gave us of where to shop and eat. The Players Club, for which David provided a guest pass for us to use offers a variety of lagoon style pools, tennis courts and spa and offers a fantastic breakfast on Sunday! This is a great base for visiting the beautiful city of Naples. Must do's are Everglades, Corkscrew Swamp, Delnor Wiggins Beach, Marco Island and Edison / Ford Estates in Fort Myers, outlet shopping in Estero, and of course, crazy golf at Pirates Cove! Don't forget if you are an internation visitor, Macy's give you a card with an additional 10% off, even sale items, unfortunately not cosmetics, buts its still great to have. Great restaurants are: Sea Salt on 3rd St S, Blue Provance and The Dock Crayton Cove, Snook Inn at Marco Island and the Cheesecake Factory, honestly the food is really really good there. But half the fun is finding your own slice of heaven and Naples is full of great restaurants. Do not look any further this is the house for you, you will not be disappointed. Thank you David

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The perfect choice!

    The perfect choice!

    • Guest Leon Boele (Ridderkerk, The Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/23/11
    All the luxury you want for a relaxed holiday. Very well equiped house in a nice and quiet location. We stayed for ten nights with our sons (12 and 8) and they spent hours in the big enough private pool. The very big lagune style pool at the Spa is only a ten minute walk away. Naples beaches less then 15 minutes by car and big supermarkets (Walmart, Publix) also nereby. Nothing wrong with this one...

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Accommodations

    Wonderful Accommodations

    • Guest Mary & Rich (Annandale, NJ)
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/04/11
    We just returned from our stay at Ashton Place in Lely Resort. The house was elegant, clean, and well equipped. The community is absolutely beautiful and the Players Club/Pool was delightful and very relaxing. The restuarant at the Club had limited hours due to the time of the season, however we ate down the road several times at the Flamingo Island Grille which is next to Greenlinks Resort which is still part of the Lely community. The food was priced very reasonable and quite good. Dave, you were very attentive and helpful with all our questions. Working with you was a pleasant experience. Thank you again for sharing with us your beautiful home. We plan on returning again!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • RENTED 5/1/2011 TO 5/22/2O11

    RENTED 5/1/2011 TO 5/22/2O11

    • Guest karen (pa)
    • Date of stay 05/01/11
    • Review Submitted 05/26/11
    THIS HOME WAS A PERFECT VACATION FOR A COUPLE FROM PA. AMD CA. HOUSE SPOTLESS, ALL AMENITIES AVAILABLE, DAVE A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING BUT AWAY FROM THE TRAFFIC CONGESTION. HOPE TO RETURN SOON.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for a family!

    Perfect for a family!

    • Guest Renee (Detroit, MI)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    We had a fabulous time in this gorgeous home!! Dave was a perfect host! The pictures don't do this place justice - it is AMAZING!!! Clean as can be and equipped with anything you could possibly need. We traveled with small children (ages 1-5) and found the pool/door alarm a great safety measure. We enjoyed dining on the patio, using the BBQ and the gorgeous weather! The Players club was a GREAT addition. Again, wonderful for young children. We enjoyed lunch there a couple days and found the service and surroundings very clean. This is our 4th annual trip to the Naples area and we plan to return every year! We love it... we dine at the Turtle Club (great sunset), we enjoyed Vergina's for dinner one night this year and we also spent one night at the Marriott on Marco Island which is breathtaking, as well. I would give Dave and this home my highest recommendation! You won't be disappointed! Enjoy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A GREAT PLACE

    A GREAT PLACE

    • Guest CRAIG and the WEDDING GOERS (Marlborough CT, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/20/10
    • Review Submitted 02/20/11
    We and another couple rented this house to attend a destination wedding and had an absolutly fabulous time. The house description was totally accurate and in fact the pictures do not do it justice. It is a wonderful, well kept, and finely decorated home. The owner was very accomodating of our schedule and attentive to our needs calling to check if everything was OK, or if we needed anything. The location was private and secure, yet close enough and convenient to stores, shops, downtown Naples, beaches and golf. We all would highly recommend this property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Experience! Beutiful home in an Amazing Area! Every Amenity available! Excellent Owner!

    Excellent Experience! Beutiful home in an Amazing Area! Every Amenity available! Excellent Owner!

