Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Enjoy a wonderful relaxing Greek vacation at ' Villa Artemis'

Seaside Athens Villa. Combine Beach Sightseeing and Islands. [#159184] | View Property

Athens
Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 9)
€110/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (31)

Sort by:
  • Excellent holiday property.

    Excellent holiday property.

    • Guest Bethany G.
    • Date of stay 11/01/13
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    My friends and I had a wonderful time at your house. Everything was perfect. We will recommend you to all our family members and friends. Thanks for letting us use the property. Best regards, Beth

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Many thanks!

    Many thanks!

    • Guest Tina (Halifax, Yorkshire, UK)
    • Date of stay 10/17/13
    • Review Submitted 01/08/14
    Hello Heinz and Cynthia, many thanks for a wonderful holiday at Villa Artemis. This is the second vacation we have spent at the villa. The work you have done on the house is really good. We were seven persons this time, with lots of room. The house is really well equipped, more a home than holiday accomodation. We were all really comfortable. The weather was fantastic and we were really able to take advantage of the nearby beach, inspite of it being October. We hired a car this time so were able to look around at most of the places you suggested. The rest we'll do next time! Thank you for all your help. A big thank you also to Pablos for being "on the spot" for us. best regards, Christine and family

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another fantastic time

    Another fantastic time

    • Guest Lee (Plymouth, England)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    This was the second year in a row I have stayed in this villa. This year I was in for a surprise as the villa had recently been refurbished. The refurb was fantastic and really opens the (already big) house up. Making better use of the downstairs with a brand new kitchen and redecorated bedrooms. There is also an internal staircase which joins the downstairs to the upstairs. The kitchen on the first floor has gone completely which now leaves a huge lounge which you can relax in. The main entrance has also been moved downstairs. I really do have nothing bad to say about this villa. It has everything (and more) that you would need on holiday. Pablos is truly a great guy and if you needed anything at all he would help as soon as he could. I will continue to use this villa every time I visit Artemida. A massive thank you to Cynthia and Heinz who own the property, as they have always been so friendly and helpful when I have booked. Also a big thank you to Pablos for helping out when I've needed help. I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a relaxing place to stay, in a fantastic area of Greece. The other great thing about this property, it's a short walk from the beach, Trolley Bar (my favourite bar in Greece) bars, tavernas and shops. Everything you need for a fantastic holiday. Thank you :-)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Villa great location.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Excellent Villa great location.

    • Guest Jake
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 10/06/13
    Upon arrival to Greece, Mr. Rigas, the lovely caretaker/property manager, drove us to the property and gave us the information about the villa. The building is a big space! It is a great space for families or large groups. Also, lots of room for kids to play. We slept 10 comfortably (including the cots). We enjoyed many family dinners outside, including on the rooftop! The walk was a mere 5 minutes to the beach, and 10 minutes to the downtown area where food, activities and clubs were accessible. This villa is a great space where many family memories can be made.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fuer die Ferien danken!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fuer die Ferien danken!

    • Guest Wassilissa
    • Date of stay 07/04/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    Guten Abend Frau und Herr Hillebrand Ich will ihnen vom Herzen für die Ferien danken! Sie waren wirklich sehr gelungen. Es hat uns allen wahnsinnig gut gefallten. Ihre Organisation, Koordination und Hilfe waren echt toll. Und dass Pablos immer zu Fragen stand war auch nicht selbstverständlich. Wir haben auch seine Frau kennengelernt, auch eine sehr liebevolle und nette Frau! Wir werden alle sie sicher weiter empfehlen, und falls möglich, irgendwann nochmals kommen! Mit freundlichen Gruessen Wassilissa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • February at Villa Artemis

    February at Villa Artemis

    • Guest Henry (Germany)
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/02/13
    Dear Cynthia and Heinz, thank you very much for a lovely week in your Villa Artemis in Artemida/Athens. We really enjoyed our stay there. The house has all the ameneties we needed to be comfortable. We also enjoyed our walks on the sandy beach which were very relaxing. It must be lovely in summer. It’s also very convenient to travel to Athens via bus. We did this twice and had a great time visiting all the famous sites there, especially the Acropolis. We always wanted to go there. We will remember this holiday. Everything was as we expected and even better. Again, thank you very much. Henry and Isabel

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Villa Artemis

    Villa Artemis

    • Guest Ron (Yorkshire, UK)
    • Date of stay 01/21/13
    • Review Submitted 02/13/13
    This villa is the most well equipped holiday place we have ever stayed in. It has absolutely everything and is very comfortable and homely – they even have double mattresses on the beds for extra comfort. Shops, cafes, bus stop to Athens all nearby. We took the bus to Athens twice and it was an easy ride. The beach, 5 minutes walk away is all sand. We stayed here in January so it wasn’t warm enough to swim but we had great beach walking weather! We would like to return in summer when it’s warm enough to really enjoy the beach. Cynthia was a wonderful host and answered all our questions prior to arriving and Pablos, who met us at the villa, was a great help to us during our stay. We highly recommend staying here. Ron and family

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our holiday in Artemida/Athens.

