Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
You really get in touch with nature.

Paradise in the Sky [#159298ha] | View Property

Luquillo
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 8
$125 - $150/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (34)

Sort by:
  • Beautiful!

    Beautiful!

    • Guest dayna c.
    • Date of stay 03/13/14
    • Review Submitted 03/18/14
    We just arrived home from a four night stay. The condo was very clean and well kept with everything you need to feel right at home. The view from the balcony is amazing!!! It was a little hard to find because of all the one way streets, but the owner Norma was so kind and helpful when we called with questions;) the security staff was friendly and helpful as well. We had such an amazing time, the kids loved it! I would recommend anyone with or without kids looking for a beautiful place to stay on the beach, to stay here! I would most definitely stay here again!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great place to stay in Luquillo

    Great place to stay in Luquillo

    • Guest Dan K.
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/15/14
    Loved this place for the views of the ocean and great ocean breezes. My favorite part of the day was sitting on the balcony drinking coffee and watching the sun rise. The living area was a little small for a family of 5. Our one complaint was the pool hours of 9:00 to 6:00. We spent our days on the beach and would have liked to relax in the evening by the pool.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great apartment & view, building needs TLC

    Great apartment & view, building needs TLC

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/16/14
    • Review Submitted 01/22/14
    We just returned from a 4 night stay here. Overall we had a great stay. We were 3 adults and a 7 month-old baby. We mainly chose this apartment because of it's proximity to SJU, nearby beaches and that baby gear was provided. Pros: -apartment is as described, very clean and spacious. A/C in all the rooms, washer/dryer, etc. All the necessities for the beach were provided. pack and play, high chair and basic stroller were clutch, no need to lug this on plane. -the view from the balcony is breathtaking. i don't think any resort in the area could match this -location: very central, you do need a car though. it's an easy 35 minute drive from the airport (but feels removed from San Juan's urban sprawl). the nearby beaches are some of the nicest on mainland PR. the town beach in Luquillo is a long stretch of white sand, mountains in the background, good for swimming, has plenty of palm trees for shade. we also drove to Seven Seas beach about 20 minutes away in Fajardo which was equally beautiful and had some smaller/more secluded beaches nearby that you could hike to. the bio bay is also near here. the rainforest at El Yunque is an easy drive from the apartment (25 minutes or so). we didn't go to Culebra or Vieques but the ferries are close. -Norma, the owner, was very responsive to emails and so easy to work with -the price seemed very reasonable Cons: -the building is aging and needs work. the common areas and pool area are kind of drab and no one really hangs out there (gives the building a somewhat vacant feel). the water in the pools is not heated, was too cold to splash around in with the baby, though i'm sure in warmer months it's fine. -no direct beach access from building. the gate from the building to the beach to the east was kept locked. staff told us the beach was "not safe" and mainly for locals. the beach just west of the building is a short walk but you need to leave the property and it's not as nice-looking or secluded. -as other reviews mentioned, the immediate neighborhood is pretty poor and depressed, though not dissimilar to most parts of latin america. the building is secure though and we felt safe walking to nearby beaches and Boardriders restaurant. I recommend this place, particularly to families. It's a great value and the apartment has everything you need and an awesome view. The building isn't perfect but if you just use the apartment as a place to stay while exploring the area, you'll be happy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Breath taking View! Incredible Condo! Very Amazing

    Breath taking View! Incredible Condo! Very Amazing

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/29/13
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    This property was incredible, it was so beautiful. The view is priceless and so relaxing! The pictures don't do its justice on how beautiful this place really is. Also the condo has everything you need and more to have a great vacation. It has so much more than I expected, the rooms are big and comfortable, everything was very clean and organized, this condo makes you feel at home! And the owner makes sure you feel comfortable and takes care of any needs you might have as quickly as possible! She is a very courteous and kind women and goes above and beyond to make your stay a great one! My family and I had such a pleasant time that when we go to Puerto Rico again we will be staying at this condo! Wish we didn't have to leave that's how much we enjoyed our selves and I know anyone who stays here will agree with me! Thank you Nora again for everything you are awesome!

    Owner response: First of all I would like to say thank you very much for taking your time to write this beautiful review.And for noticing the effort and work that I put into this property. Im looking forward to hearing from you again. Once again thank you for choosing my Paradise In The Sky.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Priceless!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Priceless!

