Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Florida Dream Villa  - Orlando Area Vacation Rental

4 BR/3 BA with South Facing Private Pool/Spa, Games Room, Wifi [#161510] | View Property

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)
US$735-920/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (28)

Sort by:
  • Great vacation house

    Great vacation house

    • Guest Niv
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/16/12
    Great vacation house! We loved the heated pool, spa and the game room. This house have that is needed for a fun vacation. We had two families in the house and had enough room for all. The booking and deposit refund were painless as the owner communication is excellent, Hazel was very detailed and clear with her emails. The only reason for not giving 5 stars are the king beds squeaks, both families had the same issue.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Home from Home

    Home from Home

    • Guest Sandra S.
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 10/04/11
    This is the second time we, as a family have stayed at this Florida Villa, the last time being 2008 and is still a very comfortable. clean and well maintained peroperty. We liked the fact that this villa was on a "Gated Estate" and the property had it's own burglar alarm. The heated Pool was a hit with both the younger and older members of my family, especially the Spa! The pool area has the security fencing around it and also the doors leading to the pool were alarmed so knew our younger family members (aged 3 years 9 months and 8 months) were perfectly safe and secure. This Villa is within easy reach of all the main attractions also local shops, supermarkets and restaurants. I would like to return to this Villa in the near future and would definately recommend it to others.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • holiday

    holiday

    • Guest Siobhan I. (Wilts)
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/24/11
    Nice, clean house, similar in style to other houses we have stayed in on the same estate. Fairly close to the main attractions, but far enough away to relax away from the hustle and bustle. Only have two criticisms, the pool is quite small if you had full occupancy and the bed in the master bedroom is very creaky and could do with the mattress being replaced, don't know what the other beds were like as there was only two of us. we would stay in the house again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Enjoyed our stay

    Enjoyed our stay

    • Guest Canadian (St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/26/11
    • Review Submitted 07/04/11
    The Calabay Home was a good choice. We really enjoyed our stay. The amenities worked for us and the few glitches we had were dealt with in a very timely manner. One complaint I do have is the beds. They need to be replaced. Other than that, we found the location worked well for us, with only about a 20 minute drive from all the parks. The area felt safe and everything was provided.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Although this review does not say why the beds need replacing, the Visitor’s Book at the villa says that they squeak because they are substandard - they certainly are not substandard and are only 5 years old but have not had 5 years use. We have just returned (June 24th) from our villa and while we agree that they have started to squeak we have been told that this is due to the wooden frames drying out in the Florida heat. I don't know if other homeowners who bought from Hudsons (the supplier) are experiencing the same comments but we shall certainly contact them to see what they have to say. We do appreciate the guests informing us about this and are pleased they enjoyed their stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Very Nice !

    Very Nice !

    • Guest Dale and Mary (Indianapolis In USA)
    • Date of stay 03/25/11
    • Review Submitted 04/11/11
    Loved everything about this home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Spring Training Travels

    Spring Training Travels

    • Guest Big Dog (Coastal North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 03/20/11
    • Review Submitted 03/29/11
    My friends and I, ( 4 of us in all ) rented the property recently to serve as our home base for the Grapefruit League spring training season. It was so convenient and made commutes to the Braves, Yankees, Astros, Phillies, Orioles, Tigers and other ballparksreal short & easy. The home was more than we thought, we really enjoyed cooking big breakfasts each morning and then grilling out during the evening after ballgames. A great TV for watching the NCAA basketball was sweet, not to mention the game room with pool and foosball tables. The home is in great shape, in a great neighborhood, and has everything you need! It certainly is a value compared to high end hotels, and will higly recommend to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Felt like it was our second home

    Felt like it was our second home

    • Guest Jamie (Kingston, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 03/21/11
    We recently had the pleasure of spending a week at this beautiful villa. The directions provided were very detailed and we had no trouble finding our way right to the doorstep. The villa was very neat and tidy and exceptionally clean not to mention the little extra touches that made us feel as though the home was just waiting for our arrival! The pool and spa were excellent and operated as they should and we thoroughly enjoyed every day spent in the pool. This was our fourth time staying in a rental while on vacation in this area and this villa tops our list. We had just nicely arrived when we received a call from Hazel and Tom to make sure we had arrived safely and everything was all right-how incredible is that?! Tom and Hazel answered all the questions that we had and went out of their way to be as helpful as they possibly could. We felt that this was going to be a great stay and had no worries about our accomodations which is a lovely feeling. There are lots of things to see and do within this area-we had teenagers along with us as well as an 8 year old so we took in a Blue Jays game in Lakeland, went to Seaworld and the Kennedy Space Center. We also took in the outlet mall about 30 minutes away which really made the teens happy! Lots of grocery stores, retail stores as well as pharmacies and restaurants. We enjoyed using our beautiful kitchen and cooking our meals so we didn't "do" the restaurant scene but would've had no trouble finding a suitable one. The kids also enjoyed the games room and played many games of pool. We were pleasantly surprised at all the items that were provided in order to make a stay at this villa even more worry free. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone-it does accomodate 2 families nicely but is not so large that a couple or family would feel lost in it. We just can't say enough good things about it-we will have very fond memories of this trip and being in touch with Tom and Hazel has just been an added bonus.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Regular visitors

