Close to Casinos, Pool Table, Deck with Grill - Tahoe Dream
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:N/A
- Pets allowed:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
'Tahoe Dream' is a beautiful, brand new home built with classic Tahoe style. It features a great kitchen for cooking holiday dinners with family and friends, a cozy living room complete with gas fireplace, an open floor plan and a bonus room with a pool table. This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home comfortably sleeps 9, and there are 4 off street parking spaces, including a 2 car garage for your use.
You’ll love relaxing on the deck during warm Tahoe summer evenings or after a day on the slopes. Spend your vacation here, you won’t be disappointed!
• Master bedroom including bathroom graciously appointed with granite counters and natural stone tile
• Beautiful, brand new kitchen with granite counters, gas stove with integrated grill and new appliances
• “Great room” layout with cozy living room
• Gas fireplace with rock surround
• Two spacious decks
• Garage parking for 2 cars, driveway parking for 2 cars
• Vaulted ceilings
• Pool table
• Master bedroom (upstairs) – Queen bed
• Second bedroom (downstairs) – Queen bed
• Third bedroom (downstairs) – Bunk bed: double lower and twin upper
• Living room – Sleeper sofa
“Tahoe Dream” is located in the Sierra Tract neighborhood. This neighborhood is conveniently located in town, but with close proximity to a large meadow. Hiking and biking trails are accessible from the property, just a short stroll down the street. “Tahoe Dream” is just off Highway 50 (Lake Tahoe Blvd), so whether you’re going skiing, to the lake, or to the Casinos you will be centrally located.
Proximity to Skiing
“Tahoe Dream” is ideally located for access to South Lake Tahoe’s three major ski resorts. Heavenly Mountain Resort is a short 9 minute drive (3 miles) from the house, while Sierra at Tahoe is only 25 minutes and Kirkwood is 40 minutes.
Proximity to Casinos & State line
State line and the Casinos are only 4.5 miles away, going out for dinner to one of South Tahoe’s many restaurants or to the Casinos for a night at the blackjack table is very convenient.
Please Note: No smoking or pets are allowed. Evidence of either will result in additional fees
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Not Allowed
- Children Welcome
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Non Smoking Only
- 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9, Beds for 7-9
- Bedroom 1
- Bedroom 2
- Bedroom 3
- Convertible bed(s)
- Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
- 2.0 Bathrooms
- Bathroom 1
- Bathroom 2
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Catering Available
- Linens Provided
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Parking Off Street
- Gas Fireplace
- Pool Table
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Broadband Access
- Outdoor Grill
- Deck / Patio
Location & View
- Mountain View
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Jet Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Rock Climbing
- Mountain Biking
- Cross Country Skiing
- Fitness Center
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
ReviewsWrite a review
I love the house, new, has everything, and great location. I just want to say things that need to improve! One is the living room sofa is not conferrable at all and second the garage area was not cleaned for a while, other than that i have no complain, great stay and will rent the same house again next year and hopefully it will still be as clean and as we found it in our visit. Im recommending a freind also to this property for his visit on the feb 18th. Thank you guys.
- Guest Nagi
- Date of stay 01/24/13
- Review Submitted 01/30/13
Recommended for: Families with young children.
Owner response: Thanks so much for the review- glad you enjoyed your stay! We apologize about the garage and sofa and will notify our cleaning company as soon as possible. Looking forward to having you back! Thanks!
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!
My husband and I chose this property to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were absolutely shocked and appalled at the appearance of the neighborhood as we approached the property.The area was seeding and extremely rundown. Looking over our shoulders, we hurriedly exited our vehicle. Upon entering into the residence, we immediately noticed the interior walls were patched over and not repainted. The entrance stair railing was scraped apparently from carrying furniture in and out of the property. As we continued upstairs, we observed carpet stains throughout the living room area. After reading all the rules, regulations and a threatening security deposit memo, we decided to continue our own survey. The view from the outdoor deck was of unsightly rusted tin roofs. The black fouton in the living room appeared to be dandruff ridden. We had to place towels over it just to be able to sit down. The pockets on the pool table were torn and ripped. The pool stick rack was on the verge of falling on the floor. The stove and kitchenware was dirty, nasty, and filthy. There were no SOS pads to clean them with, so I had to make a trip to the nearest store to buy some. It is more than obvious that Vacation Rental Planners are only interested in making money rather than satisfying guests and assuring they will keep coming back....WHICH WE WILL NOT!
- Guest MelAlberteen
- Date of stay 11/01/12
- Review Submitted 11/14/12
Owner response: Hi Mel, I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our home. We ask guests in the check-in email to contact our on-call maintenance staff if anything is not working properly or uncleaned. Unfortunately since you didn't contact them they were unable to come by and fix the issues for you. I sincerely apologize that the home wasn't perfect upon your arrival. As for the security deposit, it's a basic damage deposit that most all vacation rentals have in place. We are planning on having the home repainted soon, the pool table pockets are still intact with just a few tears from use, and we have since re-secured the pool cue rack to the wall. I hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with a more comfortable Tahoe stay. Best, Michael
Chilly weekend in October
Chilly weekend in October
This place was nice. it was spacious, the beds were comfortable, the restrooms were clean. It had plates, pots, pans, utensils. The neighbors left us alone, we were close to Safeway, casinos, and 2 miles from Lake Tahoe. I did the jog to lake tahoe (4 miles round trip) and it was nice. The only things I didn't like were, I believe when I booked the place, it said the living room couch was a pull out but it was a futon when I was there. The cutting boards and some of the pots could be a little bit more clean. There were only super small bowls, which sucks because we made chicken noodle. Overall, those were only minor inconviences and I would definitely stay here again.