    • Guest Carl
    • Date of stay 04/26/13
    • Review Submitted 05/07/13
    Priceless! Carl (pembroke pines, FL US) Review submitted: May 2, 2013 Date of arrival: April 26, 2013 OMG! will be the first words to come out of your mouth the minute you open the doors to the balcony of the apartment. The building seems to be standing in the middle of the ocean. The view is simply majestic. A friend of mine was staying at the Wyndham Resort and decided to leave and hang out with me instead. Just for the view. Trust me it's exotic. I recommend it very strongly with two thumbs up. Wish I had a third thumb to point up. In all seriousness, I couldn't have asked for a more comfortable, clean and safe place to be. It's very close to El Yunque which is a must see on your visit. It's also a driving distance to San Juan if you enjoy the night life. I don't want to stay anywhere else on my next visit to Puerto Rico. This little paradise in the sky is a real bargain. Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Just beautiful!

    Just beautiful!

    • Guest tanya p.
    • Date of stay 03/20/13
    • Review Submitted 03/27/13
    This is a clean, modern condo in a great little town. It has two seperate bedrooms with comfortable queen sized beds both with ocean views. The living room is comfortable and has another single bed. The kitchen is cozy but has everything you need with modern appliances. Norma was wonderful to work with and we enjoyed our stunning ocean view. It is close to beaches, to amenities and to great little restaurants. The building is secure and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is a quiet building and has a lovely pool. If you are looking for something different (and we'd say better) than the typical all inclusive resort this is a perfect option. There are stairs that lead to a great beach and the balcony with the ocean breeze is a beautiful place for a morning coffee or late night drink. (you shoud note that the stairs may prove difficult for elderly visitors). We participated in many local activities and the condo was in a great central location for those who are planning on visitng surrounding areas. A rental car is highly recommended and having safe underground parking is a great feature. Thanks for a great holiday!

    Owner response: First of all I would like to say thank you very much for taking your time to write this beautiful review ! And for noticing the effort and work that I put into this property. Im looking forward to hearing from you again. Once again thank you for choosing my Paradise In The Sky.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise in the Sky was Wonderful!

    Paradise in the Sky was Wonderful!

    • Guest Diana B. (-)
    • Date of stay 02/22/13
    • Review Submitted 02/27/13
    Norma was terrific to deal with. She was very professional and provided us with a lot of links to additional information for the area. The condo had everything that we needed for a pleasant stay and was decorated beautifully. The view of the ocean from the condo was amazing. The security guard at the entrance was nice and helpful during our arrival. We were able to walk safely from the condo to eating establishments in the area. We loved Boardriders, a local place in front of the surfer beach. The condo is very convenient to El Yunque. Thanks Norma for your hospitality.

    Owner response: Im so glad that you had a good vacation in my beach paradise! You and your family are welcome when ever you would like, and thank you for taking your time to write me this beautiful review, this gives me strenght to keep on doing my job well done . Thanks, best regards :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful stay in Luquillo

    Wonderful stay in Luquillo

    • Guest Larry A.
    • Date of stay 02/02/13
    • Review Submitted 02/13/13
    We rented from Norma and couldn't have been happier. We had been to Luquillo many times before and in particular knew Sandy Hills. Norma's condo was clean, well-furnished and quite comfortable. It had all the necessary amenities (airconditioning, working wifi!, full kitchen) and even an incredibly relaxing hammock on the porch. The view from the porch is amazing: like being on a cruiseliner in the middle of the ocean. Norma was incredibly hospitable. She made entry and exit extremely easy. When it looked like we might get snowed in and therefore delayed going home, she was very open to our staying a few extra days if needed. We will definitely rent this condo again.

    Owner response: I feel very happy and very proud that with my effort and my work, my tenants can enjoy my beach property. I will continue to make my properties better and better over time, thank you for this wonderful review. I hope to hear from you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Relaxation at Paradise in the Sky

    Relaxation at Paradise in the Sky

    • Guest eric r.
    • Date of stay 04/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/01/12
    This is my second time staying at Norma's beautiful beachfront place on the 17th floor in the city of Luquillo. The view from the balcony is phenomenon! That alone makes a vacation complete! This trip was a party of four. My uncle and aunt stayed with us for a few days and fell in love instantly. Accomodations are exceptional. Free private parking, security, pool onsite, beach is seconds away. Everyone is friendly and very helpful. Normas place is very clean and so homey and cozy. I brought along my IPAD and didn't have a problem connecting to her wi fi unit. I am already making plans to come back and thinking of a 2 week stay instead of 1. I recommend this place to any couple or family. Her rates are affordable and worth every penny. Thank you Norma for another great vacation and for having us stay at your place.

    Owner response: Owner Response: Thank you so much for taking your precious time to write me such a wonderful review! Im gald you enjoyed staying at both of my properties! I hope to see yu again in the near future. Best Regards!! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing

    Amazing

    • Guest Danielle B.
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 04/23/12
    I could not have asekd for a better vacation! The condo was better then the listing described. My husband and I were shocked when we first walked in and saw how beautiful and clean it was. Anything I needed from towels, beach chairs, games, coolers, and every pan or utensil you would need in the kitchen was all left for you in the condo. Norma is equally amazing. She was always available to answer questions and always was very personable. The location was nice as well. I could not have asked for somewhere better to stay for my vacation. I will defiantly be staying in this condo when we return hopefully soon. Norma, this is truly paradise!!!!!