    Our holiday in Artemida/Athens.

    • Guest Dennis (Germany)
    • Date of stay 11/07/12
    • Review Submitted 11/30/12
    This was our second stay at Villa Artemis. We enjoyed the first time so much we decided to return. Our first visit was during the summer and the weather was so good we spent most of our time on the beach. This time, in November, it was cooler and we hired a car so we could really travel around Attica sightseeing. It was well worth it. We love the new renovations at Villa Artemis – the whole of the ground floor is new. The villa was lovely before but now it’s even better. We highly recommend Villa Artemis for both beach holidays and touring Attica. Great for kids and exceptionally well equipped.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Urlaub

    Urlaub

    • Guest Lena K.
    • Date of stay 10/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/23/12
    Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Urlaub in der Villa Artemis. Alles war so wie wir es uns vorgestellt hatten, das Haus war schön groß, sehr sauber und komfortabel. Wir hatten schönes Wetter das wir voll ausnutzen konnten und die gute Lage in Strand nähe war wirklich toll sodass, wir viele Spaziergänge machen konnten. Auch hatten viele Möglichkeiten etwas zu unternehmen, wie der Besuch der Akropolis in Athen. Alles war ganz einfach zu erreichen .Unser Urlaub ist also sehr gelungen deswegen bedanken wir uns nochmal recht herzlich für diesen tollen Aufenthalt bei Heinz und Cynthia Hillebrand.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Vacation at Villa Artemis

    Our Vacation at Villa Artemis

    • Guest Benutzer (Germany)
    • Date of stay 10/01/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    My family and I stayed at Villa Artemis at the beginning of October. This was our first vacation in Greece and we had a truly wonderful time. Villa Artemis is a great place to stay - very well equipped, with absolutely everything you need and loads of space for everybody. The house is more like a home from home than vacation property. The weather was terrific for October so we enjoyed relaxing on the beach and soaking up some sunshine. Athens was easy to travel to and we had two visits there seeing the historical sites and shopping. Everybody we met was very helpful and friendly. We had a terrific stress free time and returned home feeling relaxed and rested - just how one should feel after a vacation. We can recommend a vacation here and will certainly return. Cynthia and Heinz, we want thank you for all your help and suggestions

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thank you.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you.

    • Guest Brian
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/13/12
    Dear Cynthia and Heinz Back in Bulgaria after our vacation in Greece. We really enjoyed our week in Villa Artemis, "totally", as the kids would say! The house is well located, beautifully furnished and has lots of space. Lots of nooks and crannies where people have some privacy, and best of all with vacation houses, all sorts of books, magazines, Pablos was very helpful. Thanks for a great vacation! Brian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Easter at Villa Artemis.

    Easter at Villa Artemis.

    • Guest Tobias B. (Nuernberg, Gemany )
    • Date of stay 04/05/12
    • Review Submitted 04/29/12
    Hello Cynthia and Heinz, We spent a very successful easter vacation at your villa in Artemida. We attended the easter celebration at the church down the road and took part in the Good Friday candlelight procession. We ate traditional bbq easter lamb at the taverna by the harbor – the live music and dancing were great fun. We visited Athens, hired a car and followed your suggestions visiting Mycenae, Corinth, Cape Sounion and Epidavros. We took a day trip on the hovercraft to the islands of Tinos and Mykonos. Of course, we spent as much time at the beach as possible - the weather was great! One of our family is a keen surfer and was able to hire equpiment at the surfschool which worked out really well. A good time was had by all! I can truthfully say that yours is one of the best equipped vacation houses that our family has ever stayed in. 10 days was not enough! We would like to thank you for answering all our questions and for all you help in making our easter vacation one to remember. Best regards, Tobi and family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Tobi and family. We are always pleased to hear that our guests have been comfortable and have had a good holiday. We always enjoy our own holidays at the villa and are glad we can share with other people. All the best for you and your family and maybe we'll see you again someday at Villa Artemis. Cynthia and Heinz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our holiday.

