Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Wake up to this view

Paradise Beckons - Fabulous Oceanfront Condo - Right on the Beach [#158655] | View Property

Satellite Beach
2 Bedrooms plus 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4 - 6

Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (31)

Sort by:
  • Winter in Florida

    Winter in Florida

    • Guest Sharon & Larry W.
    • Date of stay 01/14/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    We took our winter getaway to the warm climate to get away from the snow and cold. It was very comfortable at Satellite Beach. The condo had everything we needed. It was comfortable and adequate for our needs. The view from the deck off the living room was very calming looking at the ocean. Watched lots of surfers in the ocean. There are lots of good restaurants close by to choose from. We will go back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Oceanfront condo

    Oceanfront condo

    • Guest Linda J. (Cedar Lake)
    • Date of stay 10/03/13
    • Review Submitted 10/20/13
    The description of this property was very accurate. Loved waking up to the ocean view from the bedroom window. Everything we needed was there. Can't wait to return to this property again for my next vacation. Linda J.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxful and Enjoyable

    Relaxful and Enjoyable

    • Guest Kathy H.
    • Date of stay 09/19/13
    • Review Submitted 09/22/13
    Had a wonderful time staying at your condo/townhome. Great view from balcony-very private! Your unit was very spacious, open and airy with great view of the beach! Having the bedrooms on the upper level was great for those who like to stay up late or for those that are early risers.(perfect on this trip with our grandchildren) We had everything we needed in your unit. Great location! Will enjoy our next visit here again! Owner very pleasant and easy to work with! Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very good Florida beach location

    Very good Florida beach location

    • Guest Stan F. (Fort Myers, Fl)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    My favorite beach activity is walking the beach. In the summer time, I usually prefer a sunrise and sunset walk, while during the heat of the day, I like to read and nap. This condo is located on a very nice section of beach. Beach for ever, is what I would call it. The condo isn't the most spectacular place I have stayed at, but it was a good price, had everything I needed, and it was clean. I did most of my cooking in the condo kitchen, and it sure was handy having a Publix grocery store across the street.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful condo, great views

    Beautiful condo, great views

    • Guest Laurie L.
    • Date of stay 09/12/12
    • Review Submitted 09/29/12
    What a beautiful condo on the beach. Our stay was wonderful. We could not have asked for a better location. My husband loved that Dunkin Donuts across the street. Even better, Publix was across the street as well, so we could buy food and necessities. We had all the comforts of home. A home away from home! The view of the ocean from the living room was spectacular. The ocean could not have been any closer to the building. Everyday there were at least 10-20 surfers to watch on the terrace. This particular condo was very private on the terrace area, which looks directly down over a grass area, and then the ocean, which I liked very much. The condo had everything we needed, from a full kitchen to beach toys. I liked that the bedrooms were upstairs, just in case someone wants to nap, they don't hear any noise upstairs. Laying in bed listening to the crash of the waves and looking up at the stars through the bay window at night was very comforting. Everything was close by, we did not have to travel far for anything. Satellite Beach is a nice laid back beach community. We are looking forward to our week long stay for Christmas, we are counting down the days. Everyone was very nice and pleasant that ran the condo, management, maintenance etc... Thank you Kate. See you in December.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • GREAT VALUE

    GREAT VALUE

    • Guest BC (Lakeland, Fl)
    • Date of stay 08/09/12
    • Review Submitted 08/23/12
    We came over for a long weekend with our 13 year old twins. Everyone in our family enjoyed our time here. The one day we were chased off the beach by rain, we went to see a movie right across the street. The condo is wonderful. You will not find a a better value in this area! The owner was more than accommodating in helping me with my last minute plans, and was very pleasant to deal with. I have bookmarked this site for the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Relaxing Vacation

    Relaxing Vacation

    • Guest Diana M.
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/30/12
    My sister and I live in different states and wanted to vacation together near the ocean. We were very happy that the condo was clean and the views were exactly as shown on this web site. We loved sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean and walking on the beach picking up sea shells. The sound of the ocean is the most relaxing sound and it lulled me to sleep the nights the tide was coming in. The pool was refreshing to swim in and even though there were several families with children they were all well behaved. We shopped for food at the Publix across the street and cooked a lot of our food. We treated ourselves to a manicure and pedicure at Happy Nails next to Publix. The salon was clean and the gentlemen did a wonderful job. After our stay I emailed the owner that the toaster didn't work. She said she would purchase a new one. That is good customer service. Owners can't fix something if they don't know about it. I would certainly book another vacation at this condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay!!

    Great place to stay!!

    • Guest Bobby G. (il)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/16/12
    My wife and I had a great time staying at this condo.The pool and the beach are great and there are several places in walking distance to eat.We had a great time sitting on the balcony looking at the ocean in the evening.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We love this condo!

    We love this condo!