    Owner response: Thanks for this beautiful review and thanks for trusting in my business. Im very glad that you had a good time in my Paradise in the sky :) ! I hope you know that your welcome in my condo anytime! Best Regards.... Norma <3

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • wonderful experience

    wonderful experience

    • Guest kristal h.
    • Date of stay 02/29/12
    • Review Submitted 03/11/12
    We really enjoyed the place and loved our visit. The place was perfect and met our needs in everyway. It was conveniently close to a lot of tourist sights. Norma was wonderful to rent from and there was no problems with the whole experience. we visited a hotel we were thinking of staying at before we chose the condo and we were really glad we chose Normas property instead. The people in the town were very friendly. We would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in puerto rico, and if we visit again we would rent this place again.

    Owner response: Im so glad that you had a good vacation in my beach paradise! You are welcome when ever you would like, and thank you for taking your time to write me this beautiful review, this gives me strenght to keep on doing my job well done . Thanks, best regards :) Norma

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Heaven on the 17th floor

    Heaven on the 17th floor

    • Guest Rick Y. (Naperville,IL)
    • Date of stay 02/11/12
    • Review Submitted 02/24/12
    What a view from the balcony! Beautiful beach for miles! Access to the beach was down the elevator,past the pool, and down a long set of stairs. Norma was easily accessible to answer any of our questions. Luquillo is a quaint little Puerto Rican town with good restaurants and friendly people. It is also located in a strategic area of the island. Norma does an excellent job of presenting information of various sites around the area. We were very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend this apartment.

    Owner response: I highly appreciate you taking your time to write me this wonderful review, it really makes me happy to know im doing my job right. thank you and i hope to hear from you soon! Best Regards, Norma

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A Slice of Paradise

    A Slice of Paradise

    • Guest MariaDeLosAngeles Q. (Sunnyside, New York)
    • Date of stay 12/28/11
    • Review Submitted 01/11/12
    It is great when you stay at a place that is precisely how people described it, and even greater when you can tell yourself you've found the right place. The apartment was very accommodating, and a great match for what we were looking for. The view of the ocean, the sky, and the shore was exhilarating, and unlike the view from a hotel room made us feel like we were at home. The furniture was comfortable, and the kitchen and bathroom just right if you're looking for the kind of place where you can pick up and go or simply kick back and lounge. The apartment was clean, and stocked with sufficient linen and toiletries. The trundle in the living room was slightly more comfortable then the bed in the master bedroom but sleeping to the sund of the ocean compensates for this. The main AC made a slight beeping noise at times but nothing unbearable. Parking was on the lower level, which was fine unless you are carrying groceries or other articles. And although our experience was one we won't soon forget, Norma made this one of the best experiences we've had. We would definitely go back, and recommend Sandy Hills to friends. Charles, Maria and Charles Andrew New York

    Owner response: Thank you for taking your time to write this review! I want to let future tenants know , that the master bedroom has good quality matreses, as you can see in previous reviews no one had ever given a complaint about the matresses, about the air conditioner , i really havent ever seen an a/c that doesnt make any noise,The noise is ver low. and the parking space , this is true its on the fourth level of the parking lot , but if you are going to be doing groceries and such or as well as luggage what you can do is go up to the lobby and bring everything down there , and then park your car in the parking space available just like in a hotel ! i also want to state that the parking has an elevator. Maria you and your family are welcome in my condo when ever ! and thank you for the christmas present you left in my condo , it is beautiful ! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Relaxing, wonderful, adventurous, affordable!

    Relaxing, wonderful, adventurous, affordable!

    • Guest eric r.
    • Date of stay 07/27/11
    • Review Submitted 08/08/11
    My lady and I was here the last week of July til the first week of Aug, 2011. The property was clean, secured, and the amenties was above and beyond our expectation. The unit itself was clean, fully loaded if you're going to cook and stay in, and the view was excellent! There is air conditioned in every room if you want to keep cool or just open the sliding door and take in the warm tropical ocean front breeze! We had a rental car and parking was provided at no extra cost. The town of luquillo is beatiful. We went to cafe bakery in town every single morning to grab our coffee and bread con mantequilla..que rico. This unit is excellent for a family. It was just my lady and myself and we enjoyed it, but was missing our little dog, and i was missing my son and mom. We are coming back next year, but this time, my mom, my wife soon to be, my son, and perhaps our little dog sophia. I have stood at many places on the island, but this one here is a keeper! Thank you so much Norma!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much,Im very happy that you enjoyed my beach front condo.I hope to hear from you in the near future-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Comfortable family accomodation

