Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The city at your feet...night time view from 10th floor balcony

City & Mountain Views, Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking [#159262] | View Property

Victoria
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
C$618 - C$1,469/wk Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (26)

Sort by:
  • CAN'T BE BEATEN AS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN VICTORIA, B.C. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    CAN'T BE BEATEN AS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN VICTORIA, B.C. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    • Guest jmf (Bahrain)
    • Date of stay 04/20/12
    • Review Submitted 05/10/12
    We chose this apartment because it looked so great in the video and we were not disappointed. Even the enticing video does not entirely do it justice. This 2 bedroom apartment has it all starting with LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. If you want to explore Victoria you don't really need a car. It is close to the main shopping area, banks, a nice hairdresser (a few doors away) and within a short walk of the harbor and many restaurants. We were blown away by the panoramic views from all rooms. Night or day, it was just amazing to enjoy the ever changing vista from the balcony or the windows of this apartment. Every morning I found myself gazing at the distant hills, the amazing mountain range or watching the sea planes land in the nearby harbor. A view which changes with the weather. The apartment is stylishly and comfortably furnished with everything we needed for a nine day stay, right down to a couple of umbrellas and a shopping trolley. Fortunately, the weather was glorious for most of our stay. But best of all was the kind and helpful attention we received from Steve and Trish, right down to our being met us at the sea plane jetty. They were so welcoming that we knew we had made the right choice even before we got to the apartment. As soon as we had unpacked we felt comfortable, happy and 'at home'. I have stayed in many similar types of property in UK, over the last five years, but must say that this one is the best so far both in owner helpfulness and standard of accommodation. Thank you Steve and Trish. Will be in touch if I head out this way again and will recommend City Life Suites to everyone I meet who are heading to Victoria.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exceeded Expectations

    Exceeded Expectations

    • Guest Tim L.
    • Date of stay 04/10/12
    • Review Submitted 05/07/12
    I recently spent 10 days in Victoria and had to make last minute arrangements to rent the City Skyline Suite, a 2-bedroom condo in downtown Victoria. The airport shuttle dropped me minutes from the condo, and even though it was late on a Saturday night, the owners met me and walked me to the condo. They offered detailed information and answered all questions and provided full written information on the condo and Victoria which proved most helpful. The location was central to everything and made getting around Victoria much easier. The condo exceeded expectations with great views of the City and harbour, full amenities including computer, cable TV, washer/dryer, fully equipped kitchen, free long distance in Canada, and a free parking spot below the condo. It was modern, spotlessly clean and quiet. The owners were available by phone to answer questions and were friendly and hospitable. I have no hesitation in recommending City Life.

    Manager response: We are very grateful for your review Tim and hope that you will return to stay in our City Skyline Suite again, guests like you are always welcome. We are so pleased that the location, amenities and service exceeded your expectations as we try very, very hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Accomodations!

    Perfect Accomodations!

    • Guest Laurie S. (Lethbridge, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 07/21/11
    • Review Submitted 08/03/11
    We found our stay to be very enjoyable, the perfect home away from home. The unit is located in the perfect location being only 10 minutes walking distance away from the harbour, close to all shopping and restaurants and many attractions within the harbour area. The unit was very clean and tidy and it was great to have laundry onsite as well as secured parking within the building. Steve and Trish were wonderful! We would recommend this property to anyone that we know going to Victoria. As well, we would not hesitate to stay at this location again ourselves the next time we visit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Accomodations

    Perfect Accomodations

    • Guest Laurie S. (Lethbridge, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 07/21/11
    • Review Submitted 08/03/11
    We found our stay to be very enjoyable, the perfect home away from home. The unit is located in the perfect location being only 10 minutes walking distance away from the harbour, close to all shopping and restaurants and many attractions within the harbour area. The unit was very clean and tidy and it was great to have laundry onsite as well as secured parking within the building. Steve and Trish were wonderful! We would recommend this property to anyone that we know going to Victoria. As well, we would not hesitate to stay at this location again ourselves the next time we visit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • City Life Suites, Victoria, BC, Canada