    • Guest Bobby G. (il)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    My wife and I stayed for 7 days in this condo and had a great time. The sea life was fun to see and the people were very nice. Im already booking our next stay.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Time

    Great Time

    • Guest Kim (Zephyrhills)
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    We had a wonderful time, swimming and walking the beach. The condo was clean with a beautiful view of the ocean. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation this is the place. There was shopping and movie theater directly across the street.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend Getaway

    Weekend Getaway

    • Guest Stacey (Orlando)
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 04/02/12
    My husband and 2 son's ages 9 and 5 came to get away to celebrate our son's 5th birthday and see a spring training baseball game in Viero. The condo was fully stocked as described and we had the beach to ourselves. The management even let us check in a few hours early which was a bonus! The only draw back for us was the property didn't have many kids as it seemed to be suited more for adults in which Satellite Beach area seems to be more quiet.Thanks for a great weekend away. We just moved to Orlando from Massachusetts so exploring the beaches was really fun and makes living in Florida even better!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • #229

    #229

    • Guest Kaw (Ottawa Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/11/12
    • Review Submitted 03/28/12
    229 condo was as seen in the photos. Overall the condo was clean and well stocked with kitchen appliances, dishes etc. One complaint was the dirt in the coffee maker and some of the dishes. It would appear the previous people did not take care when washing things. One down fall if you have young children is there is no bath tub, only 2 showers. Alot of renters are 60+, so even though it was march break there were very few young people. I would go back tintype condo just not with my 6and 12 yr old niece and nephew, a little too boring for them at the beach or pool.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Owner response: This is the first guest to comment that our resort is too quiet. We do advertise that we are located in a “small quiet condominium complex directly on the ocean, perfect for those who want to relax. Guests can swim, surf, snorkel, fish, collect shells or just relax and soak up the sun on our quiet stretch of beach or pool”. I talked to the guest after arrival and informed our onsite management team about the kitchen issues, we are guaranteed that more care will be taken.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise off your balcony

    Paradise off your balcony

    • Guest Jan W.
    • Date of stay 02/29/12
    • Review Submitted 03/14/12
    We had an absolutely perfect vacation in this condo. We arrived to find a freshly cleaned, nicely furnished condo. The kitchen was nicely stocked with all the cooking essentials and the linen closet was full of bright WHITE towels. The views from the balcony and the master bedroom window were perfect. The balcony is very private although the grassy common area is just below. The beach is very nice and great for picking up shells or just strolling and listening to the sounds of the waves. We saw many surfers, and cruise ships but sadly no dolphins.The weather was perfect, the condo was great and hoping to return again someday. Would definately recommend this condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Winter Retirement Retreat

    Winter Retirement Retreat

    • Guest Joann M.
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 02/24/12
    My husband and I very much enjoyed both this condo, and the Satellite beach area. The view from the balcony could not be closer to the Atlantic. Always something going on to entertain, surfers, fishermen, boats to watch, and even a satellite launch. Condo was very tastefully decorated with comfortable furnishings. We love to walk beaches, and this beach was a true pleasure. We felt like we were back in time with the peaceful area. As I read reviews, I agree that all is as it appears. Our only surprise that we might mention was that even though no pets are allowed for this condo, the complex does. Balcony oversees both the gorgeous waters, but also the common area where owners walked their dogs. Not a concern, but I thought worth a mention. Publix grocery store right across the street. Convenient to many local restaurants, Wal-Mart just down the road. We were here for a month, but just scratched the surface on all of the area restaurant options. We loved the area, and hope to be back in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very Tastefully Decorated & Well Maintained Condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very Tastefully Decorated & Well Maintained Condo

    • Guest John & Lois, Pennsylvania
    • Date of stay 01/11/12
    • Review Submitted 02/10/12
    January 2012 is the 1st time we rented #229, but the 3rd year we have rented at Paradise Beach Club. We love the area, convenience to the beach, shops, area attractions, restaurants etc. Condo #229 is very tastefully decorated and well maintained. We would definitely rent it again. The condo owner called us the 1st day to make sure we had arrived OK and had found everything satisfactory.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise beach club

    Paradise beach club

    • Guest Akp (Chattanooga, TN)
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 12/24/11
    Horrible. Dirty. Ugh. Do not recommend. Is cheaper than some, beautiful beach, but condo and entire building not well maintained. Can say nice kitchen, and nice furniture in living room. Just wear shoes and don't drop an earring where u have to reach under the couch. Scary under there. Nice owners, poor management.