    • Guest Adam (Lima, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 09/05/10
    • Review Submitted 09/30/10
    Excellent Choice! Beautiful home in a great area! The pictures don't do it justice! The Player's Club is unbelievable! The owner was Incredibly helpful! Anything you could want is close by! Will stay there again, and would recommend it to anyone!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Terrific Home Away From Home

    A Terrific Home Away From Home

    • Guest Beach Buddy (Ottawa, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/26/10
    • Review Submitted 09/08/10
    Our family had a wonderful stay at this property. This was the third property we have stayed at in the Lely area and it was, by far, the best. The house is spotlessly clean and is superbly equipped with everything you could want. Our kids loved the pool and having access to the beautiful clubhouse allowed them to play in a huge pool when they needed to burn some extra energy. The owner, Dave, is an absolute pleasure to deal with, always checking to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. I would highly recommend this property for a wonderful vacation.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Gorgeous home away from home

    Gorgeous home away from home

    • Guest lori (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 08/21/10
    • Review Submitted 09/29/10
    My husband and I stayed here for a week and loved every minute of it. Lely resort itself is absolutely beautiful. The beaches are a short drive. We spent hours walking the many paths through the manicured resort. This home has everything you would want in a vacation home. The beds and furniture are all very nice and comfortable. There are plenty of pots, pans and utensils for just about anything you would need. We really enjoyed sitting in the hot tub, listening to the stereo and just hanging around this beautiful home. This home backs up to the driving range so there are no back yard neighbors. It was very quiet both day and night. We really enjoyed sitting in the private lanai drinking a glass of wine listening to the surround stereo system was a joy in this beautiful home and gorgeous setting. You wont be disappointed, unless it is not available when you want to come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house, very helpful owner.

    Great house, very helpful owner.

    • Guest USAFan (Bucks, UK)
    • Date of stay 08/17/10
    • Review Submitted 09/30/10
    Stayed here in August 2010 with my husband and two teenage daughters. Firstly, I chose the house because it appeared to be of high standard and the cost was competitive, considering that access to the Players Club was included (many owners charge extra for this). Before we arrived the owner was extremely helpful in answering my questions, providing information, etc. The very spacious house was immaculate with extremely good quality furnishings. We all loved the pool with jacuzzi (both heatable) and there was an excellent sound system running all through the house plus a huge TV. It was in a smart, quiet gated road, very close to the lovely Players Club (very convenient to nip there on the 2 bikes, also walkable - some houses on Lely Estate are a long way from the Club) I would highly recommend this house.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a great vacation!

    What a great vacation!

    • Guest Amy (Canton, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 09/30/10
    Thanks Dave for letting us stay in your wonderful home. We found the home to be perfect size for us and our three children. The decor was modern, warm, and inviting and everything we needed was in the home. We especially appreciated having a pantry almost full of basic essentials. We LOVE the Lely neighborhood and felt we never had to leave. The Players Club was exceptional and it was like being at a resort only minutes from the house. Thanks again for this opportunity and we look forward to our next stay in Naples Florida!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect holiday

    Perfect holiday

    • Guest Marcel (Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 10/07/10
    Last July we stayed in this beautiful house for the second time. The first time in 2009 we stayed here for 4 weeks en last July for 3 weeks. This house is in an ideal location close to the Golf court, Naples and the beach. It is in beautiful condition, and the owners have supplied everything you could possibly need. Beds were super comfortable, appliances were new, and the covered porch/garden with pool, jacuzzi and grill were in use every day. Dave is always available to answer questions and it is a pleasure to deal with. The Naples area is a magical place, so quiet, with miles of beautiful beaches. Fam. van der Schouw (Netherlands)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Loved it!!

    Loved it!!

    • Guest Mim (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 06/02/10
    • Review Submitted 10/02/10
    Loved our stay here. The owner could not have been more helpful with information about the property as well as what to do in the area. The house was great -- nicely decorated, lots of room and my kids loved the pool. I loved waking up every morning and sitting out by the pool, drinking my coffee and reading. The Lely community also has a great recreation area with a huge pool, fitness room and restaurant. I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the Naples area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic villa in excellent location

    Fantastic villa in excellent location

    • Guest Gemma (UK)
    • Date of stay 04/12/10
    • Review Submitted 10/05/10
    My husband and I had a wonderful 2 week vacation at this beautiful villa on Lely resort. The property was extremely clean, well equipped and highly specified. We enjoyed spending time at the peaceful villa, enjoying the clubhouse or one of the nearby beaches. There was simply too much to do and too little time! I would thoroughly recommend this property and our dealings with the owner were highly professional and very efficient. We hope to return one day soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous Property

    Fabulous Property

    • Guest Cynthia H. (Novi, MI )
    • Date of stay 03/31/10
    • Review Submitted 09/30/10
    We were extremely pleased with every detail in this home. The furnishings were upscale and the house was clean. The pool was a wonderful way to spend our afternoons and the club was so much fun. We have reserved our time again for next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect in every way!