    City Life Suites, Victoria, BC, Canada

    • Guest Mike M. (Berlin, Maryland, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/23/11
    An excellent property! A very clean and well maintained 10th floor unit with exceptional views of downtown Victoria. Dealing with Steve and Trish was a delight. When we checked in, they had provided food supplies like coffee, cereal, milk, bread, etc so that we didn't have to rush out to the store - a nice touch! They are definitely focused on their customers' needs. We did a lot of walking while we were there (although the city bus system is excellent and easy to use) and the weather was great (low to mid 60s, mid-June with the only rain the day we left). Excellent pubs and restaurants (The Sticky Wicket & John's Place are two that we really liked). Bottom-line, excellent location in a gorgeous town. We'd recommend strongly.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous Victoria Condo Suite

    Fabulous Victoria Condo Suite

    • Guest Albertans (Edmonton, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 12/30/10
    • Review Submitted 02/14/11
    The suite definitely lived up to our expectations and the online descriptions and photos accurately reflected what we experienced. Indeed, the suite provides many extras that you appreciate when away from home. We enjoyed the advantages and convenience of the downtown location and felt safe and secure in the building. The views are fabulous for watching harbour activity, gorgeous sunsets, night lights and more. We would certainly recommend this immaculate accommodation to others and would love to stay there again ourselves. Thanks Trish and Steve for your kind hospitality, superior customer service, and all the best to you both.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Breathtaking, affordable and comfortable

    Breathtaking, affordable and comfortable

    • Guest Ocean bound (Taber, Alberta Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/22/10
    • Review Submitted 01/01/11
    Our stay in Victoria was absolutely wonderful thanks to our accommodating hosts(Steve/Trish). We had everything we needed in the apartment to cook and celebrate our Christmas dinner and holiday with our adult kids. The condo was immaculate and fully equipped with high end appliances. We were close to the market and downtown sites. We especially enjoyed the breathtaking view of the city lights and harbor from our tenth floor room. We felt safe and secure in the building and will return as soon as we are able. We originally chose this site because of the comments made about Steve and Trish and their attention to details as hosts. We would highly reccommend this unit to anyone who is venturing to Victoria.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Victoria's Best Condo

    Victoria's Best Condo

    • Guest Aucklanders (New Zealand)
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 08/20/10
    This was our first visit to Victoria and we were so impressed by the accommodation, the photo's do not do it justice. It is even nicer when you actually see the condo for yourself. The building is very secure and within walking distance of the main shopping area of Victoria. There is everything you need in the condo, nothing has been left out. The views are fantastic especially at night. We enjoyed being able to eat in when we wanted to, the supermarket is only a couple of blocks away, or go to one of the many great restaurants that are in Victoria itself. We took a trip to the Butchart Gardens which we would highly recommend, also we took a trip around the harbour which was very interesting. Victoria is very beautiful and there are many places of interest to see, it is worth taking the time to have a look at them. Steve and Trish you have a very lovely home and thank you for allowing us to stay there. We would like to say a big thank you to Steve for meeting us when we arrived on the ferry and for dropping us when we left. Steve you were the perfect host you made us feel so welcome nothing was too much trouble for you and you made sure that we knew where everything was, also thank you to you both for the little goodies that you left for us. We would highly recommend that if you are thinking of staying in Victoria this condo is the place to choose, you will not be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • City Views

    City Views

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/13/10
    • Review Submitted 06/27/10
    Great location with nice views of inner harbour. 5-10 minute walk to down town. Very clean and highly secured building. Great property for 2-3 people. Owner very interested in our comfort