    Comfortable family accomodation

    • Guest caron c.
    • Date of stay 07/08/11
    • Review Submitted 08/03/11
    We were very comfortable in this condo. It is on the 17 floor with a great view of the Ocean -you can hear the ocean lapping below as you sleep. The apartment is air conditioned but you can open the balcony and doors and get a great breeze through the condo. There is lazy boy couch in the living room so it is lovely to lie back and feel the breeze and listen to the ocean. The people in the other condos were very pleasant . Everything is provided in this apartment to a very high standard. Tv, washing and drying, wifi. The kitchen is well equiped and Norma provides washing up liquid and bin bags etc. We messed up and forgot the instructions but Norma happily sorted us late on the first night and when we decided we liked it so much we would stay a couple more nights she sorted that as well. Luquillo beach is very quiet and pleasant. We surfed and messed about in the beach nr the condo and visited the surf bar for lots of great snacks. The paid beach -you need a car to get to it was good too as there is lots of activities for the children. We were very near the rainforest and we had a great trip there. The shops etc round about are pretty small but they have what you need. We walked nearly every day to Wallgreens on the highway which was about a 15 min walk , to get DVD's and snacks. There is takeaway pizza at the bottom of the condo-williams -which is pretty good and reasonable and the surf bar is 5 mins away which is laid back and easy for family eating. It isn't easy to get taxis from here -there is one firm-so you need a car if you want to get anywhere like the rainforest. We did use a taxi to go to the nature reserve but is was expensive.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Im so glad that you had a good vacation in my beach paradise! You and your family are welcome when ever you would like, and thank you for taking your time to write me this beautiful review, this gives me strenght to keep on doing my job well done . Thanks, best regards :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Can't get much better

    Can't get much better

    • Guest djs (Rochester, NY USA)
    • Date of stay 02/02/11
    • Review Submitted 02/28/11
    Beautiful condo in the perfect part of paradise. Norma does a great job of furnishing and maintaining this property. It feels like home from the first moment you walk in. The information on how to get there, meeting security and getting the keys and access is simple and quick. Luquillo is one of the best parts of the island for its beaches, closeness to El Yunque National Park (rain forest), distance from San Juan and the port at Fajardo. Luquillo is especially friendly to English-speaking Americans because many "Anglos" live or winter here. There are nearby stores for groceries and sundries. Great eating at many restaurants near the plaza but my favorite is the area of the Kioskos. Located at the local beach it offers the best of Puerto Rican traditional food. Norma's prices are more than reasonable and she is easily accessible by phone if there are any questions. I have a house in the interior of the island but I will be coming back to the "Paradise in the Sky" often!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for taking your precious time to write me such a wonderful review! Im gald you enjoyed staying at both of my properties! I hope to see yu again in the near future. Best Regards!! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Nice family vacation

    Nice family vacation

    • Guest J (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 01/29/11
    • Review Submitted 02/24/11
    My husband, I, and our 2 small boys had a great time in Puerto Rico. You can't get any closer to the ocean than this condo. It was clean and had everything that we needed. We LOVED the day we spent at El Yunque and were pleasantly surprised by the food at the kiosks. There was a lot to do in the area, and it was very accessible from the condo. The best part was Norma. She was a wonderful and very responsive host! Questions were answered immediately, and she provided great information for us to use on our trip. If you are staying in Luquillo, this is a wonderful place to rent!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Everytime a tenant posts a review like this it makes me smile because I know that im doing my job well done. Thank you very much for staying at my beach condo, I hope to see you guys in the near future. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing vacations in an amazing apartment.!!!

    Amazing vacations in an amazing apartment.!!!

    • Guest Liz (miami, Fl)
    • Date of stay 11/04/10
    • Review Submitted 11/30/10
    i recently stayed a week in this wonderful paradise of an apartment. my group and i had a very wonderful time going around the island. ouh boy, Puertorico is beautiful. We spent alot of time in the balcony observing the beautiful view, in the hammock. the condo is truely wonderful. its very clean. and it had everything i needed to make me feel like at home. It was fully air conditioned, and the kitchen was very equipped, it even had washer and dryer inside the apartment! We shared time with the neighbors which were very friendly and helpful people. the owner Norma was very helpful and was very nice!. i would definetly highly recomend this condo to anyone with my eyes closed. I will forsure be going back, as soon as possible. Thank you Norma

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for this beautifull review. I hope to see you again in the near future.Norma

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • RELAXING OCEAN SOUNDS

    RELAXING OCEAN SOUNDS

    • Guest ANA (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 07/21/10
    • Review Submitted 08/09/10
    Very satisfied with this condo, everything that you would need and want was here. Very clean, modern and comfortable felt like home.The view and the sound of the ocean was so beautiful and relaxing, it was awesome.The location was good, restaurants and stores near by. Norma was a wonderful person to deal with, she made sure that everything was fine and knows how to make you happy.Would recommend it to friends and family. Thanks Norma