    Perfect in every way!

    • Guest Cynthia H. (Novi, MI )
    • Date of stay 03/31/10
    • Review Submitted 09/30/10
    This property was fabulous! The home is beautiful, well maintained and beautifully furnished. We were not disappointed in our 10 days that we stayed there. The owner was more than accomodating and helpful. We enjoyed our days at the pool as well as the club. We are definately booking for next year!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous Luxury Home With Private Pool/Hot Tub

    Gorgeous Luxury Home With Private Pool/Hot Tub

    • Guest Bob (MA)
    • Date of stay 01/02/10
    • Review Submitted 09/30/10
    This home exceeded our expectations in every possible way. The pictures were exactly what we found during our vacation. What the pictures don't depict was the care and concern the owner showed for our enjoyment of this beautiful house. The owner anticipated all of our needs and inquired about our interests, so that his recommendations to us were spot on. The owner could not have been more accomodating. If this is the type of rental you desire, I am confident you can't do any better than this home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • This beautiful home was defintely better than we anticipated!

    This beautiful home was defintely better than we anticipated!

    • Guest Fred and Ellen (Dunnville Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/13/09
    • Review Submitted 09/29/10
    Nov-2009. My husband and I planned a holiday to Naples in Nov/09 and checked with VRBO-after searching the web we came across this particular home that sparked our interest. The photos do not do it justice, once we saw it for ourselves we were happy to have chosen to stay here. It is beautifully decorated and in pristine condition. A pool/hottub conveniently located not far from the kitchen was welcoming especially after playing 18 holes of golf. We enjoyed sitting on the patio drinking coffee in the mornings and cocktails in the evenings. Dave, the owner, was very helpful in making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. He provided maps, suggestions to some great restaurants and shopping. The Lely Golf Resort Club is nearby and we were able to enjoy some of the amenities of this incredible complex. Golf rates were reasonable and the meals and service was wonderful. We used the bicycles provided by Dave to tour the area and enjoy the colourful and beautifully landscaped surroundings. Grocery stores, shopping and entertainment is nearby. Naples is a quaint, friendly area filled with interesting shops, bars and restaurants. There are many festivities happening during different times of the year in Naples which is only a 15 min drive away. We hope to come back to visit Naples again and will definitely be calling Dave again. Fred and Ellen

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice! Home

    Nice! Home

    • Guest Diegor70 (Ecuador)
    • Date of stay 07/14/09
    • Review Submitted 09/29/10
    Beautiful house perfectly clean all amenities in spark condition. The resort complex is espectacular class A VIP neighborhood outstanding. My family and I had a wonderful time we felt at home warm feeling in the decor. The owner was always ready to answer questions and help us very kindly. Thanks Dave Diego

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Home away from home!"

    "Home away from home!"

    • Guest Family with 4 children (NJ)
    • Date of stay 04/08/09
    • Review Submitted 09/29/10
    Both of our stays were perfect. Accommodations very comfortable and really felt like a "home away from home" without the day-to-day stress...all aspects are perfectly maintained...Player's Club is great regardless of age...tennis, basketball, the pool, the Spa, the Restaurant......Downtown Naples is just a few minutes down the road...lots of different beaches to explore in Naples as well as Marco Island which is a quick 10-15 minute drive...outlet shopping is great....Alligator Alley isn't far if you have never experienced it...it's got it all! We can't wait to go back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awsome Vacation

    Awsome Vacation

    • Guest Chuck (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 05/24/08
    • Review Submitted 11/10/10
    My wife and I had a truely fantastic week in the is home. The home was decorated beautifully and well stocked with necessities. The golf course veiw from the home's pool was very pretty and sat on the back side of the driving reange so there was privacy. The homeowner aslo included access to the subdivision club which was georgous. We use the workout facility the was equipped with great machines and free weights as well as elipticals and treadmills. The club had 2 restaurants that we ate at and 2 bars as well as a lap pool and a very large pool with a waterfall. Downtown Naples was minutes away via car and has a very clean, beautiful town and beach. The owners were very nice and accomidating and took much care and pride in their home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]