Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
#102- Come relax in the living room equipped with 2 lazy boy recliners!

20% Disc. for All April Reservations! #102 & #202 Still Avail.! Book Now! [#162404] | View Property

Beachview
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$100 - $157/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (25)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful Place To Stay!

    Wonderful Place To Stay!

    • Guest Kristy H. (Huntsville, AL)
    • Date of stay 08/20/13
    • Review Submitted 09/02/13
    As soon as my husband, my son and I walked in the door it felt like home. Sarah and Linda were wonderful to work with and it was such a pleasure to speak with them both. The condo was clean and well-maintained. All linens and bath towels were provided with some to spare. Kitchen had every utensil and cooking accessory that you'd ever need. The pool is just outside the back door and the beach is a 1 minute walk away. Plenty of great food close by. Our vacation was very relaxing and fun. We would highly recommend this place to stay and we will definetly return. Thank you for everything.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • What a perfect vacation home!

    What a perfect vacation home!

    • Guest Kim & Paul (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 05/12/12
    • Review Submitted 06/05/12
    We stayed in unit #202 for a week and LOVED it! It was perfect for our needs. Comfy living room, dining rm, breakfast bar, and deck overlooking the pool. 2 BR, 2 bath, which came in handy when some nearby relatives came over for a few days. Grills on the premises, which we used a couple times. The beach is right there! Navarre Beach is very low-key, simple, not too commericalized -- nice for mature vacationers who just want to chill. Bike rental and kayak rental nearby, which we used, as well as live music at night in a couple places -- walkable from the condo. We'll definitely check into availability of this unit next time we are in the area! :-) Linda was very helpful before and during our stay, returned calls or emails quickly to answer our questions. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: So glad to hear you had a great vacation in our condo on Navarre Beach! Remember, all returning guests receive a 10% discount on their next stay!! We look forward to hearing from you and accommodating your family again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • can't wait until next year!

    can't wait until next year!

    • Guest Dena (Festus, MO)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/26/11
    Our family (3 adults & 1 teenager) loved Beachview! We had a great week, 7/16 - 7/23/11. I never thought we'd do a beach vacation but we plan on going back next year. The listing for the condo was very accurate. It was very clean and neat. As the description says, all you need is beach towels and food. The condo is very well stocked and had all the comforts of home. Linda was very helpful when we arrived and we didn't need to call her for anything else. The grounds and pool were very well maintained. The beach was just a few steps away over the walkway. We've decided that Navarre Beach is much better than Destin. There's practically no traffic. We did the outlet mall at Destin and went on a dolphin cruise at Olin Marler's. That was fun. Great vacation! Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo with us Linda.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Blast @ the beach!!

    Blast @ the beach!!

    • Guest JoAnna (Jacksonville, AR )
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/20/11
    Our stay @ Beachview was 7/9/2011-7/16/2011. We had 2 adults and 4 kids and the condo was perfect for us. Very clean and everything we needed was right there. We saw a guy catch a shark off the pier on night so the kids were very excited about that. The pool @ the condo was great and we loved that our patio was right in front of it. We had a blast and we will return next year.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Loved it!

    Loved it!

    • Guest singinmom (St. Peters, MO)
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    We stayed the week of June 4, 2011 and LOVED being so close to the beach and especially appreciated the pool just outside the door! The condo is appointed beautifully. My only suggestion is to get wi-fi. I had work to do on the trip and was unable to access the internet at our condo (had to go to my sister's condo down the road). We will be back in 2012!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: We will have wi-fi installed for the 2012 rental season!! So many people have to stay connected while on vacation and we understand, it's just a part of life these days! We want our guests to be happy and to have everything they need to feel like our little condo is their "home away from home." Thanks for the suggestion and it will be installed for you to enjoy when you return this summer! We're happy to accommodate you and your family again this year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Condo