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: I highly appreciate you taking your time to write me this wonderful review, it really makes me happy to know im doing my job right. thank you and i hope to hear from you soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Angel sent by God

    Angel sent by God

    • Guest Luis, Luz and family. (Milwaukee, WI)
    • Date of stay 06/22/10
    • Review Submitted 07/07/10
    First of all I would like to thank Norma for rescuing us from a disaster vacation. We had a property reserved for our 2 week vacation and it turned out to be a dump. We called Norma as we had rented her beautiful beach home in Humacao last year and she saved our vacation by renting us her condo in Luquillo, right on the beach. As always, with Norma, this was a beautiful place to be. It is home away from home. Breathtaking views from the 17th floor balcony. Private, quiet, friendly neighbors, awesome cleaning lady, and a very relaxing atmosphere. Everything was clean and well taken care of. All you need is readily accessible. The best beach in Luquillo a few minutes away. Mini malls and great restaurants a few minutes away. The Yunque rain forest is also a few minutes away. Lots of activities to make your vacation well worht it near by. Norma is always a phone call away. Bueno Norma, gracias. You are trully an awesome, dependable, and honest women. Trully an angel sent by God.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for having such a wonderful concept of me. This is exactly how I am and this is a business I do with joy. You are more than welcome to come to any of my properties again. I hope to hear from you guys in the near future. May God bless you. Norma

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Another week in paradise

    Another week in paradise

    • Guest charr (New York)
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 04/06/10
    This was our second year in Norma's condo, and it was another fantastic vacation. The condo is clean and well stocked and Norma is professional and efficient. The location is great. The really great thing about the condo - besides the amazing waterfront view - is that you have a chance to experience Puerto Rico in a way that you would miss if you stayed in a resort. We met people and saw things that I know my 9 year old daughter will never forget. If you come you must try Isamar bakery for the sobao bread, and Antijitos Restaurant for lunch and dinner. Take the ferry to Culebra and play on the local Luquillo beach. You can hike in the rainforest, swim in a waterfall and eat roast pork from a truck on the side of the road. My advice is to rent a car and throw yourself into the life of this wonderful island, and make sure that you have Norma's beautiful condo to come back to at the end of the day. Just make sure you keep the condo nice, because I plan to go back as soon as possible!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you very much,Im very happy that you enjoyed my beach front condo.I hope to hear from you in the near future-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Luquillo Beach, Paradise in the sky.

    Luquillo Beach, Paradise in the sky.

    • Guest Ms. B (Rochester, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/04/09
    • Review Submitted 08/18/09
    Our vacation in Luquillo Beach was great. The condo had a beautiful scenary it is Paradise in the sky, you couldn't ask for a better one. The property was very clean and very well maintained. Sleeping accomadations were good. The condo was well equiped with everything one can need. Ms. Norma is a very good owner, she has very good customer service.She nows how to prepare her condo. It was paradise and a dream come ture. I would recommend this property to all my friends.The only problem that we had was the consturction. The consturction has been going on for the last 7 months and it was incovenience to get to the lobby in your car. The pool was not available parking wasn't the best and it looks like it will be a while before this construction is complete. I would return back to this location but I will make sure that the construction is complete and the pool ready. .

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Im so very glad that you spent a good time in my condo. I really get happy when i hear that my tenants appreciate my hard work. In the condo accosiation we decided that the condo buildings needed to be fixed in order to enhance the place. All constructions bring some inconviniences. I greatly apologize for this. Due to the fact that its a big complex it takes time to fix it. The pool and parking are closed just for the fact that we want all tenants and workers to be safe while having their vacations. I know the pool was closed but just think of it this way you have a beautiful, natural, romantic beach just footsteps away. I hope this inconvinience is solved as soon as possible.Thank you for your stay and for this beautiful review. I hope to hear from you and your family in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Awesome vacation spot

    Awesome vacation spot

    • Guest Arlene (York, PA)
    • Date of stay 07/01/09
    • Review Submitted 07/21/09
    This condo is definitely equipped for people on vacation. It had anything and everything that we needed. The view from the balcony is breathtaking and relaxing. We couldn't get enough of it.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Owner response: Thank you very much,Im very happy that you enjoyed my beach front condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Everything You Need is Here!!!!

    Everything You Need is Here!!!!

