Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Kitchen / Dining Room

Charming and Cozy Beach Condo *Key April Dates Available!!* [#160418] | View Property

Jaco
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$90 - $115/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (11)

Sort by:
  • Mr.

    Mr.

    • Guest Josesito (California )
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 08/07/13
    It was nice.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Costa Rica Experience

    Great Costa Rica Experience

    • Guest Victor - (Las Vegas)
    • Date of stay 01/25/13
    • Review Submitted 03/17/13
    This was our first trip to Costa Rica, we were apprehensive about renting a condo instead of staying at a hotel. We made the right decision, the condo was just right. Condo was clean and orderly upon arrival. The condo complex is quiet and the neighbors are friendly. Frank the owner was very helpful and informative. He even arranged for transport service for us from the airport. Thanks to Dave for bringing us back safely to the airport.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Overall - great

    Overall - great

    • Guest Last Guest (CA)
    • Date of stay 12/24/12
    • Review Submitted 01/07/13
    All was as promised, clean, tidy. No mishaps of any kind - I'd recommend this for a stay in Jaco

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our cozy condo. We look forward to having again in the near future. Pura Vida

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house inside of a gated community

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great house inside of a gated community

    • Guest Shane from Florida
    • Date of stay 08/12/11
    • Review Submitted 09/17/11
    Great house inside of a gated community..very at home feeling. The a/c gets as cold as you would like it. Location was great being right off the main drag with all the stores and shops very close by. Jaco beach surf break was literally minutes down the street. Owner was fast and very easy to work with. Would stay here again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Condo Jaco a Real No GO!

    Condo Jaco a Real No GO!

    • Guest Vacationer (Ocean View, DE/USA)
    • Date of stay 01/28/11
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    Beware of this place and its owner! The location is "Condo Tropical". However, you won't see the name on the owner's website....for good reason! It is directly adjacent to a new in town park on main street where functions are held OFTEN and include loud music at all hours. At the end of January there is a motorcycle gathering. The place is filled with bikers running up and down the streets, even INSIDE the condo! Bugs crawl through cracks in the door and windows. The furniture is tortuos to sit on. There is no washer in the place. You have to do your laundry in town at considerable cost! We had no oven for four days and no consistantly warm water. The internet connection drops continuously. The router has to be reset. We were given two towels when we checked in. Three days later we got four more. There is so little kitchen counter space,you can't prepare food. Pots, pans utensils are old and barely useable. The place is really aweful! Then the landlord withheld a portion of our security deposit saying a towel and drinking glass were missing. This was untrue, of course. It was just another way for the owner to extract more money from us.

    Owner response: Review was submitted by an agitated renter that got upset when we were unable to accomodate his request to stay an additional (15th night), and wanted reimbursement for laundry expenses, even though our VRBO ad does not list laundry facilities. Our guests receive a welcome phone call upon arrival to confirm if the condo is in good condition, which includes cleanliness, presentation, inventory stock and working condition of appliances, this renter was no exception. Thruout his two week stay, we maintained contact with the renter, which included informing of the local establishments, places to go, excursion planning, important phone numbers, who to contact and any questions he may have. His complaint came on day 13 of 14, and only after he was informed that he would be unable to stay an additional (15th night). (He reserved and paid for 14 nights) due to a prior reservation checking in that afternoon. We offered to find him a suitable accomodation within the complex at a discount, he would only accept if we paid for it. Our furniture is either new or have been purchased within the last 2 years. All our appliances have been purchased new, our master bed, living room flat screen and surround sound are only 2 months old.! We provide our guests with spal-style towels imported from the states. Our bedsheets are 800 thread count, with queen size pillows. Our dining table is a hand made natural rustic from the local furniture maker. Our closets are either custom hand made and/or bought new from Monge Imports. We have high speed wireless internet, including a land line with free local calls. The central park he is referring to is the municipal park, which is the centerpiece of Jaco, is where locals come to spend time with their friends and families. From time to time, there are local civic activities held at the park and for the most part do not create disturbances. Unfortunately, there was a biker gathering on one of the weekends during his stay, which understandably can be loud. Some local residents and business are working with local officials on mitigating this type of gatherings in the future. In my four years in business, we have strived to provide a memorable, positive, vacation experience to all our clients. Unfortunately, this was an isolated incident with an individual that is using the VRBO review form in retaliation. We will be glad to answer any questions or concerns that you may have in regards to this review. Sincerely, Owner VRBO Ad #160418

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Maximino (Visalia Ca , USA)
    • Date of stay 01/07/11
    • Review Submitted 01/12/11
    This condo was great!!! Close to everything.. Felt very safe at night with 24/7 guards on duty. One block away from beach. Close to surrounding towns. Lots and lots of shopping, wife and kids loved it. Condo was just as it was presented in ad. Clean and very nice. Will rent again.. Pura Vida-Thanks again Frank.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad that you and your family enjoyed your vacation at the condo, just like our family does. We look forward in serving you again in the future and we will be more than happy to offer a repeat customer discount on your return visit!! Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest mathew1 (brooklyn , ny)
    • Date of stay 03/21/10
    • Review Submitted 03/21/10
    great place, i will stay there next time without any hesitation

    Owner response: Thank you and we look forward to your return visit. Pura Vida Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest V.Tsalyuk (Princeton, NJ)
    • Date of stay 01/31/10
    • Review Submitted 01/31/10
    Hi Frank, The condo was great, we had a great time and everything was as advertised. We'll be definitely be coming back sometime!

    Owner response: Thank you and we look forward to serving you again. Pura Vida, Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Andrew R. (Orlando FL.)
    • Date of stay 12/01/09
    • Review Submitted 12/01/09
    The condo is great. Nice central location. Arrived to a nice, clean place. Guards are friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay and will come back in the future with other friends. PS. thanks for investing in new mattresses, i slept comfortably.

    Owner response: Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed the condo as well as the mattresses. We hope to serve you soon. Pura Vida, Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/28/09
    • Review Submitted 09/28/09
    I stayed at the Condo Jaco and I can tell you that it was fantastic!! The condo is close to the beach and right in the center of all the action. The condo is quiet, charming, and is a great place to just hang out with friend. I highly recommend Frank and the Condo Jaco!!

    Owner response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay!! Remember, the Jaco action will still be here when you return!! Pura Vida, Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/03/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/09
    Nice cozy condo. Great deal for the price and its proximity to the nightlife. We enjoyed our stay and thanks to Frank the owner he was very helpful.

    Owner response: Thanks, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our cozy little place. We love to welcome you back!! Pura Vida, Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]