    Our holiday.

    • Guest Margaret S. (Germany)
    • Date of stay 03/27/12
    • Review Submitted 04/20/12
    Hello Cynthia and Heinz, We had a wonderful week at the end of March at your very comfortable home in Artemida, Athens. The villa certainly is more of a home than a vacation villa with absolutely everything that we needed. The beach, shops and cafes are so near we were able to go everywhere by foot. The weather was kind to us and we spent a lot of time just relaxing on the sands and even swimming in the sea – quite something for the beginning of April. We used public transport to travel into Athens which was very easy. We visited the Acropolis and new museum and Plaka market for souvenirs. Nothing was over expensive and everybody was very friendly and helpful wherever we went. My friends and I had a lovely relaxing, completely stress free weeks holiday that did us all the world of good – just how a holiday should be. A BIG THANKYOU TO YOU BOTH for all the information and help you gave us while planning our trip to Greece. We shall definitely return to your home! There is still so much we would like to see – a week is not enough! Margaret.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Margaret, We are very pleased that you and your friends had a good time in Greece and at Villa Artemis. We hope to see you again sometime in the future. Thank you also for taking the time to write. Best regards, Cynthia and Heinz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Thank you for all your help!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you for all your help!

    • Guest K
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 04/18/12
    Thank you so much for opening up your home to us in Artemida -it was lovely. Some of the best meals we had were cooked at the villa after walking to the market in town. The weather was perfect for us and we were able to make it to the beach a few times. We drove out to Marathon, Delphi, Cape Sounio, and saw Athens before our trip to Mykonos.Greece is a gorgeous country,we loved every minute of being there and especially at your home. I would definately recommend your place. Thank you so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you for your Villa Artemis!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you for your Villa Artemis!

    • Guest N and friends
    • Date of stay 02/09/12
    • Review Submitted 02/17/12
    Hi, Heinz & Cynthia! Thanks for the privilege of using your beautiful house for our vacation. We had a wonderful trip and now need a vacation from our vacation! We had long, fun-filled days and it was always a joy to fall into bed at Villa Artemis. We saw a lot of wonderful places in Athens & also went to the Temple of Artemis! Pablos was very kind and helpful as well. Take good care and thank you again. ?????,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • HAD A SUPER VACATION

    HAD A SUPER VACATION

    • Guest sing-lung l.
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 02/13/12
    Dear Cynthia, Heinz and Family! We had a very comfortable vacation at `Villa Artemis`. We enjoyed everything about the house and area. The small town and beach was great for our children to run around safely and we were impressed with Athens and all the sites. THANKS AGAIN FOR A TERRIFIC HOLIDAY. Sing and Michaela

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hello Michaela and Sing, Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us about your vacation. We are really pleased you liked the house and the area. We always get a boost when we hear that people have enjoyed themselves. All the best, Cynthia and Heinz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dankeschön Familie Hillebrand

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Dankeschön Familie Hillebrand

    • Guest Helena
    • Date of stay 09/22/11
    • Review Submitted 10/03/11
    Hallo Herr Hillebrand! Wir möchten uns gern bei Ihnen bedanken! Das Haus in Artemis war super! Wir haben uns dort sehr wohl und zu Hause gefühlt. Es ist immer alles gut gegangen! Viele Grüße, auch an Ihre Frau!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our vacation in Artemida.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our vacation in Artemida.

