Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
THE FRONT ENTRANCE, PARKING FOR 4 CARS, FRONT DECK....

Beach & Lagoon View, Pool, Pet's - Sept - Dec $1,095 Week [#159108] | View Property

Homes, Blue Lagoon
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-9)
$1095 - $2295 Week
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Good time had by all!

    Good time had by all!

    • Guest Alicia R.
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/29/13
    This was our first vacation with our grandchildren and our grown children. We had such a wonderful time! The house was beautiful and clean. We loved the fact that the house was on a looped street around the shared pool with little traffic. The pool was just a short walk away and was the perfect size for our younger grandchildren and our older grandson. It was very easy working with Jeannie. She's so nice and really wants everyone to have a great time. Thanks Jeannie!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation!

    Great vacation!

    • Guest Minette (Bartlett, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/25/13
    We usually stay in condos, so a house was a first for us. We mainly picked it for the extra bedroom. The adults loved it more than the teens (as they felt a little removed from the action). We adults loved the location, peacefulness (especially in the evenings), and homey feeling with lots of space to move around. Loved all the decks, too. Also loved the Little Lagoon! Short one-block walk to a small beach with little wave action-nice to be able to float without constantly working against the waves! Beach was only a short walk as well. The teens did like having enough bedrooms for everyone! Wonderful house overall and we will definitely stay there again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful home...great time had by all!!

    Beautiful home...great time had by all!!

    • Guest Sue-Sue (Baton Rouge, La)
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    We had a wonderful time at Blue Palms in Blue Lagoon subdivision. The house is wonderful with great amenities and furnishings. It worked well for four adults and a 7 month old. We each had our own "floor"! Neighborhood is very safe and clean and pool is just steps from the house! I have rented many VRBO homes and I would highly recommend this one! Owners were very easy to work with also.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful

    Beautiful

    • Guest robby p. (Deville, la)
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/28/13
    House was as wonderful if not Better than described. Fit our family great and is in the best location for gulf shores/orange beach. Will return as soon as we can

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Beach Week

    Awesome Beach Week

    • Guest Shirley (Mobile, AL)
    • Date of stay 04/27/13
    • Review Submitted 05/07/13
    Location was excellent. We could cross the street for beach access or go to the pool in the neighborhood. We rode bikes everyday! Even thought it rained half the time we were there the house was stocked great and was a perfect fit for our family, We had a wonderful time and got to spend some quality time together as a family. We hope to repeat our visit next year!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Stay

    Perfect Stay

    • Guest Jim (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/17/12
    As former Innkeepers we are very particular and have had mixed experience with VRBO rentals...not this time. Blue Lagoon was everything we had been promised and our stay was wonderful. The home is airy, light, and was clean and neat upon arrival. Access to the beach was easy and the pool less than a block away. We really appreciated the relatively private circle drive with 20 or so well kept homes. Obviously, the owners care about their little area. This was our first visit to Gulf Shores but not our last. We liked the area much better than parts of Florida. Golf courses were good and affordable...likewise the restaurants. We were not as impressed with Orange Beach, specifically, The Wharf, which we found to be on the tacky side. The owners of Blue Lagoon are friendly, helpful, and accommodating in all respects. The home was well stocked for cooking but it was nice just to head down the beach to Bahama Bob's and other nice establishments...we liked Lulu's in spite of mixed reviews. Plan to wait for a table almost anywhere you go at prime time... Great stay...thanks!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Grand Time at your beach house....

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Grand Time at your beach house....

    • Guest Harold and Helen
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 10/08/12
    We had a grand time at your beach house. The floor plan worked welll for all. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils, but we did very little cooking. One night there was a tremendous lightening storm. We all sat on the floor in the upstairs bedrom and watched. It was beautiful. Thank you again. We hope we can go back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • James, Brandy, Larry, Brenda, Sean, Ashley, Louisville. KY