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best stay in 12 years

    Best stay in 12 years

    • Guest Mer (Shropshire, UK)
    • Date of stay 05/08/10
    • Review Submitted 06/20/10
    We have been travelling to Victoria for the last 12 years and have stayed mainly in hotels. Living in the Skyline Suite was a much superior option. We enjoy catering for ourselves, and the facilities were excellent, everything we needed was there. It is also more cost effective and relaxing than always eating out. Steve was genial, helpful and unobtrusive, which made him the perfect host. As mentioned by others, the views and location are great. The modern building is close to downtown and has good access to roads leading out. Parking, visitor amenities and security in the building were ideal. We will certainly be staying at the Skyline Suite next time we visit the family in Victoria, our 2 year old grand-daughter thinks it’s great!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Carol & Daryl Krieger (Gibbons, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 04/19/10
    • Review Submitted 04/19/10
    Thank you to Steve for being a wonderful host and tour guide. The condo was exactly as posted and all the amenities in the condo were wonderful to at least get you started. The location is perfect for getting around by car or walking anywhere downtown. The view of the harbour is spectacular! We did not have the greatest weather when we were there but made the best of it anyway and will undoubtedly return for a visit (maybe in the summer!)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Margaret Robertson (Waterloo, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 03/11/10
    • Review Submitted 03/11/10
    In February, my husband and I stayed at the City Skyline Penthouse Suite, finding it to be a very comfortable, well-located home away from home. It is beautifully clean and well-maintained, and food essentials (milk, bread, cereals, tea, coffee, spices) were provided for arrival. Steve was there to meet and help at move-in, provided information about all aspects of visiting Victoria, and was available by phone for any questions or problems with the apartment. All the appliances were of excellent quality and worked perfectly. The description of the apartment on the web-site was entirely accurate and everything was better then expected. The beds and pillows were great! We loved the convenient location and the view. Most of all, we love Victoria's climate and the friendliness of the residents.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Karen245 (Ottawa, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 02/05/10
    • Review Submitted 02/05/10
    This condo is extremely well-equipped with everything you might need for a short or long stay. Both the condo & the Corazon building are clean, well-maintained and secure. We found everything downtown to be within walking distance, but also having the underground parking stall for a rental car made it easy to explore the island when we wanted. We also enjoyed the balcony on sunny days, even in January! Having such good accommodation made our vacation very enjoyable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Melinda21 (Temecula, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/14/09
    • Review Submitted 10/14/09
    We had a lovely visit to Victoria. The city was beautiful, and the condo was perfect. I loved the view, and the place was immaculate. My husband and I both enjoyed the balcony, it was lovely to sit and look at a beautiful view. Everything was within walking distance, we really had a great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest joseph b. (Nepean, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 08/13/09
    • Review Submitted 08/13/09
    Over the years my wife and I have reserved homes across North America and Europe, we found this apartment to be exactly has displayed on Steve and Trish web site. It met all of our expectations and more. Service, integrity and security in our dealing with the owners was outstanding. Will we be back...of course...no question there, if you have any questions, please feel free to e/mail me.. Joseph