    • Guest Olga
    • Date of stay 09/15/11
    • Review Submitted 10/03/11
    Dear Cynthia, Me and my family love to say thank you for villa, we had fantastic time! House was very clean and we was very happy to spend time in big lounge area. Pablos is very nice person! We left some large and small towels in laundry place becauce we bring our's but and way back laggage was to heawy, so you have some nice towels there. If you wanna come to Jersey, you are very welcome!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pete
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 07/09/11
    Dear Heinz and Cynthia, I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed Villa Artemis during our recent vacation in Greece. The place is just as you advertised it to be. All of us had a very nice experience there as well as in the interesting town of Artemida Center. Pablos was exceptionally helpful in explaining the house and the area. He went out of his way to get us to (and back from) the farmers' market on our first Saturday and also helped a lot with our travel back to the airport on our last day. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Gene
    • Date of stay 12/16/10
    • Review Submitted 01/11/11
    We had a lovely time over the Christmas and New Year’s holiday in Villa Artemis. Lots of room for our family group of 7 with a very large lounge/dining room/kitchen area in the same style as North American “great rooms” which allowed all of us to spend time together with room to spare. We can imagine how nice the numerous balconies would be in warmer weather – even though it was “winter”, we used them quite frequently to star-gaze and to watch local fireworks on New Year’s Eve. We totally enjoyed living in a Greek community – much more fun than being in a touristy resort. The town was very easy to get to know – we were frequently at the Eurospar grocery store (everything you might want) as well as mini-markets that sold any quick essentials, also local pharmacies, and we rented DVD movies in English from a local video outlet. We did very little cooking as it was our holiday – just breakfast and snacks mainly – but really enjoyed every single one of the local restaurants/cafes. We cannot reproduce some of the restaurant names as they were in Greek, but we had great meals all around – one favourite was a Greek taverna BESIDE the Eyes Café – we were there so often that the owner was bringing us complimentary wine and beer towards the end of our stay. Also Hotel Medusa had good food. Our younger family members loved Zio Peppe Pizza and Crazy Chicken (both eat-in and take-out). The Villa is convenient to everything – we found it extremely convenient to the airport which turned out to be very helpful in chasing down our lost luggage – we had a rented car so having parking at the villa for that vehicle was important to us. We had no problems accessing the metro system and made several trips into Athens that way. We also easily accessed many historic sites using Villa Artemis as our base – Delphi, Temple of Poseidon, Temple of Artemis, Corinth, Mycenae, Marathon, Rafina and more – we did have a GPS system which was a big help as it was challenging at times to figure out road signs when they are sometimes written just in the Greek alphabet. We also found our way to the gigantic Athens Mall a couple of times – shopping, cinemas and many more restaurants including North American chains. We would like to return during the spring/summer/fall season as that would be a different experience too with warm weather at the beaches – which are very close to the Villa by the way – and even though it was December, we saw a few hardy Greeks bathing in the Aegean Sea.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Luc
    • Date of stay 10/30/10
    • Review Submitted 11/13/10
    Dear Cynthia and Heinz, Yesterday we had a good flight back to Belgium. Today we had to go back to school. Our thoughts were still in Greece but duty calls ... We may look back on a wonderful holiday. It was pleasant to work with you. We want to thank you for the friendly service. You have always been helpful to us. From the first moment I had great confidence in you. The house was very comfortable and well equipped. Pablos is a friendly and helpful man. From Artemis we explored the area. Athens City, Cape Sounion and Corinth (very good restaurant there at the acient city - called 'Marinos') were on the program. We also attended the match AEK - Anderlecht at the Olympic stadium. We enjoyed the coast and the beautiful weather. They are all good memories! For us and our children, this was an incredible experience ! I hope we once can return to this beautiful place. Meanwhile I wish you all the best and hope to see you ... (maybe) in Greece! Best wishes ! Luc, family and friends

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lynne
    • Date of stay 10/24/10
    • Review Submitted 11/05/10
    Dear Cynthia and Heinz Just a quick note to thank you for all your helpful instructions and advice. We had an excellent holiday, Villa Artemis is delightful and we were able to visit many archaelogical sites very easily from there. We particularly liked the fortress at Ramnous! Many thanks again Lynne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Larry
    • Date of stay 09/24/10
    • Review Submitted 10/07/10
    Hello I just want to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Villa Artemis. I hope we can return in the future, and will tell our friends about it. Thank you. Larry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ana
    • Date of stay 08/24/10
    • Review Submitted 10/02/10
    Dear Cynthia and Heinz, I am sending you this e-mail to thank you, once again, for giving us the opportunity to spend wonnderful time in Artemida! The sweets and the wine were a lovely surprise! Pablos and Louisa were kind enough to greet us and see that everything was ok. We spent most of the time at the sea, swimming for hours in the clear blue water and then taking a rest on the sandy beach. The weather was great! How I longed after a cold Freddoccino, accompanied by the sound of waves smashing on the coast in the background! We also wanted to revisit Athens for a little bit, so we hopped in the car and drove downtown. Even though we lived in Athens for four years, the tourist guides came in handy, especially the one in French. It's understandable that we would've loved to stay just a little bit more. This summer will always remain in our hearts. Best regards, Ana