    Owner response: This is our first poor review and unexpected, therefore we immediately called the Powell’s upon reading this. After talking to the guest, we ascertained that they did in fact have issues upon arrival, however it was after office hours and no lockbox instructions were available. They called the manager, got the answering service and had to wait 15 minutes for the lockbox code. We apologized for this inconvenience and assured them this is not typical. Furthermore we notified our onsite management team and housekeeping, we were guaranteed that this would not occur again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Shelly (Bellville, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/24/11
    • Review Submitted 07/05/11
    We had a wonderful vacation. It was very relaxing. Even though it was hot, we did get to see dolphins. Saw where turtle eggs had been laid but did not get to see a turtle at night on the beach. Walked the beach every morning and at night when it didn’t rain. The condo was very comfortable. The coach, love seat, and chair were great but we spent most of our time at the pool or on the balcony. King size bed and 2 twins plus pull out sofa gave us all the room we needed. We loved going to sleep listening to the waves. We didn’t want to leave!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great home base for exploring the space coast.

    Great home base for exploring the space coast.

    • Guest Family of 5 (Farmington, UT)
    • Date of stay 04/06/11
    • Review Submitted 05/15/11
    Our family (2 adults, 3 children) spent a week at this condo in April 2011. The condo was well maintained and the kitchen was stocked with plenty of pots, pans, baking pans, utensils, etc. A grocery store, Walgreens, and McDonalds were within walking distance and a variety of other restaraunts are within a 5-10 minute drive. We really appreciated being able to use the boogie boards, as that was one of our kids favorite activity. We found it to be a good location if you enjoy a variety of activities and don't mind driving a little bit. It was just over an hour to Universal Studios, 1/2 hour to Kennedy Space Center and 15-20 minutes to a variety of good beaches. The condo development is directly on the beach and really quite private as there were no other large properties or hotels nearby. One drawback was that the beach/surf area seemed to be a little rocky and did not lend itself as well to playing in the surf. We thought Cocoa Beach Pier, 15 minutes to the north, was a better beach for playing in the water (it was also much more crowded). Overall we were very pleased with the amenities and location of this condo, especially for the price. The owner was also very responsive to questions and allowed us to check out a little later on our final day. We would rent from this property again. Thanks you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Very comfortable condo

    Very comfortable condo

    • Guest JSA (Springdale, Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 01/01/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/11
    This condo was just what I wanted. It is a very comfortable, clean, and updated unit. The unit has a man size recliner and a reclining loveseat in addition to a full size sofa in the living room. It is very comfortable. The ocean view is beautiful on the small balcony. The complex is older, but is well kept and clean. It is a very quiet complex, with the exception that the angle of the building is subject to road noise when a Harley or other loud vehicle is on the highway A1A. The location is great, with a supermarket and other shops right across the street. This is not a luxury unit, but it was perfect for a relaxing winter getaway. The owner is wonderful and accomodated my unusual date request. You will enjoy this unit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Good Time Was Had By All

    Good Time Was Had By All

    • Guest Carole T. (Arizona)
    • Date of stay 11/23/10
    • Review Submitted 01/16/11
    Morning coffee with the sights and sounds of the ocean just steps away. We watched surfers, osprey catching breakfast, and dolphins dancing on the waves. Every amenity--whether you like to cook, or prefer to dine out; your needs are met. The beds are comfy. The decor is simple, relaxing and clean. The owners are the best kind of folks. And the price could not be beat. All our friends and family who visited were inspired and renewed. We would LOVE to visit again and again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It is gratifying to know that our guests loved the condo and will be returning for another visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Had a great time!

    Had a great time!

    • Guest Todd and Michele (Raleigh, NC, USA)
    • Date of stay 11/14/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/11
    Unit had everything we needed and more. Great views of the dolphins playing in the ocean. We definitly plan on returning for another fun week.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners.

    Owner response: It is always a pleasure to welcome new guests, to know that they enjoyed their stay and will be back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location, quiet beach, plus amenities!

    Great location, quiet beach, plus amenities!

    • Guest Donnie (Indianapolis, IN)
    • Date of stay 10/21/10
    • Review Submitted 10/28/10
    We stayed just 3 days in this condo in late Oct 2010 (Thu-Sun). We had read all the reviews and studied the pictures . . . and still tried to go in with no expectations to avoid disappointment. The outside of the condo building is not particularly impressive. Nothing wrong with it. Might seem a bit dated. We were able to check-in early (thanks! very helpful). We were very pleasantly surprised by what we found inside. I understand why the condo received such favorable reviews. We were especially pleased with the little things -- like essential beach gear (umbrella, beach toys, chairs). The kitchen was very clean and the cabinets were well stocked with small kitchen appliances, dishes, etc. The kids ate lunch out on the balcony a couple days. The condo itself has two levels: the lower level is on the 2nd floor of the building, the upper level on the 3rd floor of the building. Both levels have entry doors -- which makes for easier luggage handling (thanks to the elevator in the building). Overnight, we kept one window in the ocean-facing bedroom open to hear the sound of the waves. Great view for watching an autumn sunrise, too! We spent a full day-and-a-half on the beach . . . and in that time, we probably saw fewer than a dozen people on the beach. I know it's the off-season, but it had the feel of a private beach. The "neighborhood" seemed quiet. The beach itself has many, many shells -- great for collecting. Too bad the jellyfish were out in force. Our group (4 adults, a 7yo and a 5yo) were very comfortable in this condo and would consider staying here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Vacation Get Away

