Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Spectacular Villa on the Beach W/ Pool & Jacuzzi [#158739] | View Property

Todos Santos
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Downstairs TV Room + Additional Items, 5 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$775 - $925/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Incredible

    Incredible

    • Guest Dreaming of retirement (Oakland, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/09/14
    • Review Submitted 03/29/14
    My husband and I stayed here at the advice of dear friends. We decided on just two nights, so we could see more of the area we have fallen in love with. Mateo and Jessica have created a Shangri-la here. The villa is so spectacular that we did not leave for the entire time we stayed. They advertised breakfast and a small lunch; the food was delicious and fresh from the garden. Lunch was so generous that we did not need more food for dinner. On our next visit we will surely stay for longer at Villa Santa Cruz.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Wedding at Villa Santa Cruz

    Perfect Wedding at Villa Santa Cruz

    • Guest Adam C.
    • Date of stay 01/11/14
    • Review Submitted 01/19/14
    After having looked into wedding destinations from Bali to Belize, we settled on Villa Santa Cruz because it's a convenient trip for family and friends from the US. We investigated many options but the Villa Santa Cruz / Casa Tres Palmas duo seemed most promising, partially because the two were the perfect size for our wedding party, partially because they are beachfront, and partially because of the plethora of outdoor spaces (from a huge private pool to a beautiful palapa to a rooftop fire ring to miles of untouched sand). We just got back to reality from our week at Villa Santa Cruz and we could not be happier. Here are some things you may want to know: 1. Jessica and Matt are gracious, kind, and engaged hosts. They maintain the perfect balance of being helpful without being intrusive. 2. The pool is better than advertised. The hot tub takes 30 minutes to heat up, but once it does, you're in heaven. 3. For a big enough group, it's ideal to rent both Villa Santa Cruz (four awesome rooms) and Casa Tres Palmas (three even larger rooms). They're on the same property and they share the pool and hot tub. 4. There are more spaces to relax than there will be people. The palapa is gorgeous and has two levels; the pool is large and has multiple recliners and tables; the kitchen is excellent and has some barstools for eating; there is an indoor and an outdoor dining room; the rooftop has two seating areas--one with a fire pit. I'm almost certainly leaving out some cozy spots, but hopefully you get the point--the place is huge and you can easily find seclusion. 5. The beach is rocky. If you have small children, you will definitely want to hang out by the pool rather than brave the waves. I'm an intermediate surfer and didn't feel entirely comfortable trying the shallow, rocky break a few minuted down the beach named La Pastora. 6. If you have the people and the means, hire Laura Felix as your cook. She does amazing Mexican meals. She catered us for seven breakfasts (big enough to be both breakfast and lunch) and two dinners (awesome fish tacos). She's also very reasonably priced--Jessica can set you up. 7. All bedrooms are upstairs. Agave has the nicest view and fireplace but all are nice. 8. Unless you're terribly messy, you won't need cleaning more than every other day. The half day rates offered by Jessica are reasonable and employ Mariella, who lives on site with her husband, Jose, who gardens. Rent it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Most Beautiful Place I had Never Seen!

    The Most Beautiful Place I had Never Seen!

    • Guest Jim aka Sam (Dobbs Ferry, NY USA)
    • Date of stay 11/15/12
    • Review Submitted 11/30/12
    I once had a beautiful villa that I stayed at in Monserrat until the volcano eruption wiped it all away. I thought I'd never see anything as beautiful until now. Villa Santa Cruz far exceeded my expectations and gave me a getaway destination to soothe the stress of everyday life. Be it exquisite views from the palapa or the rooftop fire pit, I was rewarded with eye catching vistas from every angle. I at once felt at home in these luxurious accommodations and the welcoming smile from our host Matt. I have since been talking about the Villa Santa Cruz with anyone who will pause long enough for me to bend their ear. My suggestion to you is that if you are looking for a memorable place to stay and decompress look no further than Villa Santa Cruz. You will be amazed. When you get there say hello to the other gracious host Freddie, the worlds greatest dog and companion.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Villa Santa Cruz - Top Pick!

    Villa Santa Cruz - Top Pick!

    • Guest Mike D (Encinitas, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 08/13/12
    If you're someone who enjoys pure relaxation in the privacy of beautiful beachfront grounds with a large, beautiful swimming pool that has views of the sun setting over the beach, not to mention potential world class surf right outside your window, this is the place for you. My experiece was a boys trip with our top priority surfling (we didn't have to go anywhere else and got great surf everyday), I know that the wife and kids would love the beautiful grounds, pool, beach and hospitality shown by our hosts. Thanks for a great trip Jessica and Matt!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place!

    Great Place!