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bridget and Robert
    • Date of stay 07/19/10
    • Review Submitted 07/10/11
    Cynthia & Heinz, We just wanted to thank you for such a wonderful time in Greece. You have a lovely, comfortable home, that we all thoroughly enjoyed. The kids also loved the British Mystery DVDs. While in Greece, we took the ferry from Rafina to Evia, missed the ferry back and stayed the night. We spent the next day, my 40th birthday on the beach, socializing with a muslim family from Athens. We thought it was unbelievable that Marmari could be just across the water from Athens, and yet, you are a world away in a quiet, rural area. In the evening, the streets were closed off, and the kids rode bikes until 1 a.m. We also drove to Delphi, and to Ancient Olympia, to Kalmata and down to Karmydli, where our travels ended by staying two nights down there on the beach. We thoroughly loved Greece! Thank you so very much for the use of your lovely house!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Adam
    • Date of stay 06/07/10
    • Review Submitted 06/23/10
    Dear Heinz, I'm Raisa's partner - one of the others who stayed at the Villa. I thought the villa was fantastic - just perfect. It really seemed like just a Greek resort rather than one full of tourists from other countries - which made the experience all the better. Really enjoyed it. The beach was also great - white sand and so shallow for such a long way. I also went running a few days and found a few other beaches that were completely empty even on the saturday when the 'main' beach was full. We also wandered along to the kite surfing club which was really good too. Great food and a really nice place to hang out. Would happily recommend it to others! Best wishes and thanks again, Adam

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Raisa
    • Date of stay 06/07/10
    • Review Submitted 06/23/10
    Dear Cynthia and Heinz, Hope you are well. I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful stay at Villa Artemis. I hope everything was in order at the villa after we left? Have a great summer Raisa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest R Dennis Macaleer
    • Date of stay 06/10/09
    • Review Submitted 06/09/09
    Cynthia,I want to thank you for the rental of your villa in Artimeda that my family and I enjoyed from May 26 to June 1. It was a perfect fit for us. We enjoyed the village of Artemida and explored the beach and the restaurants and cafes. The internet café worked out well for everyone, and it was quite inexpensive. We were also able to make several trips into Athens to see the sights and visit with old friends there. Once I mastered the road system travel by car was not difficult. Your house is lovely and Pablos was quite helpful.Thank you again for the rental.R. Dennis Macaleer

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Helen Krochik
    • Date of stay 10/13/08
    • Review Submitted 10/12/08
    Dear Cynthia, We just returned from our vacation and I am writing to you to say thank you. We enjoyed every minute we spent at your villa. We were very grateful to Pablos for recommending what turned out to be the greatest restaurant we ate at during our vacation and for all the time he spent helping us. Thank you from all of us. I am sure you will have grate success renting such a charming house in the future. Thanks again, Helen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lisa Bowles
    • Date of stay 10/13/08
    • Review Submitted 10/12/08
    Hi Cynthia. I just wanted to let you know that we had a really great holiday. The villa was wonderful (one of our party said it was the nicest place he'd ever stayed!), Artemida was great and Pablos was really helpful and friendly. I hope to be able to come again, and I now have a definite recommendation for any friends or family wanting to travel to Greece! Thanks again, Lisa.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/31/08
    Dear Cynthia Just writing to say how much we enjoyed our holiday at Villa Artemis. The house was perfect for us - very comfotable and well-equipped and all your careful directions and instructions were so helpful. We went into Athens on bus and metro two days and then were out in the car going over to Argolis for about 4 trips and up to sites to the north of Athens a couple of times - there was so much to see that it was impossible even to dent the list, but we certainly fitted in as much as we could while having some "down time" on the beach as well. We loved the different terraces at the house and places to sit and eat or chill out, and eating supper under hanging grapes was an experience I won't forget in a hurry. How perfect! With limited ability to communicate, we managed to get the local shop owners on our side and they were very helpful. And as for the beachside tavernas - wonderful! We thought Loutsa was a lovely place to stay - everywhere was family orientated and quiet. I really appreciated the fact that I felt my daughter in particular was completely safe on the beach as everyone seemed to be on holiday as family groups. I would certanly recommend both Loutsa and Villa Artemis to any of my friends who were looking for a holiday in Greece and may well be in touch for a return visit ourselves! Thank you again for your many kindnesses over the past few months. Eleanor Dear Cynthia - I wanted to thank you for opening your beautiful home to us for rental & let you know how much we enjoyed our stay! It was really quite perfect for our two families to 'reunion' and really enjoy each others company. Best wishes, Carol Gaggos

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]