    Regular visitors

    • Guest UT parents (Liverpool UK)
    • Date of stay 02/28/11
    • Review Submitted 03/11/11
    Once again we enjoyed our annual visit to Tom & Hazel's house (5th year and counting) which remains an outstanding property with all home comforts and more. The property is very well located for both Orlando attractions and I-4 to Tampa. The new Legoland due to open in the Fall of 2011 is nearby. We highly recommend this property for all aspects...cleanliness, location, amenities, and the weather!!!!! Til next year! Thank you Hazel & Tom !

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Perfect home made for a perfect holiday!!

    Perfect home made for a perfect holiday!!

    • Guest Brian & Liz (Ottawa, Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 03/21/11
    We spent the month of February 2011 at this wonderful home. Time went by quickly and on the last day we did not want to leave. This home made you feel immediately like you were home. Upon arrival at the home it is located in a beautiful development with upscale homes in a gated community. The home was spotless and the pool and patio were equally clean. The water in the pool just sparkled and time spent by the pool was very relaxing. Everywhere was well appointed and modern and the open concept of the home was a great feature. The management company were excellent and kept the grounds emaculate. The owners called on our arrival date and supplied helpful information about the area, the call was much appreciated. Manny's restaurant is close by the the food is excellent but, use the phone ahead feature before going. The home made for the best holiday ever!! We would not hesitate to rent this home next year. You will not be disappointed and the owners went above and beyond to meet our needs.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Fantastic Vacation

    Fantastic Vacation

    • Guest Akos (Budapest, Hungary )
    • Date of stay 12/18/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/11
    We had a really nice vacation in Florida. The house had everything we needed. The location is perfect. It is very quiet and peaceful. The owners are helpful and they are willing to do anything to comfort their guests. We recommend the house to anybody who is looking for a great house with correct owners.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Fantastic holiday in superb villa

    Fantastic holiday in superb villa

    • Guest Pete Yvonne & Jessica (Plymouth UK)
    • Date of stay 10/16/10
    • Review Submitted 11/05/10
    We had the most fantastic holiday and the villa was beyond our expectations, in fact it was cosy, comfortable, spacious and immaculately presented. We would not hesitate to recommend the villa to all our friends, family and anyone wanting a home away from home. The villa contains everything anyone would need to make a holiday special and enjoyable. The pool and jacuzzi were wonderful to return back to from a busy hot day at the parks etc. I particularly loved going swimming every morning before going to the parks. The location of the villa is quiet and peaceful and beautifully landscaped. Tower Lake is beautiful and peaceful to look at and we did manage to see the resident alligator, but we kept a safe distance away. The shops and restaurants close by were very handy and Manny’s Chop House would be a recommended spot for fabulous food. Our experience of driving to the parks was quite straight forward, Disney Parks approx 25 mins and Universal/Sea World approx 35 mins. Roads were not congested and no hassle whatsoever. Thank you so much Hazel and Tom for allowing us to stay in your wonderful Florida home, we all cannot wait to return in the future to see and experience more of what Florida has to offer as there is so much more to see and experience than just the parks.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Wonderful vacation nearby all the thema parks

    Wonderful vacation nearby all the thema parks

    • Guest ed (Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 08/16/10
    • Review Submitted 09/02/10
    "Lovely villa and and location of villa is perfect. Close to all the theme parks. Supermarket and the shopping malls are also very close. Visiting the theme parks is wonderful but also very tiring. We enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi especially after an exiting day in an theme park. Communication with owner of villa was perfect. We had an enjoyable holiday and we can recommend this villa to everyone.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • The Wilson Family - Northern Ireland