    • Guest Andy (Encinitas)
    • Date of stay 07/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/09/12
    Our trip was 4 guys in desperate need of a surf trip and some R&R. The Villa was perfect, and is simply an awesome place to spend some time. There were waves out front, a beautiful beach, and very few people to be seen anywhere. This place is simply tremendous and a credit to the vision of the owners who built the place. I look forward to bringing my family back to enjoy it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Unglaublich toller Aufenthalt

    Unglaublich toller Aufenthalt

    • Guest Jörg and Manuela (Germany)
    • Date of stay 09/27/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    Mein Mann und ich verbrachten 2 tolle Tage in dieser wundervollen Villa. Wir hatten eine liebevoll gestaltete und geschmackvolle Deluxe Suite mit 2 Balkonen. Morgens bekamen wir unseren Kaffee aufs Zimmer und konnten so das Meer vom Balkon aus genießen und den Tag in aller Ruhe starten. Das Frühstück und Mittagessen wurde liebevoll von den Besitzern (Jessica und Matt) zubereitet und ließ keine Wünsche übrig! Das zustätzliche Abendessen war auch wirklich toll und wir genossen es! Jessica und Matt waren einfach hinreißend und unendlich hilfsbereit. Villa Santa Cruz ist ein idealer Ort zum Entspannen und Genießen und die Zeit dort ging viel zu schnell um! Und wer Hunde liebt, kommt auch absolut auf seine Kosten - die 6 bepeltzen Freunde der Besitzer waren einfach umwerfend und zu allen 'Schandtaten' bereit....;-) Wer Urlaub im Raum Todos Santos macht, sollte diese Villa wählen, es ist noch ein echter Geheimtipp und liegt fern ab von Trubel und Stress!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Phenomenal Stay

    Phenomenal Stay

    • Guest George (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 05/07/11
    • Review Submitted 05/15/11
    Our Stay at the Villa was phenomenal, the setup, the location, ocean & mountain views, amenities and privacy were incredible, Matt & Jessica (beyond accommodating) were truly dedicated to ensure our family had a perfect stay. During our visit we hosted a family & friend gathering (@ 80 folks), the venue turned out amazing our guests enjoyed every moment of their stay, every single one of them were delighted by the Villa, at the end it was hard to get them out. The morning after the event the entire Villa was impeccable, Marianela & Armando (always smiling) delivered fresh eggs, Guayabas and naranjitas, they were always there when we need it some help. Our kids enjoyed every room, the beach palapa w/crow’s nest, the pool & Jacuzzi, the dogs & turtle, cocking s’mores on the terrace fire pit while watching the sunset, we even got to see a gray whale. I personally enjoyed lighting all the gas lamps and candles, relaxing pool side next to some fresh shrimp & scallops from the local Pescaderia, looking at the ocean and the agave plantation. It was a great vacation and we all can wait to come back next year, many thanks Matt & Jessica you guys were outstanding. George & Linett

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beauty, comfort, and good food too

    Beauty, comfort, and good food too

    • Guest ralerind (Waconia, MN, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/05/11
    • Review Submitted 03/15/11
    Villa Santa Cruz is a beautiful boutique hotel set amoung the dunes north of Todos Santos. We stayed in the master suite, which had a very comfortable king-sized bed and a large bathroom with a whirlpool tub and a large window in the shower that let you look out over the ocean. It also had two balconies, one facing the ocean and one overlooking the pool. All rooms have private baths. The common areas downstairs were nicely decorated and open to the outdoors. Breakfast and lunch were included and all the meals were fantastic. Fresh is the key word when describing the food, fresh-squeezed orange juice, fresh fruits, vegetables, and eggs from the property, and fresh fish right from the fishermen. Matt and Jessica are wonderful hosts, so friendly and gracious. Matt made sure the fire ring on the roof patio was lit in time to watch the sunsets and Jessica delivered a tray of coffee and tea to our door each morning. They saw to our every need, yet allowed us our privacy as well. The pool was very nice, with a shallow shelf perfect for sunbathing and a couple of nearby hammocks perfect for napping. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and we will definitely go back again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Stunning house, perfect getaway!

    Stunning house, perfect getaway!

    • Guest Sarah (Redondo Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/03/10
    • Review Submitted 10/08/10
    This felt like being in our own private oasis! It's hard to know where to begin to describe the most perfect vacation ever. From the delicious margaritas with fresh limes on the rooftop deck to the gently swaying hammocks by the stunning pool, it was all perfect! I don't even think the photos do it justice. This place is gorgeous! We took the bed and breakfast option and had coffee and tea delivered to our door, then came downstairs to a wonderful breakfast. The mangoes were unbelievable! Lunch was even delivered to us, poolside. How our wonderful, welcoming hosts managed to be so invisible, yet so available is beyond me. They recommended a fabulous hike and great places to eat for dinner (and we were lucky enough to have John cook fresh-off-the boat fish for us one night-yummo!). Our biggest decision was whether to dip in the beautiful ocean at our private beach (it felt like it was private- we never saw a soul) or the huge, pristine private pool. Really, it was like we had rented this stunning house, but had fairies making delicious food and drinks and turning down our beds for us. We will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • The Best Baja vacation ever! (and I've had over 20)