    • Guest mayville (ridgewood, ny)
    • Date of stay 05/05/09
    • Review Submitted 05/14/09
    This apartment has everything you need. As soon as we walked in, we were impressed. It's tastefully decorated and a fantastic view. The kitchen was used to the full. Norma had plenty of towels for bathing and the beach. You don't need to bring anything. Air conditioning is in every room. It really does feel like a home away from home. We didn't want to leave. The beds are very comfortable especially after a long day out. If you're planning to stay in Luquillo, stay at Norma's. This place is perfect for families. Things you need to know: 1. Shopping is five minutes away. Supermarket, which was used many times, is across Route 3 as well as Walgreens. 2. The main tourist spot of Luquillo Beach is about a five minute drive. Ask the security guard the best way to get there. Norma has beach chairs, so look for them in the closet. She even has snorkeling equipment. Do not go the Kiosk area for the beach, it's very public and dirty. The beach area which you pay to park your car is very clean. 3. Walmart is about 10 minutes away. Take route 3. 4. The Kiosk area is all fried foods, so go to the supermarket for greens and other stuff. 5. Building was quite and felt safe. 6. Pool was closed for construction (may 2009). No big deal we went to the beach anyway. 7. Rain forest is 10 minute drive away. 8. Norma's kitchen is stocked with condiments, so you don't need to buy any. 9. Though the neighborhood seems run down, we felt safe driving through. Sandy Hill is gated, which is an added bonus. . 10. Norma answers any question you have either by phone or e-mail. Norma's apartment is perfect. A++++++

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for choosing my apt. for your stay. Im very happy that you spent a good time in my property. I hope to hear from you and your family again. Also thank you for taking your time to write this wonderful review which will help in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Thank You Norma!

    Thank You Norma!

    • Guest charr (New York)
    • Date of stay 04/11/09
    • Review Submitted 04/19/09
    This was an amazing vacation rental. Norma was friendly and helpful from start to finish. She even called us at midnight on our cell phone to check in when we had a long flight delay. The condo is sparkling clean and well stocked and very secure. There is a 24 hour gate attendant, all of whom were friendly and helpful. The view from every window makes it seem like you are on a cruise ship. We slept every night with the windows open and fell asleep to the sound of the ocean waves. This part of the beach can be a little rough for swimming, especially if you have small children, but the public beach is 5 minutes away and is beautiful and calm. From the public beach you can walk to the kioksos and sample all kinds of local food. The location of the condo is great - 30 minutes from the airport and a short ride from Fajardo where you can catch the ferry to Culebra and take the catamaran snorkling cruise. It is also only about 10 minutes from the entrance to El Junque rainforest. There are grocery stores and a Walmart just down the road. We got a GPS with the rental car and had no problems finding things. Overall, this was just about a perfect vacation and I would highly recommend Puerto Rico in general and Norma's lovely condo specifically. I'm not sure I would be able to convince my family to go anywhere else now that we have been here!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: When a tenant feels like at home in one of my properties & then comes & writes a review as beautiful as this one it makes me feel like I have success in doing my job. And it gives me strenght to continue & improve my properties as much as possible . Thank you very much for this wonderful review & also for choosing my Paradise In The Sky as your vacation property. I hope to hear from you & your family in the near by future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest Techfanatic (Atlanta, Georgia, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/13/09
    • Review Submitted 02/28/09
    The condo was excellent: clean, well equiped, good air conditioning, and great view. Norma provided excellent customer service with a couple minor problems and questions. The only real problem that we had was the parking at the condo. The condo security needs to develop a better system of parking. Overall, it was a good experience. The location was excellent for visting attractions in the area: El Yunque, Lugillo Beach, Seven Seas Beach, and the Marina at Del Rey. We would stay there again and would high recommended it to friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You very much, I work very hard to maintain my Condo in perfect conditions for my tenants lets just say i try to make it feel like the tenants are at home. Regarding the parking lot, at this time the complex is under constrution to make it a better place and to bring you guys the best, but always there will be a parking for everyone. I hope to hear from you and your family again. and thanks again for choosing my Paradise In The Sky.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/16