    Beautiful Condo

    • Guest Cindy, E'lisa (kokomo)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 03/22/11
    My teenage daughter and I stayed here for her college spring break in the 2nd week of March. It was just a little early for swimming, the pool was COLD, but we got in once because we were determined. The pool is beautiful, the condo was SOOOOO much nicer than I had even imagined. It is VERY spacious and nicely decorated. We would definitely stay again!! The white beach was so pretty and we played in the waves and picked up shells everyday!! The water is the cool green and blues, and is a beautiful contrast to the white sand. This is an EXCELLENT vacation spot!! We would both recommend it!! Walmart was very close, and we went everyday. I enjoyed having the washer and dryer in the condo also. It made the unpacking much nicer!! Didn't have to spend days doing laundry after coming back home. We hated to leave! Our only complaint was the people above us in the condo were noisy, but other than that.... IT WAS PERFECT !!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Manager response: So glad you enjoyed your stay in our family condo! I apologize for the noise from the upstairs unit, and hopefully, it was better after bringing it to their attention. We look forward to hearing from you again!! Linda Griffin owner/manager

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Laura Lester (Okawville, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 07/25/09
    • Review Submitted 07/25/09
    What can I say , this is the best place in the world in my eyes, I really hate too tell people about it, I think I have sent many people and they all call me after being there thanking me for the recommidation. Our family has stayed at Beachview several times over the years , all you need is yourself and your clothes, because it is all there. Cant wait till next year, I am hoping to make it twice next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Daniel's Family
    • Date of stay 08/09/08
    • Review Submitted 08/08/08
    We had a great time! The condo was very nice, we spent most of our time at the pool. The jellyfish were a nusiance but we did have 2 good days at the beach! Thanks for sharing your condo with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Kim Burns (Benld, IL)
    • Date of stay 08/08/08
    • Review Submitted 08/08/08
    We were just there and had a wonderfull time. We have been staying at Beachview for quit a few years and stayed in different condo's and I agree that this condo is by far the best one that we have stayed in. There were added extra's in this condo (beach chairs, umbrella, etc.), which were nice to have. When we go back, I will deffinetly stay at this condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Burne's
    • Date of stay 08/02/08
    • Review Submitted 08/01/08
    Thank you for the wonderful accomodations! It was great to find all of the extras (beach chairs, surfboard, kitchen supplies, etc.) We felt like we were at home. We enjoyed your condo so much that we would love to stay again in two more years! Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Sherry Lowe (Brookhaven, Ms)
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/01/08
    We brought our grandchildren for a minivacation and had a wonderful time (With the exception of the jelly fish). We were very pleased with this condo. It is beautifully decorated and just a short distance to walk to the beach. We also enjoyed being right by the pool. We have decided that we definitely prefer Navarre Beach to Destin because it is much more low key.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Claires
    • Date of stay 07/26/08
    • Review Submitted 07/25/08
    We had a wonderful time here the last few days. We felt right at home from the minute we walked in the door. it was even nicer than I imagined it to be. This is a peaceful area to stay and we plan to come back, The beach is a close distance and it is family friendly. Our grandchildren had a ball! Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Carrie51 (Richmond Hill/ GA)
    • Date of stay 07/19/08
    • Review Submitted 07/19/08
    My family had a great time at Beachview #102. The unit was very clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a quiet complex, which is family friendly this is the way to go.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Amy Boren (Newnan, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/17/08
    • Review Submitted 07/17/08
    We stayed in unit 102 for 2 weeks and loved it! We had everything that we needed. My children loved being right next to the pool. While we were there it was not crowded at the pool or the beach. I wish that we could get back there before school starts back. I would definately stay there again and recommend that anyone with or without children stay in this unit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tina S. (South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 07/14/08
    • Review Submitted 07/14/08
    We had a wonderful time on the beach and at the condo. Decorated very nice, it was very relaxing. Nice clean and neat. We will be back soon!! Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Ashley, Jason, and Seth
    • Date of stay 07/12/08
    • Review Submitted 07/11/08
    We enjoyed our stay in your condo. Unlike everyone else, we are locals and it was a pleasant change from daily life on the Gulf Coast. My son and I enjoyed a lovely day at the Gulf Breeze zoo! That zoo is a wonderful place to take the children! The condo was very lovely. You don't find too many condos of this quality these days. Thank you very much and expect to hear from us on a yearly basis! Will recommend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Corey, Casey, and Allison
    • Date of stay 07/12/08
    • Review Submitted 07/11/08
    Our family enjoyed our stay at your condo. The unit and grounds were perfect for small children. We had no stairs to climb and the pool was easy to get to. The beach was nice in the evenings and we got a lot of beautiful shells. We ate all our meals at the unit, but have several good suggestions for those who like to dine out. (Buffalo Reefs in Ft. Walton has great wings and is family friendly) East smokehouse in Navarre has great BBQ, which we pick-up and bring to the beach. We visited the Pensacola zoo and thought it was very nice. Our daughter had a great time riding the train and seeing all the animals. Thank you for providing your guests with a clean, welcoming unit. The beach gear, games, brochures, and tennis raquets made our stay even more enjoyable. We plan to make this a new tradition for our family!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Ratliffs
    • Date of stay 06/28/08
    • Review Submitted 06/27/08
    this vacation was AWESOME! Some of the best places were Captain Joey Palfie's Seafood Deli. We also went to the little hut up the road from here. We had an amazing time here and thank you so much. The beach is beautiful and everyone is so friendly. We hope to come again soon!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest David Yerden (Kennesaw, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/24/08
    • Review Submitted 06/24/08
    We had a great time in this condo. The condo was very clean and well-apportioned. We've stayed at Beachview many times over the last 15 years, and unit 102 is the best of them all. The owner was very pleasant to deal with. We'll hopefully be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest David, Pam, and Kayla Yerden
    • Date of stay 06/21/08
    • Review Submitted 06/20/08
    Thanks for allowing us to vacation here. The condo is nice and very comfortable. It was ready with everything we could possibly need for a fun week of relaxation. We have been coming here for many years and this has been the best weather ever- low humidity and a cool ocean breeze! Hopefully we can come back again. Thanks for your hospitality!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Bonnie and Joesph Smith
    • Date of stay 06/14/08
    • Review Submitted 06/13/08
    We really enjoyed our stay here. Your condo was very nice and like home! The children enjoyed hours in the ocean finding sea creatures and many sand dollars. (I've never seen so many that were still whole!) We enjoyed the drive over to Pensacola Beach to the pier. We even got to see someone catch a 6ft. shark. We also saw sea turtles and dolphins playing. The two weeks went by so fast. I'm already trying to see if we can get back before the children go back to school. Again, we really enjoyed being here. Thank you for providing such a great plce to stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bessie Hill (Pasadena, California)
    • Date of stay 06/03/08
    • Review Submitted 06/02/08
    My boys and I were so comfortable that we wanted to stay a few more night. We would have too if the property wasn't already rented. The bedding was excellent and the amendies the property offered was perfect for keeping my boys occupied. We had a wonderful vacation and will definately rent from them again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest DOLORESDOLAN (Gatineau,Que.)
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/01/08
    Unit 102 is very special for us.we rented for 3 months this past winter,very well decorated, super location by the Gulf, it was our home away from home.We will be going back in 2009. Richard & Dolores Dolan from Canada