- Guest Taylor
- Date of stay 10/05/12
- Review Submitted 10/09/12
We went up to celebrate a birthday and the house was clean and easily accommodated our group. The service number called back to answer our questions about the thermostat and the garbage disposal in a very timely manner. Wish there was more kitchen supplies, because the notice said to bring your own spices, but it didn't mention that there are no paper or plastic products in the kitchen. There were no extra trash bags to be found and no aluminum foil either... so pack your own!
- Guest Lisa
- Date of stay 04/20/12
- Review Submitted 05/05/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, families with young children.
We had a pleasant stay recently. We rent as a group a few times a year and this was our first time at this particular home. Usually our group is much bigger so we selected this to accommodate our group of 6 adults and 4 young children and to stay reasonably priced. I think the pictures make the rooms all appear larger than they felt in person. The home also feels out of place as it's in an older neighborhood surrounded by run down homes. The property manager was one of the best I have ever worked with and the owner let us check out late (1:00pm) which was greatly appreciated. This home works for a small group but I think in the future we'd opt for a larger home in a nicer area and we missed not having a hot tub like we normally do. We had FANTASTIC pizza and I can't recall the name of the place (darn it) but I saw it on the right side of the main street just before we turned to get to the house. Thanks for a great stay!
- Guest Temple
- Date of stay 03/30/12
- Review Submitted 04/17/12
Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children.
I had a really good time and the pictures did the place no justice. I wish the range on the stove worked a little better and the grill out back worked a little better. But overall I ENJOYED THIS PROPERTY 100%. Thank you for having my family and I. Because of the awesome trip, we have decided to make this an annual thing.
- Guest Tanda
- Date of stay 03/23/12
- Review Submitted 03/29/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.
Owner response: Hi Thandine it's great to hear you had such a great time! We'd love to have you back! Can you please send us an email telling us the issues you had with the stove and grill? We want to ensure that your stay is comfortable. Thanks, Michael
Good, but a little bit disappointing
Good, but a little bit disappointing
The property was relatively clean, but some things weren't in working order. The fireplace did not function during our stay and when I called it in they weren't able to resolve the issue during our stay. We were told that they had a problem with the fireplace before, but they fixed it so it seemed they didn't want to spend any more money on getting the fireplace fixed. We were offered an apologize (that's all). The computer in the living room didn't work, so it was useless. I do have to say the hair dryer was fantastic, which is something that gets overlooked a lot. Overall, not a bad house but it's in an older neighborhood with much smaller, older, rundown homes.
- Guest Inna K.
- Date of stay 01/05/12
- Review Submitted 02/21/12
We went to this beautiful home the weekend of 1/27/2012 to celebrate our mother’s 83r’d birthday. The kitchen/family room area was large enough to provide a space where the whole family could celebrate in comfort. The pool table gave us tons of entertainment when we weren’t enjoying the Tahoe attractions. We would recommend this cabin to any family.
- Guest Birthday Girl
- Date of stay 01/27/12
- Review Submitted 01/30/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, sightseeing, girls getaway, families with young children, adventure seekers.
Owner response: Thanks Daniel - we're really glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to having you back soon! Summer in Tahoe is even better than the winter :)
Great place to stay in South Lake Tahoe
Great place to stay in South Lake Tahoe
We went for girl's weekend and had a GREAT time. The house is beautiful and in a convenient location - about a 5 min drive to the casinos and Heavenly and close to grocery stores, restaurants, etc. Had no problems whatsoever with anything in the house, just a suggestion to get another chair and/or couch in the living room because if you have more than 4 people, someone is sitting/laying on the floor if you're watching a movie. Other than that, it was PERFECT and I want to say thank you to Michael and Caleb for making the reservation process effortless - thank you SO much!!!!! We can't wait to come back again!
- Guest Leilani R.
- Date of stay 10/28/11
- Review Submitted 10/31/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children.
Owner response: Thanks Leilani - looking forward to having you back in the near future! -Michael
Great property and Michael was awesome. Has all you need and easy to get to. Will definitely be back, next itme in the winter!
- Guest steve w.
- Date of stay 08/15/11
- Review Submitted 08/25/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, sightseeing, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, adventure seekers.
Owner response: Thanks Steve! We look forward to having you back this winter.
Low Season 4/2-6/15 & 9/7-12/17 ..... $150/nt $945/wk High Season 12/18-4/1 & 6/16-9/6.....$225/nt $1250/wk Labor Day, MLK, Memorial Day, Thanksgiving - $275 (3 nt min) President's Day, July 4th - $300 (3 nt min) Christmas $400 New Years $425 (5 nt min) Cleaning Fee: $135 Property Damage Insurance: $39 Tax: 10%
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment.
HomeAway PaymentsSM is the most secure way to pay and automatically protects your payment up to $10,000 (learn more). Call the owner directly to confirm payment details.
- Primary: +1 7602649497
- Secondary: + Toll Free (800) 481-9778
Links to more information:
Great room with open layout and a cozy gas fireplace
Beautiful cedar construction!
Bonus room with pool table - great for keeping the kids entertained!
Dining table seats 6 people in the light, airy great room
Master bedroom (second floor) with queen bed
Bedroom 3 - (first floor) twin upper and double lower (sleeps 3 total)
Master bathroom with separate bathtub and shower
Tahoe Dream is set in a nicely wooded neighborhood with lots of pine trees
Separate island in kitchen with gas stove and integrated grill
Beautiful kitchen with granite counters and new appliances!
Great deck with gas bbq!
Seating for 4 more at the breakfast bar!
Bedroom 2 (first floor) - queen bed
Pullout sofa (sleeps 2), desk for your use and flatscreen TV
Second bathroom (first floor) with dual sinks and shower/tub
Complete with a fenced backyard - great for kids to play in the summer or snow!
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2007.
Date last modified - Tuesday, January 29, 2013