    The Wilson Family - Northern Ireland

    • Guest Smitten holidaymaker (Northern Ireland)
    • Date of stay 07/17/10
    • Review Submitted 08/20/10
    We have had the absolute pleasure of calling this villa our home for a month. It was excellent! The villa was spacious, clean and well decorated. The pictures really do reflect what it is like. We even had a welcome call from the owners after we arrived. Thought this was a really nice, personal touch. The beds were comfortable and clean, the en-suites were excellent and my wife now wants a walk in wardrobe! (I have to agree, they are so much more user friendly) The provision of internet wifi in the house made it very easy (and cheap ) to keep in touch with family back home by using Skype. The pool was the first port of call in the mornings and the last thing at night, after a long day shopping or at the parks. The recommendations for eating out were very helpful (could I recommend future guests visit The Alehouse just opposite the entrance for Universal Studios. Excellent food, family friendly and helpful staff) The location of the villa is very quiet. The only traffic in the estate belongs to the other residents or the pool cleaners. There is a 24 hour Walmart store within 5 minutes of the villa and there are plentiful restaurants and fast food outlets nearby. A car is essential for this villa but the highways are a pleasure to drive on. The villa is only 30-35 minutes from Orlando / International Drive and the attractions (I thought the rides at Wet and Wild were better than those at Aquatica - just a personal preference). It is well worth the drive to visit Clearwater Beach, the area is unbelievably beautiful. White, yes white, sand and water temperatures akin to a warm bath! The Kennedy Space Centre is another must see attraction. And now for the bad points of the villa ...................... There are none (apart from the fact that it isn't mine!!) I would thoroughly recommend this villa to everyone for their holiday in Florida. Would I stay here again? I'm already saving for the next visit! Thank you Hazel and Tom, you have a beautiful home. We will definitely be in touch in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Family vacation

    Family vacation

    • Guest Dan (Montreal, Qc, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/05/10
    • Review Submitted 07/27/10
    After traveling for 25 hours from Montreal to Florida, we were EXTREMELY happy to see the beautifull house we had rented. All the amenities were great, the house was very clean. There was two families in our party for a total of 9 people (4 adults, 5 kids). The house was spacious enough to accomodate all of us without feeling crowded. Everyone managed to enjoy the time at the house. It was needed after long days at the Disnye parks. The pool and pool table was very welcomed by the kids. I would recommend this house without any doubts

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Recent stay at Calabay Park

    Recent stay at Calabay Park

    • Guest Nell W (London)
    • Date of stay 05/16/10
    • Review Submitted 05/29/10
    We had a wonderful time at this Villa. Its in a perfect location for all of Orlando's main attractions, Disney, seaworld, Epcot etc. The space is great and an ideal place for families to stay. We spent hours in the swimming pool and the area is really quiet and peaceful. The villa was very clean and well maintained and I would definitely recommend it any of my friends staying in Orlando.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Great place to stay for the parks, golf and relaxing

    Great place to stay for the parks, golf and relaxing

    • Guest Jim R. (Rossendale Lancashire England)
    • Date of stay 04/22/10
    • Review Submitted 05/17/10
    Fantastic spacious villa with all ammenities and great location in central florida, 20 to 30 minutes from Disney, 5 minutes from great golf courses, and the local shops and fast food outlets are plentiful and cheap. 5 minutes from Walmart and Publix, we have been to the villa three times now, once as a couple and then with the family. The Grand kids loved the pool and the space, we were confident that they were safe as the developement is gated and the traffic is very quite. The owners are very helpful and obliging and have always gone the extra mile for us to accomodate any issue we have had, you could not ask for a more understanding owner who really does care about the well being and enjoyment of their guests.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Completely awesome way to travel!

    Completely awesome way to travel!

    • Guest Dutchvisser (Nanton, AB, CAnada)
    • Date of stay 02/10/10
    • Review Submitted 05/17/10
    Description of the property was very accurate. The photos depict exactly what it was like. Property was clean and well maintained. Was convenient location. There was approximately 20-25 minute drive depending on traffic every night and morning to get to the parks. Close enough to grocery stores and other amenities that you may need. Would highly recommend renting this house. We had a fantastic time. Lots of space for two families of 4. Kids completely enjoyed coming back to the house in the evening and having the pool to themselves and a game room to themselves. We would definitely look at renting again through VRBO. Thank you. Fantastic.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Canadian Christmas (Grand Island, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/16/10
    • Review Submitted 01/16/10
    Thank you Hazel for sharing your home with us.We had a fabulous Christmas vacation. Your home was clean, well maintained and nicely decorated. We felt very comfortable there. Our older boys(6 & 3) loved having their own rooms and bathroom. Our youngest (9 mos) slept in the baby bed provided at the house. The kids rooms were perfectly situated in the home, set back from the living area. The kitchen is bright and spacious. The pool was the number one destination for all after long days at the parks. Your recommendations for places to eat were excellent. We can't wait to return to Manny's! Your directions were clear and easy to follow. Your welcome call was very much appreciated. Thank you for your swift and friendly responses to emails leading up to our trip. We look forward to returning in the future and will certainly suggest your house our family and friends. Melissa & family Grand Island, NE Barrie, ON