    The Best Baja vacation ever! (and I've had over 20)

    • Guest Mick (CT, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/19/10
    • Review Submitted 07/09/10
    Villa Santa Cruz is a dream made real. Rustic elegance, far from the crowd. Any crowd. Staying in the villa is like having a complete resort all to yourselves. Matt and Jessica are there to facilitate anything you need, without being intrusive. (although you want them to hang with you all the time if they could). Our party of eight had plenty of room, and we never felt crowded. Grilling and sharing meals at the huge outdoor tree table, catching roosterfish in the surf 50 yards from my bedroom, sipping tequila grown on-site, we could go on and on....Suffice to say, Villa Santa Cruz is the best of all worlds. Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Luxurious, Relaxing, Private – A Dream Getaway

    Luxurious, Relaxing, Private – A Dream Getaway

    • Guest Agave Dreamin' (Oakland, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/27/10
    • Review Submitted 06/17/10
    A group our friends and family had the great fortune to take over the Villa Santa Cruz for a week and it far surpassed our expectations. Rental properties can always be a gamble, but pictures can't do this beautiful place justice. And that's truly saying something--just look at the pictures! We watched the sunset by the rooftop firepit, lounged in the massive pool, strolled and rode horseback on miles of what was effectively our own private beach, dozed in the hammocks in the beach palapa, prepared meals in a completely outfitted kitchen and listened to music (and even caught part of the Stanley Cup) on the entertainment system. Villa Santa Cruz made us feel like we were barons of an agave plantation without all the work. The beauty and serenity of the home and grounds, the generous and incredibly accommodating hosts, Matt and Jessica, and its location make Villa Santa Cruz a true dream vacation rental. We just left and we’re already planning to return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect vacation

    Perfect vacation

    • Guest Relaxed visitor (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/27/10
    • Review Submitted 06/14/10
    A group of friends stayed at Villa Santa Cruz for nearly a week in May. We could not have asked for a more wonderful experience! It is very private and quiet, just far enough from town to feel like you’re really getting away from it all but still close enough for those mid-afternoon taco runs. The house itself is a dream, absolutely gorgeous, with views from every window and a feeling of true laid-back elegance. The owners, Matt and Jessica, were perfect hosts - always available if we needed something, but completely unobtrusive, and really friendly. We spent days lazing by the pool and playing with the kids at the deserted beach, climbing the crow’s nest palapa and riding their horses on the beach, and at sunset we relaxed on the roof deck with margaritas. We will definitely be going back as soon as possible!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A fantastic get-away

    A fantastic get-away

    • Guest Menlo park family (Menlo Park, CA, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/24/10
    • Review Submitted 06/17/10
    We couldn't believe our luck at finding this amazing oasis north of Cabo. Quiet, private and peaceful. A lovely, rambling, fenced beachside property, with large pool, acres of empty beach, and private palapa for sunset viewing and cocktails. Complete with comfortable beach-view rooms, private bathrooms, and a rooftop deck/bar, we couldn't ask for more. Nearby Todos Santos is friendly and convenient. The owners (a lovely couple recently refuged from the hustle and bustle of the States) are nearby and easily accessible for questions and discussions if desired. We hated to leave this piece of paradise!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Crown Jewel of Todos Santos!

    The Crown Jewel of Todos Santos!

    • Guest Peter (Menlo Park, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/20/10
    • Review Submitted 06/17/10
    This beachfront property is phenomenal! The pictures simply do not do it justice. The house is incredibly unique, bright, luxurious, and full of numerous little touches that one never finds in a vacation rental. The grounds are equally amazing. They face a near-deserted, sandy beach. The pool is large, heated and surrounded by swaying hammocks. Fields of agave stretch across the ranch, and there are bountiful mango, banana and papaya trees to provide breakfast or a refreshing snack. The proprietors are fun, friendly, and very knowledgeable about the area. Whether you're looking for a gourmet restaurant or tasty, authentic taco stand, they know where to send you. Quite simply, this is a fabulous place, and I recommend it to anyone wanting to experience the wonderful town of Todos Santos in style and comfort.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Vacation

    Family Vacation

    • Guest shj (United States)
    • Date of stay 03/08/10
    • Review Submitted 04/03/10
    Eleven members of my family met for a week at Rancho Santa Cruz, and all eleven of us thought it was the most beautiful, restful, and remarkable place we'd ever stayed. You never have to leave the property if you don't want to. Matt, Jessica, and John were available, friendly, and very helpful, and their dogs were delightful. Jessica helped us find a wonderful cook who did breakfast and dinner family style which we ate outside every day regardless of the weather due to the lovely protected patio loverlooking the ocean. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to experience a little slice of heaven.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]