  • The condo was very nice

    The condo was very nice

    • Guest muscledfuture (Webster Springs, WV)
    • Date of stay 01/17/09
    • Review Submitted 01/31/09
    We rented this unit from Norma who was very nice. She lives in Miami, so she relies on the onsite people to help. We don't speak much Spanish which was a small problem when we arrived late at night. The guard didn't speak Eng. At first he took us to the wrong building, then he couldn't access the keys-partly because it was the wrong building. I had to call Norma and even after we found the right unit-we had trouble with the lock box. Eventually we go in. The condo was well furnished and we could hear the waves pounding 17 floors below. It was too dark to see anything though. We were very thirsty and a little hungry but nothing except the bar right outside the gate was open; we didn't feel brave enough for that as there were only locals hanging out there. So we made a pitcher if iced tea and went to bed. Norma had tea, coffee and sugar in the unit. The next A.M. we checked the place out. Elevators were very moody, at least one was broken most of the time we were there which is kind of scary when you are staying on the 17th floor. Parking was an issue due to construction; the pool was small with a few chairs. Rarely saw anyone there- water felt cold. The beach was mostly deserted; we saw some surfers and beachcombers- a river drains into the surf about 40 yards up. Access was a steep stairway with a lock. We chose to go to the beach left of the unit- very nice. The game room looked nice but we couldn't get in without going to the guard who was down the drive- not a problem. The whole place is dated a bit, but you should not be expecting a touristy resort like El Con or Rio Mar. The area around Sandy Hills is a local neighborhood-people smiling and waving, but we didn't interact much. The unit is as advertised; comfy beds, updated bath, functional kitchen, AC, great view. There were plenty of paper products, beach towels and TV/Wi-fi was fine. Norma has some literature in the unit- we left some more- about attractions nearby. I think she should leave a guest journal so tenents can record impressions for others. We would probably go back there, but we might also try to get something on a lower floor as 17 really is high. But if you don't mind driving to most things and you want quiet relaxation with a great view- this is the place for you. Value is about average for the area and the season- and we got what I expected.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/25

  • Great place to be!!

    Great place to be!!

    • Guest Mamicta (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/13/09
    First, There cannot be another view more spectacular....to the left towards Luquillo beach, to the right a natural preserve. You could not have a prettier painting! Norma, not only is wonderful to work with she is an amazingly caring person who takes great pride in her properties. Flat screens in every room. Nicely remodeled bathroom, kitchen, dinning. Other than the food you put in the fridge you need nothing else. Extra bonous, it is near the refuge, Fajardo to go to Culebra Island, El Yunque is 15 minutes away, the best food on the island is in both directions. The people working there also were helpful and caring. You will be totally pleased with the experience.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Reviews like this one are the ones that make me want to keep working harder on improving my properties.Im very happy that my tenants enjoy every moment while staying in my Beach Front Paradise. Thank you and I hope to see you and your family in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 29/29

  • Like a postcard

    Like a postcard

    • Guest Cita (Alaska)
    • Date of stay 10/18/08
    • Review Submitted 02/08/09
    Location: Excellent! This location is perfect and has everything that you need to go on the beach like the towels, chairs and even if you wanted to try some new adventures they assist. In addition I found it very helpful that everything is so close by, places to eat, and shop. We are so glad that we took lots of pictures because we show them to everyone. This is one of the best trips my husband and I had. My family and I will be traveling back to visit in March. We can’t wait to go back. From our room the view of the beach was just BEAUTIFUL! Look like a postcard. Service: Excellent! Let me just say to the owner and staff was wonderful!!! Thank you so much for all your help you are truly amazing individuals can’t wait to see you very soon. THANK YOU once again!!!!!! Rooms: Excellent! The kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms were fully stocked with all that you need. It's incredible waking up and going to sleep with the sound of the relaxing ocean water. I would lie on the hammock on the balcony and many of times just fall asleep with sound and the breeze from the ocean. We took plenty pictures from that balcony they were just spectacular. :) Price: Excellent! Can’t be beat!

    Owner response: First of all I would like to say thank you very much for taking your time to write this beautiful review.And for noticing the effort and work that I put into this property. Im looking forward to hearing from you again. Once again thank you for choosing my Paradise In The Sky.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 20/20

  • Best Vacation

    Best Vacation

    • Guest iLLy MiLLy (Queens, NY)
    • Date of stay 09/20/08
    • Review Submitted 03/11/09
    For my 30th birthday I wanted to go to Puerto Rico. I was looking for a location that was affordable and included most amenities. Since I’m a New Yorker, I wanted to make sure the location was similar to the apartments in N.Y. I found the home away travel site and decided to go with this location. I contacted the owner Norma who was awesome. She was very attentive from the beginning to the end of our stay. At first when you arrive the entrance is almost hidden and surrounded by local establishments and no other tourist in sight, which concerned me, but when we arrived the security guard was very helpful as well as the tenants. To get into the Garage, pool, elevator you must have a key. Once my fiancé and I entered the apartment we were stunned. The best part was the balcony, what a breathtaking view. Nora thought of everything. The condo had from towels to snorkeling equipment and the space was comfortable. She also provided us with places to go and eat. The only minor suggestion I have is to upgrade the cable from basic to full package. Even though, I was concern since this was my first time staying at a condo instead of a hotel, I am glad I took the chance. I will definitely reach out to Norma for future trips.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank's for taking your time to write this wonderful review,I am very happy that you guys had a wonderful time.I appreciate your sugestions to continue improving the appartment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 19/19

  • WONDERFUL VACATION!!!

    WONDERFUL VACATION!!!