    Manager response: Our guests from Canada are wonderful! We love having The Dolan's stay in our condo during the winter months. They feel like an extension of our family. We're glad we can provide a nice , comfortable & affordable condo for our GREAT GUESTS to enjoy. We appreciate all our guests! Thank You!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Cathy B Castleberry
    • Date of stay 05/31/08
    • Review Submitted 05/30/08
    Thank you for sharing your lovely condo. We enjoyed it so much. We celebrated Cathy's 40th birthday in royal fashion! We enjoyed God's beautiful playground; the water, sand, and sun. Everything was super. the dondo is so nice and all the "little things" you've thought of just made the stay that much nicer! The beach and water were awesome and the pool being right outside our door was a nice "plus". I plan to make this another yearly tradition! - Thanks again! Cathy Castleberry Emelle, AL

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Mike, Michelle & Cameron Creech
    • Date of stay 05/24/08
    • Review Submitted 05/23/08
    Thank you so much for sharing your family's beautiful place with us! We spent our week mostly on the beach. The weather was perfect! We drove to Miramar Beach, Destin, Ft. Walton Beach, Gulf Breeze, and Pensacola. I must admit we were afraid to try the local restaurants; with a 10 yr. old who's picky- it's best to stick with what you know! We even spoke to a realtor from Ft. Walton Beach who's going to send us some info- we are considering a MOVE! It was so wonderful and amazing that we may make it our home. Thanks again-the condo was just perfect; couldn't have asked for anything more and we will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]