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Lew and Irene Morgan (West Chester, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/08/09
    • Review Submitted 08/08/09
    We stayed at the City Life Suites in early August 2009 and absolutely loved the apartment. It had very nice modern decor and furniture and was immaculately clean and well-stocked. We, too, loved the view of Victoria and the harbor, as well as the convenience to the shops and restaurants in the Government Street area. We did not meet Trish, but good ol' Steve is a gem--an extremely nice man who went out of his way to accommodate and assist us. We took his recommendation to take the E&N Railway to Qualicum Beach and enjoyed that all-day experience. We also followed Steve's advice to take a city bus to Butchart Gardens ($1.40 one-way for senior citizens, and that, too, was a "winner." We were fortunate enough to be in Victoria during the Symphony Splash, and that has to be characterized as a peak experience. All in all, a memorable good time in a beautiful apartment and an enchanting city.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ulla Jensen (Koege/Denmark)
    • Date of stay 06/09/09
    • Review Submitted 06/08/09
    Thanks Trish and Steve It was an absolute pleasure staing at the Corazon. One of the best views to inner habour. The apartment is beautiful furnished and with a perfect location. Thanks for making our vacation so great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Keith and Carol Whorley (Georgetown, ON)
    • Date of stay 05/26/09
    • Review Submitted 05/26/09
    We loved this condo. The view was amazing and so was the location. You can literally walk to everything. Very clean and nicely decorated and bright and cheery. There were no disappointing surprises. Everything was as pictured. We were out for our son's graduation with the Navy and family members loved the condo as well! Last but certainly not least Steve was amazing and could not have been more accommodating. Very, very nice man and excellent at his job. Unfortunately we didn't get to meet Trish but maybe next time. We will certainly go back! Miss Victoria already.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tim Little (Toronto, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 05/11/09
    • Review Submitted 05/11/09
    We recently enjoyed our first stay at Steve and Trish's lovely 2 bedroom apt in the Corazon Building. Everything was great - very well kept, very comfortable, airy, bright and contemporary with all needed amenities - and that great view! Central and walkable to all the great sights and entertainment Victoria has to offer. Hosts are terrific. We will definately be back. Tim Little and Isla Carmichael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A delightful experience

    A delightful experience

    • Guest Fordguy (Medford, Oregon, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/06/09
    • Review Submitted 05/13/09
    I have been to Victoria several times, but this one was a very memorable one. Thanks Steve. I'm looking forward to my return to Canada in the future. Gary

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Jim Kellington (Lethbridge Alberta)
    • Date of stay 05/05/09
    • Review Submitted 05/05/09
    My wife, daughter and new Grandson spent a great week in the apartment and the pictures and hosts are all what they appear to be in the site and others comments. They met us showed us everthing about the place plus were there to help us in our exit. On time and very friendly. The view and access to all of downtown Victoria makes this a perfect location plus very relaxing . No doubt on my next trip to Victoria I will hope to find the Corazon open

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/28/08
    We frequently stay in hotels but this was our first condo rental and you've set the standard pretty high from now on for us. The Corazon suite was perfect for our family both in style and location. We were able to relax in beautiful surroundings with a postcard-like view and yet walk to everything we wanted. Thanks Steve & Trish for your warm hospitality and for your part in making our vacation great. Jim, Fay, Scott & Kelly Kitchener, Ontario

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/05/08
    My six month stay at the Corazon earlier this year exceeded all my expectations. In addition to being perfectly located, the apartment is superbly furnished with a great view of the surrounding landscape. Steve and Trish added that special dimension to guarantee an experience that I will always treasure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/22/08
    It really was an absolute pleasure staying in the Skyline Suites the apartment is beautiful with fantastic views, and Steve and Trish could not have been more welcoming or helpful. I don't think they missed even the smallest detail ensuring the suite is a real home from home!It's a great location for walking around Victoria, and with the underground parking we were able to have a car and drive off around the island. I wish we could have stayed for more than a week but hopefully we'll be back! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 09/22/08
    Thanks Trish and Steve for being great hosts during our month's stay at the Corazon Apartments. We appreciated your warm welcome and personal interest in providing the perfect "home away from home". The apartment's location, modern stylish furnishings and amenities, together with magnificent views of the city and harbour, created the ideal holiday for us in Victoria. 17 September 2008 Rosemary, Graham, Chantal and Jake Canberra, Australia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Keith & Elaine
    • Date of stay 02/03/08
    • Review Submitted 02/02/08
    Enjoyed our stay very much. The apartment was very comfortable and lacked for nothing. The location was perfect with a great view. Trish & Steve went out of their way to make us comfortable and provided all the information needed to get around the city and enjoy ourselves. Recognized that Trish and Steve had added a lot of special touches to the apartment to make us feel welcome. Comment rating positive

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]