    • Guest tita (pensylvania )
    • Date of stay 07/11/08
    • Review Submitted 07/25/08
    This Wonderful Beach Front Condo Really lives up to its name Paradise in the Sky,Me and my Family Enjoyed This Apartment As Soon as we got in and until We left (Its very hard to leave this apartment) We Found some other apartments for cheaper money but Im very very glad that i chose this one because i actually saw other people that chose other cheaper apt. in the same place and they had the doors open and they had alot of ceiling fans in the living room and really the difference in the cost isnt alot.This apartment has full air conditioning that reaches everywhere in the apt. For our surprise and as a huge extra the Apt has Its own washer and dryer Versus the other Apartments have to go to the lobby area and use the complex coin laundry. The apt has a fully equipped kitchen and each room has its own tv with cable. I would highly recommend this apartment to any one. Me and my family will for sure come back again. Thanks Norma for keping your apartment in excellent conditions.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I'm feel very happy when our guest enjoy their stay and all the apartment amenities. I really work very hard to make everything pleasant as possible.Thank you very much for your stay and I hope to have you and your family again in the near future.Norma

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 38/39

  • Relaxation Central

    Relaxation Central

    • Guest Dah Dah (NJ, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/24/08
    • Review Submitted 07/21/08
    This vacation rental is truly one-of-a-kind. The ease started with the no-hassle friendliness of the owner and continued throughout our stay. Upon arriving in PR, we picked up the vehicle and headed to Sandy Hills. The drive is easy and direct. There are many shopping malls, vendors, grocery stores, etc. in the vicinity so if you forget something, it's a small feat to purchase another. The condo is in a safe and clean environment with an amazing view of the sea and crashing waves. You need nothing more than groceries to make this vacation one to remember. The condo has everything you need and a bit more. You will find yourself surrounded in comfort in Sandy Hills. I plan to visit PR aga in and there is no doubt that I would stay here again.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for your time to write your opinion regarding my beach front apt. I work very hard to bring the best for my costumers.When I do not like something for me I do not like it for anybody, this is the reason why I recently spend my money to install a new a/c unit in the living room area, in P.R like every island it is very hot, and who doesn't like coming home after a long day and feel as comfortable as possible. My apartment is fully loaded with everything you will possibly need for good vacatons. My commitment is for all my tenants to feel like their at their own home, and when they visit the island again they will want to stay at my Beach Front Paradise In The Sky.Thanks again and I hope to talk to you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 39/39

  • Really a HOME away from home !!!!!

    Really a HOME away from home !!!!!

    • Guest Robert & Judy (Miami, Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/25/08
    • Review Submitted 06/21/08
    We have been home for over a month from our wonderful vacation in Puerto Rico and we still can't stop thinking of the best time we've had. This location is perfect and has everything that you need to go on the beach like the towels,chairs and even if you want to adventure in to the ocean the owner provides snorkel gear. When you go to do some sightseeing the owner provides you with binoculars not one but two of them which is something we didn't even think of. The kitchen and bathroom is fully stocked with all that you need. It's amazing waking up and going to sleep with the sound of the ocean (so so relaxing) I would lay on the hammock on the balacony and many of times just fall asleep with sound and the breeze from the ocean. Also everything is so close by, places to eat, stores and also the Rain Forest which is something that we would recommed to do which is only five minutes away. I'm so glad that we took lots of pictures because I look at them every day, this is one of the best times we had. We cant wait to go back !! Let me just say to the owner Norma thank you so much for all your help you are truly amazing cant wait to talk to you again to make arrangements for us to come back out THANK YOU !!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you alot for taking your time to write this wonderful review,I am very happy that you guys had a wonderful time.So you know my Paradise in the Sky is welcome to you anytime. I hope to hear from you again Thank you for chossing my Beach Front Condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 40/40

  • Another delightful stay!

    Another delightful stay!

    • Guest Mariana (Miami, FL)
    • Date of stay 04/18/08
    • Review Submitted 05/10/08
    I stayed at Norma's house already and it was more than I expected. This is definitely another property of hers. All the extras from home and much more. I went alone with my husband for a romantic get-a-way. Everything is nearby so we didn't really need a car, but it's always great to have to go to all the exciting places. The kind of tranquility that you get sitting outside on the balcony is incredible. The beach is truly one of the best in the caribbean and that's already saying a lot. I wasn't sure about staying in that area at first because I heard most of these places have no air conditioner. But as always expectations go above the rest and she has a/c in the living room. TV, cable, dining table, beach towels, etc.. it has everything you need in your own home. I highly recommend it for a romantic get-a-way. We'll be going back! Also great for family and kids too with the adult and kiddy pools downstairs. Oh yeah and the barbecue area downstairs as well. Peace and quiet too! I loved that.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 43/43



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]