    James, Brandy, Larry, Brenda, Sean, Ashley, Louisville. KY

    • Guest James & Brandy (Louisville, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 09/17/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/11
    We had a great time in your Beach house. The weather was perfect, the Beach house was awesome, and the owner’s were very helpful. The beaches were clean and the sand was perfect. The house was beautifully decorated, clean, and stocked with everything that you need for a perfect vacation. The photos do not show any justice to this home, it’s even better in person. The home was quiet and private. The pool is huge and great for kids and adults. You have to see this home to appreciate it. The rates are great too. We have already asked for rates for next year. We will be back for sure. I give this home and the owner’s 5 stars. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Brandy and all, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We try very hard to do our best to provide a nice place for our guests to stay. We appreciate how important it is for families to have a great vacation. Hope to have you visit our beach house again in 2012. Kind Regards, Jeanie Naumann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Blue Palms review

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Blue Palms review

    • Guest Tamara D.
    • Date of stay 05/10/11
    • Review Submitted 07/07/11
    We all enjoyed ourselves so much.Your home is just beautiful. We loved how spacious the house was.Thank you so much and if we decide in the future to return to Gulf Shores, we will definatly check with you to see if your house is available.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for us

    Perfect for us

    • Guest Tammy (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/30/11
    • Review Submitted 05/19/11
    This home was perfect for our vacation. We decided to take a vacation and invited our two sons, their girlfriends and my Mom & Dad and their dog to go along with us. The kids wanted the beach and I wanted a pool! The location was great and the house is so spacious for that many people. My husband and I just LOVED the king size bed upstairs...it was so comfortable! The main floor bedroom with the nice big bathroom worked great for my Mom & Dad. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us...we would definitely like to come again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Outstanding Experience

    Outstanding Experience

    • Guest Mary (Delaware, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 11/08/10
    • Review Submitted 12/13/10
    I became a snowbird this year, staying from Nov.8 to Jan.1. This property is everything the description says it is. In fact it is elegant and spacious. It is the best property of the three I have rented over these three years. I cannot compliment the owner enough for her cooperation in making my experience entirely successful. All the amenities of the home are great. I will come and stay again next year for three months in another of this owner's property, since this one is rented on a continuing basis for the time I want. It must be fabulous to live here in the summer months also.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Janet
    • Date of stay 07/21/10
    • Review Submitted 07/27/10
    We loved your home at the beach! Everyone had plenty of space and we did not feel crowded as we do in a condo. Yes, we would come back to Blue Palms. We love Blue Lagoon. You have a lovely home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just what we needed

    Just what we needed

    • Guest CathyS (Harrison, AR)
    • Date of stay 03/23/10
    • Review Submitted 03/29/10
    I had a great conversation with the owner of this wonderful home we rented for Spring Break. She told us everything we needed to know. When we got there it was so clean and nice it made us all feel at home. It was really close to the beach just a 5 minute walk. It has great porches on all floors. Very nice neighborhood. All was so comfortable, we did not want to leave. We hope to get to stay there again next year. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a very nice and reasonably priced home to rent.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest TARA B.
    • Date of stay 12/05/09
    • Review Submitted 12/05/09
    WE HAD THE BEST TIME IN GULF SHORES. YOUR HOUSE WAS FABULOUS. THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT. WE HAD FUN HUNTING CRABS AT NIGHT, WHICH WAS EASY SINCE YOU ARE SO CLOSE TO THE BEACH. YOU HAVE A LOVELY HOME AND WE ARE HOPING TO RETURN NEXT YEAR.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest KAREN FERGUSON
    • Date of stay 12/05/09
    • Review Submitted 12/04/09
    OUR FAMILY WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR ALLOWING US THE OPPORTUNITY TO STAY AT YOUR BEACH HOUSE IN JULY 09. THE HOUSE IS GREAT, EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. THE LAYOUT OF THE HOUSE ALLOWED FOR OUR FAMILY TO SEPARATE WHEN WE WANTED TO RELAX, WHILE OTHERS GUEST GATHERED FOR ACTIVITIES. THE BEACH WAS VERY NICE AND NOT CROWDED, HAVING SUCH A SHORT WALK TO THE BEACH WAS A BENEFIT.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

    • Guest Cynthia Noles (Lenoir City, TN)
    • Date of stay 01/24/09
    • Review Submitted 01/24/09
    We had the great pleasure of staying in this lovely home during October 2008. We were there for Fall Break/Shrimp Festival. It was a wonderful trip and a beautiful home to enjoy each evening. The walk to the beach is short and the community is terrific. There were many wonderful families that we met while we were there. Gulf Shores is our home away from home and we loved every minute we spent together in this home. If you stay in this home, you will not be disappointed! It is gorgeous!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]