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Mia Mama (Grand Island, NY)
    • Date of stay 01/16/10
    • Review Submitted 01/16/10
    Beautiful, spacious home with comfortable furnishings. Close to all conveniences and attractions but in a quiet , gated, residential community. I took a walk by the lake every day! I will definately stay here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest cajuntiger (Leesburg GA)
    • Date of stay 12/06/09
    • Review Submitted 12/06/09
    Wonderful villa! A home away from home! Very relaxing. Pictures do not do it justice! The layout is perfect! Within close proximity to Disney!! Make sure you see the light parade! We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights. Would highly recommend for a family vacation. Owners are incredible and very helpful! Look no further. You have found a great place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Mrs Beef (Pontypridd, s.wales, uk)
    • Date of stay 09/02/09
    • Review Submitted 09/02/09
    Hazel and Tom thank you for a fab time. The villa was our home for a month and it was a real wrench to leave. We all shed a tear!! The weather was glorious. The location, as we already knew, was perfect for us and the villa and its facilities were excellent. We will be back! Thank you both once again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Phil & Jane (United Kingdom)
    • Date of stay 08/23/09
    • Review Submitted 08/23/09
    What a great place, the villa is everything you expect from the description and more. Loads of space, all the rooms are spaceous clean and bright, beds and furniture really comfortable. We ate in most nights and found the kitchen perfect and the choice of eating out by the pool or in at the dining table ideal. Lovely pool, which we had heated due to the time of year although probably not needed. Hazel and Tom could not have been more helpfull. We found the location of the villa was great for travelling around the sights of Florida. If you want to do the Disney Parks and see something of Florida the Villa is in an ideal location. We would recommend this Villa to anyone, you will not be disappointed. Phil & Jane.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/20/09
    • Review Submitted 08/20/09
    We stayed at this villa in June 09 and had a wonderful time. The pictures don't do it justice! When we arrived we found it so spacious and airy, something hard to capture via pictures. Our party comprised 4 adults and 2 children and we all had plenty of space. The pool area was just right, the kids loved the freedom of eating breakfast outside and immediately jumping in the pool. The location was great and all parks were easy to drive to. The shops are local and some great restaurants near by. The games room also came in handy when we had a night in. Would definately stay here again. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest KimberleyG (Northwich, Cheshire, UK)
    • Date of stay 08/19/09
    • Review Submitted 08/18/09
    Many thanks to Hazel and Tom for providing such a comfortable home for us to enjoy during our Easter holiday. We stayed with our 8 year old daugher and our friends/Melissa's God-parents so the two master en-suite bedrooms worked wonderfully. Melissa also enjoyed her own bathroom, the pool and games room particularly. There was plenty of room for us all, and every need was catered for. A lovely quiet location within 30/45 minutes of Disney and Universal. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the villa. Kim & Mark Griffiths

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest conde (Liverpool, UK)
    • Date of stay 07/28/09
    • Review Submitted 07/28/09
    What a fabulous villa - very well laid out, well furnished, clean and very comfortable. And HUGE dressing rooms ! Loved the pool / deck area - soon became a favourite place to hang out. Good location - very quiet estate - but easy to drive to Disney and all the other attractions the area has to offer. Would love to stay there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest crpf (Naples)
    • Date of stay 07/27/09
    • Review Submitted 07/27/09
    We have been vacationing in the Orlando area for a number of years and this location is one of our favorites. Ammenities are very close and there a many fun things to do within a short drive, including the amusement parks. While fun is close this location is quiet and restful. This particular home was one of the best rental experiences we have had, with beautiful comfortable furnishings, pool, spa, game room, playstation equipment, and a lovely neighborhood to take early morning or late evening walks. There is a very nice area around the lake with a dock to fish off of or just watch the sunset and you can even observe an aligator swim right up to the dock, my son loved that! The owners are very communicative and helpful they have a great management company locally to handle any questions you might have. We will definately return when in the Orlando area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest TL&R (Nova Scotia)
    • Date of stay 07/22/09
    • Review Submitted 07/22/09
    My husband, myself and our 4 young sons drove from Nova Scotia to Florida for our first ever vaction and we were nervous. When we arrived at the home we were no longer nervous. We felt comfortable and at home as soon as we walked through the door. We arrived late at night to find a light on and juice and milk in the frig. Our stay was amazing the house was like a vacation on its own with the games room,hot tub and pool. My children ages 10-6 were happy to spend the day at "home". We were lacated near all the places we wanted to visit with easy access to the highway. We hope to be able to visit again soon and we will definitely book with Hazel again. Thanks for a great vaction.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

    • Guest Dreamluc44 (Granby,Quebec,Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/20/09
    • Review Submitted 07/20/09
    We could not have a better place to stay. everything was just perfect. The house ,the pool and the spa. Everyday after dinner, we could relax and enjoy the moment. I would recommend this place anytime to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]