    Vacation Get Away

    • Guest mrs zack (Ct)
    • Date of stay 05/01/10
    • Review Submitted 05/25/10
    We stayed for a week in this condo and wished we had been able to stay longer. The view was breath taking especially sitting on the porch watching the sunrise. The condo had everything we needed and more. The master bedroom overlooked the ocean. Having the bedrooms upstairs was also something we liked. There were several restaurants nearby that we enjoyed. The condo was clean and two full baths were also great as we had friends stay with us for a few days. The condo complex was clean and quiet when we were there and everyone was helpful. I would recommend this condo. We will definitely be back next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/04/10
    • Review Submitted 03/04/10
    My husband and were looking for a relaxing getaway on the beach, and this condo was the perfect place: private balcony overlooking the surf; spacious open floor plan on main level with a wall of windows facing the beach, and a large master BR upstairs with a stunning view of the ocean. The beach was uncrowded and quiet. Everything you need is within a few minutes' walk or drive: grocery store, restaurants, even a cute little movie theater right across the street. Lots of charming beachy towns nearby. We were lucky enough to see a pre-dawn space shuttle launch right from our beach. We will be back for sure!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Beautiful Sunrises!

    Beautiful Sunrises!

    • Guest Florida Wantabe (Roanoke, VA)
    • Date of stay 01/09/10
    • Review Submitted 01/28/10
    I spent 2 weeks at this beautiful condo. The furnishings are very comfortable, including spices in the kitchen! My favorite activity, however, was watching the sunrise without getting out of bed. It was always beautiful. I returned to Virginia with a great tan from sitting on the balcony and reading. I also saw dolphins and lots of birds. It was a great relaxing time, which I needed. The location makes it easy to visit Orlando attractions, The outlets at Vero Beach, and the Kennedy Space Center and Wildlife Preserve on Merrit Island. There are lots of great restaurants nearby, and the grocery store is just across the street. I hope to return next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Beautiful Condo!

    Beautiful Condo!

    • Guest Florida Wantabe (Roanoke, VA)
    • Date of stay 01/09/10
    • Review Submitted 01/23/10
    This is a beautiful condo! The view from the master bedroom and the living room is perfect. We saw dolphins, birds, waves-even a rainbow after the storm. The condo was clean and well kept and even had spices to use for cooking. It was a great place to spend January-away from the cold and snow of the North! Close to Publix Grocery, the Movie Theatre, several great restaurants, so I will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are happy to to know that guests enjoy our condo as much as we do. And to know that they liked it so much they wish to return - the ultimate compliment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

    • Guest Tammy Bentley (Lithia Springs, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/31/09
    • Review Submitted 07/31/09
    Absolutely loved this condo. Views are great and the dolphins cooperated most days to provide a great show while drinking our coffee on the balcony. We were also fortunate enough to see a satellite launch and again, the view was great. Location was perfect for our quiet beach vacation. Due to little public beach access in the area, we ractically had the beach to ourselves. I cannot wait to return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • We didn't want to leave!

    We didn't want to leave!

    • Guest Terese & Tony (Cincinnati, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/12/09
    • Review Submitted 07/21/09
    My husband and I spend our 10-year anniversary in this condo at Satellite Beach. Wonderful place. Clean, super well equipped, beautiful, quiet beach. The whole property was clean and well maintained. Great, deep, pool. We highly recommend this condo for your vacation. The high point was the shuttle launch....felt bad for the astronauts, with all the scrubbed launches, but very happy for us! We'll be back!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Week or June 22nd

    Week or June 22nd

    • Guest tarentumgirl (Outside of Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 06/20/09
    • Review Submitted 06/29/09
    Just returned from a week in this condo. It was fantastic. The view from the condo was breath taking. Condo was clean and had everything you would ever need on a vacation. Grocery store is right across the street. Beach was not crowded at all. Ocean water was very warm, and pool was even warmer. I don't have one complaint...oh, just that we had to leave.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 02/16/08
    Just returned from 2 weeks at this condo. We were very happy with the unit. It was quiet. clean and comfortable. It was our first trip to this side of Florida and we would definitely rent here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/07
    • Review Submitted 12/11/07
    This is a great place to stay. It was very clean and everything was freshly redone. Location is great and the view is spectacular!! Highly recommended to anyone looking to stay in this area.

    Owner response: Our Canadian guests loved our condo and all the local attractions, especially Disney. Thanks for choosing us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]